Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional staff and superbly comfortable bed. My recent stay here was extended due to an emergency and the staff was very accommodating. The rooms are spacious and clean and the beds are so comfortable you'll never want to leave the room!!! Thank you to an outstanding staff who really knows how to treat their guests. I look forward to staying here again in the near future. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I travel to KC on business from Toledo Oh, and I make it a point to stay at this HIE property because the rooms are always clean, and the service is always spot on! I was given a comp upgrade to a King suite, had room service, food was great, service was fast! I have to say this is a great Holiday Inn, highly recommend. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and service We had a good rest and the bed was great. It was good to have a restaurant available with a bar. My wife and I had a good meal and breakfast. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice surprise I have not stayed in a HI Express for some time. I was quite pleased with the quiet pastoral surroundings and yet the location provided easy access to majjor thoroughfares for getting back to town. My only complaint? Two decaf coffee packets in the room - gotta have caffeine in the am! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romance Package Special The $50 I spent on a nice, clean, comfortable room, a bottle of champaigne, a box of chocolates, and Orchids was about the best money I had ever spent! To top that off, having a $30 food certificate that I spent $10 for, to buy an Awesome room service breakfast, was the icing on the cake! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Awesome hotel, and absolutely spotless. The staff are very friendly and i would recommend highly August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Associates! The place was rather imprressive, coming from a Priority Club member. The gentleman who was bartending was very professional and befitting of the job and coming out to take food orders etc. The food was good, but would have been great if the salmon wasn't so dry and slightly overcooked. Overall I will stay there in the future, versus another hotel close to downtown Columbia where I normally stay. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful Everyone from the receptionist to the housekeeping ladies worked to make you feel welcome. Third floor housekeeping was awesome, knowledgable and welcoming. No early noise. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room good, restaurant and bar sketchy Just passing through Columbia and stopped for night after along day of driving. We decided to take advantage of the restaurant on property rather than drive some more. Unfortunately we could not get waited on. There were only three tables with people and none of us ever saw a server. As we left to find a restaurant we mentioned the problem to the front desk. When we returned from dinner the desk person apologized and comped breakfast. Unfortunately the breakfast experience was only marginally better. The food was fine but the service was poor. In my opinion they would be better served to close the restaurant and pretend they were a Holiday Inn Express. At least there I have only myself to blame for poor service. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by " UNBELIEVABLY CLEAN HOTEL " The lady that cleans the loby area is hands down the hardest working person i have ever met... She is worth 2 or 3 good workers!!!... DONE July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trouble at Check In Had to wait nearly two hours to check in....3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. due to no clean rooms. No free breakfast! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn experience We usually do Holiday Inn Express, but this full-service Holiday Inn wasn excellent. Clean comfortable rooms, inviting atmosphere, and accommodating staff. No worries here! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Work Out Room and Food I am speaking about features that pertain to my needs and experience. Food: I was disappointed in the food that was provided for breakfast and lunch on some of the days. There was one day that all the entrees were all fried and breaded. The vegetables were drenched in butter. I would suggest more healthy choices. The chicken dinner with mash potatoes was good. I believe each dinner's desserts were all sweets: cake, cobbler etc... A fruit choice would have been nice. Same for breakfast, the eggs, potatoes and bacon was nice. With all this said, I don't know if our host for our meetings selected the meals without thinking of who was attending, so I know that your food coordinator was working from what was given to them. I would say that most higher educational clients prefer a more healthy meal. I wish the workroom was a little more spacious. I felt cramped with 4 large pieces of equipment in the tiny room. It would have been nice to have free weights and the room to do core exercises. I would recommend a container of wet wipes and a sign indicating those using equipment to wipe off after use for sanitary purposes. Now, I want to thank your housekeeping for appropriately taking my purse and other items I forgot to pack when I checked out to the front desk. I was impressed. I also want to thank the front desk for moving me to a higher floor because I was not comfortable on the second floor with my east view. It made my stay more comfortable and I felt safer. Thank you! Sincerely, A recent guest July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! My first visit for work. Some problems with check-in with regards to billing for the room. Other than that, room was great and very clean. The bed was wonderful. Small patio to relax outside which was nice. Would stay again. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by food and beverage The restaurant/lounge and staff are GREAT! so good that, if you leave the hotel for dinner or breakfast, its only because... A. you want to drive some where! B. you enjoy spending more money! C. you like the second best place in town! ur/nowon/dateam yours truly, BBT July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Columbia East Staff was very friendly. I was early for checking in and they did everything to get me a room asap. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST STAFF (PERIOD)... ...10 STARS... and i never write a review... My wife was along this week (July 4th) for the first time, the following is what she came up with, i have been bragging on you guys for over a year... E) was my only addition A) CONSISTANT: Week after week the service is just as good (or better) as the week before... B) WELL KEPT: The cleanest place i have ever seen (anywhere) ever... C) GREAT PEOPLE: Smart, prompt, courteous, dependable, all qualityies not often found in the under 30 something crowd... D) CUSTOMER SERVICE: This place is so far ahead of the (competitors, i refrain from mentioning) crowd, and the (specific cost, i refrain from mentioning) value, make Columbia East second to NOBODY!!! E) A younger staff makes the stay more fun, how you found so many good ones is beyond me... you better hang on to who ever does your hiring, you dont want to lose that one... It is obvious the managment team leads by example... aa/ronishot/okmel2 yours truly/BBT July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk staff and very comfortable stay My family and I arrived a bit early and the front desk staff was so gracious and helpful in getting us in our room quickly. We were hurrying to get to a graduation ceremony and the staff made it possible for us to get cleaned up and changed on time. Thank you! We will definitely look to this hotel for future stays and recommend it to any friends/family. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Marissa needs a raise! Great employee, knew me by name! Marissa needs a raise! She welcomed me by my name upon arrival with a warm smile and made sure I was completely satisfied. I have stayed at this location several times and it's your staff (Minus housekeeping- they are not the best) is why I come back. May 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Keep your cleaning maids away till people check out I was there for 2 days unfortunately , your maintenance guy just walks in the room whenever he feels its nessecary , and your cleaning maids knock on the door at 8 am every morning...so no relaxing there. When I called down front the girl there told me basically to bad and that the maids have a right to do this!!! Real nice.. That's when I checked out I have accumulated over 61,000 points with this wake up club of yours and I do not want to ever stay at another holiday inn or any of its affiliates ever again. Is there another way to redeem my points vaue? Thanks Scott May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience! 4/2013~~Stayed here for a William Woods Uni. Alumni Weekend in Fulton. Very convenient to Rte 70, nice area and easy on/off hwy. This is a fairly new hotel I believe. Beautiful rooms and relaxing, firm beds. (which are hard to find anywhere) Nice but smaller bar in the dining area. We did not eat at the restaurant or use the pool area. Glad we booked here because it is upscale compared to other chain hotels but not overly expensive. Overall, the big plus here is that the hotel is fairly new, comfortable rooms, beautiful lobby area and the staff was very friendly. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could be my Favorite When I am paying I always stay in Holiday Inns, and normally Holiday inn Express. This is one of the best and could be my favorite. Everything is done well. And, the food is good in the restaurant. Stay here and you will like it too. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convienent good stopping point for us in our destination. good food and service in restaurant April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! We were really tired from a long drive and it was so nice to clean up and relax in a nice clean room and a very nice bed! Love it and will always be a dedicated customer! April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel, easy access to Columbia. Enjoyed my stay, no problems encountered. Nice hotel, easy access to Columbia. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior accommodations Surprisingly superior accommodations for a small city. Staff members in all areas were extremely attentive and friendly. Decor is very attractive and contemporary. The bed and linens were of wonderful quality and the corner room was very quiet and peaceful. Enjoyed a delicious dinner at the hotel restaurant which was important for tired travelers who didn't want to drive "into town and search local retail areas". For the cost of the accommodations we would have liked for the hotel to offer at least a complimentary continental breakfast. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel! This is an up to date, clean hotel that you can relax in and enjoy yourself. The food was good and it was nice to not have to leave the premises for both dinner and breakfast (we were exhausted and tired of driving!). Check in was easy and workers were pleasant and professional. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms were clean with nice amenities. No worries when staying here. Wish all places were like this! Would stay here again! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. Why no bathroom trash can? We enjoyed our stay at the Columbia East Holiday Inn, but we were surprised that there was no bathroom trash can. There was one in the main room, but there should be one in the bathroom as well. This seems like a silly thing for the hotel to cut costs on. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Let it snow A foot of snow hit the columbia area in less than a day while I was staying there. The staff did a great job of handling the inrush of last-minute guests. Several staff members returned to work that evening, in spite of snow-blocked roads and numerous vehicles abandoned on the roads, to handle the rush at the restaurant and check-in. They maintained a cheerful, helpful attitude throughout the evening. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Check in was very smooth, I travel on government business and i am pleased by the smoothness and great service at the front desk. The room is very clean well lit, nice amount of outlets for working. The bathroom is roomy and shower has great pressure. My favorite part the bed i slept well!!!!! love my rest. Check out was great even when a correction needed to be made there was no question and it was done efficently and quick and they even adjusted for the weather with a free scraper from Holiday Inn . All i can say is KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!!!! February 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>