Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff I was there for a conference, the staff was unbelievably great. They helped in every way possible. They even helped us set up our display. They brought ladders and climbed to the ceiling to assist us. I couldn't believe how accommodating they were. If you are going to be in the Columbia area.......you need to stay there. The hotel is bright and clean. The food at the restaurant was an added bonus. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Mattresses and Stylish Decor This is a great Holiday Inn with great facilities. I always love staying here. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Competent and Attentive The front desk person and the restaurant staff were competent and attentive. The facility was well maintained. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tennesee Business Traveler Had the pleasure of staying on October 30, 2013. It was a late check in and we ate at Kem restaurant the food tasted good even though the steak was cook wrong. Well on our way back from salina ks we decided to stay here again. Let me tell you the two visit couldnt be different. We came in Nov 3 after the University of Tennessee game and the service was pitiful. I was not greeted as a platinum ihg member. Furthermore we went to have dinner in the Kem restuarant at the hotel and service was horrible. The bartender was rude and seemed like he didn't want to be there. Well I ordered my steak medium rare because of the overcooking of the steaks from my last visit. The steak came out medium well more on well side. I told the bartender/server he said yea your right and. That was rude and afterfive minutes he comes back and said that I could have another one or if I kept it he would discount the meal for the steak being cook wrong. It seemed like he just wanted me to keep it so I did. What he didnt know was I was there four days earlier with the same meal with the same amount of beers. I left my credit card on the table and he never brought out my itemize bill instead he gave me my credit card receipt which was two dollars more than the same previous meal I had at the restaurant. I will never eat there again in the evening. Oh a better note the front desk staff in the morning address the issue. The guy at the front desk the following morning tried to make it right. He gave me a twenty dollar voucher for breakfast. I decided to try the restaurant one more time and Wow what a difference. The morning servers and cooks are awesome! I had the steak and dggs and that was excellent!!! Servers were awesome too!! November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - a bit out of the way I stayed here for 3 nights on business recently. It's a fairly new property that's on the far east side of Columbia. The staff was friendly, check in was easy. Being fairly new, the rooms were immaculate...it was a very nice place to stay. There isn't much around the hotel...so you pretty much have to drive a few miles back into town if you want to go out to eat or need to shop. But Columbia is a fairly small town, so it's only 5-10 minutes back to town. Kem's restaurant is decent enough if you don't want to go out...or you want to catch a quick nightcap before bed. The workout facility is very cramped...and the large mirror right in front of you makes it a bit awkward. But other than that, it's a very nice play to stay. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and GREAT service Of all the places we have stayed, this place rates right up there as one of the best. Everyone from the front desk to the service people were all GREAT. They all seemed to have one thing on their minds...our comfort. Plus they were all sincere. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by decent value I had a long walk to my room from the elevator and the wifi was not as fast as I wished it had been --- i could not close the black out curtains no matter what i did or tried --- the elevator doors were noisy when they closed, sounded like they were scraping across the frame each time they opened or closed -- great selection of tv channels -- Scott, front desk clerk was truly an amazing and helpful person who knew customer service well. THANK YOU, Scott. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy IHG members Came into town for U business and was also fball weekend so hotel was at full price. So noted except the staff all seemed to be students and resolution to questions and problems went unanswered. Being waited on in the restaurant was absent and we had to go into the kitchen to ask for service. Requested x3 and never received the shuttle schedule to the game. Our phone did not work for 2 days even after repeated requests for repair. One morning the towels and toiletries were not replaced and got back late to only notice in the AM...but could not call due to phone out of order! The exercise room just consisted of a tredmill and eliptical!! And to top it off the design of the room with the closet, bathroom and exit door all opening onto each other is inappropriate. Even though IHG members, will stay elsewhere. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel for the price the only thing that i would have changed with my stay i wish they had firmer pillows. So many times when i travel hotels have pillows that are like sand bags giving no support or comfort. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The rooms were very clean, the staff was very friendly and my stay was comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to others! October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We recently reserved a large block of rooms for our wedding. The front desk staff was very accommodating. We had gift bags for all our guests and the front desk staff distributed them without difficulty. They were very flexible with our needs, and actually comped us our room on our wedding night! The whole place was very nice and very clean. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we needed After a long trip this location provided everything we needed to feel relaxed and rested for the next day. Helpful staff, wonderful accommodations , great food. A traveler's delight! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable My son and I only stayed one night after day one of the MS Bike ride. I was impressed by how clean and neat the facility was. Very comfortable bed. And the hot tub was a nice extra after biking for over 6 hours. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and New Hotel I normally stay at the other HI properties in Columbia. I arrived late in the evening and this was a closer property in my drive. It is very new and clean. I would recommend staying here. The only complaint was that when the air conditioner kicked on it smelled of burnt wood. The smell filled the room. Maybe something in the filter or coming from the outside. It is worth maintenance checking room 424. I turned the air off and the smell subsided. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff All staff members were excellent especially Zack. This hotel is very well managed. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional staff and superbly comfortable bed. My recent stay here was extended due to an emergency and the staff was very accommodating. The rooms are spacious and clean and the beds are so comfortable you'll never want to leave the room!!! Thank you to an outstanding staff who really knows how to treat their guests. I look forward to staying here again in the near future. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I travel to KC on business from Toledo Oh, and I make it a point to stay at this HIE property because the rooms are always clean, and the service is always spot on! I was given a comp upgrade to a King suite, had room service, food was great, service was fast! I have to say this is a great Holiday Inn, highly recommend. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and service We had a good rest and the bed was great. It was good to have a restaurant available with a bar. My wife and I had a good meal and breakfast. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice surprise I have not stayed in a HI Express for some time. I was quite pleased with the quiet pastoral surroundings and yet the location provided easy access to majjor thoroughfares for getting back to town. My only complaint? Two decaf coffee packets in the room - gotta have caffeine in the am! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romance Package Special The $50 I spent on a nice, clean, comfortable room, a bottle of champaigne, a box of chocolates, and Orchids was about the best money I had ever spent! To top that off, having a $30 food certificate that I spent $10 for, to buy an Awesome room service breakfast, was the icing on the cake! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Awesome hotel, and absolutely spotless. The staff are very friendly and i would recommend highly August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Associates! The place was rather imprressive, coming from a Priority Club member. The gentleman who was bartending was very professional and befitting of the job and coming out to take food orders etc. The food was good, but would have been great if the salmon wasn't so dry and slightly overcooked. Overall I will stay there in the future, versus another hotel close to downtown Columbia where I normally stay. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful Everyone from the receptionist to the housekeeping ladies worked to make you feel welcome. Third floor housekeeping was awesome, knowledgable and welcoming. No early noise. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room good, restaurant and bar sketchy Just passing through Columbia and stopped for night after along day of driving. We decided to take advantage of the restaurant on property rather than drive some more. Unfortunately we could not get waited on. There were only three tables with people and none of us ever saw a server. As we left to find a restaurant we mentioned the problem to the front desk. When we returned from dinner the desk person apologized and comped breakfast. Unfortunately the breakfast experience was only marginally better. The food was fine but the service was poor. In my opinion they would be better served to close the restaurant and pretend they were a Holiday Inn Express. At least there I have only myself to blame for poor service. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by " UNBELIEVABLY CLEAN HOTEL " The lady that cleans the loby area is hands down the hardest working person i have ever met... She is worth 2 or 3 good workers!!!... DONE July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trouble at Check In Had to wait nearly two hours to check in....3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. due to no clean rooms. No free breakfast! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn experience We usually do Holiday Inn Express, but this full-service Holiday Inn wasn excellent. Clean comfortable rooms, inviting atmosphere, and accommodating staff. No worries here! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Work Out Room and Food I am speaking about features that pertain to my needs and experience. Food: I was disappointed in the food that was provided for breakfast and lunch on some of the days. There was one day that all the entrees were all fried and breaded. The vegetables were drenched in butter. I would suggest more healthy choices. The chicken dinner with mash potatoes was good. I believe each dinner's desserts were all sweets: cake, cobbler etc... A fruit choice would have been nice. Same for breakfast, the eggs, potatoes and bacon was nice. With all this said, I don't know if our host for our meetings selected the meals without thinking of who was attending, so I know that your food coordinator was working from what was given to them. I would say that most higher educational clients prefer a more healthy meal. I wish the workroom was a little more spacious. I felt cramped with 4 large pieces of equipment in the tiny room. It would have been nice to have free weights and the room to do core exercises. I would recommend a container of wet wipes and a sign indicating those using equipment to wipe off after use for sanitary purposes. Now, I want to thank your housekeeping for appropriately taking my purse and other items I forgot to pack when I checked out to the front desk. I was impressed. I also want to thank the front desk for moving me to a higher floor because I was not comfortable on the second floor with my east view. It made my stay more comfortable and I felt safer. Thank you! Sincerely, A recent guest July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! My first visit for work. Some problems with check-in with regards to billing for the room. Other than that, room was great and very clean. The bed was wonderful. Small patio to relax outside which was nice. Would stay again. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by food and beverage The restaurant/lounge and staff are GREAT! so good that, if you leave the hotel for dinner or breakfast, its only because... A. you want to drive some where! B. you enjoy spending more money! C. you like the second best place in town! ur/nowon/dateam yours truly, BBT July 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>