Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 387 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

387reviews

  • 5 Stars
    188
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    23

Overall good experience

By

July 05, 2016

club

The room was clean, the hotel staff was nice.

The breakfast food could be improved for the price. The internet did not work or even show up on my phone as an option.

Read More
Read Less

Do not stay here

By

June 29, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn was completely outdated and needs a major renovation. The hallways are warm and musk and missing at least half of the lights. Rooms look like they are from 1980!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Hello Name99, Thank you for your feedback. It is very saddening to know that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our most deepest apologies. You deserve the very best and that is exactly what we want for you. If I can be of any assistance to you, please don't hesitate to contact me at 706-324-0231 or the below email address. Thank you for your time. We hope you had a wonderful Independence Day Weekend. Sincerely, Ellis Sanders General Manager ES.CSGAP@outlook.com
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable/enjoyable stay

By

June 28, 2016

Friendly staff, limited (but delicious) breakfast buffet, overall comfortable visit

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Hello rafferdx, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Columbus, GA. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed our southern hospitality. Your comfort means a lot to us and it makes our day to know you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Ellis Sanders General Manager ES.CSGAP@outlook.com
Read More
Read Less

Poor service but nice pool.

By

June 27, 2016

Let me start by saying that I am NOT a hotel slob by any means. I am usually very relaxed about hotel stays not being perfect but this is one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. My daughter and I travelled to Columbus for a softball tournament this weekend. We booked a room for 3 nights. We were travelling late at night by ourselves so I made sure to let the desk clerk know ahead of time that we would need be checking in late that night. When we arrived we discovered that we were assigned very far away from the front entrance. We were encouraged to walk the long way through the inside of the hotel for safety purposes. It was a LONG way to our room through several halls plus up a flight of stairs (no elevator). We got to our room and found a room that looked clean but smelled like a skunk had been staying there. We decided to overlook it and try to relax before bed. The free internet would only connect for seconds at a time. We finally gave up. The next morning at around 11 am we discovered that my daughter's key card did not work. We walked to the desk where it was rekeyed. We also asked if anything could be done about the WiFi. The front desk clerk gave us a phone number to call for tech support (which we tried but didn't work). We then headed to the pool (which was clean and peaceful). The signs say it is open at 10 am but it was locked up tight at all gates. We walked back inside and asked for someone to unlock it. After a swim we headed back to our room to get ready for her first game. Her key card was still not unlocking any doors. We finally said forget it and just used mine the rest of trip because we were tired of walking back and forth to the front desk. I rented this hotel because I knew that a washer and dryer were on the property. She has uniforms that must be washed between games. On Friday I was able to use the washer and dryer with no problems. Saturday morning the washer suddenly did not work. I already had her uniform in it as well as the liquid detergent poured all over the clothes. No sign was posted stating it was out of order. I tried to work on it myself to no avail. I went back down to the front desk again to ask for help. By this time it was almost time for us to leave for my daughter's game. The front desk clerk could not have been any less helpful! She basically refused to call anyone to go look at the washing machine. She kept saying she would call them sometime in the next hour or so and that it was up to me what I decided to do with my daughter's uniform. I could leave it in there or take it with me. (It was dirty and soaked with detergent). I asked if she could check on running it through the hotel laundry since their machine was broken. She said she wasn't sure. She did not offer to find out while I was there. She suggested that I take the clothes to the OTHER washer on the property. I asked where it was and she said she didn't know because she has never been to the second floor. Then she told me there is more than one washer in the room where I tried washing the clothes. I told her that there is only one washer and one dryer. She finally agreed to take my name and number and said she would call me in about an hour. When she called me (FIVE hours later) she initially told me my clothes were no longer in the washer when maintenance went to look at the washer. I had to leave my daughter's tournament (missing watching her play) and drive back to the hotel to get answers about the uniform she needed for the next game. Turns out that the clothes were in the washer after all and they finally turned on the washer. The next morning we went down for breakfast. There were three people working in the restaurant area. There were not many guests dining at the time. I had to walk up and beg for a napkin. I was told they were out but they gave me a cloth one that my daughter and I could share. We were done with our breakfast before anyone even asked what we wanted to drink. I am so disappointed in Holiday Inn. I have never had such a bad experience with a Holiday Inn before.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Hello jolivia, We absolutely have to do a better job accommodating wonderful guest such as yourself. Please accept my deepest apologies for not providing you the great service you deserve. I have received your email and will be in contact with you soon. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Ellis Sanders General Manager ES.CSGAP@outlook.com
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

June 26, 2016

We truly enjoyed our stay!! Everyone was friendly and the service was excellent. The breakfast buffet and staff was awesome.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Hello Chillbaby, Thank you for your 5 STAR REVIEW! It is always a great feeling knowing our wonderful guest enjoyed staying with us! Our southern hospitality will always shine when accommodating great guest such as yourself! See you on your next visit! Sincerely, Ellis Sanders General Manager ES.CSGAP@outlook.com
Read More
Read Less

Ants crawling on sheets

By

June 23, 2016

club

Upon entering my room, I immediately noticed that there were ants crawling on top of the sheets as well as under the pillow. I went to the front desk and they said that this problem should have already been handled, thus indicating that there were previous incidents of ants with this room.

I asked to be put in another double room, however, there were no other double rooms available, so I had to settle for a king bed instead. The rooms all seem dated and not the cleanest of rooms, but at least my second room didn't have any ants that I could see.

I was also promised points for my inconvenience, but I haven't received anything--not the points or an apology.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Hello, Please accept my deepest apologies for this horrible experience you had to encounter. Your hotel experience is beyond important to us and I am extremely saddened to know we dropped the ball. Please email me your contact information and I will make sure to get you the points that were promised to you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope you will give us another chance to accommodate you in the future. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Ellis Sanders General Manager ES.CSGAP@outlook.com
Read More
Read Less

What a Hotel Should Be

By

June 20, 2016

The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and efficient, the food was good, and the proximity to sights was convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Hello ElderTraveler, Thank you so much for your 5 STAR Review! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to accommodate you again in the future so please be sure to come see us again! Sincerely, Ellis Sanders General Manager ES.CSGAP@outlook.com
Read More
Read Less

Very happy with my stay.

By

June 07, 2016

club

Excellent staff, food, and room. The bed was extremely comfortable and I had a great experience overall.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Hello Kauff, Thank you for your 5 STAR review! We loved accommodating you and it feels great to know you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so happy you were able to rest in your comfortable bed. Our guest getting a great nights sleep is one of our top priorities. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ellis Sanders General Manager ES.CSGAP@outlook.com
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast included... or not

By

June 02, 2016

We stayed for a soccer tournament. We were told at check in breakfast served next morning at 6am. Perfect cause we had to be at fields at 7:15am for 8am game. Got to breakfast at a little after 6 only to be told that breakfast was not being served until 7am. We were very disappointed because we always stay for at a hotel that will provide an early breakfast for the boys before the first game of the day.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Hello Soccer mom 123456789, Thank you for your feedback. Our youth (especially when playing sports) deserve to start their day with a nice and healthy breakfast. It saddens me to know that we miss-communicated the breakfasts hours to your team. We definitely would have opened earlier for your team, but it seems like we dropped the ball on informing the restaurant of your request. Please accept my deepest apologies for the inconvenience. I hope we will see you all again and have the opportunity to make up for this issue. Thank you again! I hope your team did great in the tournament. Sincerely, Ellis Sanders General Manager ES.CSGAP@outlook.com
Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay for weekend!

By

June 01, 2016

club

This hotel is located directly at the exit ramp for the highway - no guessing ! Restaurants and mall close by , also river front is not far. This hotel had a very warm feel due to it being a little older hotel and the layout was interesting but made it feel very comfortable and not cut off from the lobby/entrance.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Hello jjread, Thank you for your 5 STAR Review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our location. It was such a pleasure accommodating you! You deserve a comfortable atmosphere whenever you are away from home, so its great to hear that we provided that to you. Please come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Ellis Sanders General Manager ES.CSGAP@outlook.com
Read More
Read Less

Recent Visit

By

May 30, 2016

club

Convenient location, easy access from interstate highways.
Personable front desk and housekeeping staff.
Breakfast menu left much to be desired. Outside restaurants nearby offered a much better deal.
Little equipment in the fitness room and several machines did not work.
It would have been better if microwave were located in the room rather than having to request one..

Posted byHotelStaff
June 02, 2016
Hello, Thank you for you 5 STAR review! Providing you a taste of southern Hospitality is our absolute pleasure. We are currently looking into slightly upgrading our fitness center, so we hope to impress you on your next visit. I apologize for the inconvenience of having to request a microwave and fridge. We will definitely work on meeting all your expectations. Thank you for your feedback! Sincerely, Ellis Sanders General Manager ES.CSGAP@outlook.com
Read More
Read Less

Great Place!

By

May 30, 2016

Staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was excellent and the evening bar was perfect!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 02, 2016
Hello speedo123, Thank you so much for your 5 STAR Review! We absolutely enjoyed your company. We are truly grateful that you gave us the opportunity to accommodate you and can't wait for you next visit. Thank you again! Sincerely, Ellis Sanders General Manager ES.CSGAP@outlook.com
Read More
Read Less