• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLUMBIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please contact the Front Desk for local kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Missouri Campus
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Cinema 14
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Bass Pro
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Hearnes Center, Mizzou Arena
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:160
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:126
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:84
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:126
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Columbia, MO Hotel's Location Delights Mizzou Fans

When driving into Columbia, end your journey at the Holiday Inn® Columbia - East hotel and enter a world of warm hospitality and incredible convenience. Situated off I-70, only six miles from the University of Missouri and the unique downtown area known as The District, this hotel is an inviting home away from home in Columbia.

The hotel's corporate guests can work efficiently thanks to free wired and wireless Internet access and
View More

Columbia, MO Hotel's Location Delights Mizzou Fans

When driving into Columbia, end your journey at the Holiday Inn® Columbia - East hotel and enter a world of warm hospitality and incredible convenience. Situated off I-70, only six miles from the University of Missouri and the unique downtown area known as The District, this hotel is an inviting home away from home in Columbia.

The hotel's corporate guests can work efficiently thanks to free wired and wireless Internet access and the 24-hour Business Center. Major corporations, such as Shelter Insurance, State Farm, Kraft Foods, IBM and ABC Laboratories, are all within 10 miles of the hotel, making travel a breeze. If you need to host your own event, you can use one of the hotel's three meeting rooms.

In Columbia, MO, exciting urban fun abounds! You can hear fabulous live music at The Blue Note, splurge at The Mall in Columbia or sip wine at the gorgeous Les Bourgeois Vineyards. For outdoor fun, show off your swing at Lake of the Woods Golf Course, just one mile from the hotel's location. Columbia, Missouri also hosts enjoyable annual events, such as the Show-Me State Games and the Roots 'N Blues 'N BBQ Festival.

After a busy day, return to the hotel to relax in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center before indulging in a delicious meal at Kem's Restaurant. Book now to enjoy this inviting hotel's excellent location in Columbia, Missouri.

