Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay The hotel was very impressive. They catored to the military in which I was staying to see my son graduate from Basic Training at Fort Benning GA. I will be returning next summer for his AIT graduation and will be staying at this Hotel. It was clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool was clean and they even had towels at the pool site so you didn't have to use the ones from your room. They had a covered area also so you could get out of the sun if you wanted. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met expectations with minor exceptions Overall the room was fine, the location was good. Not having a complimentary breakfast as most chains provide knocks my review down a few notches. Would have been more comfortable in queen beds rather than doubles, but knew what I booked going in. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by survey Wi-fi was no good need to update. Beds were comfortable but pillows need work and the exhaust fan in either bathroom did not work. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff!!! Awesome People! Make for a great Experience! Older Hotel with a little rough edges around the Room. For the price and location well worth the stay. With the Awesome Staff" Marcus &Sharon" running The Show, it makes the whole stay worth it! Great guest Breakfast and available Restruant, you Can't go wrong! Brian F. St. Augutine, FL August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended This is not a great hotel. It was cheap and close to where we had our triathlon, which is why we chose it. The hotel staff was nice, but the hotel was just not great. I stay at HolidayInn Express often, and this fell far below my expectations. In general, the hotel just didn't seem clean or particularly safe. The external door locks worked only sporadically. Our "non-smoking" room smelled like smoke, the balcony was so dirty, I wouldn't let my son play on it, the bathroom was in ill-repair and even after running a bath for my son 4 times, the water was still brownish. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Columbus Whaat a nice property! The staff is great, the breakfast is more than at most and the property is well maintained! July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Average Facility Staff bent over backwards to be friendly and helpful. Facility is adequate. No elevators for second floor access. Breakfast is worth skipping, even the bacon. Price was OK and access to I-185 and Fort Benning is excellent. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Columbus What a nice place! The staff is so inviting and welcoming. The breakfast was great. There isn't an elevator but we requested the first floor on our second visit and got it with no problems. The staff would have carried our bag to the second floor but we declined. I will definately stay there again! July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel Dated The staff at this location is wonderful. I wasnt impressed with hotel. It is dated. The halls are dark and the rooms are dated. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Me and the family was just pasting through. It was nice on the outside and in. So we stand and the kids enjoyed the stay so I was Happy! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great service. Excellent service, staff, food. room comfortable and kept neat and clean. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK to Crash for a Night Just stopped on way to beach. Hotel is pretty beat, needs updating. Staff was friendly. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat the dining experience for the price! While the rooms were not as comfortable as I'm use to from previous Holiday Inns we've stayed at, I can't say enough about the staff. Marcus, the manager, was very friendly and professional each time I contacted him prior to our arrival at the hotel, from upgrading our room reservation, to holding our room for an unanticipated late check in. Also, the staff working in the dining room were outstanding. For as busy as the breakfast period was, they were consistently attentive to the needs of all the customers, this was with 3 separate family reunion groups being at the hotel this particular weekend and it being the 4th of July weekend. The kitchen also catered our family reunion banquet and the food was very delicious. Not what I expected for food catered by a hotel. Was very pleased with the staff from the front desk, to the dining area, to the housekeepers. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The stay was very relaxing and inviting. The room was extremely comfortable, the staff was very nice and eager to please. We truly enjoyed the buffet breakfast, I believe it was the highlight of our stay. This will be my hotel of choice on return visits to Columbus or in any other location. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a well - run hotel We chose this hotel so that we could earn IHG points and even traveled off of I-85 to get there. The hotel is older and it shows its age; for example the ice maker wasn't working and the bathroom was "dated" but the TV was fine. My main complaint was regarding the breakfast which was NOT included in the room charge. (Curiously, of the 50 or so people who passed through while we were there, we were the only ones to pay the cashier; everyone else had "coupons.") The breakfast buffet looked nice but it was $9.95 so my wife had that and I asked for a menu which, after some hesitation, was produced. My wife was told that coffee was included in the buffet cost so she asked for some. It was delivered in a styrofoam cup. Other patrons had ceramic cups so she asked for one but was told that "they didn't have any." My omelette came out quite a bit later and was served with nothing; no toast, no garnish, just an omelet on a plate but it was very good. When we paid our bill, we found out that the coffee was NOT included in the buffet cost and we were charged $1.50 extra for it, even though the free lobby coffee was only a few steps away. All in all, this was a very frustrating experience and I would not stay at this hotel again nor recommend it to anyone. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by columbus visit and holiday inn stay I found my visit in this facility comfortable and met my needs. This is my 3rd visit to this place and will probably visit again when in the area. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best breakfast buffet Breakfast buffet and staff should hilight their ads-we had special needs most were -st Francis program was great-May suggest a wheel chair,potty chair and more handicap bars in bathroom to be excellent,we stayed six nights so far and plans going back two more-hope to get rewards for stay to use when she get better June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to Ft Benning The hotel is older, but in average shape. I have stayed in a lot of Holiday Inn properties when I traveled for work. So this was a fair to average hotel. The staff was great and very friendly. The bathroom had several items that were in need of repair, ceiling above the shower had places where it had leaked and it was not repaired correctly and the walls had same type of damage. Overall the room was average, but for the price was it acceptable, not the high quality I normally expect from a Holiday Inn property, even an older property. My biggest compliant was the fact hotel web site claimed a restaurant on site that served breakfast, but in reality it was a continental breakfast, which had very poor selection of food and just was not very appealing at all. Don't offer free breakfast for a restaurant and the serve a cheap continental breakfast. If your purpose to visit Columbus is for a graduation at Ft. Benning and will be there only a day or so and just need an inexpensive place to stay I would recommend this hotel. if you are on business or staying for more than a couple of nights, look elsewhere there are better properties close by the airport. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best... First off, there was a spider in my bed. Secondly, Did I miss the elevators somewhere? We had to carry our heavy luggage up a flight of stairs. Thirdly, our tub was clogged. My husband called the front desk about it and they said they would send someone up.. and guess what? They never did. It was disgusting. Definitely will not be staying at this location ever again. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Work Holiday Inn needs to install elevators in this hotel! Even though it is only two floors, older guest have trouble getting luggage up and down the stairs. Especially with the very strong door closers on the stairwell doors. Our rooms A/C's thermostat did not work. It was either wide open or off. Too Cold when on and too hot when off. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience and a disgusting bathroom to match! I would never recommend this hotel brand to anyone! If the management staff allow this to go on in one location it will more than likely be going on in every other! This was the first and last time we will be staying here! The outside of the hotel is completely run down, the AC's do not work well at all, and the bathroom was horrendous! If it wasn't for the fact that our stay was nonrefundable, we would've stayed some place else. The staff never even addressed our complaint regarding the nasty bathroom (that was never cleaned the entire stay)! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Around the shower grab bars should be installed to help handicap people when they are getting a shower. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again I will be traveling to the area quite a bit in the coming months of 2014 and I will never stay at this hotel again. Between the horrendous food and service at the hotel bar and the broken exercise equipment this Holiday Inn is the worst I have ever stayed at. When I made hotel management that the exercise equipment was broken, I was told to drive down the road to a fitness center. The staff at the bar seemed more interested in talking to each other rather than paying attention to guests. The food menu has few selections but that may be a good thing since the cook doesn't know the difference between rare and well done. When he over cooked my burger all I got was "sorry". Unbelievably bad for a Holiday Inn. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My experience at the Columbus, GA Holiday Inn The room was fine. The front desk receptionist was not very likable. The dinning-room staff during breakfast was extremely nice and friendly. The room was cleaned and beds made in the middle of the afternoon on days that we did not request for privacy. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICE I am a female traveling for business alone. I have stayed here several times. The staff has always made me feel like family. They call me by name. I missed Sharon at the desk, she is Great. Luckily Kevin was working the bar/lounge he is Great, friendly, and efficent. It looks like they've cut staffing, The batender was also the server. The restaurant was not open and several people left. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for The staff was amicable. Noticed that the bathroom needed more cleaning. The shower head could use some Tilex and the area around the toilet could be cleaner. Either the hand lotion or the conditioner had been used. Clock radio was not set. I feel these things are just being nit picky, but worth mentioning June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay. very convenient to ft benning very close to ft benning and places to eat/shop. the only inconvenience is there are no elevators. the staff was extremely helpful and offered valet service for our bags. it's only a 2 story hotel so the one flight of stairs was not a problem for us but could be potentially if traveling with elderly. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay I would not stay here again. The beds where very uncomfortable. The fact the room was not ready when it was suppose to be and did not even see the manager when we had to wait in line for over 30 minutes to find out that the room wasn't even ready. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff need elevators in hotel because it is too difficult to go upstairs with baggage. Need to install elevators June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and great staff Our stay was enjoyable because of the great staff. The carpet in our room seemed to be very dirty and worn, but that was the only negative about our stay. June 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>