• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLUMBIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in our Guest or Public areas. A fee of 200 will be applied at check out if animal is found on premises.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
RiverBanks Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE Parking. Parking lot surrounds entire perimeter of the hotel. Parking available for buses, trucks, RVs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:181
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:181
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Columbia, SC hotel offers location on major highways!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia North. Our hotel is located near the intersection of I-20 and I-77, with easy access to all of Columbia's attractions and businesses.

Guests of our Columbia, South Carolina hotel can experience area attractions that the whole family can enjoy. You can spend an entire day viewing the wildlife at the Riverbanks Zoo or enjoy shopping at the Village at Sandhill or Columbia
View More

Columbia, SC hotel offers location on major highways!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Columbia North. Our hotel is located near the intersection of I-20 and I-77, with easy access to all of Columbia's attractions and businesses.

Guests of our Columbia, South Carolina hotel can experience area attractions that the whole family can enjoy. You can spend an entire day viewing the wildlife at the Riverbanks Zoo or enjoy shopping at the Village at Sandhill or Columbia Mall. Other attractions within 10 miles of our hotel include the State Museum, Sesquicentennial State Park and the Plex Indoor Sports Complex.

If you're traveling on business, you can enjoy our location in Columbia. Our hotel is within 10 miles of many area corporations and businesses, including several hospitals, the University of South Carolina, Blue Cross and Blue Shield, Trane, Target and Fort Jackson Army Base. In addition, the Columbia Metro Airport (CAE) is just 19 miles from our hotel in Columbia, South Carolina.

With a variety of comfortable amenities, you never have to leave our hotel. Guests can enjoy all of their meals from our restaurant, and lounge. We have your comfort in mind with amenities such as a new fitness center, an outdoor pool, high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a snack shop and extensive meeting rooms. Book your Columbia, South Carolina hotel reservations now to enjoy our great rooms, rates and amenities.

View Less
Features
Conveniently located less than 15 minutes from Fort Jackson Training Base and University of South Carolina. We have an on site Restaurant; that serves a full service Breakfast and Dinner.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 4 issues,,,regarding customer experience at your Columbia, SC property 1. I made reservations months in advance and when I checked in with the manager and requested a quiet room he said the only available rooms were on the traffic/road side (Huger in Columbia SC). Incredibly noisy side of the motel and it impacted my sleep. 2. the morning buffet breakfast was spartan with items, coffee was in short supply, and staff was dismissive. They seemed like they were not trained to keep coffee available, and focus on customer service. Very disappointing experience since breakfast is so easy and trivial to do, plus the toaster was not working but out on table. 3. I was disappointed that breakfast hours opened late at 7a on weekdays, and 7:30a on Saturday and Sunday. Give me a break,,, who are those hours convenient for? Staff or customers,,, 4. I requested a Sunday morning wake-up call at 6:30a and I never received it. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for mixing business and running I stayed at this hotel on a business trip specifically for its location: just a short walk to the Riverfront Park with its great running trail. It was a great choice. The hotel is in great condition. The free breakfast is very good, and the complementary food and beverages at night were an unexpected bonus. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Their dining area could use a little more seating, as it filled up in the morning, but overall I thought the hotel exceeded my expectations in every way, and was $20-40 less per night than some other similar properties. The running trail just topped it all off. You can walk or jog about two blocks to the entrance to the Riverfront Park (or whatever it is called). Turning right across the bridge gives you a scenic run up the river to a dam. I'm not sure where left takes you, but it appears to go on quite a ways. Either way, you'll have water on both sides of the trail and some woods. It is a paved trail with no auto access. It gets very busy at 5pm, and is popular with bikers, walkers and runners. The trail is very flat and easy for any skill level. I found the setting to be perfect for a 4 mile easy run at the end of the work day. It would also have been great for a tempo run, cut-downs or intervals. There were white lines marking each mile, but I did not have a reference point for where they started. My Garmin GPS worked perfectly along the entire trail. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Drew REALLY! I have enjoyed all my many stays here since they opened 3 years ago. The management team is the BEST of any IHG Property I have spent time in. I travel extensively (IHG Platnium VIP 3) in the Southeast and enjoy this property the best BUT Drew, can't you keep a light beer for The Social evening receptions? You do a great job with Serria Nevada or Fat Tire but what about us low carb people? Just keep a light beer with the other micro brews or National labels-please! The good thing here is that this is all I have to comment/compalin about. Everything else with Drew, Shelley, Kiki, Barbara and Rick at the front desk is just about perfect! Stay here and enjoy a GREAT STAFF and property! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by State Fair Overnighter We really enjoy staying at the Columbia, SC Staybridge. As always the room are very nice and the beds are extremely comfortable. Also the meals were of good quality. The only thing I feel that needs to be done at this location is the cleaning of the floors in the eating area, as they are always very sticky. I would suggest that whatever products that are being used, should be changed or used with very hot water. I stayed at this location for a week in Sept 2013 and also in Oct for the overnighter. (floors were the same on both stays) October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great in every way! This is our second stay at the property. Its proximity to USC is ideal. The hotel is spotless, rooms are big and comfortable! And....I love that the laundry services are free (since my son asks me to do his laundry when we are visiting him.) Highly recommend the property!! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suites The suite was roomy, the bed comfortable, microwave and refrigerator were useful, breakfasts were great. It was a great place to stay and very convenient to bars and restaurants. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property This is a great option for staying in Columbia that is convenient to USC and the Vista. Rooms are nicely appointed, the lobby area is beautiful and the complimentary breakfast is wonderful and generous! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I had the pleasure of enjoying the Staybridge Suite due to an unfortunate fire to my apartment. The hotel was gorgeous and the staff always friendly and courteous. Never had any issues with any thing. My room was always clean and breakfast and dinner was always hot and delightful. Everyone I met while staying there was also nice and willing to help. I would truly recommend this hotel. Even though nothing will ever be like my own personal home, the Staybridge Suite sure is the next best thing. I really appreciate everyone there. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and friendly. Great hotel with good service. Very nice breakfast. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Everything was great! Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was wonderful. Highly recommend this property. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Hotel had everything that was needed for a weekend stay! The rooms, lobby and everything about the hotel was clean and ran very smoothly. We had friends and family staying there also and everyone was very happy with the experience. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen had all the necessary utensils needed to eat some meals in the room. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, comfortable room, excellent staff The hotel staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The room was large, clean, quiet. Kitchen spacious compared to other hotel suites where we have stayed. Nice, although small, fitness area. Free use of laundry was a pleasant surprise. We were only there for one of the weekday evening receptions- which served a full meal. Many choices at breakfast. Free and ample parking. We would certainly choose to stay here again when in the area. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodations great... check-in service very poor There was a problem with my reservation, Staybridge did not have the room I reserved when I arrived. I understand business and things happen beyond our control. It is how a problem is handled that makes the experience either a good one or a bad one. The person at the front desk attitude was offensive. He continued that behavior even in the morning when I checked out. He wouldn't even look at me or thank me for choosing your hotel. I recommend some training on how to handle guests when your hotel cannot deliver what was promised. The Manager, can't remember his name, was extremely professional. I remember Rick because I spoke to him 3 times before I arrived. Once to confirm in person my reservation about 4 days before my trip, the second time was the day before my arrival to see if I could get early check-in, the third time I was put on hold and did not have phone service to call back. Front Desk person's attitude after giving me the news that I didn't have a room was inexcusable. There is a lot of competition in the hospitality industry. It would be to your benefit if ALL your staff had the experience to handle a situation where they are delivering bad news to a guest. Sincerely, September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We only stayed one night really enjoyed it,staff was nice,breakfast was good,convenient to downtown night. The beds were comfortable the bathroom was to small for a one bedroom suite. Would recommend friends and family to stay when in town . September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A perfect end to a long week I was on a week long road trip using IHG rewards hotels along the way from Virginia to South Carolina. I stayed in some less that stellar IHG Hotels several nights last week. On Wednesday night I realized I didn't make a reservation for Columbia, SC stay. I checked out the hotels offered for Columbia on the IHG Rewards website. Staybridge came up. Ok the price and location worked so I booked. When I arrived, the smell of the Shephards Pie and vegetables drew me in. I could barely contain myself to check in. Then I went to my room. I couldn't believe my eyes. The room was extremely clean and neat. My daughter say OMG ( an 16 yr old) This place is amazing and what a nice end to a long week. She asked, why we didn't stay in Staybridges along the journey? Will always look for a Staybridge Hotel. This hotel compares to a 5 star hotel any day. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel all the way around. The hotel was well worth what wa paid for a very different expernice from other ones we have stayed at on vactions. staff was very friendly and ver helpful. The food was well prepared and always hot. Thanks for the wonderful experience . loved having a fully equipped kitchen and the free laundry avavilable to us. C.S from Pa was in the area for my sons graduation from Fort Jackson. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, welcoming, and accommodating. I was able to call Staybridge Suites "home" for a couple of months . Staybridge made you feel comfortable unwinding, at the end of a long work day. From the front of the house to the back of the house, all of the staff treated you kindly. KiKi is always cooking up something for dinner and the fact that they had free washer and dryers, blew me away. Check out their movie "library”, that was a plus as well. Clean, welcoming, and accommodating. You get what you pay for, stay at Staybridge! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievably GREAT We had to stay for over a month and it really was like coming home each night after work. The staff knew us by name, help us in any way they could. The food was great (breakfast everyday and dinner 4 times a week). The laundry facilities was even free. I couldn't believe it. The rooms were spacious, and very very clean with all that you need if you decide to cook in the room. I would recommend this to anyone and would gladly stay there again if needed. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by USC Parent We stayed at this hotel when we dropped our daughter off at USC. The hotel room was clean and spacious and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The free continental breakfast was very good. In addition, the hotel had a free cookout dinner while we were there. Hamburgers, hot dogs, baked beans and the like were served as well as free beverages. It was delightful and delicious. It allowed us to eat dinner without having to drive around looking for a restaurant and then having to wait to be served. It was just what we needed after a long day of moving our daughter's things into her dorm room. It is rather close to the campus, which was nice. While it is rather pricey, it is consistent with other hotels in the area. We do wish all the hotels had cheaper prices, but since they don't, we will definitely stay there again on our future visits. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly and convenient Staff was friendly and accommodating of our request to store our bikes in a secure place (they made room in the office). August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SC VISIT USC LOVED THE HOTEL, SPECIOUS, CLEAN AND VERY CLOSE TO USC. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If I'm in Columbia, I'm staying here I travel to Columbia frequently, and this hotel is always my first option. The staff is very friendly (I've gotten to know them from my frequent stays), and they always do their best to try and help accommodate guests. The rooms are very nice. They have as close to a full kitchen as you can get in a hotel, which might not seem that important, but over the course of a couple days you keep finding you wish you had a plate or some silverware or some salt and pepper. Very nice to have that stuff right in your room instead of going downstairs to ask for everything. The cons are few, but I feel like I need to mention them. It is pet friendly, which is only nice for people with pets. 95% of the time this isn't an issue, but sometimes you get a barking dog. Also the parking lot can be a cluster when they are busy. Its a small lot, and if you don't get the good ones near the front, you have to park down the hill. Small inconvenience, but it can get annoying. Overall I love this hotel. Comfy beds and clean room is what is most important when you travel, and they have that for sure. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really surprised I was really surprise how nice the room and the hotel was. The staff was friendly, and the location was good. I loved having the option of eating breakfast and dinner at the hotel instead of venturing out to find a place to eat in the morning and evening. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Columbia. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place!!! after a long drive, rolling into the staybridge suites was quite a great experience. the check in was fast and efficient, the staff exuded that warm southern charm and capped off me day quite well. the staff even suggested a great place to eat in the columbia ale house. the rooms are large, well equipped and luxurious. well done Staybridge suites...i am sold and will book at your locations wherever possible! thanks again for a great stay!! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay!!!!! This is an awesome hotel to stay at. The place is beautiful on the outside and inside. The suite we stayed at was clean, nicely decorated, and the mattresses were great. They make you feel at home as soon as you walk in the door. The food is great from the social hour in the evening to the breakfast in the morning. A great place to stay with teenagers because the bedrooms are separate. We have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 or 4 years and I am sure we will stay there again on our way to Myrtle Beach. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay This is a great hotel and I would recommend it to anyone. My only concern was that the pet fee was a little steep -- $75. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay 4th stay always clean friendly and comfortable. Like the rewards wheel. Only negative is the limited parking. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we have never gone wrong with Staybridge When traveling we often look for the next Staybridge Suite, even if just staying for a night. They are clean and comfortable for a good price. Breakfast is always an added bonus! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hubby Does NOT Like Hotels however LOVES Staybridge We have been married 25 years and this is the first and only time my hubby has enjoyed staying at a hotel. In the future I will only travel where there is a Staybridge, if my honey is going. From check-in to check-out it was as close to perfect as you could ever hope to have it. Business or pleasure this place ROCKS... for families. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Home Away From Home After bouncing around Columbia for a series of long-term stays, I've finally found my home away from home at Staybridge. It's a very new hotel with very nice equipment and fixtures -- large comfortable bed, wonderful full-service kitchen, and above-average internet. I gave it a five-star rating on "Opportunities to Socialize," but I'd actually like to counter that by saying that I'm a bit of a recluse. I spend long hours interfacing with clients and it's nice to get away from that when I fall back to my room. While there are plenty of opportunities to socialize at Staybridge (breakfast, dinner, common areas, etc.), it's also the kind of place where you can use your key to enter the side door, take the stairs to your room, and quietly enjoy a good book or watch the large LCD TV. The rooms even have DVD players, so bring a movie if you'd like. I will be back soon and will be sending my colleagues there as well. May 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia North Conference Center
Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia North Conference Center
Select to close.
Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia North Conference Center Hotel Lobby Living Room Lounge Living Room Lounge Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia North Conference Center
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading