Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by P H Very pleasant experience at your hotel. Very clean and welcoming. Especially appreciated your shuttle service to Nationwide Arena for both days. Great! August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated ammenities The location of this hotel is convenient to down town events but it is in dire need updating. The mattresses are old, carpet and bedding is dated. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice Relaxing quiet and comfortable We visit our son in Columbus about 4 x year We have stayed in many different hotels in Columbus This was the best so far in every way We will return to Holiday Inn that's for sure August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet not adequate for business travelers I stayed there recently and was very disappointed with the lack of connectivity. As a business traveler it was not adequate to even check email. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Signalman I appreciate the fantastic handicap room and the way the restuarant staff helper with a quick set up for a meeting of 10. I have used this Holiday Inn 6 times and have been pleased each time. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay but had to pay to park there?? Hello, This is a nice place to stay. I didn't eat or drink there so I really don't know if it is any good for that. I was surprise that you have to pay for parking $10.00 per day. Wow what's up with that. Wrong wrong wrong. I would not have stayed there if I didn't get it free with my rewards. I would not pay that kind of money and have to pay to park August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great time in ohio we enjoyed our stay. the beds were very comfortable. the restaurant was nice, staff very friendly and accommodating!! August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Columbus Holiday Inn Property is marginal at best for the price. The room was ok. Bathroom area was marginal with tub being damaged. 5th floor ice machine not working. The floors heading down to lobby had no ice machines. Had to go to lobby bar for ice. Once there, bartender was eating behind bar and didn't know his way around the POS system. Morning breakfast service was friendly and efficient. Front desk staff was accommidating and friendly. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and good service Our experience wasn't what we would have expected, there is lots of room for improvement, here is a brief list: *Attention to bathroom before we stayed for the night, *the shower handle wasn't easy to turn on, *the comfort of the bed wasn't as soft as it could have been, my sleep was broken up. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very dated property Not very satisfied with this property compared to other holiday inns July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot water, really? Booked this hotel through the Ohio Short Course and wasn't terribly impressed with the service in the restaurant (which wasn't busy by the way) and the fact that I had no hot water for my evening or morning shower! Plus the room key didn't work the whole time I was there.....had to keep being let into my room by maintenance or front desk. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We checked in to the HI Columbus Downtown Capital Square on Saturday July 13th for a friends wedding. The gentleman at the front desk (Joe?) was incredibly friendly and helpful. There was a large group at the hotel for a convention but it wasn't overly crowded or anything. The only disappointing thing was that we went down to eat at the restaurant about 8:30 on Sunday morning and the convention rooms must have just opened up because it seemed like all of the guests were trying to get into the restaurant at the same time. The restaurant was full, you could tell that the servers were busy and there were about 15-20 people waiting in line to get a table. My husband and I stood in line for about 10 minutes without moving and decided to go to McDonalds. Overall it was a nice stay, I would just recommend having the restaurant fully staffed when the hotel is sold out the night before. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience There were 4 of us in our party (my friend and our two daughters). We booked a room with double beds (non-smoking, of course) and had adequate space. The room and bathroom were very clean and nicely decorated. The desk staff were welcoming and accommodating. My friend and I both enjoyed a dip in he pool the following morning (pool opens at 7:00 a.m. - lovely) before a day of shopping. I would highly recommend this hotel and if we return for another visit to Columbus we will stay here again. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stopping point... We stayed over at the Columbus property as part of a road trip. Because of traffic & bad weather we arrived around 11 PM. The parking lot is gated, and the front doors were locked where there was key access only. The employee at the front desk buzzed us in. This sense of security was reassuring considering we didn't know the area at all. We received a care bag that contained a bottle of water, bag of chips & bag of M & Ms for being priority members. The room was comfortable with a sizable bathroom. Internet was complimentary & the bed was very comfortable. We would definitely stay there again if we are ever in the area. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Exerience Everything was great. Clean and comfortable room. Loved the availability of the shuttle to get us to the convention center. Everyone was very courteous. The wait staff at the restaurant seemed to really take their time and more interested in what they were doing than their customers. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant stay!! We were in Columbus for a wedding. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were recognized and upgraded due to our IHG status which was nice. Common areas, elevators and our room were very clean. Check in and out were fast and efficient. Thank you Holiday Inn for a great stay! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff and service Joe who check us in was very help full with all of our stuff July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Friendly & Excellent location I will choose this hotel again for all the downtown events I attend! July 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant staff was the only redeeming value I was horribly disappointed with your accommodations. I gave up a reservation at another hotel (much nicer and the same price) to stay at your hotel with other family members. A big mistake! Your so called restaurant was the same as that offered at a Holiday Inn Express except you charge heavily for mediocre food. My impression is that you cannot compete with the surrounding hotels. The beds were comfortable and as mentioned the staff was pleasant and helpful. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay We were visiting Columbus specifically to watch a relative compete in a sporting event and needed to be near the Convention Center. The hotel staff was very accommodating and courteous. Our room was very spacious and clean. Decorating was a little out dated. The shuttle met our needs to and from the Convention Center for the most part (only once were they unable to pick us up do to an airport run). The restaurant was fair. I would only recommend ordering breakfast off the menu, but very poor breakfast buffet and dinner menu. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finally! A hotel with updated outlets for today's technology! I was very pleased with my stay. Usually when I stay at a hotel, I worry about all of the cords I need to bring to charge my devices (mobile phone, laptop, etc.). I was so happy to see a huge outlet over the night table with not only four plugs, but 2 USB ports! The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the restaurant was fantastic! The only thing I would change? I had to climb over the commode to turn the shower on - there was barely any room between the tub and commode to stand. Small price to pay for a wonderful stay! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location close to Downtown I had an excellent stay at this hotel. Staff was wonderful, facility was clean, great to have reasonably priced on-site parking at a downtown hotel (much less expensive than other hotels I considered booking!). Only item I was not thrilled with was the buffet breakfast in the lobby on Saturday morning...however, we did arrive within 30 minutes of the end of breakfast so I guess the lesson is to get up earlier. Overall it was a great stay and I will definitely book with them again for my next trip to Columbus! June 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review We have stayed here a few times several years ago. When I checked in I was informed that the free parking for IHG members no longer applied, but was given it for half-price, which was nice. The last day of two of my rooms' stay #and next to last of mine# we had no water from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. Our only notice was a note slipped under the door sometime during the night. Quite a shock! During check out I was comped two nights to make up for that, and the clerk explained that they had contacted "most" guests ahead of time. Since I made my reservations several weeks ahead, I found it difficult to understand why it would not have been easy to notify me. Aside from that issue, the hotel was in better shape than the last time I stayed there. The towel rack in my bathroom fell apart when I tried to hang up a towel, but otherwise everything worked, and was comfortable and clean. There was a refrigerator and space which looked like a microwave should have been there, but there wasn't one. A power strip allowed me a few extra outlets which was very nice -- for my computer, printer, telephone chargers, etc. I prefer the Capitol Square area even though we are there for a trade show at the Convention Center. Although I drove in each day, the shuttle made it convenient for others in my group to come and go at their own schedule. It is a little noisy at times #fire and ambulance sirens# but otherwise a peaceful neighborhood and I feel safe there. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, but needs updated Hotel rooms were good but the corridors and carpeting need to be updated. You can see visable wear and tear. Also, most Holiday Inns offer continental breakfast, this one did not. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, customer service left much to be desiered The hotel and property were very nice. The customer service was hit or miss. The people working the morning shift were much nicer then the staff in the afternoon or evening. We asked for the shuttle to take a group of 8 guests to a wedding just down the street. The woman at the desk told his that the shuttle was busy and she wouldn't know when he would be back. I had to suggest that she contact the driver to see when he may be able to take us. We then received a call 3 minutes later saying the shuttle was at the front door and would be leaving in 5 minutes with our without us. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay My stay was a very pleasant experience. Professional staff, clean areas, safe environment. June 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by location great - rest average The Location was great. The cleaning people did not do our room until after 5:30 on the second night's stay. The toilet seats in each of the two rooms were loose and uncomfortable. Service at the restaurant was slow, even though the hotel was not filled. Staff seemed good, but thee needs to be an upgrade to merit the price. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was top of the line!! Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful from the moment we walked in the door. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Nice Accomodations We stay here when traveling for doctors appointments. This is a comfortable, clean, happy place to stay. We are always greeted with a warm smile and great service. We eat in the dining room and the food is excellent. It is quiet and relaxing after our long drive. We would recommend it to all our family and friends. June 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by meeter I like the Location! The Staff have been great in my many stays. The room could have had a chair to sit in and that would have helped with my reading. The service at the meals was a bit slow. The Selection not as large as before. Great Price, great staff and great place to meet for brief meetings. May 21, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>