• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLUMBIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in our Guest or Public areas. A fee of 200 dollars will be applied at check out if animal is found on premises.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
RiverBanks Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE Parking. Parking lot surrounds entire perimeter of the hotel. Parking available for buses, trucks, RVs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:181
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:181
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Columbia, SC hotel offers location on major highways!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia North. Our hotel is located near the intersection of I-20 and I-77, with easy access to all of Columbia's attractions and businesses.

Guests of our Columbia, South Carolina hotel can experience area attractions that the whole family can enjoy. You can spend an entire day viewing the wildlife at the Riverbanks Zoo or enjoy shopping at the Village at Sandhill or Columbia
View More

Columbia, SC hotel offers location on major highways!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia North. Our hotel is located near the intersection of I-20 and I-77, with easy access to all of Columbia's attractions and businesses.

Guests of our Columbia, South Carolina hotel can experience area attractions that the whole family can enjoy. You can spend an entire day viewing the wildlife at the Riverbanks Zoo or enjoy shopping at the Village at Sandhill or Columbia Mall. Other attractions within 10 miles of our hotel include the State Museum, Sesquicentennial State Park and the Plex Indoor Sports Complex.

If you're traveling on business, you can enjoy our location in Columbia. Our hotel is within 10 miles of many area corporations and businesses, including several hospitals, the University of South Carolina, Blue Cross and Blue Shield, Trane, Target and Fort Jackson Army Base. In addition, the Columbia Metro Airport (CAE) is just 19 miles from our hotel in Columbia, South Carolina.

With a variety of comfortable amenities, you never have to leave our hotel. Guests can enjoy all of their meals from our restaurant, and lounge. We have your comfort in mind with amenities such as a new fitness center, an outdoor pool, high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a snack shop and extensive meeting rooms. Book your Columbia, South Carolina hotel reservations now to enjoy our great rooms, rates and amenities.

View Less
Features
Conveniently located less than 15 minutes from Fort Jackson Training Base and University of South Carolina. We have an on site Restaurant; that serves a full service Breakfast and Dinner.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience all around Fantastic one night stay. The bed was very comfortable, almost missed breakfast the next morning! The reception staff were very kind and friendly. The gentleman gave us some tips for catching a taxi going to and returning from The Vista. Parking was very easy and the room was great. Wish there were bathrobes in the closet, but that is the only thing we wished we had. Hot waffles and bacon and scrambled eggs for breakfast, several coffees, milks, and teas to choose from. Plenty of seating. Check out was efficient and professional. Orange water on the way out was the perfect way to end our stay. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Clean, beautiful, comfortable what more could you possibly as for they deff keep things great here November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for business or pleasure in Columbia I think this is the nicest hotel I have stayed at in Columbia. It is convenient for business downtown. My room was comfortable, clean and spacious and I enjoyed the breakfast in the mornings before I left. Overall, an excellent choice. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Two-bedroom Suite My family stayed here on a trip between MO and FL. Pet friendly hotel. Very nice suite accommodations with enough room and privacy when traveling with teenage children. Would recommend to all. November 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Breakfast was great but that was it! When I first pulled in the parking lot I could not believe there was a couch in the lot. Not a good look! Then when I checked in, although I had called 2 days earlier to book my room they had it wrong. I went to the room and I wanted the sleeper pull out in a SEPERATE room than the bed. (My son snores;-) The front desk clerk gave me new options at a higher rate. I wanted what I thought I booked on the phone at the same rate. I asked to speak to the manager and he accommodated me at a higher rate but slightly lower than what the front desk quoted. The switch was nice, but I didn't like the mix up and the very young Manger I did not feel respected me nor truly acknowledged the inconvenience of switching rooms. The new room did not have a tub only shower which was not what I wanted but I didn't want to switch rooms AGAIN. The refrigerator had several dents in it. All of these things make a difference in satisfaction. I was on a day trip to the SC State Fair with my son and as a single parent we were on a budget but I always wish to be respected and my money valued and get what I both request and pay for. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great extended stay and great folks This place was great. The folks were very helpful and treated use like family. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms and excellent staff!!! I was hoping I'd get a survey, so I could share just how much we loved this hotel! The staff were so unbelievably friendly and helpful! The complimentary breakfast and dinners were delicious, and the room was beautiful and comfy! We can't wait to go back to Columbia, just so we can stay here again! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, great service and excellent price. Stayed at this facility three months or more in 2014. The staff was always friendly and attentive to any needs. The atmosphere excellent and the rooms and facilities and grounds well kept and clean. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great price Hotel was close to the freeway, and very clean. Breakfast was good and has a great selection- They was even a social that included a full meal and drinks. One of the best hotels I have stay with October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect at home get away A solid "10" on everything. The Hotel Accommodations and Staff are the best I have experienced anywhere. I love this place!!! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly and very nice! We were visiting our daughter who attends USC and needed a nice place to stay where we could bring our dog. This place is very accommodating towards pets and their owners. It had lots of room to spread out, the bed was quite comfy, and it was very clean. The free laundry was a plus, too. Breakfast was hot and fresh. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again! October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great staff, great stay! Wonderful place to stay - came as a pleasant surprise. Great value for the price - highly recommend! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great business place This is a nice atmosphere when you are traveling and if you don't feel like eating out. Nice staff ,clean, homelike, good internet. Would recommend this to all travelers. Nice place October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our first trip to South Carolina was great and our stay at StayBridge was wonderful!! Thank you!!! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice suite suite was large and very comfortable. soundproofing was very good with major road outside the hotel October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff Great staff, friendly service, good breakfast, good social and supper. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very clean! This hotel is very easy to get to, great staff and clean. There is a train nearby but not too loud. October 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Manager Room wasn't cleaned. Drw Dunston told me I was a lair. Horrible service... October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is misleading I was looking for a hotel in the Vista District - their website said it was in the district - disappointed to find out when I arrived that this was about 1 mile away. We expected to be able to walk to meet firneds for dinner and such. Fitness center was closed all weekend for repairs. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay -- little to improve The two-bedroom suite with full kitchen was just what we needed when traveling with two couples and two children. The complimentary crib, though very small and only suitable for an infant, was a plus. The "common" room (living area), however, only had a two-seater sofa and one upholstered chair in addition to two bar stools pulled up to a tall kitchen counter. With six people, this did not provide enough seating. That's the only thing I'd want to see improved. The mattress was softer than I would personally prefer, but that is always up to the individual. September 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ups and Downs The room amenities and cleanliness is top-notch. The staff is excellent. Breakfast is hot, but it's standard hotel steam table stuff. Plan to go out for dinner. Except when something is cooked on the outside grill, it all seems suspiciously microwave fare. The wifi is akin to speeds seen with dial-up. Hope you have hotspot ability on your smartphone if you need internet access of any quality. TV is anything that comes with basic cable/sat HBO. Most channels fuzzy analog. Since the shower doors do not isolate the shower from the room, be sure to have the bath rug or another towel against the side to be sure to catch the water that escapes to the floor. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of My Fav Hotels Just excellent Overall Suits are awesome Included Dinners 4 nights /week is great and food is very good Bed was very comfortable Have a great time each time I stay here! September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep comfortably Beds in our room were very comfortable and pillows great. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable surroundings and stay A wonderful place to stay. The hotel was wonderful and the service exceptional. I went with my son to a football game and although the outcome was not what I hoped for the stay at the hotel was everything I hoped for. Great service, great staff and friendly service. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Great hotel I stayed here with friends to go to the South Carolina football game and we rented a 2 BR suite. The room was perfect for our group and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Probably the best hotel to stay in for game weekends as it is very nicely situated, has an in suite kitchen, and has free breakfast! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Everything was fine. I don't have any complaints.I was in town for a football game and visit frequently so I will make sure to keep your hotel in mind. Thanks. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service Staff were always very pleasant. Rooms where clean and the beds very comfortable. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Stay It was a quick overnight stay for the USC football game. Very clean and quite property, convenient location. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good shower and spacious room We enjoyed our stay, your staff is very professional and friendly. you do need additional parking, and an ice machine large enough to serve guest. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Overall I thought my stay was very pleasurable. Good location and the room was set up very nice. I did not use the laundry room but it was nice to know that it was there and free of charge. I did not like the mattress in the room. I thought it as very hard and uncomfortable. A nice pillow top would have been much better. September 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia North Conference Center
Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia North Conference Center
Select to close.
Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia North Conference Center Hotel Lobby Living Room Lounge Living Room Lounge Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia North Conference Center
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading