• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Dogs are acepted at hotel. A non refundable one time fee of 50 dollars is required at check in. Pets are allowed only in designated rooms, and owner is required to sign a pet policy at check in.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
COSI
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
The Short North Arts and Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Ohio Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
The Columbus Atheneum
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking Fee $10.00 per night per car. Additional charges for oversized vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:240
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:110
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:240
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Our Hotel's Located in Downtown Columbus, Ohio

Situated in the heart of Columbus, Ohio, this hotel's location is close to everything! The Holiday Inn® Hotel Columbus Downtown - Capitol Square not only provides an excellent location but also wonderful features like on-site parking for a $10 nightly fee and a complimentary airport shuttle between 7:00am and 11:00pm.

We're close to I-70, I-71 and I-670, too, which makes it convenient to travel around downtown Columbus, OH. The
View More

Our Hotel's Located in Downtown Columbus, Ohio

Situated in the heart of Columbus, Ohio, this hotel's location is close to everything! The Holiday Inn® Hotel Columbus Downtown - Capitol Square not only provides an excellent location but also wonderful features like on-site parking for a $10 nightly fee and a complimentary airport shuttle between 7:00am and 11:00pm.

We're close to I-70, I-71 and I-670, too, which makes it convenient to travel around downtown Columbus, OH. The hotel's property is also a quick commute from AEP, as well as Nationwide Children's Hospital and Grant Medical Center.

Those visiting the city for leisure appreciate our proximity to the Statehouse and Ohio State University. Families enjoy filing their days with trips to the nearby Columbus Zoo and Aquarium and the Center of Science and Industry (COSI). Adults also love that downtown hot spots like the Brewery District and German Village are within walking distance of our address in downtown Columbus, OH.

Our hotel's accommodations have everything you need for a convenient stay in Columbus, Ohio. The hotel's Fitness Center is well equipped for workouts, and the indoor pool enables guests to swim year round. We even have an on-site restaurant and bar, so you don't have to go out for a delicious meal. Let us help you plan your trip today!

View Less
Features
Because of our hotel's location in downtown Columbus, Ohio, guests enjoy easy access to places like Grant Medical Center, German Village, COSI, Columbus Zoo and Aquarium and the Ohio State Capitol.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Not as Royal as could be Overall the place is outdated. The beds are sunken and carpets look very dingy. This is my second time there during a conference and it seems to gone down since a year ago. On a lighter note the staff went over the top to assist us during our stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff/ Meeds sprucing up a bit. Staff was first rate. Hotel needs some basic sprucing up and maintenance. Overall though a good stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool A good place to stay in the North Columbus/Worthingon area if you intend to use the pool - indoor and outdoor pools are connected and each is a decent size. So, whether it's winter, summer or in between, the pool is great. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fitness center surprised that fitness center had no disinfectant to spray on equipment after use May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buckeye Horse Show Excellent stay, very courteous and professional staff. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, nice bed Very clean and comfortable room. Good food. Staff very nice. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs and needs repair I had stink bugs climbing the curtains & black flies in the bathroom. The wall under the a/c unit was crumbling and the a/c was vibrating as if it was loose. The bathroom ceiling was spalling. The ventilation in the bathroom did not work so the room was steamed up. I was very disappointed with the quality of the room and would not stay there again. May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Pulling covers off bed to discover 2 pillows with blood stains! Called to ask for new pillowcases, after phone rang about 10 times, was told that someone would be up shortly. 45 minutes later I phoned again and was told they were on their way and bringing pillows. A woman comes to room with pillowcases and I said they told me you were bringing pillows. She looks at me and says no, just pillow cases and walked off. As I check out next morning, was never asked how my stay was. Ended up staying at another hotel for the following evening. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms good price Rooms were comfortable, clean, and up to date. It would be nice if they offered a continental breakfast but they don't. Rooms weren't ready until almost 4, which is when their check-in is, but they had my rollaway in the room when we entered it. They evidently only allow 3 devices to connect to the wifi in your room, so be aware of that; once my kids connected, i couldn't connect my iPad as it said that we have already had the allowed connections. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Remodel Very nice remodel! The property was a little dated but not anymore. May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Some Improving The public areas are attractive and the fitness center is acceptable. However, I'm not sure if this is a trend in hotels, but this one has become over security conscience and made access to everything cumbersome. For example, you need your key card to use the elevator and the stairs. Upon entering our room it had an unmistakeable mildew smell and I narrowed it down to the shower curtain. The walls are also not that well insulated and could hear everything from the room next door. Then there was the breakfast (not included). You do have the choice of ordering off the menu or the buffet which cost almost $13.00. As a light eater the buffet is not a good value for me. You could get made to order omelets but other than that it was a typical buffet breakfast bar. The second morning we chose to go to the nearby Bob Evans for breakfast. I had an appetizer for lunch once and was not impressed. It was the pretzel served with a processed cheese dip you usually get at movie theaters and not what I was expecting at a hotel. We ate dinner there once as part of our conference, a buffet style. As buffets go, it was OK but the coffee was lukewarm and the desserts had been set out too far in advance so that the side of whipped cream had soured. The only reason we stayed at this hotel was that was the location of our conference. If we choose to attend the conference in the future and it remains at this hotel, I will be more inclined to book a different hotel to stay at. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay! Once again, we had a wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza. Our room was clean and fresh, the staff was friendly and welcoming. I really appreciated that the elevator required the room key to access the Executive Level, and I love how quiet it is up there! May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Problems There for a convention. Only suggestion would be the food served for the evening banquet. Kind of bland. May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not The Best Hotel I Ever Stayed At checked in to the hotel everything looked nice got up to our room pleasant at first site went into the bathroom only one partial roll of toilet paper shower curtain rod was broke and the toilet had not been cleaned or if it had not very well there was no hand soap or anything of that nature in there and we only had one shower towel and one hand towel the next day we left our room for the day got back the room had not been flipped at all no new towels no new toilet paper kind of upsetting... hot water only lasted for about 4 minuets good water pressure on a high note and as if all of that was not enough the tv wouldn't work Not pleased with my two night stay in this hotel May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Staff! We spend a great deal of time with the staff developing our conference setup. The staff at Crowne Plaza Columbus North is excellent! They go out of their way to help us in any way they can. We are very fortunate to have such wonderful people working with us to create a problem-free conference. Thank you to all. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Comfortable I stayed at the Plaza during a job conference. The conference was at another location, but I decided to stay elsewhere because I did not want to deal with a crowd of people and enjoy the stay on the Executive floor. However, I was unaware that all Crown Plaza hotels had discontinued recognition for members that were not Gold and above. This put a sour note on my stay as I felt like that was rude and extremely uncalled for. I was not aware that when I made my reservation that a bridal conference was going on. Thankfully, it was wrapping up when I was checking in. The rooms where clean and the hotel staff was courteous. My room was well stocked and the beds were quite comfortable. I had issues daily with the wi fi code. The staff had to give me at least 3 daily until we found one that worked. It grew quite tedious especially when I had to continually remind them I was a Club member. Overall it was a decent stay. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Sleep older hotel, but very accomodating - there for business, would book again April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old property with a face lift... not enough. I visited the Crown Plaza - Worthington for a conference that was hosted there. The hotel itself is set in an industrial part of town with little to offer in terms of restaurants (that is if you want more than fast food and run down chains) or things to do. Right across the street was the Budweiser brewing plant (pitched as a highlight on the hotel's website) which was dumping pollution into the air at an astonishing rate. The hotel is about 15-20 mins away from reasonable food and shopping options. There are grocery stores, but what good is that when you have no micro-fridge in the room (more on that later...) You can tell the property is old and has had a face-lift. BUT, it doesn't take long to see past the new furniture and paint. Once in my room I noticed a window seal full of dead bugs, sprinkler heads jutting out of the wall with crust and residue on them, phones that were at least 30 years old, and the bathtub had to be the original too. There was newish looking carpet, bedding, and artwork, but honestly it didn't make up for the other very obviously outdated items. Major disappointment that there was no microwave or refrigerator in the room, to which I later found out that they could put you on a list to have a very beat up looking mini fridge wheeled to you on a cart. Hmm... This day in age, a micro-fridge usually comes standard, especially in a hotel presenting itself as a conference center. My TV wouldn't turn on so I pulled the dresser away from the wall to find the entire panel, screws and all, laying on the floor. Someone was clearly too lazy to screw the electrical cover to the wall and left it there. This was annoying, but exclusively would not have caused me to be upset. It was the combination of things that lead to me having an unhappy experience. They did send some fine folks to clean up the dead bugs and fix the tv situation, both of which were friendly and apologetic and offered me free breakfast or internet (which already came with my room rate). The food provided during the conference I was attending was mediocre at best. Breakfast was so terrible I had to go off-site and get other food. The eggs were flavorless and were undoubtedly not cracked fresh. I presume powdered or liquid? Regardless, I could not handle it. Lunch was a tab bit better but still tasted cafeteria style (not in a good way). And there was little replenishing going on. If you were at the back of the line, well, you got the scraps. Same thing with the coffee. If it ran out, then that was too bad for you. That might have been an issue with the conference hosts and not the hotel. I'm not sure. The staff did do a good job of clearing tables after meals and ensuring there was water for the conference sessions. The bed in my room was not very comfortable, but again, that in and of itself would not have caused me to have a bad experience. The small double bed and lifeless pillows mixed with the sounds of a nearby train and doors slamming at all hours of the night contributed to my sleepless nights. It also seems housekeeping/maintenance starts VERY early. As early as 6am you could hear people shuffling about in the hallway and talking to one another. It could have been other guests, but by 8am housekeeping was knocking on the door to clean the rooms. And on top of it all, there was a power outage during my stay. I know this was not the hotel's fault, but it did add to the overall experience. I was in the middle of trying to meet an important deadline using the business center computer when the entire hotel went black. And it stayed that way for nearly two hours. Had to laugh that one off because I thought, you seriously cannot make this stuff up. Based on the property and the location, I would say the room rate is pretty steep considering it does not include, a micro-fridge breakfast or high-speed internet. Please let me say that every staff member I encountered was extremely friendly and professional, smiling, greeted you and asked how you were. I appreciated that. I have worked in a hotel that lacked the ability to live up to industry and brand standards, and it is difficult. I am sure that the staff is doing all that they can to accommodate guests, but I have to be objective in this review and provide the facts. April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by concerned There was a fire alarm that sounded on floors 4 and above. Those guests were evacuated. I am very concerned, however, that we were not notified of the alarm. We stayed on floor 2. A simple call or knock on the door to alert us to the possibility of a fire would have been nice! There were also loud geese that kept me up all night long. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Nice property that has a caring staff and good breakfast! March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay I enjoyed my stay. The only thing that bothered me was the restrooms downstairs. They were flooded and ran out of tissue each time we had church. March 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I was told they just remodeled!!!! I've been to this hotel a couple of times and I think this time was the worst! I was told when I checked in that there had been a completed remodel last year. If couldn't tell the carpet was dirty, the bedding was dingy and there were visable stains on the couch and ottoman. The adjoining room door didn't have a door knob, and it looked as if someone tried to kick the door in and it was repaired with a hot glue gun. Maid service didn't show up until 4pm the next day and didn't leave any towels, and the day of check (I had a late check and didn't leave until 2pm) they were there bright and early banging on the door.The bathroom was surprisingly the best thing about the room but there were patches on the ceiling where damage was repaired. The staff was pleasant but there was a gentleman at the front desk who needed a class in greeting at the front desk. Over all it's not worth the price and because I was there with a group it was discounted price, there is NO way I would pay full price for this hotel.. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more. The high cost for 1 night stay in the middle of the week did not meet expectations and additional charge for wifi service is uncalled for. Positive note, the staff was friendly and room was clean. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior conference hospitality and group rate My stay consisted of 2 nights and 3 days to attend a conference. I was active in planning and organizing the conference. I can not speak highly enough about the constant support, professionalism, and friendliness of the staff. Very impressive and top-notch customer service during the entire conference. The group rate was very affordable and kind to those who reserved in advance. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rules your rule not to let pizza delivery to room is just nonsense. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Rooms and Bar I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been pleased with my stay. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The entire staff - front desk, restaurant, bar, and housekeeping are very friendly! I would recommend Crowne Plaza North to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Banquet staff among best I've worked with I was there as a vendor for the SPINLIFE show, banquet staff prompt, knowledgeable, polite and accommodating. Thanks John Sunrise medical February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Water Temperature an Issue My experience was good with the exception of having no hot water for my morning shower on two of my three mornings. The first morning produced only cool water. The second morning produced water that I can describe as barely warm. The third morning produced a comfortable hot shower. One other negative was a shower curtain with a mildew odor. The bed was very comfortable February 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Floored by response to reservation At check in (3:00) I was told if there was not a roll away bed (which was requested weeks in advance) in the room when I got there to check back with them at the desk. There was none and when I returned to the check in desk, I was told there were no more available. 90 minutes later as I was leaving my room they were delivering a roll away bed to the room next to mine. They did, however, supply me with extra blankets and pillows to sleep on the floor. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs maintenance Elevators not working, had to use freight elevator. King mattresses are worn out. Complained and got moved to another room also with a worn out mattress. February 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Daytime
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Daytime
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Daytime Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Guest Room COSI The Ohio State University Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Front Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Southwest View Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Garden View Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Front Garden View Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Nighttime Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Front
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading