• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Dogs are acepted at hotel. A non refundable one time fee of 50 dollars is required at check in. Pets are allowed only in designated rooms, and owner is required to sign a pet policy at check in.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ohio Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
The Columbus Atheneum
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
The Arena District
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
German Village
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking Fee $10.00 per night per car. Additional charges for oversized vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:240
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:110
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:240
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Our Hotel's Located in Downtown Columbus, Ohio

Situated in the heart of Columbus, Ohio, this hotel's location is close to everything! The Holiday Inn® Hotel Columbus Downtown - Capitol Square not only provides an excellent location but also wonderful features like on-site parking for a $10 nightly fee and a complimentary airport shuttle between 7:00am and 11:00pm.

We're close to I-70, I-71 and I-670, too, which makes it convenient to travel around downtown Columbus, OH. The
View More

Our Hotel's Located in Downtown Columbus, Ohio

Situated in the heart of Columbus, Ohio, this hotel's location is close to everything! The Holiday Inn® Hotel Columbus Downtown - Capitol Square not only provides an excellent location but also wonderful features like on-site parking for a $10 nightly fee and a complimentary airport shuttle between 7:00am and 11:00pm.

We're close to I-70, I-71 and I-670, too, which makes it convenient to travel around downtown Columbus, OH. The hotel's property is also a quick commute from AEP, as well as Nationwide Children's Hospital and Grant Medical Center.

Those visiting the city for leisure appreciate our proximity to the Statehouse and Ohio State University. Families enjoy filing their days with trips to the nearby Columbus Zoo and Aquarium and the Center of Science and Industry (COSI). Adults also love that downtown hot spots like the Brewery District and German Village are within walking distance of our address in downtown Columbus, OH.

Our hotel's accommodations have everything you need for a convenient stay in Columbus, Ohio. The hotel's Fitness Center is well equipped for workouts, and the indoor pool enables guests to swim year round. We even have an on-site restaurant and bar, so you don't have to go out for a delicious meal. Let us help you plan your trip today!

View Less
Features
Because of our hotel's location in downtown Columbus, Ohio, guests enjoy easy access to places like Grant Medical Center, German Village, COSI, Columbus Zoo and Aquarium and the Ohio State Capitol.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stop We weren't there very long -- probably only about six hours. No meals. The room was comfortable, the A/C worked fine, and had a good shower. Overall, a good stay. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service! Upon arrival we were greeted by Ryan with a friendly smile. Ryan was able to recommend some good places to eat and was smiling and friendly every day we seen him during our stay there.We were there for the Special Olympic Games and he went out of his way to ask how our son did and wish him well. The room was clean and comfortable, breakfast bar was fresh and hot. If I had to critique one thing, it would be that the air conditioner was pretty loud. Otherwise, it was a great stay. We were made to feel like our patronage was appreciated and if we are ever in the area we would definitely stay here again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Stay Thanks for a great stay at Columbus- Hilliard The front desk staff went above and beyond to direct me and my directions challenged sister to the hotel. I think she worked the overnight shift but was bright and chipper at the end of her shift as she was at the start of her shift. Also the staff (wish I could rememeber her name) was more than accommodating and informative about the hotel and surrounding area. We were there for a soccer tournament and I think most of the other families were happy with their stays as well. Thanks again. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by road warrior comfort one of the best inns i have stayed in staff was all great and went that extra step to see that your needs were met. there will be no need to look for other places to stay, when i come back to columbus i have found one of the best. the breakfast bar was great and well stocked . June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying at Columbus, OH All was good. Would stay again if I am in the area. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible!!! I stay in hotels all over the world and where possible a IHG hotel, which I am normally more than happy with. I booked a standard room through the IHG site. Upon arriving after a very long drive in terrible storms at 12.30am I checked in to find I had been give the room equipped for a disabled persons. I found this quiet uncomfortable the room was very un-welcoming. I rang down to reception and asked to be moved but was told the this was the only room available. If I would have known this was the only room available I would not have booked it and if it was not so late I would have checked out and gone somewhere else. After a terrible night sleep I had a shower the shower head was low and water leaked from the shower head so no good when you are 6ft tall as I am, there was hair on the back wall of the shower from I can only assume the previous occupant. The water that splashed from the shower collected in the middle of the floor so it was dangerous. I would never stay here again one bad experience here is enough!!!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great bed The bed was very comfortable, pillows outstanding, room cleanliness was superb, and the front desk staff, Snow and especially Pam, were very friendly and attentive. Hotel handled and extremely large group of Cobra motorheads very efficiently. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel and excellent and friendly staff Stay was fantastic and beyond expectations. Excellent hotel with the most friendly and helpful staff of any Holiday inn i ever stayed at. Complimentary breakfast was great with excellent staff. Every Holiday Inn should have staff like Mary. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by warning theft Our vehicle got broken into at this hotel in the parking lot. This is a common problem that can happen to people who travel 6 months a year. I'm upset at the way the hotel handled it. They claim that they reviewed the surveillance tapes a few times and saw nothing because a tree was blocking the view. What they don't know is an employee showed me the camera and the view it had by taking me back to the office. You could see the vehicle partially thru the tree, but more importantly you could CLEARLY see to the left and right of the vehicle (where the "bad guys" would be when they broke in) The manager, Joey didn't return my calls . Seems he was out house hunting and busy with other things every time I attempted to reach him. I never wanted to hold the hotel responsible for the theft which is what they seemed scared of since they brought up insurance and liability to me. All I needed was some information to pass along to my insurance company so I could help them with my case. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Every was great except the food. Had to leave hotel and pay to eat at local cracker barrel. Staff was very friendly, hotel was clean and very comfortable. Would stay again, but eat breakfast somewhere else. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable It was a most enjoyable stay. Great room and great breakfast. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and great service Overall the hotel was great. The only issue we had was a very loud air conditioner compressor and I suspect that was limited to our room and was hopefully fixed after we informed the front desk on checkout. I would stay there again. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by it was ok All was well except for the room cleaning. Attention to detail was lacking. Breakfast was awesome and the front desk super friendly. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed, Great Staff We slept so well here! The room was clean and the room was a good temp. The shower head was a bit...harsh...but overall, we recommend! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I will only stay at this Holiday Inn when I travel to Columbus. The staff is great and the rooms are very nice. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Great experience, great staff, cheaper than the HI express and twice as nice May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This my second time staying here for business, I will not stay anywhere else when I'm in the Columbus area. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and well kept by the housekeeping staff. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff and comfortable room My cousin and I stayed there because of my other cousin having open heart surgery in Columbus, The facility was very comfortable and the staff (Pam, Ryan, Mylene) were all amazing; friendly, thoughtful and very efficient. Will stay there again in the future. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in the area This Hotel is close to shopping area. It is a nice hotel for the price. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, Modern Feel Recently Updated as part of Holiday Inn Brand. Modern common areas and in-room furnishings. Friendly & accommodating staff. Pillows were rather narrow but other than that I was very pleased. Will stay again next time I am in town. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Breakfast and Understaffed There is nothing that makes this hotel stand out from other HI properties. The hotel seemed understaffed during check in, check out, and breakfast buffet service. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by worst Breakfast Buffet Full service Holiday Inn but no service. I have stayed here many times and the breakfast buffet and service is consistently the worst I have ever had to endure. All other amenities are fine. March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud HVAC The reason I gave a poor review was for the heating/air conditioning unit in the wall. The cage on the unit rattled all night. This kept us from having a restful sleep. We spoke to other customers that spent the night and they all complained about the same thing. So this problem was not just our room. Other than the HVAC unit making noise, it is a very nice place. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel You have a decent property but is a little lacking in effort on the staff. The room was OK but the paint in the rest room was touched up maybe 20 times with the wrong color. The internet was absolutely horrid. My tablet timed out nearly every time trying to connect. I finally gave up and turned on my phone hot spot. When asked the front desk said it must be my equipment. Sorry, my laptop, tablet and phone all have issues? I know we have had a lot of snow but the lot was a mess. The isles had been cleared but you had to wade out of the spaces. I know it is hard at night to plow, but during the day the lot is empty and should have been re-done. Had the breakfast but the 3 hour old eggs on the chaffing dish left much to be desired. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable! February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Time Just as good This was the second time we stayed at this HIE in a month and it is wonderful. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great We had a great time & nice room. We will stay here again. The breakfast was very good. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night, Good Price, Great, Friendly, Helpful Staff This is a very new looking Hotel in a great location. Everyone was helpful and courteous. We also had a courteous Customer Care assistant who helped us through a hectic night. Thank you Holiday Inn. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend My wife and I visited thsi hotel this past weekend. We wre uprgraded upon check-in to a room with a jacuzzi. Everything was great. The breakfast buffet was good, although both Sat and Sun had the exact same thing. I will use this hotel again when visitng Columbus. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Good Price Everything is very nice here. The rooms were quiet and clean. It was a really nice room overall at a decent price. November 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Daytime
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Daytime
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Daytime Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Guest Room COSI The Ohio State University Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Front Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Southwest View Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Garden View Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Front Garden View Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Nighttime Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Front
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading