• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Dogs are acepted at hotel. A non refundable one time fee of 50 dollars is required at check in. Pets are allowed only in designated rooms, and owner is required to sign a pet policy at check in.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ohio Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
The Columbus Atheneum
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
The Arena District
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
German Village
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking Fee $10.00 per night per car. Additional charges for oversized vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:240
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:110
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:240
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Our Hotel's Located in Downtown Columbus, Ohio

Situated in the heart of Columbus, Ohio, this hotel's location is close to everything! The Holiday Inn® Hotel Columbus Downtown - Capitol Square not only provides an excellent location but also wonderful features like on-site parking for a $10 nightly fee and a complimentary airport shuttle between 7:00am and 11:00pm.

We're close to I-70, I-71 and I-670, too, which makes it convenient to travel around downtown Columbus, OH. The
View More

Our Hotel's Located in Downtown Columbus, Ohio

Situated in the heart of Columbus, Ohio, this hotel's location is close to everything! The Holiday Inn® Hotel Columbus Downtown - Capitol Square not only provides an excellent location but also wonderful features like on-site parking for a $10 nightly fee and a complimentary airport shuttle between 7:00am and 11:00pm.

We're close to I-70, I-71 and I-670, too, which makes it convenient to travel around downtown Columbus, OH. The hotel's property is also a quick commute from AEP, as well as Nationwide Children's Hospital and Grant Medical Center.

Those visiting the city for leisure appreciate our proximity to the Statehouse and Ohio State University. Families enjoy filing their days with trips to the nearby Columbus Zoo and Aquarium and the Center of Science and Industry (COSI). Adults also love that downtown hot spots like the Brewery District and German Village are within walking distance of our address in downtown Columbus, OH.

Our hotel's accommodations have everything you need for a convenient stay in Columbus, Ohio. The hotel's Fitness Center is well equipped for workouts, and the indoor pool enables guests to swim year round. We even have an on-site restaurant and bar, so you don't have to go out for a delicious meal. Let us help you plan your trip today!

View Less
Features
Because of our hotel's location in downtown Columbus, Ohio, guests enjoy easy access to places like Grant Medical Center, German Village, COSI, Columbus Zoo and Aquarium and the Ohio State Capitol.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heartfelt Thank You For Your Help in this Familys time of need Once Again I want to Thank You and your Wonderful Staff for the Generosity shown my family while I was in the OSU hospital recently. We were treated with the upmost respect and your help will never be Forgotten. You have a Palace and provide the weary traveler with anything they could want or need. Our next stays for relaxation will be with you several times over the next years. Sincerly, Robert July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is excellent Working for Nationwide, I will start by saying it's the most convenient location to stay. However, I'll take service over convenience any day and it is top notch. I stopped for a snack every morning and Katie always lifted my morning with a smile. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff! Amanda, Dannielle, and Chris were great! There was an issue checking in, butChriss and Dannielle got it figured out. The location is awesome! There is a running trail close by. The rooms were clean and very cool. The AC was amazing! The outdoor fire pit is gorgeous at night. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff but rarely a platinum room upgrade I stay at this hotel at least once a year and overall it is in good condition. The staff are friendly and service issues are handled promptly. The soundproofing isn't that good though, which can hamper sleep quality. As a platinum, I am usually given access to their lounge, which serves continental breakfast and simple appetizers and nonalcoholic drinks during happy hour. The quality of the food is average, nothing special, but it is a nice perk. The lounge is closed on the weekends, unfortunately. I used to get room upgrades at this property, to the top floor and/or the larger rooms (corner rooms or the larger rooms closer to The Lofts). The last two years, I have received average rooms, no upgrades. During this last stay, I asked about alternative rooms and the only ones offered were with two double beds on lower floors. Somehow, I don't think that the staff considers elite status when assigning rooms. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience The room was nice and clean. It was the perfect location for our concert visit. We were very impressed with the nice snack that was laid out for us when we arrived. My complaint is that the sink was stopped up so we had to brush our teeth in the bathtub. We also had another room for our girls to stay in and their sink also was stopped up and had to use the bathtub to brush their teeth. Our bathtub that was in our room, had a crack in the center and the WiFi was really really slow. The higher tv channels also were fuzzy. The staff was excellent! No complaints with the staff at all. I just think compared to the cost of the room all things should be up to par. One of the questions asked in this review was do I recommend this property. I said yes but if there was a real need for WIFI (which most time there is) I would say I would not recommend this hotel. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room for Red White and Boom Came to Columbus for Red, White and Boom. Needed a place for my family with small children to use as a resting/napping area. The room was great and the family loved the convience to all the action. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Location In town for a concert at LC Pavillion. This was a great location, close to that venue, and all else downtown Columbus. Rooms are huge, modernly decorated, and very comfortable. No complaints really other than expensive parking, but that's how it is downtown I guess. We were extremely happy with our stay at Columbus Downtown Crowne Plaza! July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi & front desk After i made the reservation with a lower price with a no refund clause, i received an email with the information and in the email it stipulated that there was a $23 valet parking charge that had not been mentioned at all. Then this hotel boasts high speed Internet. Our room was at the end of a hallway on the third floor and I don't know if that affected the up wifi or not, but it was horrible. If i did get a connection, I couldn't stay connected for more than a minute or two. Then rather than trying to correct it themselves, the front desk clerk gave me the number for their Internet provider to have me call (I was on the phone with them for over 20 minutes!). They tried to tell me it was my device-lt was not. And to top it off, I was charged for making the 888 phone call! In all fairness they did take the call off the bill and ended up taking the valet parking charge off the bill. I will not stay here again. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location to entertainment My stay wasn't bad at all. The hotel staff was friendly even though it was a very busy weekend and the room was clean with a comfortable bed. The hotel is in a perfect location to walk to most enterainment destinations. If you do need a taxi though there are plenty that wait around the hotel. The only complaint I would have is that the shower design makes it a little cramped, but that is a minor issue. Overall I wouldn't stay there for like a vacation, but it is wonderful for a couple day stay like a weekend. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was "over the top!" From the complimentary breakfasts, happy hours, availability of refreshments, to the staff who delivered them, they were more than attentive and friendly. I had a problem with integrating my projector to my computer. The staff tried to help by searching their supplies, to making phone calls on my behalf, to finally driving me to the necessary stores to remedy the situation. The helped me with genuine concern, kindness, and efficiency. My experience was beyond my expectations. Bravo! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place in Town My stay in Columbus was based on a trade event at the conference centre with adjoining hotel. However, no place better than CP! However, staff and all amenities were superb. Congrats to all staff you are superb! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most comfortable bed and clean bathroom! Best experience I've had in a hotel recently. The amenities were great! Felt very comfortable!!!! June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good affordable stay downtown This was the cheapest quality hotel for Downtown we could get on short notice. Usually we stay at the Hyatt Regency when Downtown, the Crowne Plaza wasn't as nice as it. Big difference for us was the hallways and the bathrooms have been completely renovated at the Hyatt, while the Crowne has renovated its more like window dressing in some places. But otherwise there was nothing wrong with the room and service. Valet was nice to drop-off with and got a discount being a Priority Rewards member. However be aware that if you leave at busy time you may be waiting awhile for them to retrieve your car. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay in Columbus My friend and I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza overnight. We were very pleased with the accomodations and the staff was so helpful and pleasant. The room was beautifully decorated and well thought out with regard to guest comfort and convenience. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone who is coming to Columbus. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay- Staff was very friendly and helpful. I called in the morning to request early check-in and even though the hotel was completely booked the night before they were still able to get us in a room early! Room was clean, as expected from Crowne and we had no issues. May 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very rude, room ok Staff was very rude, room ok. Staff accidentally deleted one room reservation because they thought it was accidental duplication and refused to resume same rate for second room. Hotel Operations Manager was even rude. Will not return to this hotel. May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed The overall experience was fair, nothing to get excited about. I was disappointed in the room, although it was a corner unit so it was decent sized. Considering the price per night I expected the bath tub and carpets to be clean and unstained. I think it is ridiculous that there is no parking included and it's extra per night for valet or you must use public parking (garage or meters). Everything was extra from parking to breakfast to wifi, I'm surprised they didn't charge when I asked for extra towels. There was little to no soundproofing, we could clearly hear our neighbors in the next room and the road noise was annoying. I did accomplish my goal of staying in Columbus, Ohio for Rock on the Range 2013, that is about the only plus. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest Weekend I started off my weekend upon check-in. Because I have priority points, was given complimentary breakfast for both mornings. Also, was able to compromise second room for a better rate. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I have stayed there for the second year in a row and absolutely look forward to next year as well! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accommodating This is a vey nice hotel located conveniently near the convention center. I was pleasantly surprised by my room rate and the reasonable rates at the coffee/bagel shop in the lobby as well. Our room was nice (and I am picky). MOST IMPRESSIVE was how the front desk handled my concern over breakfast not being served early enough for when we had to leave...He made a note for room service and told me they would try their hardest. Well, they did arrive earlier, just as promised, which was hugely helpful for our situation that morning!! The whole overall experience was wonderful! May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and staff The location was very convenient to the convention center and the nightlife two blocks away. Staff was very friendly and attentive regarding valet, luggage and check-in. Hotel bar was welcoming. Waitress was attentive and friendly. Prices were as expected for such convenience and location. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sharon clean room-friendly staff-valet parking easy - very very satisfied May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful honeymoon night they even did a turn down sheets with rose petals very romantic May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The evening server in the bar (I think her name was Lori) did an excellent job with a great attitude. Also the front desk personnel did a great job helping me after getting locked out of my room. Good job Crowne Plaza! It's unfortunate that Emergency Response vehicles were so loud thru the middle of the night. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This is a great hotel. Really like the rooms and the valet parking is so convenient. Would highly recommend to anyone. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless network was bad. Our stay was in Room #745 all the way at the end of the hallway and our wireless connection was horrible. I could be connected while standing at the elevators but as I walked down the hallway and took that last turn before our room, I would lose it. That would be my only complaint. Otherwise, our room was clean and comfortable. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. The room was nice and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel was perfect for us. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Room Fair The service I received was great. Appreciated the valet service which provided me with transportation back and forth to our Corporate HQ's along with the transportation to the airport. This was very convenient. My room was outdated and there was a peculiar odor in bathtub area. I did report it and it was corrected. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, but no breakfast My only complaint would be no continental breakfast. My daughter and I stayed all over the state for volleyball tournaments. This was the only hotel that didn't provide free continental breakfast. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Staff was Excellant to work with. Staff was very helpful in all areas. We truly enjoyed our stay and will be back. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Clean; Hospitable; Excellent stay. I wish I could have stayed longer. Treated Priority club members like gold. I assume they treat everybody the same. May 6, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Daytime
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Daytime
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Daytime Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Guest Room COSI The Ohio State University Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Front Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Southwest View Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Garden View Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Front Garden View Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Nighttime Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Exterior Front
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading