Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant staff my husband was a pt at Grant Medical Center for 12 days and I stayed at the Holiday Inn on Town St. I was there by myself for most of the time and I felt very secure and safe there. The staff went out of their way with their friendliness and professional manner. I would highly recommend this facility. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old but Good This is an older Holiday Inn and is very "tired" but small improvements have been going on. As a repeat customer I usually get a "new room" with new beds and a new bathroom. Customer service is always great and I am greeted by name each trip through the lobby. Any small issues have been dealt with right away. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. The staff at this hotel was wonderful. Very helpful and gracious.We stayed there because it was close to Grant Hospital and I had a heart cath the next day. They gave me a special rate which was very nice because the stress of everything was high. The room was very nice..clean and comfortable. Over all.....I would stay there again. Very..Very nice. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Room Comfortable Bed The room was very big and really comfortable. Was able to sleep 3 adults comfortably! Close to everything! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasent stay in Columbus down town Holiday Inn Located off the main street and is quiet. Easy access to anywhere downtown and German Village. Friendly staff and very helpful. Love the complimentary shuttle services that take you anywhere around downtown and airport. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again! I was visiting Columbus for the Columbus Marathon. I had a tasty pasta dish from the hotel restaurant as my pre-race dinner. In spite of pre-race jitters (Columbus Marathon was next day), I slept like a baby. The staff was very friendly and supportive of the runners. They even sat out a microwave for any runners who had an early start. My stay here was terrific. I only rated the cleanliness as GOOD because the room had a slight cigarette odor. The hotel is in a good location - easy walk to restaurants, convention center, etc. I would recommend to anyone visiting Columbus! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were running in the marathon and the staff was very accommodating and extended our check out time. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. A refrigerator in the room would have been nice but we were fine. The hotel is well situated for the race. we had a great time. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very clean and a great location. The shuttle service is a great plus. October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel A group of friends and I were there overnight for a wedding nearby. Some of us were charged $10. free for parking and some were not which we discovered after we left. The hotel is ok--clean but worn. The mattress was SO hard! Price seems high. All staff I came in contact with were pleasant. I'd probably check other options in the area for a hotel that's more updated and better priced. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice establishment Was greeted immediately and checked in very quickly in the mid afternoon. They were able to get us in earlier to our room so we could get ready for the wedding we were attending. All around nice location, staff, amenities and atmosphere. I would not hesitate to stay here again! October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Has its Ups and Downs 1. The room was adjacent to the elevator. Even with the AC on, I could still hear the ups and downs of the elevator morning, noon, and night. 2. The restaurant was seldom open. I walked back from my conference one day hoping to grab a quick lunch at the hotel. The restaurant wasn't even open. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk, poor hospatality Nice enough hotel but LOTS of charges. $10.00 per day parking is pretty steep. And over $3.00 for a cup of coffee for guests at the lobby restaurant is outrageous. There's a Starbucks around the corner, twice the quality half the price. Linens and over all feel is one of wearing out. On the plus side the desk staff, Amos, Jon, Joe and Elizabeth were very helpful and friendly. And the location is pretty good with easy access to the highway and local attractions. October 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience This was my worst experience of business travel. Check in night I found open candies under my blanket, near bed and bathroom. I informed reception next day morning and was told they will take clean and compensated with points and free breakfast coupons. The same day I returned to hotel and found same open candy near bed as is, i called and complained again. Next day it was picked up. I looked under nightstand and noticed dust, i moved nightstand and found same open candies and pretzel etc with lot of dust. Could not fet proper sleep at night as was not sure what else is in room. The breakfast coupons I did not use at all as I went for breakfast once and mo one was available to attend, I took seat and approached one of the worker and he rudely said he will be with me, i was in hurry to get office and left. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but poor restaurant service Thr room was fine and comfortable. We had problems with the restaurant, specifically not having enough staff to properle seat and serve guests. We waited at least 10-15 minutes to be seated for breakfast and we finally left because it appeared that the host was also the server. There were ample available tables in the restaurant but apparently not enough servers. We would recommend the room to other friends but would advise them to not visit the restaurant. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bar They have excellent beers on draught from Elevator Brewery right down the street, but the pale and red ales were out and generally are because they only order mini-kegs instead of half barrels. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel for the price We stayed here for our 15th wedding anniversary to visit the Columbus night life. It was very easy to get from the hotel to the highway to make our way to Easton Mall. The room was spacious, we were able to make our heating/cooling just right for us. The bathroom and shower were very clean and nice. My husband slept very well in the bed but I didn't, though I like a springier mattress and this one doesn't give a lot. Free Wi-Fi was great. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and though it was extremely cold (they were experiencing thermostat difficulties# the food was very good and the waiter was very personable. Our only problem was that the hotel is renevating #there are signs posted stating this) and starting about 8:00 a.m. in the morning, the construction began. It must've been directly above our room and we could hear all that was going on, including the sawing of the pipes, etc. The vacuuming of the halls/other rooms was very loud as well so there isn't a lot of sound proofing in the hotel. But, overall, we enjoyed our stay and would come back here again as I'm sure they still wouldn't be in the process of renovating then. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience in Columbus Excellent value, I´ve read reviews saying the hotel is "tired", I can tell you this is not accurate, the rooms are spacious and excellent quality of sleep. The satff can not be friedlier, the front desk, the shuttle driver and Kevin the waiter go far and beyond to attend any difficulty you may encounter. Near the arena District, nationwide Arena (to which the shuttle can take you free) or even Columbus Crew stadium. I would stay here again if ever in Columbus area, thank you for everything. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay I stayed overnight to attend a seminar in the motel the next day. My room was comfortable and clean. I was disappointed to find out that the restaurant is closed for lunch and we were on our own for lunch. I did eat have a nice buffet breakfast. The food was tasty, hot and the staff kept it refilled. The staff at the desk was very pleasant and helpful. I had stayed here a few years ago and was not impressed so I assume new owners or management has changed. I will stay here again if I need to be in town. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't Even Receive Hair Conditioner Most Holiday Inns provide you with a complimentary breakfast, but that was not offered at this location. I forgot my conditioner and when I went to use the hotel's, again, there was not any provided. For the cost, both of these needed to be provided! It was disappointing. September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly service I found the hotel to be very comfortable in spite of remodeling going on. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay again if the opportunity arises. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Room was clean and comfortable. Its nice to see renovations going on. Need to work on common area housekeeping. The dirtiest elevators I have ever seen. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff was very courteous and parking was very reasonably priced for the location. The only complaint I have was the appearance of the hotel room. The hotel room I was given was very outdated, but it seems like the hotel is under renovation so I'm sure once they're done it'll be a little more modern. Additionally, it would be nice to have a complimentary continental breakfast, especially for the price I paid. August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Hotel This hotel has been told repeatedly that they have bad service, outdated furnishings, rooms that are not fully functional and dirty and poor attitude. I have read all the poor reviews. If they get one bad review, they should fix the issues immediately. They obviously don't and this property should be closed August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Some Improvements Generally the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, however, the general state of the property is tired and needs some serious upgrading and some house keeping improvements. We would have recommended this property in the past, but not after this visit. Columbus is a great city and this hotel needs to pull up their socks to compliment the downtown. Our room was again, generally clean, however, the corners of the carpet in the room needed to be properly vacuumed. All the lampshades were badly damaged and all the light bulbs in the room were different. The USB charging station at the bedside did not work. The shower curtain rod was broken and the curtain would not stay in the tub properly, so we were constantly moping up the water on the floor. The electric plugs in the walls were worn and the plug points were constantly falling out. One of the elevators was not working... long delays in securing an elevator at times.... the service elevator was working for the guests, however, it was disgusting.... dirty and scratched ... did not really like riding on this device and we were sharing it with the staff constantly. The breakfast in the main floor dining room was poor. All the food was stone cold and they were running out of food constantly. The gentleman seating the guests was turse and rude. We waited till our meal was finished to get coffee and juice. Although these items may seem insignificant, they were annoying. The owner of this property needs to re invest some of their profits and update and clean up the property and get their staff better trained. We have stayed at this property several times and this experience was the worst. We must say that the outside grounds were very well kept and looked very nice. Re adjust the priorities on this property. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service I have been staying at this hotel for three years. Front Desk is very efficient and friendly, they take good care of me. Recently stayed in a room with a remodeled bathroom, very nice! Morning restaurant service has been great my last two trips, much improved service from previous years. Overall hotel is a good deal for downtown, shuttle service is prompt and reliable. I'll be back with my family for football season. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient stay for the price in downtown! Got in late and had to leave early. Front desk staff was prompt and courteous at check-in and check-out. Connected to internet without problems. Room was clean and quiet. Bed and pillows satisfied me. Iron and board worked without problems. Some irons usually have burned starch from previous guests, not this one! Didn't have time for breakfast, but I would like to have had the time. The smell of bacon and pancakes got my attention as I walked out of the elevator! Will definitely stay there again! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities promised on phone not in room When I made my reservation, I was promised a microwave oven and freezer in my room (for medical reasons). When we checked in, the front desk informed us none of the rooms had microwaves or freezers. Fortunately, I was able to link with an employee who allowed me access to the flight crew room where there was a freezer and microwave oven. Otherwise, my stay in Columbus would have been very difficult. A special thank you to the employee who assisted me when others could not help me. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Where Should I Start.....Better hotels in the Area ! Where should i start...the telephone had a short in it....had to hit it to get a dial tone....I had a handicapped room..thats ok....but it smelled like urine....the light above the bathroom mirror was burned out...there was construction on several floors and at times you could hear noise banging....i wouldn't care but i paid $315.00 for two nights...and thats with a AAA discount....i would not have picked this hotel...but my conference was there. I didn't bother complaining...cause i didn't want the hassel of moving to another room. :( August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Room is Clean and Comfortable, and also the Staff is friendly August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude The conditions were fair, Had work going on on floors around me. Wonder if someone was knocking on my door. Went to restaurant waiters were rude. Checked out early. Went back for an event, when I saw the wait people involved continued to run my event. Hope they move to another venue next years. service was excellent in previous years. This year no. Went home, local, and stayed in own house, no hassle and cheaper . August 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>