Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 523 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

523reviews

  • 5 Stars
    259
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    22

OK hotel but with nowhere to eat in

By

July 22, 2016

OK location. Parking OK. Room OK. No restaurant which is unacceptable for a Holiday Inn anywhere in the world.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear d arnold, Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. I'm sorry our restaurant was closed for renovation during your stay. Concerning the rest of your review, I apologize I have only received this one. If you would like to speak on other issues you had during your stay please feel free to email me your concerns and I will address them quickly. Sincerely, Elizabeth Assistant Guest Care Manager. eerwin@soundhospitality.com
Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

July 18, 2016

club

Hotel was booked through Holiday Inn main number and they neglected to inform me that the restaurant was closed and there is a parking fee.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Maris75, Thank you for choosing us for your accommodations. Cleanliness is something we take great pride in and I will forward your feedback along to our housekeeping department. I'm sorry that our reservations department failed to pass along the information about our restaurant renovation and parking fee. I will be speaking with them on this matter as we expect all our guests to be able to enjoy their stay with no surprises. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Elizabeth Assistant Guest Care Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Just okay

By

July 15, 2016

club

I understand the hotel was having some construction done but the whole place seems to be going down hill. Poor house keeping, in room coffee make was old and did not work, most TV channels listed as available in the room did not come in. The breakfast buffet that was available because the restaurant was closed was cold, boring selection and the service was slow. I stay here 3-7 nights per year and used to think it was nice and a good value but... may go elsewhere next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear G Carlin, Thank you for staying with us and giving your review of our hotel. I have forwarded your comments along to department heads for review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Thank you for your time and review. Sincerely, Elizabeth Assistant Guest Care Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed - Great City View

By

July 15, 2016

Bed was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Wished that breakfast was included in the room cost. Very limited breakfast selection during the remodel and one morning only buffet was offered. Expensive ($11.99) for those of us that do not eat large breakfast. Loved the easy access to historic and capital area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Sherri05, We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding breakfast selection which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Thank you for your time, have a great day ! Sincerely, Elizabeth Assistant Guest Care Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

July 13, 2016

The restaurant was in remodeling stage. They tried to serve breakfast in one of the conference rooms via buffet style. The food in warmers was awful! Better off not offering breakfast or do a continental breakfast offering.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear DaveF59, Thank you for staying with us and for giving feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding breakfast selection and it's quality which was unacceptable. Your comments have been forwarded to department heads for review. Have a great weekend! Elizabeth Assistant Guest Care Manager
Read More
Read Less

IHG and hotel on different pages

By

July 10, 2016

club

I booked this hotel through IHG asking for a restaurant on site so I would not have to leave. They suggested the Columbus downtown Holiday Inn. When I got to the hotel I was informed that the kitchen was closed for renovations.

The staff were very helpful in helping me make alternate arrangements for dinner that evening.

I was disappointed that IHG website and the hotel itself were not on the same page.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Nick4372, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the restaurant construction and for the misinformation of our kitchen closure. I will be following up with all reservation portals so that this does not happen again. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Again, Thank you for your time and feedback. Sincerely, Elizabeth Assistant Guest Care Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and convenient

By

July 05, 2016

club

I took my son for the area's Red, White, and Boom celebration. The location was excellent, price was great considering how much traffic was downtown for the night. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was polite and helpful. The only complaint I have was about the "breakfast". We actually had to wait to be seated for a continental breakfast that only consisted of 2 cereal options, 1 bagel option, toast, fruit juice and coffee. If this is the breakfast style it really, to me would've just been more comfortable to allow people to get what they wanted and have the option to sit or go back to our rooms. Also, I would've loved more options. Other than that it was a great stay

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Dear MoniqueM, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry for the lack of variety in our continental breakfast selection. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a fun time at Red White and BOOM. We hope that next time you find yourself in Columbus, that we see you again. Sincerely, Elizabeth Assistant Guest Care Manager
Read More
Read Less

Origins Game Faire value option

By

June 28, 2016

First year attending Origins Game Faire in Columbus Ohio. Hotel was about a 20 min walk from Conv. Center, with the free CBUS running to make return trip easier. We got up early and got our workout walking to Origins.

Hotel was great value for the price, and had an indoor pool. Staff was friendly and helpful. While not one of the main Convention Center Hotels, this was a reasonable option since the main ones booked quickly and were expensive. Had a great experience. Would recommend and return again.

It would have been nice if there was a complimentary breakfast option.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Dear Kenazoo32, We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a fun time at Origins. We love hearing that our staff made your experience even greater, and more enjoyable. We hope that if you find yourself back in Columbus for the next Origins that we get a chance to see you again. Have a GREAT day! Elizabeth Assistant Guest Care Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfy

By

June 28, 2016

club

I have stayed here on several occasions due my fiance being in the hospital in Grant Medical Centre. The staff was very accommodating with the spontaneity of our stays. They welcomed us and always asked how everything was going with our loved one at the hospital. They were very polite and very professional. I would definately stay here again. The beds were comfy, the breakfast servers were hilarious and our bartender Phyllis was an absolute hoot.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear MNW1986, Thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. I will be sure to pass along the kind words and am grateful to read that your stay was accommodated as we seek to serve all of our guests
Read More
Read Less

Thank You!

By

June 24, 2016

club

Thank you to the staff for making our stay possible! The entire town was booked solid

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear gypsygem, Thank you for staying with us and for giving your review. I'm glad we could accommodate you. Hopefully we will see you next time you're in town! Sincerely, Elizabeth Assistant Guest Care Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

June 23, 2016

club

Hotel is run down and the pool is awful, but the staff is very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Jodie M, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Elizabeth Assistant Guest Care Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service/horrible internet

By

June 23, 2016

club

Convenient location to downtown attractions as well as a great courtesy shuttle to get you to and from those sites you want to see.

However, I suggest that you bring another means of connecting to the internet. The in room connection is spotty at best. I had better luck tethering my laptop to my phone than using what was available in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear anonymousOH, Thank you for taking the time to give your review. I apologize that you had so many issues with our internet. We are looking into the problem and will rectify the issues soon. Hope we will have a chance to see you again. Sincerely, Elizabeth
Read More
Read Less