• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Dogs are acepted at hotel. A non refundable one time fee of 50 dollars is required at check in. Pets are allowed only in designated rooms, and owner is required to sign a pet policy at check in.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ohio Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
The Columbus Atheneum
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
The Arena District
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
German Village
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking Fee $10.00 per night per car. Additional charges for oversized vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:240
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:110
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:240
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Our Hotel's Located in Downtown Columbus, Ohio

Situated in the heart of Columbus, Ohio, this hotel's location is close to everything! The Holiday Inn® Hotel Columbus Downtown - Capitol Square not only provides an excellent location but also wonderful features like on-site parking for a $10 nightly fee and a complimentary airport shuttle between 7:00am and 11:00pm.

We're close to I-70, I-71 and I-670, too, which makes it convenient to travel around downtown Columbus, OH. The
View More

Our Hotel's Located in Downtown Columbus, Ohio

Situated in the heart of Columbus, Ohio, this hotel's location is close to everything! The Holiday Inn® Hotel Columbus Downtown - Capitol Square not only provides an excellent location but also wonderful features like on-site parking for a $10 nightly fee and a complimentary airport shuttle between 7:00am and 11:00pm.

We're close to I-70, I-71 and I-670, too, which makes it convenient to travel around downtown Columbus, OH. The hotel's property is also a quick commute from AEP, as well as Nationwide Children's Hospital and Grant Medical Center.

Those visiting the city for leisure appreciate our proximity to the Statehouse and Ohio State University. Families enjoy filing their days with trips to the nearby Columbus Zoo and Aquarium and the Center of Science and Industry (COSI). Adults also love that downtown hot spots like the Brewery District and German Village are within walking distance of our address in downtown Columbus, OH.

Our hotel's accommodations have everything you need for a convenient stay in Columbus, Ohio. The hotel's Fitness Center is well equipped for workouts, and the indoor pool enables guests to swim year round. We even have an on-site restaurant and bar, so you don't have to go out for a delicious meal. Let us help you plan your trip today!

View Less
Features
Because of our hotel's location in downtown Columbus, Ohio, guests enjoy easy access to places like Grant Medical Center, German Village, COSI, Columbus Zoo and Aquarium and the Ohio State Capitol.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Food needs to be updated but hotel was good and clean. Staff was attentive and helpful. Cost is a little high for comparable hotels, but it will do. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night's Stay The hotel was clean, comfortable, and quiet. I got a nice night's rest and a pretty good breakfast. The staff was some of the friendliest that I have encountered. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Stay The Holiday Inn Grove City meets the high HIE standards. The room was clean, breakfast was good, and the stay was pleasant. Hotel recognized Priority Club members too. Nice place to stay if you are passing through Columbus. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff! At check-in, the staff was especially kind. The night staff was also exemplary. The room was well above my expectations. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GAYLE'S REVIEW WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL SEVERAL TIMES WHEN VISITING IN COLUMBUS. IT'S CONVENIENT, COMFORTABLE, AND THE STAFF IS FRIENDLY. THE BREAKFAST OPTIONS ARE SUPER. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay Room was nice, bed was comfortable, breakfast was average. October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Read my review Lock your car theft is high in the area. Other than that great hotel service great room great and breakfast awesome I love holidayinn express hotels! Cinnamon rolls are delicious! Fitness room great. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff-great service Stayed there overnight, was in town for softball tournament-hotel was clean, friendly staff and a variety of breakfast food-the lady in charge was very friendly and personable she made sure everyone was happy with their selection and was eager to please. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay In the area for business and stayed here twice this week. The staff is very nice and accomadations are fine. Will stay here again! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Our experience with the Holiday Inn Express is always great!! We love the service, the atmosphere, the breakfast, and cleanliness of the establishment. Each time we travel, we look for Holiday Inn Express as the place to stay. The staff has always been friendly. Will stay again. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for business Everything OK except for the bed. The mattress needs replaced in this room October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff willing to accomodate Great experience. their was no problem meeting my needs. Friendly and helpful staff. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay every year We attend the Quarter Horse Congress nearly every fall, and try to book our stay at Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are comfortable, we sleep well and it's quiet. The breakfast bar is always good, although I don't recommend the turkey sausage. The variety of restaurants and shopping in the area top off a great weekend. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service I have stayed at the GC HIE hotel twice and each time has been excellent. I will definately stay here again in the future. The entire staff including Debbie have been outstanding each time I have stayed. October 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to HI-X Standards The room was a bit dreary. Carpeting was old and worn, with a burn mark in it. Vinyl footstool was tattered and somewhat dirty. Overall, the room looked as if it had not been upgraded for about 10 years. This was all somewhat disappointing because it was my very first reward night and I might have even been expecting something better than usual. Oh well. The staff were very nice. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable bed Our room was very clean and had a clean smell. The bed was very comfortable, just like being at home. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! I recently stayed here and had a very pleasant experience. The staff is very welcoming and friendly and go out of their way to assist all guests. My room was clean and the bed was perfect. I will continue to use this hotel for my visits to the area. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel - but pricey This was a very nice hotel and the staff very friendly. I felt that the price of one night's stay was "pricey" compared to other HIE. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay We stayed here while in town for a wedding. Everything was very standard for a Holiday Inn Express. Nothing spectacular but you get what you pay for. Breakfast was very similar to other Holiday Inn's. It was nice that they served breakfast until 10 am. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff We arrived late, due to the extensive roadwork along our route, and we were very hungry. The very cheerful woman at the front desk suggested a local restaurant. By the time we dropped our luggage in our room she had called two restaurants to make sure they were still open. Wow. What service! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Guests We were staying in a block of rooms reserved for a wedding but were in our room only to sleep. All staff members that we encountered were very friendly and able to answer our questions. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service 2nd shift person at the front was very helpful. She helped me process an important fax that I needed for business purposes. An added touch were the fresh cookies provided at the desk. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating and a "GREAT STAY" Upon check-in I was greeted professionally and friendly by "Debbie". She answered all my questions about the hotel and surrounding area, including where to dine and local attractions. The hotel was clean, breakfast had an assortment of choices and it was conveniently located to the expressway. The rooms were clean and had ample space. I would stay at this Hotel again. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfy I do not have any bad things to say about the Holiday Inn Express I stayed at. I was there for a total of 3 nights and had no issues arise. There was plenty of light in my room even without the drapes open. The bathroom was clean and everything was stocked accordingly. The internet was about average for a hotel, nothing extraordinary. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and location Staff was friendly and very helpful. The decor is a little generic but overall stay I would recommend. Liked the fact it was very close to quite a few restaurants. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel very clean hotel is very clean, newly renovated, staff is very friendly September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service THE STAFF WAS GREAT AND TREATED ME LIKE A KING. ANYTHING I NEEDED THEY WERE THERE TRYING TO HELP ME WITH MY PROBLEM. THE BREAKFEST IN THE MORNING IS TOP NOTCH AND VERY TASTEY AND SO MUCH TO CHOOSE FROM.THE LADY IN CHARGE IS ALWAYS CHECKING TO SEE IF I FOUND EVERYTHING. CAROL IS LIKE THE MOTHER AWAY FROM HOME. THE STAFF IS NUMBER 1 IN MY BOOK. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Experience at Grove City Holiday Inn Staff very friendly and were attentive to my requests. I will stay at this location in the future. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The rooms were clean, Beds were comfortable, Staff were vary Frendly September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was great Everything was amazing with the staff and the stay! September 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Daytime
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Daytime
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Daytime Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Guest Room COSI The Ohio State University Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Front Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Southwest View Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Garden View Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Front Garden View Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Nighttime Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Front
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading