Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Business Trip I stayed at this hotel for an overnight business trip and for the price it is not bad! PROS 1. It's next to a mall and theater so you can shop and catch a movie if you get bored. 2. The room was clean. 3. The attached restaraunt was awesome...it was like being in an Applebees or 54th Street Bar & Grill type of atmosphere. The food was very tasteful. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner and not one complaint. 4. The service was beyond excellent. I watched them to go out of their way to help customers. 5. Its a great hotel for the rate. 6. I forgot my phone charger and they had SEVERAL courtesy chargers to choose from in the lobby area. CONS 1. The bed was just a little hard. 2. The blinds did not close. 3. It's an older hotel, so they need to go through and do a little cosmetic such as touch up paint and fill cracks. April 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom The size of the bathroom is too small and there was only one shampoo, this is for a double queen bed room which fits up to 4 as they stated. the lighting in the room was poor, I cannot imagine reading or working in this environment, it is good for sleep only. the bar closed at 9pm! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Acommedating My recent stay at this property was the night before the Engineering Board exam being hosted there. Everything was great during my stay - from a fast friendly check-in - to the quite and comfortable room. The breakfast provided in their sports bar had a good selection and was high quality. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone passing though on a family vacation or attending a conference at this facility. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big rooms We were in town for a college event. We had four adults in the room and the oversized room was great. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Level of Competence Low The staff at this particular IHG location was the worst I've experienced as a Platinum member for years. During check-in I explained that the room was pre-paid by the travel agency I worked with to make the reservation. Staff at the desk didn't seem to understand and asked for my membership card and credit card to have it on file. Over night the charges for the room were billed to my credit card. I went to the front desk and explained again the problem with the bill and was told they would look into the issue while I went to breakfast. Upon return nothing had been done so I delayed departing while they finally got around to looking at the original reservation which had fax'd payment and the paperwork was found. After the three hour delay I was able to depart, the room wasn't credited to my platinum account due to it having been made through a third party travel agent--even though I had to pay for the room through the agency. In fairness this is IHG's policy in the fine print of their rewards program agreement so others be aware of this if you ever use a travel agent to book a room. To my knowledge this rule isn't the industry standard for auto rentals, airline reservation and some other hotels I've stayed at and used their reward programs. Again, it is the published rule at IHG so it's my bad for not reading every clause in the fine print of the agreement. Overall just a bad experience at this location. April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great bar and restaurant Lobby was nice and new. Our room was in the basement and as soon as we got off the elevator it was a completely different atmosphere. We were essentially in the laundry room and it smelled old and musty as did our room. For the steep price tag I expected much nicer. We always had to fight staff getting on and off elevators. The sports bar was fun and had good food March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience! My recent stay was for a conference held in your facility and I must say that it was a very pleasant experience. The room was exceptional in everyway and the meeting rooms were more than adequate. The catered food for breakfast, lunch and one banquet was also much better than expected. Delicious! Looking forward to next year as we are coming back! March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The staff is first class, rooms are great! I had stopped in Jan and made a point of coming back on my way home............the staff even remembered me! March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but needed immediate attention We noticed that the TV wasn't working as soon as we checked in, and a technician had to sent to the room to resolve the problem. But, the response was very quick. It was also evident that the weekend housekeeping team was understaffed since the bathroom was not very clean. Specificaly, the bathtub was dirty. But, due to the late hour after travelling all day, my wife decided to clean the tub herself before we showered. Also, although the carpet looked virtually new, there were a few very visible stains that detracted from the overall clean feeling of the room. The stains looked like they'd been caused by a sticky substance such as candy. March 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great people. But room needs a little help The staff was outstanding, I would rate as good as any hotel staff imhave ever worked with, but with that said the bed in my room was one of the worst I have ever slept on, it was as hard as a rock, and the pillows were very small. The room it self was very nice and comfortable, lots of room, but the bed wow. I did not sleep well at all. When I need requested a few extra towels they were brought right away and as I said the staff was great. The food in the bar was avg at best and a little high priced for what it was. They have a great work out room as well. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Sam was outstanding! He was so helpful for all our requests. He followed up just as he said he would! Amazing!!! Had a great trip! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Convention Spot The kind folks working for this establishment are a high-energy bunch who never seem to stop moving! I was at a convention with over 800 attendees and everything there was contained- we never left once we arrived. I could be really picky and find things wrong, but I would have to look to find it. Weather was horrible, roads were treacherous, but the staff was there and hard at work to get 800+ meals served simultaneously to hungry (and sometimes inebriated) guests. Drink prices were reasonable, food was good and plentiful, rooms were spotless and comfortable. I had a wonderful weekend experience at a convention that could have been a boring and horrible duty. It was fun and I would recommend this location to anyone looking to stay overnight or host a large convention. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I enjoyed the friendly staff as well as the pool and work out room. The breakfast staff was average........ January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Center-Columbia Mall Many nice up dates and a great well equipped workout area better then some gyms. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dont be Scared! I stayed at IHG over 130 nights last year and I am always scared to stay at some of the "older" Holiday Inns but this one was great! I really enjoyed the Executive experience and perks... The sports bar was great and it is always a pleasure to eat what seems like real eggs and bacon for breakfast! Although this one looks old and outdated when you walk inside this one really is upscale. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Remodeling looks great. Nice ceramic shower unit in the bathroom. Nice flat screen TV. Keurig coffee maker and refrigerator in the room. Comfortable bed. Heating unit worked fine given the extremely cold weather. Will gladly stay again. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MIZZOU GAME Great location, everything I needed was on site, sports bar and grill open late with food service, business center with printer and paper well stocked. Many conference room's well equipped, with set-up service. Also right across the street from Columbia Mall for shopping and eating. Had onsite gift shop. Exercise room more then enough work-out equipment along with indoor pool, everything worked! Even had a shuttle running drop-off and pick-up from the MIZZOU Texas A&M game, there was no need to drive, had a great time! December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience * Room was not ready by 4:30 as stated when we arrived. Had to wait in lobby for 90 minutes * TV did not work. Internet did not work. Couldn't get help with either. * Restaurant service was horrid. Tried to celebrate after game, tried to get a drink many times. Received 1 cocktail, and many apologies, over two hours. Trying to eat a piping hot pizza with no beverage was memorable. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and memory May Dad and I visit this hotel back to August this year, it was our first visit to Columbia, MO after leaving for 40 years. Hotel is a bit old, under reno, but staffs provided truly friendly and excellent service. Both rooms received PLAT upgrade for free BF. Will stay again if back to Columbia. December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations going on This hotel was undergoing renovations during our stay. No where on the website did it indicate this. The lounge area was completely blocked off and the indoor pool was closed. Our main reason for staying here was for the kids to swim. We were able to check in early, which was nice, but when we came down looking for the pool, that's when we found out it was closed. The staff offered to let us go to the hotel next door to swim (in 20 degree weather). I would have liked to have cancelled the room and gone elsewhere, but we couldn't. They knocked some money off the rate which was better than nothing, but still very disappointing. The room was clean and adequate except the shower was made for people no taller than me and I'm 5'4". Shower head was right at my face and my husband only had a few inches of space between the top of his head and the ceiling while in the tub. One of the mattresses was also way too soft. We sunk into a hole in the middle. Internet signal was not that great either. Overall, not a good experience and will not stay again. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and nice place to stay. The facility is located in a convenient location to get on or off the highway. There are shopping malls and a variety restaurants to choose from in the nearby area. It is close to the location for my meeting. The room is clean and as expected. The staff is pleasant and knowledgeable. I will stay there again in my future visit. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly great stay All was well, except for 1.) iron left rust spots on dress shirt and 2.) weird clunking noises in the hall from 1-4 am at odd intervals. Otherwise, the amenities were great and the room was very comfortable and well kept. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Receipt Your computers were "down" when I checked out, so didn't receive a receipt. You were going to email a receipt as well as send one via snail mail. I have not received those yet. Please do so soon and then I'd be happy to write a good review. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gary012 This was only the second time we had the opportunity to stay at this wonderful Holiday Inn. We have been staying at Holiday Inn's since the early 1980's and this one is right at the top of the list. Without a doubt, your IHG rewards club is the finest in the U.S. We look forward to our next trip back to this fine establishment. November 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and worn, but clean This hotel was the best in Columbia in the late 80's/early 90's, but they haven't updated much since then. The decor is old, but it is clean. There were chairs and furniture stacked in the hallways for the entire length of my stay (2 nights). The walk to my room seemed like miles from the front entrance. There are no alternate entrances that make it closer. The housekeeping staff is not very considerate. They cram the elevators regardless of the guests. The breakfast setup is poor. The kitchen is on the opposite side of the sports bar that it is set up in. By the time the food makes it to the buffet iti is cold. The buffet table heat didn't seem to work because the food stayed cold. The servers were considerate and friendly, even though they were working from a deficit to start. It should be noted that a youth football tournament was in town and they stayed there. The breakfast buffet could not accomodate all of those people. Not to mention that most of the parents and players were rude, selfish and inconsiderate regarding everyone else who was staying at the hotel or eating at the breakfast. The fitness center looked great, but I didn't have time to use it. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointing for an IHG experience It was my first trip to Columbia and I picked this location largely on location. Being an IHG property, I felt confident the quality would be up to other properties. Upon arrival, it was evident that it was an older facility. No big deal. The lobby had recently been remodeled and looked great. Check in was fast and easy. But as soon as I went through the swinging doors to long first floor hallway...I had second thoughts. It was dark, felt musty, the carpets seemed old...the wall paper was peeling. I immediately thought of the Overlook Hotel in 'The Shining.' The room was OK. It had the same musty feel and dusty smell to it that made it smell like a neglected room in a elderly person's home. Everything in the room felt dated - carpet, wallpaper, bathroom tile...even the TV. I didn't want to take my shoes off until I went to bed. If it would have 1 or 2 day trip I would have fought through it. But since I was there all week, I checked out and moved somewhere else. The staff was very friendly and the GM herself called me when I had inquired about moving. The location is fantastic, the workout facility is amazing, it's a great location - but ultimately if you aren't comfortable in your room, it's hard to recommend. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and a nice clean room Very good experience overall. A complimentary continental breakfast would add greatly to the experience. November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DISGUSTING This is the most DISGUSTING hotel I have EVER stayed in. I will NEVER set foot in a Holiday Inn again. Dirty, Stinky, GROSS! November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT THE ROOM I BOOKED I booked a room with two Queen beds. When we arrived Saturday, November 2, the room had two FULL sized beds. It's not the end of the world but I did book through Holiday Inn website to ensure I had a room with two QUEEN beds. Just a head's up to anyone else booking. Two adults on a full bed is not the most comfortable. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Got the job done ... pleasant stay. Would return again. October 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>