View Less
Features
In addition to the hotel's accessible location in Columbia, MO, guests also appreciate its beautifully sophisticated, modern design that transforms an ordinary hotel stay into a memorable vacation.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLesant Stay I had stayed at this property quite q few times in the mid to late 2002- 2007, It has always been one of the better Holiday Inn properties, They have remodeled and kept up with everything. Highly recommended. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay during the NAM pagent My son and I walked into the hotel lobby to check in. We were taken care of immediately. Going up to our room, was easy because elevators were near by. When we arrived at our room, the room key worked.! Our room appeared spotless and clean. The shower in the bathroom was impressive. The lighting in the bathroom was great plus a magnifying mirror was available BRAVO The room was superb! The whole breakfast experience was delightful. Thank you for a great stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXECUTIVE CENTER Like the title says, I felt like an executive even though I am not. First class hotel and service. Coupons for drinks and free breakfast buffet - a real buffet! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We had been traveling for about three weeks, staying at different hotels most nights. This Holiday Inn was a stand out from all the others. From Check-in to Check-out a pleasant stay. Great staff in a well appointed facility. My compliments. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Poor Service Also non-functional internet. Staff seemed either untrained or disinterested in helping. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Great staff and customer service. The sports bar attached offered a variety on the menu and the convenience was terrific. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water barking dog The bed was comfortable and the building was beautiful, however warm water one morning and only cold water the next led to a negative experience. Additionally, the guest with the barking dog didn't help the experience. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Choosing a Holiday Inn property you can't go wrong Always exceeds our standard for a lovely hotel when traveling June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place is beautiful Not being a fan of traveling on a Sunday, I was floored when I arrived at this hotel. The front desk attendant ( James ) was fabulous. Courtious and very efficient with my check in and his information of the surrounding area was very valuable the next morning. I would like to call him out for his service, he was a joy. The restaurant food and service was also fabulous, fast service and very tasty food. The fitness center was THE BEST I HAVE EVER SEEN AT A HOTEL. I am talking health club quality. That was very suprising to me but I was very greatful. Had two fantastic workouts in there. The equipment and machines all were something out of Powerhouse Gym. I guess I should not be suprised, after all the exterior is only the beginning to the pride the ownership and employees have in the property. I will definatly stay here again if I have another client meeting with the Uiversity people. Thank you for your hospitality and the overall pride of ownership your entire staff has in the property. Very refreshing to see that in this day in age. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Great Town I loved this hotel very spacious and luxurious for the price. The staff were exceptionally helpful and kind the entire stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another HI Very nice common areas. The rooms in the executive wing are much nicer. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I recently stayed at this hotel while in Columbia for business. I would highly recommend this hotel. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the room was clean and quiet, and the staff was friendly. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but room was in need of update The suite we had served its purpose. The entire family(15-30 people) was able to meet in our room the night before the wedding. The bar area and dining table were great places for everyone to catch up. The rest of the furniture in the room was dated and in need of replacing, but my understanding is that many of the rooms had been updated and ours was probably on "the list". June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average in most every way If you like average, this is the place for you. Nothing outstanding or memorable to share. Nothing truly bad to share either. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Complaints are addressed immediately We frequently stop at the Executive Center Holiday Inn on our way to and from Michigan. After a very unhappy experience in the Sport Zone restaurant, a bracket sticking out of the bed, and a bath towel that should have been long ago retired, I was very disappointed. I wrote a note to the staff with my list of issues and gave it to them as I was checking out. We had not been on the road for more than three hours when I received a call from an assistant general manager. She was very apologetic and informed me that the bed had been fixed (the mattress had slipped off the frame), the linens were replaced, and a minor problem with the television was simply being set on the wrong channel. She was going to address our long wait in the restaurant, however, I informed her that we had been reasonably comped that evening. She generously offered us additional reward points for our inconvenience and I assured her we will return again. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Hotel, Excellent Staff First, the assistant reservation manager was very helpful and the staff equally so. That made our planning phase smooth. We found the hotel in beautiful condition. The front is freshly landscaped and that was being continued behind the hotel (shoveling gravel by the foundation and laying new sod). We found our room very nice. The cookies baked by the hotel chef was a nice touch, along with the 2 bottles of water. We ate at the Sports Grill and the menu was broad and reasonably priced. The food was delicious and the service was quick. When the bill arrived there was not an option to pay then, and not have it added to our hotel bill. That was quickly remedied and paid with a debit card. That is an easy fix to provide other payment options, in case a patron is not a hotel resident. The baggage carts were readily available and top rate. An impressive hotel with beautiful decor. Elevators were very quick. We want to return again soon. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay The staff here were extremely courteous and helpful (especially Steve??), and upgraded us for my convenience. The hotel itself is very spacious, has a wonderful work out room, 2 pools to choose from, and is right next to all the shopping. I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit Columbia!! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room needs some repair My rom was 601, Although the room was clean and comfortable there were some issues with carpet upgrades that where not very well installed, coming away from the wall ,ect ,ect Other then some poorly installed updates the hotel is very nice, They should have held some of that money from the lobby and confernce center and used on the rooms June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Members I was treated with courtesy and offered upgrade upon arrival and used points to pay for my room. It was an excellent experience. I would recomend this Holiday Inn to IHG members. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Overall the Holiday Inn was superb. We didn't have enough time to stay and enjoy all the amenities. Thank you. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's got it's good and bad We stopped at this hotel to rest and stayed an extra night because we were exhausted. We were moving from Montana down to Georgia. We loved their pet policy. We were traveling with 4 pets and it was one flat rate for all of them and not a daily rate. They put us on the 1st floor which was convenient for taking the dog in and out of the hotel. It's a very clean safe place. We loved the indoor pool. 7 feet deep and we had it to ourselves the majority of our two days there. The downside to the hotel is no follow through. If the hotel book in your room says they have it or says it's open it's most likely not. The second day the gift shop didn't open for hours because according to staff the person just didn't show up. The Sports zone wasn't open from morning to evening but rather shuts down and reopens. Room service never came with everything it said it did on the menu. And for the price I would have liked to not have the aggravation of sending it back or waiting for it all. The internet was annoying. Every few minutes I had to accept the agreement again. Right in the middle of working it would stop browsing and take me back to the agreement page. The last part was check out. As we were leaving they had people outside spraying the walk way and scrubbing. That resulted in us trying to load our two car without setting bags on the ground and having soaked feet. I was in flip flops. And they were using the f word repeatedly. There were plenty of slow times during the day that task could have been accomplished. During checkout didn't need to be one of them. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We were there for a wedding reception for a family member. Everything went well and the staff was extremely cordial and accommodating. Unfortunately we were not there long enough to take advantage of the pool. Other members were able to use the pool and had a great time. The Sports Bar serves a very filling breakfast. We would definitely stay there again. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As great as ever! My husband and I have been staying at the HI Executive Center in Columbia, MO for some 12/15 years. Initially we stayed for business reasons. Later for other reasons. Since we had not been to that hotel for some years and had to return to Columbia, I was dismayed to read the two reviews of parents with young children who could not/would not give the HI Executive Center more than two or three stars. After reading those reviews I was ready to suggest that we stay at another hotel. My husband would not hear of it. When we arrived on site I was expecting to see ragged carpeting, dirty walls and a not-knowledgeable staff. Instead we found marvelous carpeting, extraordinary new metal sculptures hanging on the walls, and a staff willing to accommodate our every wish. In years past we had seen parents with young children playing in the outdoor pool with squeals of delight. It is not possible to know what precipitated the current parents' unsavory stay. My hope would be that the hotel would invite them back via a comp night or comp weekend so that they could experience what we were so pleased to experience: a beautiful hotel, clean, well appointed rooms, and an extremely helpful and accommodating staff! D.C.F., MBA May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient check out We had to split our bill a couple different ways, and it was done very quickly. Appreciated the extra effort. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PapaO We are frequent visitors to the Columbia Executive Center property. This visit was extremely rewarding when we learned we had been upgrades to a suite. After a long day on the road it was refreshing to be greeted warmly and notified of the upgrade. The suite was awesome and we all were fully refreshed when we hit the road the next day. The mall and restaurants are all easily accessible from the hotel and make even a short stay inviting. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Convention Hotel I have attended our annual NSDAR Conferences here for the past several years and even though I live in Columbia, I always stay at the hotel. This year I had an emergency happen when my blood pressure rose so high that I almost passed out and became very dizzy. The staff was just a call away and Heather, the hotel manager was immediately called to my room and sat with me until the paramedics arrived. They did so much to help me and I will be forever grateful. They are just like a home away from home. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best gym in Columbia and very nice hotel. This hotel has the best gym of any hotel in the Columbia area. The breakfast was very good except the eggs were dry. It is a nice big convention style hotel with lots of features. The k-cups in the room was a nice touch. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They will try to charge you an extra $1.95 per day. They will take it off your bill if you request it. It was just a padding of the bill. I think that is unethical. Overall I had a great stay and will stay there again when I can. It is the best hotel in Columbia. May 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff and service First and foremost our stay was nice, even for one nice we were comfortable once we got our rooms. 2nd- Yes we were early and our rooms were not ready, yet by 4 pm our rooms were not ready. I had talked to several staff members each time they apologized, and told us to wait. This was several younger staff members. At this time we decided to go eat and then when we came back (this was after 4pm) our rooms still were not ready. At this time we were talking to an assistant manager, who was very helpful, and since we were elite members she moved us to the 6th floor where there were open rooms, 1 was still not ready but at least we could get our children in a room and ourselves while waiting for the other room to be finished. She was very courteous and professional. She even gave us a discount on our rooms. Management needs to teach the younger staff the same method when handling customers. I was not impressed with the younger staff. April 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Stay Ever I have stayed at many hotel for business and personel travel and this was the worst experience I have ever encountered. It was so bad that I will no longer be staying at IHG hotels and will will removing IHG from my company travel profile. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Business Trip I stayed at this hotel for an overnight business trip and for the price it is not bad! PROS 1. It's next to a mall and theater so you can shop and catch a movie if you get bored. 2. The room was clean. 3. The attached restaraunt was awesome...it was like being in an Applebees or 54th Street Bar & Grill type of atmosphere. The food was very tasteful. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner and not one complaint. 4. The service was beyond excellent. I watched them to go out of their way to help customers. 5. Its a great hotel for the rate. 6. I forgot my phone charger and they had SEVERAL courtesy chargers to choose from in the lobby area. CONS 1. The bed was just a little hard. 2. The blinds did not close. 3. It's an older hotel, so they need to go through and do a little cosmetic such as touch up paint and fill cracks. April 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Daytime Hotel Exterior
Daytime Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Daytime Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Evening Hotel Exterior Front Desk The Main Lobby & Elevator Landing
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading