Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Columbia East Staff was very friendly. I was early for checking in and they did everything to get me a room asap. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST STAFF (PERIOD)... ...10 STARS... and i never write a review... My wife was along this week (July 4th) for the first time, the following is what she came up with, i have been bragging on you guys for over a year... E) was my only addition A) CONSISTANT: Week after week the service is just as good (or better) as the week before... B) WELL KEPT: The cleanest place i have ever seen (anywhere) ever... C) GREAT PEOPLE: Smart, prompt, courteous, dependable, all qualityies not often found in the under 30 something crowd... D) CUSTOMER SERVICE: This place is so far ahead of the (competitors, i refrain from mentioning) crowd, and the (specific cost, i refrain from mentioning) value, make Columbia East second to NOBODY!!! E) A younger staff makes the stay more fun, how you found so many good ones is beyond me... you better hang on to who ever does your hiring, you dont want to lose that one... It is obvious the managment team leads by example... aa/ronishot/okmel2 yours truly/BBT July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk staff and very comfortable stay My family and I arrived a bit early and the front desk staff was so gracious and helpful in getting us in our room quickly. We were hurrying to get to a graduation ceremony and the staff made it possible for us to get cleaned up and changed on time. Thank you! We will definitely look to this hotel for future stays and recommend it to any friends/family. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Marissa needs a raise! Great employee, knew me by name! Marissa needs a raise! She welcomed me by my name upon arrival with a warm smile and made sure I was completely satisfied. I have stayed at this location several times and it's your staff (Minus housekeeping- they are not the best) is why I come back. May 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Keep your cleaning maids away till people check out I was there for 2 days unfortunately , your maintenance guy just walks in the room whenever he feels its nessecary , and your cleaning maids knock on the door at 8 am every morning...so no relaxing there. When I called down front the girl there told me basically to bad and that the maids have a right to do this!!! Real nice.. That's when I checked out I have accumulated over 61,000 points with this wake up club of yours and I do not want to ever stay at another holiday inn or any of its affiliates ever again. Is there another way to redeem my points vaue? Thanks Scott May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience! 4/2013~~Stayed here for a William Woods Uni. Alumni Weekend in Fulton. Very convenient to Rte 70, nice area and easy on/off hwy. This is a fairly new hotel I believe. Beautiful rooms and relaxing, firm beds. (which are hard to find anywhere) Nice but smaller bar in the dining area. We did not eat at the restaurant or use the pool area. Glad we booked here because it is upscale compared to other chain hotels but not overly expensive. Overall, the big plus here is that the hotel is fairly new, comfortable rooms, beautiful lobby area and the staff was very friendly. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could be my Favorite When I am paying I always stay in Holiday Inns, and normally Holiday inn Express. This is one of the best and could be my favorite. Everything is done well. And, the food is good in the restaurant. Stay here and you will like it too. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convienent good stopping point for us in our destination. good food and service in restaurant April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! We were really tired from a long drive and it was so nice to clean up and relax in a nice clean room and a very nice bed! Love it and will always be a dedicated customer! April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel, easy access to Columbia. Enjoyed my stay, no problems encountered. Nice hotel, easy access to Columbia. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior accommodations Surprisingly superior accommodations for a small city. Staff members in all areas were extremely attentive and friendly. Decor is very attractive and contemporary. The bed and linens were of wonderful quality and the corner room was very quiet and peaceful. Enjoyed a delicious dinner at the hotel restaurant which was important for tired travelers who didn't want to drive "into town and search local retail areas". For the cost of the accommodations we would have liked for the hotel to offer at least a complimentary continental breakfast. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel! This is an up to date, clean hotel that you can relax in and enjoy yourself. The food was good and it was nice to not have to leave the premises for both dinner and breakfast (we were exhausted and tired of driving!). Check in was easy and workers were pleasant and professional. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms were clean with nice amenities. No worries when staying here. Wish all places were like this! Would stay here again! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. Why no bathroom trash can? We enjoyed our stay at the Columbia East Holiday Inn, but we were surprised that there was no bathroom trash can. There was one in the main room, but there should be one in the bathroom as well. This seems like a silly thing for the hotel to cut costs on. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Let it snow A foot of snow hit the columbia area in less than a day while I was staying there. The staff did a great job of handling the inrush of last-minute guests. Several staff members returned to work that evening, in spite of snow-blocked roads and numerous vehicles abandoned on the roads, to handle the rush at the restaurant and check-in. They maintained a cheerful, helpful attitude throughout the evening. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Check in was very smooth, I travel on government business and i am pleased by the smoothness and great service at the front desk. The room is very clean well lit, nice amount of outlets for working. The bathroom is roomy and shower has great pressure. My favorite part the bed i slept well!!!!! love my rest. Check out was great even when a correction needed to be made there was no question and it was done efficently and quick and they even adjusted for the weather with a free scraper from Holiday Inn . All i can say is KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!!!! February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I want to thank the staff for an excellent job and making my stay a great experience. The hotel is conveniently located. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We arrived late at night and the desk help was very friendly. We enjoyed the discounts for the lounge and dining area. Our bed was very comfortable and everything was very clean. The heating system worked very quickly to warm the room. Breakfast the next morning was good. I asked to have my eggs fixed differently and they were very accomadting. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Columbia Missouri We have to stay in Columbia, Missouri often. The hotel we usually use has been declining rapidly in customer service and cleanliness. We decided to give the Holiday Inn East a try for a few days. We were delighted with every aspect of the hotel. I have breathing problems but am happy to report that this hotel was so clean I didn't have one incident while there. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely hotel with an attentive staff. Our group was passing through Columbia and we stayed at this property. It was a great stop. The hotel is very nice and the restaurant and lounge were great.. The best thing about the hotel was the staff and the attention that they gave our group to take care of our entire company's needs. It was a great stay and we will return to this hotel when our travels take us to Columbia again.. November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An attractive, comfortable facility I have stayed at the Columbia Holiday Inn East quite a few times, sometimes on business, sometimes for leisure. The staff is welcoming and helpful. The lobby, meeting rooms, and sleeping rooms are clean, attractive, and comfortable. The food is delicious and attractively presented. I would not hesitate to recommend this facility! October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace and Quiet This hotel was a pleasure to stay at. No traffic problems like the other hotel locations in Columbia, and it is quiet and clean and pretty much brand new. Staff was friendly and courteous and when I showed up way early for my reservation they checked me in without hesitation! If you want to get away from all the traffic and poorly designed intersections to traverse around Columbia, this is the place to stay! October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new and clean this property is new and clean. The staff was great AND helpful. I would stay there again if that way again... October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel is new, very clean, staff extremely friendly. Food was good. The rate was a bit pricey, especially since it did not include breakfast. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than anticipated! The room was spotless and attractively furnished. The bed was comfortable, as was the reading chair. Breakfast was good. We had a very enjoyable stay. October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3