• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLUMBIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please contact the Front Desk for local kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Isle of Capri Casino - Boonville
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Cosmo Park, Rainbow Softball Complex
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Columbia The District
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Faurot Field-Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:160
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:126
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:84
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:126
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Columbia, MO Hotel's Location Delights Mizzou Fans

When driving into Columbia, end your journey at the Holiday Inn® Columbia - East hotel and enter a world of warm hospitality and incredible convenience. Situated off I-70, only six miles from the University of Missouri and the unique downtown area known as The District, this hotel is an inviting home away from home in Columbia.

The hotel's corporate guests can work efficiently thanks to free wired and wireless Internet access and
View More

Columbia, MO Hotel's Location Delights Mizzou Fans

When driving into Columbia, end your journey at the Holiday Inn® Columbia - East hotel and enter a world of warm hospitality and incredible convenience. Situated off I-70, only six miles from the University of Missouri and the unique downtown area known as The District, this hotel is an inviting home away from home in Columbia.

The hotel's corporate guests can work efficiently thanks to free wired and wireless Internet access and the 24-hour Business Center. Major corporations, such as Shelter Insurance, State Farm, Kraft Foods, IBM and ABC Laboratories, are all within 10 miles of the hotel, making travel a breeze. If you need to host your own event, you can use one of the hotel's three meeting rooms.

In Columbia, MO, exciting urban fun abounds! You can hear fabulous live music at The Blue Note, splurge at The Mall in Columbia or sip wine at the gorgeous Les Bourgeois Vineyards. For outdoor fun, show off your swing at Lake of the Woods Golf Course, just one mile from the hotel's location. Columbia, Missouri also hosts enjoyable annual events, such as the Show-Me State Games and the Roots 'N Blues 'N BBQ Festival.

After a busy day, return to the hotel to relax in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center before indulging in a delicious meal at Kem's Restaurant. Book now to enjoy this inviting hotel's excellent location in Columbia, Missouri.

View Less
Features
In addition to the hotel's accessible location in Columbia, MO, guests also appreciate its beautifully sophisticated, modern design that transforms an ordinary hotel stay into a memorable vacation.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by in town for wedding the location of the hotel is great. there is currently some construction going on, but it didn't bother us. check in was speedy and the room was clean and spacious. the pool area is nice, if anything needs to be critiqued, they could provide some decent beach/pool towels. the one the hotel offers are the size of a napkin...... August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Dontstayincolumbia I have stayed in many Holiday Inns and this place was by far the worst! First, the place was being renovated and still was open for business, which indicates how the owners were intent on making money, regardless of the comfort of their guests. We were directed to the back door after circling the hotel, trying to find the entrance. Additional road repair made access a nightmare. The rear exit had a dip, which caused the trailer I was pulling to drag badly, bending the tongue jack. Then, we found, with a serious amount of luggage and associated items with two pets, that there was no cart to be found. So, we had to make multiple trips, carrying everything to the room. The staff smiled at us and offers no help whatsoever. The food at the restaurant was OK...nothing to brag about. In the morning, we managed to find a cart, which was of little help as there was no ramp at the back, only two sets of stairs! So, we had to transfer again out to our vehicles. We were glad to see Columbia in our rear view mirrors. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worse experience, unless improve, no return First upon arrival, the lobby have changed, there is three check in desks, with only one staff member to check a crowd in for start of a convention. The luggage carts are limited, and bellman too, causing extended wait. The staff do not recognize "Priority Club Members" ( I am Gold and my wife is Platinum), no welcome gift no coupons for drinks and/or breakfast. Staff was rude and inpatient . This hotel is pet friendly and it is over run with dogs.....dogs that sniff you.......and poop, and some owners can't control them. There have been episodes of invasion of fleas.....that why they should sell flea spray in gift shop. Once in room the carpets were stained and dirty. The hotel have adopted a policy that linen is changed every three days....on third day had to remind the maid that it was the third day. The maid service failed to empty trash cans and trash around full trash can......failed to replace used coffee mugs and coffee cups with clean mugs or new cups.........failed to vacuum carpets, mops bath room floors, wipe mirrors......failed to leave coffee and condiments. I have stayed at this hotel year after year and it have reached the point that I plan on checking in another Holiday Inn brand in Columbia, since my convention group must come again next year, or another hotel altogether. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value The staf was far and Above what was expected.the property and rooms were neat and Clean. Great value. JGK July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff Although the hotel is older, the staff working there is amazing. We had a few issues with our hotel room but your staff was amazing. They were there immediately to help us correctly as much as possible! Sue July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice in COMO Was in COMO for a statewide conference at the Executive Center and stayed at the Holiday Inn. Have stayed there numerous times and have always found the staff to be courteous, friendly and helpful. Check-in and Check-out were problem-free. The facilities, while dated, were clean and provided everything I needed personally and for the conference. Stayed in Room #449. I'm picky about beds, so for me to say that the bed was comfortable is a big deal, but all three nights, I slept as good as I do at home. The room was well-cared for and was plenty roomy for my time there. Nice big bathroom with a very large tub and lots of mirror space to get ready in the morning. Good water pressure and the shower had several settings to choose from. While I did not use either of the pools (indoor and outdoor pools), I did view them and they both appeared to be clean and in good working order. The only complaint I had was that the main portion of the hotel was quite warm, which is most likely due to the front doors opening as individuals entered the hotel. Other than that, I had a fabulous stay and will most definitely stay there again when travelling in the area. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay! This was the best Holiday Inn we've stayed at in many years. It was like Holiday Inns used to be. It was why we joined the Priority Club in the first place. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New and Improved I stayed at this location a year ago and was less than impressed, however after their remodel the place is very nice. I job well done. I will alway stay her when traveling to Columbia. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean with lots of room We had a wonderful stay. We used both the indoor and outdoor pools. The breakfast buffet was delicious with several choices. We especially liked how the beds had the third top sheet. We used the spacious lobby area to meet other family members and play table games. Staff was always friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciated the service at the Priority Check-In counter The experience was relatively decent. It was nice to have a restaurant in the hotel as well as access to the Lounge area as a platinum member. I was a bit surprised that there was no water in the room or be given a bottle at check-in, but I know the free breakfast may have been the trade-off. That was a nice incentive however. June 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smell before you book! I stayed at this hotel with my husband, mother and aunt on May 31 and June 1 with my husband, mother and aunt on the handicap first floor. As soon as we opened the hall door a disgusting sewer smell hit us... really disgusting. We were there for two nights... in these two days I complained 4 times... finally the fourth time someone told the manager. But nothing was done the previous three times other than offering to move us, which we could not do because we needed a handicap room. You literally had to hold your breath until you got to your room. They never offered to reimburse us any of the hotel room fee - which to me is bad customer service. The only bright spot in the hotel was the sports bar - the service was wonderful as was the food - we ate there breakfast and one lunch... really good. When I stay in Columbia again, I will book elsewhere. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum member upgrade No upgrade was offered for my platinum membership. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rooms Very good quiet rooms and I am grateful as my wife had a terrible cough. Cleaning was great May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Managed Conference Hotel staff handled incoming guests with ease and humor. Sports Bar staff was personable and quick to remedy any minor issue. Handling a conference takes finesse - job well done. May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Disgustingly Dirty Room was disgustingly dirty. Both beds were covered with dog hair. Huge stain on carpet. Trash on floor. Bathroom was not clean. We did not stay the night due to the poor condition of the room. When we went to complain, there were two people at the front desk and over 20 people waiting in line. We walked out and lost the cost for the room for the night as it was late and we didn't want to wait for 20+ people to be checked in. May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by evening desk staff evening reception desk staff seemed very "snooty.' Not very customer friendly. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, convenient to interstate and mall Passing though town and location was right off interstate and close to mall with many dinning options. Check in staff was very helpful. Nice room with all we needed. May 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not at all what we expected! I normally stay in Holiday Inn Express properties and almost all have been a better experience then I had here. As a Ptiority Club Gold member, I asked for some bottled water upon my arrival and was given a paper bag with one bottle and a stale chocolate chip cookie! The noise level on my "Quiet Floor" was appalling, and we had to stuff a towel under the door to keep out the hallway light so we could sleep. The water pressure in the shower was so poor that we could have washed faster out in the rain! The only thing this property had going for it for me on this trip was its location to the jobsite I had to go to the next morning. But had I known what I was getting into, I would have stayed further away just to be a little more relaxed and comfortable. Now I remember why I don't stay at Holiday Inns. May 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair experience We had stayed at the same hotel the previous year and were very pleased with all aspects of the stay, this year we were very disappointed and considered leaving before we completed our visit. We had requested a nonsmoking room. The room and hallway reaked of cigar and pipe smoke. Although the sign on the door indicated non smoking there was an ashtray in the room. When we asked the personnel at the desk about the nonsmoking room I was told that it was a smoking room and it was all they had for us. We were not greated as Priority Club members as we were the previous year. Typically Holiday Inns offer complimentary breakfast, we received one but was told by the desk attendant that it was a mistake and we should not have received one. We will be back in town again in October, and will secure lodging elsewhere. April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too close to the indoor pool Everything was great except that we were too close to the indoor pool where families were having a good time. Children were playing and the noise was loud. Had we been staying longer, I would have requested a different room. I'm sure that would have taken care of the problem. The room was very big, the bathroom was nice with a big shower but no tub. Beds were great. Room was clean. Will stay here again but will request a different room. April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bathroom, dated Heating/AC The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom appeared to be recently renovated, and was very nice, with the exception of a corner sink with a mirror on just one side. That made it awkward to shave. The room appeared to be missing a couch or easy chair, there was plenty of room for one, it just wasn't there. The TV remote did not work initially. After some troubleshooting, I discovered that the receiver for the remote (which was actually a small cable box, was tucked in behind the television, perhaps by the cleaning staff, and it was not receiving the signal from the remote. Our main complaint about the room was that the wall furnace/AC unit was very old (manual pushbuttons to select the function, and a rotary knob with no markings to set the temperature). The buttons were extremely difficult to operate, and the intake vents were COVERED with lint. It was very obvious that the cleaning staff had not gone near it with a vacuum for many weeks. We also had to ask someone where the restaurant was for breakfast on Sunday morning because there were no signs in the hotel lobby. April 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced/Rude/No Value Stay at the NEW Holiday Inn on the East side of town April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Clean, modern & quiet stay! Thanks! Only change I would make is to change your check in desk back to the traditional larger desk which allows for a more private check in without feeling like you are standing the traffic pattern with your belongings. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay This hotel is in a great location. The facilities are perfect for a conference. The rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. Staff is friendly. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accomodating This hotel is a great spot for conventions, family vacation pass through or simply a business stay. Gym is the best facility I've ever seen in all my hotel stays. Plenty of food options and other amenities to allow you to stay put. Right next to I-70. Only negative I have is that I could clearly hear the neighbor's frustration while he was watching his precious Cardinals take a beating. He wasn't yelling either. April 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need work I got there late in the evening and was taking a test in their conference center the next morning. When I got to my room I didn't feel it had been cleaned very well as there was hair everywhere. Also the tv didn't work, the sink was leaking, and the sheets were pretty worn. I know I should have just called and requested a different room, but I just decided suck it up and sleep and then after the test decided to check out a day early and head home instead of staying. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean and comfortable Enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The breakfast was very good. Comfortable and spacious room. Good location to Mizzou. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad stay We had called the night before and got a reservation for this motel we had been driving for 16 hours to get at this location when we arrived that morning to our displeasure also we were very very tired we found out that we did not have an reservation after all. They had messed up they did put us in a smoking room until they could find us a room. The following day I talked to a manger and he more or less lied to me about our stay never apologized for our bad experience he should not be in management. We do like the motel in general the ladies in the restaurant are very good and the price for the motel is fair. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stopped here both going and returning from home! This hotel was so comfortable that we stopped short of our intended drive time on our return trip home to stay here. The gym was awesome, the buisiness center was amazing and the room was a great value for the dollar. We will be staying here again on our next trip!!!! April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay and relax I was very impressed with the quality of the hotel for the price. The room was BIG and comfortable, my wife and I got lost in the huge king size bed! Loved the breakfast with the many choices and if it was not on the line the waiters rushed to get it from the kitchen...I would definitely stay in this hotel again and will recommend it to all my friends. Hector... April 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Daytime Hotel Exterior
Daytime Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Daytime Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Evening Hotel Exterior Front Desk The Main Lobby & Elevator Landing
Select to close.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading