• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Dogs are acepted at hotel. A non refundable one time fee of 50 dollars is required at check in. Pets are allowed only in designated rooms, and owner is required to sign a pet policy at check in.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
COSI
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
The Short North Arts and Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Ohio Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
The Columbus Atheneum
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking Fee $10.00 per night per car. Additional charges for oversized vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:240
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:110
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:240
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Our Hotel's Located in Downtown Columbus, Ohio

Situated in the heart of Columbus, Ohio, this hotel's location is close to everything! The Holiday Inn® Hotel Columbus Downtown - Capitol Square not only provides an excellent location but also wonderful features like on-site parking for a $10 nightly fee and a complimentary airport shuttle between 7:00am and 11:00pm.

We're close to I-70, I-71 and I-670, too, which makes it convenient to travel around downtown Columbus, OH. The
View More

Our Hotel's Located in Downtown Columbus, Ohio

Situated in the heart of Columbus, Ohio, this hotel's location is close to everything! The Holiday Inn® Hotel Columbus Downtown - Capitol Square not only provides an excellent location but also wonderful features like on-site parking for a $10 nightly fee and a complimentary airport shuttle between 7:00am and 11:00pm.

We're close to I-70, I-71 and I-670, too, which makes it convenient to travel around downtown Columbus, OH. The hotel's property is also a quick commute from AEP, as well as Nationwide Children's Hospital and Grant Medical Center.

Those visiting the city for leisure appreciate our proximity to the Statehouse and Ohio State University. Families enjoy filing their days with trips to the nearby Columbus Zoo and Aquarium and the Center of Science and Industry (COSI). Adults also love that downtown hot spots like the Brewery District and German Village are within walking distance of our address in downtown Columbus, OH.

Our hotel's accommodations have everything you need for a convenient stay in Columbus, Ohio. The hotel's Fitness Center is well equipped for workouts, and the indoor pool enables guests to swim year round. We even have an on-site restaurant and bar, so you don't have to go out for a delicious meal. Let us help you plan your trip today!

View Less
Features
Because of our hotel's location in downtown Columbus, Ohio, guests enjoy easy access to places like Grant Medical Center, German Village, COSI, Columbus Zoo and Aquarium and the Ohio State Capitol.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Security During my stay at the hotel I was at breakfast one morning when a guy came in and said his company truck had been broken into and $6000.00 worth of tools were stolen. This was the only negative experience I had during my stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night of Sleep And Awesome Staff The Weather was bad so we thought we would spend the night. All I can say is AWESOME STAFF, RELAXING, July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Good location, great service Stayed many times and find it is always the same service quality and cleanly ness July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF SERVICES WERE OUTSTANDING From the moment we arrived, staff was extremely helpful, attentive, and professional. Rooms were very inviting and extremely clean. The hot and cold breakfast items were wonderful.....the hostess went above and beyond to see that we were pleased with the items and service. Pancake maker was a hit as well! One of the best hotel experiences we have we had..... the location was outstanding and within close proximity to many of the vistas we were there to see. A five star experience! We will return........ July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUITE WAS VERY QUITE WAS THERE FOR BASEBALL TOURNAMENT LOT OF KIDS BUT HOTEL WAS VERY QUITE July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Grove City Had some hiccups when staying here but the staff did their best to solve the problems in a most satisfactory way. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June 2014 Nice quiet stay. Good breakfast. Pool is a little small for the family to swim around in. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average stay with poor air quality This is a typical Holiday Inn Express. Location was convenient for where I needed to be for business. Reserved a non-smoking room, the room had the sign on it that it was non-smoking, yet the room stunk of smoke for all 5 days of my trip. Even the sheets & pillowcases. Actually the whole 3rd floor hallway stunk of smoke. Made for a rather unpleasant stay. Hopefully they'll get this figured out since it's all supposed to be nonsmoking July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled bad Had to switch rooms because the first room smelled like cigarette smoke and body odor. 2nd room wasn't much better. Plus housekeeping made sure I was up by 8 by making enough noise to wake up people in the next building. I probably wouldn't have minded if I didn't work until 2am the night before. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and staff Room was comfortable and staff was very attentive to our needs June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL Service and Awesome Breakfast Bar Our family was in the area for a wedding and we could not have stayed at better place for the price!! The service was GREAT!! Jess at the front desk was so accommodating for me and my family!! My daughter (17) somehow locked herself OUT of the bathroom, she called the front desk and Al came and unlocked the room and she said he was "super nice", thank you AL! I can't say enough about the service at the breakfast bar! The service was AMAZING!! Gracy made it feel like we were visiting mom"s house, so sweet and willing to help! Oh, the choices at the breakfast bar were GREAT as well, both mornings my family left full and happy! My son enjoyed the pool as well (5) visits, he keeps telling me he had the best time there! Our only complaint would be that the mattress in the pull out bed in the suit would be a bit thicker, my daughter said "I could feel the springs", other than that....We had a great weekend at your hotel, and we would ABSOLUTELY recommend this hotel and we will be BACK! Thank you! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff make this hotel! Anyone traveling in the Grove City area or in need of a hotel for a sports tournament, this is the place to be. The hotel generally is very clean and the amenities are good. The thing that makes this hotel head and shoulders above the rest at this price point is the people. The staff at this hotel are the most friendly and helpful you will ever find. I have stayed at very expensive hotels and the customer service at the Grove City Holiday Inn Express is far superior. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What A Great place The Staff is great and the rooms are always clean. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GoodStay Clean, functional room at a great price. Lobby is a bit bare; needs some color. Vending needs to be on all floors. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late May 2014 It was nice to be recognized as a platinum member and received an upgraded room which was a first. The room was clean as expected and had a fridge with some extra room. The bathroom had a slightly larger tub that was jetted but we didn't use it. I was a little worn overall but everything served its purpose as needed. The downstairs lobby could be kept cleaner (floors). The breakfast was mediocre at best. Standard food to get by but not that appealing. The pool area didn't have any towels out and had to ask for them. The area there could be kept up better. Overall it served the purpose and was in a convenient area. I used points for the room. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by review 5/27/14 bathroom floor had hair on it along with the clean towels. Another member of my team was staying near the kitchen and had issues with the staff being loud from 2am on. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & very friendly staff.. Thank you for the upgraded room it was a special week for us my daughter was getting married and the extra room really helped , the staff was so pleasant , I will tell everyone what a wonderful stay we had. Also the management team is by far the best... May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Lot Stay was OK. Parking lot had recently been resealed. Sealer stuck to shoes. tracked into room carpet and automobile. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fraternity Our stay was wonderful. We meet friends and had a lovely stay together. May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Corridor and room smell The entry of the hotel was fine - it was also well lit. The elevator took us to our floor. The room corridor was fairly dark and smelled distinctly musty and old. Perhaps it was formerly a smoking floor? The corridor carpeting, room carpeting and furnishings, etc. appeared on the newer side and were clean, so I was confused as to why it smelled. I opened the window to get in some fresh air (May 2014). That helped, but we eventually had to shut the window due to the highway noise. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room type I always enjoy my stay at Holiday Inn. Not sure why sometimes I get a suite when I stay and other times a standard room. Suites are really nice. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very roomy and comfortable Stayed here for one night for a dance competition. The was plenty of room. Fridge and microwave. Nice front staff. Nice breakfast area. May 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Checked in, used restroom and wouldn't flush. Approached housekeeper in hall who handed me a plunger. That didn't work so went to front desk and was told they could give me a plunger to try and clear the toilet. Told them already tried that and they said no maintenance on site so nothing more they could do. Expected us to stay in a room with a toilet that couldn't flush. Asked for another room which we were given. Went down for breakfast and there was only dry cereal to choose from. Was told was at capacity and ran out of food. At check out went to desk and clerk was folding towels and wouldn't come to desk. Wanted to tell her how unhappy we were. This visit to a Holiday Inn Express is the exception to other stays at different locations. Whoever runs the Grove City Ohio location needs to make improvements starting with better customer service. We will not stay at this location again. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation ruined it Renovatin being done ruined my stay. The whole place smelled something awful. The "meal" that was supposed to make up for the mess and the missing room items smelled worse then the paint itself. Room was half put together. No furniture, no fridge, and no luggage rack. Requested the luggage stand, and after the 3rd request was told they had none. I was unable to shut my door and have it lock without slamming it. Someone came to look at it and just told me to slam it. I feel bad for the people still sleeping on my floor when I left for work at 7am. I was highly disappointed. Generally when something is under contruction, people go out of their way to make guest feel comfortable, but it seemed they didnt really care. I am extremely open minded and always the person to say "these things happen, no big deal," but this was a little beyond that help. March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family Get-away My family went to this location for a quick family get-away and to use ing points. Everything about the location was fine. The standard that I expect from Holiday Inn Express. The desk staff was friendly, helpful, and polite. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a very nice stay... The front desk girls were extremely friendly. The room was clean and and cleaned in a timely manner. The area is very busy with lots of food and shopping choices. The breakfast was one of the best that I've had at a hotel. March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not insulated very well ok, I loved everything about this hotel except the paperthin walls. I could hear every single sound coming from the room next to me. And I found hear/feel every step above me. This hotel does not meet Holiday Inn Standards in how poorly the walls are insulated in my opinion. I have never noticed a problem like this at other Holiday Inn Express's. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place When I am in the Columbus Ohio area I always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff are friendly and helpful January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel A nice hotel. No complaints. I recently stayed for almost a week and had zero problems during my stay. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Very nice Hotel and friendly staff. Stayed one night and used pool and had breakfast. Everything Good. January 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Daytime
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Daytime
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Daytime Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Guest Room COSI The Ohio State University Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Front Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Southwest View Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Garden View Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Front Garden View Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Nighttime Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Front
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading