• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Dogs are acepted at hotel. A non refundable one time fee of 50 dollars is required at check in. Pets are allowed only in designated rooms, and owner is required to sign a pet policy at check in.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ohio Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
The Columbus Atheneum
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
The Arena District
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
German Village
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking Fee $10.00 per night per car. Additional charges for oversized vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:240
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:110
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:240
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Our Hotel's Located in Downtown Columbus, Ohio

Situated in the heart of Columbus, Ohio, this hotel's location is close to everything! The Holiday Inn® Hotel Columbus Downtown - Capitol Square not only provides an excellent location but also wonderful features like on-site parking for a $10 nightly fee and a complimentary airport shuttle between 7:00am and 11:00pm.

We're close to I-70, I-71 and I-670, too, which makes it convenient to travel around downtown Columbus, OH. The
View More

Our Hotel's Located in Downtown Columbus, Ohio

Situated in the heart of Columbus, Ohio, this hotel's location is close to everything! The Holiday Inn® Hotel Columbus Downtown - Capitol Square not only provides an excellent location but also wonderful features like on-site parking for a $10 nightly fee and a complimentary airport shuttle between 7:00am and 11:00pm.

We're close to I-70, I-71 and I-670, too, which makes it convenient to travel around downtown Columbus, OH. The hotel's property is also a quick commute from AEP, as well as Nationwide Children's Hospital and Grant Medical Center.

Those visiting the city for leisure appreciate our proximity to the Statehouse and Ohio State University. Families enjoy filing their days with trips to the nearby Columbus Zoo and Aquarium and the Center of Science and Industry (COSI). Adults also love that downtown hot spots like the Brewery District and German Village are within walking distance of our address in downtown Columbus, OH.

Our hotel's accommodations have everything you need for a convenient stay in Columbus, Ohio. The hotel's Fitness Center is well equipped for workouts, and the indoor pool enables guests to swim year round. We even have an on-site restaurant and bar, so you don't have to go out for a delicious meal. Let us help you plan your trip today!

View Less
Features
Because of our hotel's location in downtown Columbus, Ohio, guests enjoy easy access to places like Grant Medical Center, German Village, COSI, Columbus Zoo and Aquarium and the Ohio State Capitol.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service I was attending the Ohio District Kiwanis Convention and stayed there for 3 nights. It was the second time I have stayed there for a Kiwanis event this year. The Staff and Service from the moment I checked in to the time I left were amazing. I was helped with unloading a very full car by a terrific bell person - the banquet staff was incredible at every venue, accommodating any food request I had - every employee at the hotel was pleasant and engaging . In addition, some of the staff actually remembered me from the last stay. So glad we will have having events there in the next Kiwanis year! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Crowne Plaza I've stayed at... Being an IHG member, I've stayed at several Crowne Plaza's around the U.S. This one was the best!!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The facility itself was neat and clean and the staff couldn't have been friendlier! Great night's sleep in a comfortable atmosphere! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 hotel Was nice place to stay. Second time at this location August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need more restrooms avialbility For the size of banquet room and size of crowds need more availability of rest rooms. Room configuration for am access to bath and dressing in king size bed room disappointing configuration for two people getting prepared in am preparations . Parking excellant Great location And good value for room stay at convention special price. Food value less than expected overpriced- $21 dollar buffet breakfast- for processed eggs- come on. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable I thought this hotel was very clean and comfortable. The service staff were very polite and professional. The property was well maintained and the atmosphere was relaxing. I enjoyed my stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice dark room for sleeping This was one of the best nights sleep at a hotel;. The room was dark and without those annoying flashing lights from the alarm. They also have a clip to keep the drapes shut - keeping morning sun from shining in. Hotel staff was veryaccomodating August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great hotel. I stay at the Crowne Plaza every August when I fly in from CA to attend family reunions and the Irish Festival. Each time I choose The Crowne Plaza at 6500 Doubletree. It is conveniently located to all my events. It has a great restaurant, and most important to me, a good fitness facility. Rooms are clean and well equipped. The staff is the best. There are many other hotels in the area to pick. I will continue to go with Crowne Plaza. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant All as expected. Business trips should not have any surprises. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Nice place to stay and very convenient to the highway. We stay there every year when we come to visit the Ohio State Fair. Would stay there again! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great experience from beginning to end. Very comfortable nights sleep in a lovely room. I am hearing-impaired and appreciated how the front desk person made sure I could understand him by looking at me when he spoke. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. Our second time here and would come again anytime we're in Dublin. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional and courteous staff Our stay here was fabulous, staff was very courteous and friendly, the rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again and recommended to others. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employees The Check-In process was smooth. The rooms were always cleaned. Everything was great. One thing: I think that I 'checked' that I did not receive Breakfast. I just remembered that I did. I did not get my receipt for breakfast on, I think, Friday morning or Saturday morning. I needed that receipt to add to my hotel points. Would you be able to apply that receipt to my Intercontintental Rewards points? Thanks. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless access charge?? Surprised that it costs $8.95 for wireless access although my company is a Direct Bill and we expect more employees visiting our new office in Columbus in the future. In fact, management is staying there this week. Fortunately, I am a Priority Plus member and did not need to pay the charge. Can the $8.95 wireless be waived for Direct Bill customers? The dining is expensive so went to another restaurant. Traffic noise from highway but it did not bother my sleep. It might be an issue for others in our company so are is a certain side of the hotel better to reduce the noise? August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ohio Banker Great stay, recommend this facility for business and personal use. The location, away from the heavy traffic of Columbus, is ideal. Facility has all the resources for a quality business stay. Staff was very professional and pleasant. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent front desk service Was a excellent stay 7/26 and front desk service by the attendants were awesome !!!!!! Would come back & stay again P.S. Better amenties such as : SHOWER CAP : LOTION : MOUTH WASH ; DID NOT NEED HAIR PRODUCTS July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice stay for the money. The rooms were clean, the hotel was clean and well kept. You needed a room key to access upper level floors, which was a good security measure. Had a nice stay at the hotel. Friendly staff July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by maintence i work as a maintence tech in a vo-tech school, our room had one of the dirtyest a/c filters that i had seen in some time, which is the case in most hotels we stay at , but removing the hir from the tub drain was a new one , i realize the tub drain would have needed to be brought to you attention (via the maid) but the filters , that should be routine maint July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Geese and Pillows There is a beautiful grassy area around the pond, however, be careful where you walk. The pesky geese seem to use it as their bathroom area, thus ruining a pretty relaxing area. Should be cleaned up much more often and mowed. they even use the parking lot. We had a king room at first on floor 5 that faced the interstate. Walked right in and it was way too loud to get a good nights sleep. Then they move us to Floor 2 another king room, facing the pool where a thousand kids swim, enough said. Had to keep the a/c unit on 60 so it would run all the time drowning out the kids screaming. We have a king room with 4 standard size pillows. Not comfortable at all. The TV set would not come on unless turned on/off multiple times not sure how it was hooked up and too what. Several times all I would get was a Microsoft logo bouncing up/down. The pool area and outside courtyard were filthy. Need to sweep and clean up the cigarette butts in this non smoking area. Trash cans not emptied etc. The elevators were ridiculous using your room card to get too your room. It was a hit/miss whether they worked at all. Got exercise by using the stairs!! This is a nice area, but entire hotel needs upgrading and remodeling. Paid $30.00 to park my car trailer and truck. The morning of departure the ropes were already removed and I was surrounded by cars and made it very difficult to get out of the parking lot. Slides the bill under the door with a room charge of $5.00 more nightly. Fixed at front desk with no excuse whatsoever. Had banquet in the Pavilion Room. Bathrooms are 1/2 mile away. Need to have closer restrooms. Never recognized as a IHG Club Member at all. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by small beds, loud air conditioner I had to share a bed with my daughter and they were so small. The air conditioner made a loud noise when ever it came on. A lot of noise outside halls. Could hear the room next us using the bathroom and flushing toilets. I stayed there with a group. I will only stay there again if I have to. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room VERY NOISY next to highway. Got no sleep first night due to excessive noise from highway right outside window. They couldnt move me until second night. Courtside room was quieter. Still unexcusiable that highway side rooms have no sound barrier or insulation. The staff said they could give me ear plugs. REALLY?? Cant recommend this property, there must be some quiet hotels in Columbus somewhere. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restrooms/ Customer service The public restrooms were very far away from the restaurant/bar area and banquet area. Our banquet was clear down in the "tent" area and it would be nice if there were restrooms closer to those areas. The customer service is lacking in your hotel at Columbus, Ohio. When checking in, it would have been nice to be made feel welcome and not treated indifferently. We have stayed at many hotels that were considered to be ranked lower then yours and treated much better when we arrived. You have a nice hotel, but the human touch is missing. It's not like it's a true resort, so other things can be done to make the experience exceptional. The restaurant is very lacking also. I'm your customer and you need to do whatever you can to make me want to return. The Columbus hotel doesn't. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First time to Columbus Stayed here three days with the National Nostalgic Nova Convention. Got a great rate with the group and definitely convenient to stay where the group is. Went with the best price which did not get us a refrigerator unfortunately. Hotel is located mostly with businesses. No eating places or attractions close by - you have to drive. Breakfast was very good but wait staff needs training or motivation. We waited along with other people each day for 3-5 minutes to be seated. Lucky to get Abu 2 days as our server. He is marvelous and on top of it. Came down for breakfast on the 2nd day and there was still a large table from the previous night, full of beer bottles, plates and napkins, that had not been cleaned. It was still there when we left. Nice inside/outside heated pool. Consierge was able to print out directions of an eating place for us, as we felt the dinner prices were more than what we wanted to pay. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service was there for two night 3 days for a car show the crowne plaza was very helpful with all our needs, from check in to trailer parking. the room was quiet, the service was great ,the breakfast bar was great the only thing was NO FREE IN ROOM INTERNET as keeping in touch is important in this day and time, the in room charge was would have been about haft of our home internet bill for high speed. but would stay here again. thanks to all the staff job will done. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and service Attended the Nova convention. Traveled 6 hours to get there. Was met at check in with a friendly courteous person. She answered all my questioned and completed check in a very timely and effortless manner. The room was clean, quiet and very dark to sleep in. I awoke feeling very comfortable and rested in the King size bed. came down and had breakfast, which was very delicious. Completed my business and left for the drive home. I would definitely return to stay here if I am ever in the area. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay I found this hotel to be very easy to find. It is located close to major shopping and dinning area. The hotel lobby area is very nice and roomy it makes for a very good place to socialize and have a drink. The exercise room is very well equipped. The only draw backs from my trip were that the chair at the desk did not adjust high enough to make working at the desk comfortable and while the pond out back is very nice and would be a great place to relax or stroll around the pond on the walking path, the geese have taken over and the entire area is covered in goose feces. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to business class hotel standards This property appears to be an older property that has been partially renovated over the years. The overall impression is still one of wear. Housekeeping was inconsistent with my room's trash can not being emptied and I found stains on the bedspread (ew!). The in house restaurant is not that bad. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exterior Walking Path The walking path around the pond behiind the hotel could use some updating,and the geese make quite a mess along the path. My wife and I use the walking path around the pond to get our steps in when we stay at this hotel, even though the experience is kind of gross. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but a little dated. Old mattress and dated rooms but high end lodging still. Great food, pool...indoor and out...business center. Loved the rewards member lounge. Expensive to be so dated though. Televisions small and remote confusing to manage. Staff great and pleasant. I would return...during a special promotion price though. Maybe the suites are better? Hmmm...don't know. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air condition and refridgerator The air conditioner in our room continually turned itself on and off, slightly annoying/disturbing us. I feel that if it had stayed on constant at the specific setting I used, it would've been of no consequence. However, this is not the main concern. My biggest complaint would lie with the fact that there aren't refridgerators in every room, and the staff's way of handling such a situation. We made our reservations a year in advance. We asked for a room with a refridgerator then, and were told it was a first come, first serve basis. Fine. We called back multiple times leading up to the date, including the day before and the day of the reservation, and were told the same thing each individual time. When we arrived we asked yet again, and again were met with the same response. I felt as if I were listening to a real life form letter response. A couple who are friends with us were staying there as well, and when they arrived their room wasn't even ready. After they had to wait several hours, they finally got to get into their room. Lo and behold, without ever having asked for a refridgerator, they had one in their room. I don't understand how, if we make our reservation so far in advance and request a specific amenity, why the staff doesn't mark down a specific room that meets the criteria then and there. Instead, it appears as if we make a reservation to have a room and they just make sure they have a room on that date. The rooms are first come, first serve here... not the refridgerators. That should not be how it is handled. Also, the website to file this complaint... when I clicked to view the terms and conditions it took over this tab and wiped all this away. This is the second time I've typed it, and trust me, it wasn't nearly as confrontational the first time. Luckily, it didn't wipe it again, or I would've been slightly more annoyed. July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Daytime
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Daytime
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Daytime Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Guest Room COSI The Ohio State University Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Front Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Southwest View Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Garden View Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Front Garden View Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Nighttime Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Front
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading