• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CONCORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but due to our downtown location we do not allow pets in the hotel. However, there are several great kennels in close proximity to the hotel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:187
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel has additional parking across Storrs Street (behind the hotel).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NH0326

Concord Hotel's Guests Make Most of Downtown Location

Situated in the heart of New Hampshire's capital city, this Holiday Inn® Concord hotel's location on Main Street is ideal for all travelers. Not only is the hotel just steps from the city's culturally rich downtown, but it is close to many businesses, as well.

You can find a number of companies and institutions in Concord, NH. The hotel's business guests appreciate their proximity to Concord Hospital, the UNH School of Law,
View More

Concord Hotel's Guests Make Most of Downtown Location

Situated in the heart of New Hampshire's capital city, this Holiday Inn® Concord hotel's location on Main Street is ideal for all travelers. Not only is the hotel just steps from the city's culturally rich downtown, but it is close to many businesses, as well.

You can find a number of companies and institutions in Concord, NH. The hotel's business guests appreciate their proximity to Concord Hospital, the UNH School of Law, St. Paul's School, New Hampshire Technical Institute and PSNH/Bow Power Plant. The hotel is close to I-93 and I-89, making longer commutes easier for the hotel's business travelers.

In Concord, NH, make it a point to look up and observe the historic architecture and landmarks throughout downtown. The cultural influence carries through to the restaurants, shops and pubs and creates a one-of-a-kind experience in downtown Concord, NH. The hotel's visitors also enjoy the beauty created by the fall foliage and the winter snow. In fact, patrons can travel just 18 miles to go to Pats Peak for excellent skiing, snowboarding and tubing.

The Holiday Inn® Concord Downtown hotel provides our guests with convenient amenities like free wireless Internet access. EJ's on Main offers guests fantastic cuisine, while the indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool offer refuge from the winter cold or a long day. Stay with us for a unique visit to Concord's city center.

View Less
Features
This hotel's location in downtown Concord, NH offers guests an extensive selection of activities. Situated on Main Street, our property is close to over 40 restaurants, bars, shops, museums and more.
Announcements
Join us at EJ's on Main (on site) Special Seasonal Prix Fixe Menu! $23.99 plus tax and gratuity per person. Make Dinner for Two a complete getaway with our EJ's Dinner Package! Click on Hotel
View More
Announcements
Join us at EJ's on Main (on site) Special Seasonal Prix Fixe Menu! $23.99 plus tax and gratuity per person. Make Dinner for Two a complete getaway with our EJ's Dinner Package! Click on Hotel Packages (above) or call hotel direct (603) 224-9534 for details. Bringing the Family? Check out our huge Indoor Heated Pool - it's the largest hotel pool in Concord, NH!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Titon NH After being checked into a room that wasn't completely cleaned prior, we were moved to another quickly. Stayed here several times and this was the 1st issue we've had. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very updated and great stay the room was very clean and up to date. The first room did smell like smoke even though it was a non smoking room.. We did get a 2nd room and it was a lot better. the breakfast was great and the pool was one of the best indoor pools I have ever seen August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot near Tangers Mall in Tilton New Hampshire Great location close to the Tangers Outlet in Tilton NH. Be sure to go to Tanger's customer service and get the savings coupon book. There is one in the book to save 10% on the room fees. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get together with Friends The minute we arrived -we were greeted with a smile courteous staff and this continued while there. Bed was comfortable and bathroom setup was excellent - loved the extra details with the shelves. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Place to hang your hat I was travelling on business and found this place restful. The staff was very hospitable and helpful to my questions of local places. The room was bedding was very clean. Breakfast was pretty good and tasty. Nice waffles! The food was fresh, juices cold and coffee was hot! Great start to a day. Overall, this place was where you can hang your hat and enjoy your stay! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean & comfortable The staff is great the rooms are always clean & comfortable and the breakfeast is great August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable rooms and great service the staff was very pleasant and welcoming. check in was easy - the room was clean and comfortable, bathroom was well stocked, towels,etc. checkout was very easy.overall the stay was excellant August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amaze ZINg A newer Holiday Inn.We stayed in a suite and the bedding was 1st rate. Exceptionally clean and wonderful shower. A/C worked perfectly, HD tv. Breakfast was included and they had a lot of choices. The kids liked the pancake maker. Eggs, sausage, and other items like warm cinnamon rolls. Mom liked they healthier options too like yogurt fresh fruit choices, etc We were heading to Maine and Tilton was on the way, as we were calling hotels looking for a place I stopped the search and booked when I was speaking to Terry at the front desk. Great service, friendly guy. In addition to Terry, I noticed a an employee with a shirt, we put the Zing in amazing. I thought it clever. I also noticed how thorough he cleaned the breakfast area and that goes a long way in my book. The next morning, my wife saw someone else with that shirt, when asked about it, she said it was given as an award (i think) and there was an employee appreciation party for 2 hours at some point. Sounded happy to work there and she was proud .... goes a long way in my book again. Someone is doing something right there! This is really the best Holiday inn I have ever stayed in and I will return August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stopped overnight on our way through. We arrived and were tired. We were greeted by one of the friendliest hotel staff I have ever met. The room was clean and comfortable and our stay was excellent!! Would definitely recommend this location to anyone travelling in the area August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, Great customer service. We had a great stay everything was very well kept and the employees there were all very helpful and friendly. Very close to Highland mountain bike park if you like mountain biking. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service The staff were so accommodating to all guest but especially those in town for the Ironman 70.3 race. Anne even opened up the breakfast buffet at 4:00am to make sure the athletes and their families had a healthy breakfast before taking off for the race; that's exceeding the expectations of your guests! The front desk staff were polite and caring about our stay. The pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained as well as the entire property. We will be back to stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We felt like we were comfortable in our own home! All of the staff were welcoming, professional, friendly and genuinely interested in making sure we enjoyed our stay. The mattresses were comfortable and we all slept well, the microwave and fridge were helpful for food I need for my dietary restrictions and my husband loved having the paper delivered every morning. It's all the little things that make the difference. The boys would have liked more outlets for their laptops but everything worked out just fine. The woman who worked at the desk while we were there was so helpful and always went the extra mile if we needed something. Please can you let her know how happy we were.It was a pleasure staying at the hotel. Thank you. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Great Service! The hotel was nice from the outside but didn't compare to the niceness of the hotel inside, including the staff! They were very helpful and contacted me to make sure I had everything I needed. The beds and pillows were so comfortable, my kids and I couldn't stop bragging about them when we got home. We all agreed that it was the best night's sleep we've had in a long time. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in a top notch facility Great staff and facility. Helpful courteous staff. Quiet comfortable room. Could not ask for more. All amenities clean and in great condition. Staff accessed room for cleaning at our schedule needs. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I've Become A Fan Of HI Express Needed a hotel in this area, didn't want to chance it with a small out of the way place, so I picked this one. I couldn't have been happier. Everything was great. I even got a "You done good" from the Mrs. The place looks brand new, everything was very clean and the kids loved the breakfast and pool and jacuzzi. Very quiet, too, yet close to the highway and outlets. We'll be back and try other HI Expresses as we travel! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Just what you'd expect from a HIE, nothing more, nothing less. Good location and very nice front desk staff. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd time staying in Tilton This was our third time staying at this particular HI Express. Clean well kept up, very courteous staff. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service and comfortable Great staff, Very accommodating. Room had a funny smell when entering for first time. Nothing to change rooms about. Talked with the staff the next day and they took care of it right away. They cleaned the carpet and freshened up the room. Breakfast is always good. A lot of choice. Have stayed there several times now and would recommend it to anyone. I do wish they had an outdoor pool. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay. Professional staff Great staff, very helpful and knowledgeable of area. Room was comfortable and everything you expect from Holiday Inn. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay Second time at this place. Ever thing perfect. Close to factory outlet. Very quiet at night. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The front desk The morning I was leaving my car would not start. The gentleman at the front desk allowed me to use his jumper cables and said if I couldn't find someone to help to go back in and he would find a way to bring his car over to help me as he was the only person covering the desk. Thanks for not just directing me to an wrecker! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel near all Tilton has to offer! Love this hotel. It was our 2nd time staying here and it did not disappoint. Its location 'in the heart' of Tilton and just off the Interstate is excellent, yet it is a teeny bit out of the way; therefore quiet. Our room looked over the rear brook/forest area, quite lovely. Great décor throughout, friendly informed staff, and a very decent free breakfast in the great room. Shout out to the lady running the breakfast ... The great room was packed full with a lot of children and she did an excellent job running the whole show seemingly entirely alone. Unbelievably excellent job on her part ! And she remained friendly, on top of the high volume of customers/tasks she had to attend to. Great front desk staff, very helpful both over the phone at booking time, Terry, and at check-in. Check out was a breeze. No issues with noise or problems with facilities. A trusted hotel we will definitely return to again and again ! And, I will try other Holiday Inn Express properties as a result of our stays in Tilton! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice room, clean and the hotel is situated in a quiet place. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We where very pleased with our visit with you and found our room to be very nice with plenty of space. The beds where very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean with excellent shower. The continental breakfast gave many choices to satisfy anyone's taste. We will be returning to the area again and will be happy to stay with you. We have already told our friends about the Holiday Inn Express and how central it was to shopping area and to the Mt. Washington Cruise Night. Thank you for all you did to make our stay pleasant. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff breakfast room staff and manager went out of their way to assist us in our searches for places to go to. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere In area for a wedding. Enjoyed the "commute" and also the overall beauty of the area. Hotel was great. After-hour relaxation could not be beat! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and area Great place to stay ,love the area. Would stay here again. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable Stay When first walking into this hotel, I found the staff to be extremely pleasant and professional. The hotel was very clean and inviting. We enjoyed walking around the grounds and found it very relaxing after a long ride. The location is perfect to access the tourist sites without being right in the middle of them. It was a welcome surprise to be so close to the outlets nearby. My only complaint was the bed was much too firm. My husband and I both found it uncomfortable sleeping on such firm mattresses. I don't object to the firmness, but it would have been more comfortable had there been some padding to ease the stiffness of the mattress. There was a choice of pillows on each bed. One being firm and the other being soft. I found them both to be more firm than soft, but they were definitely new and not worm out from usage. The room was beautiful and comfortable. Our overall stay was excellent. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel and Great Staff We stayed one night during a short visit to the Lakes region. The room was very clean and comfortable. My only complaints were that the air conditioner was loud turning on and off all night and the exhaust in the bathroom didn't work. However the beds were comfortable and the linen was fresh and clean. Also the rug was very clean which is important when you have children. The breakfast was exactly what I expected nothing fancy but good. The woman in charge of the food was excellent, she kept everything refilled, cleaned tables quickly and was pleasant. Also the front desk staff was helpful and friendly. We will return next year. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Updated, comfortable, and Nice desk person I stay away for business a lot. This was one of my nicer stays. The girl at the desk was friendly and helpfull. The room was clean, updated, comfortable, and the internet was helpfull. I recomend. July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Evening Historic Shaker Village near the Holiday Inn Concord Pats Peak Ski Area near the Holiday Inn Concord Foliage near the Holiday Inn Concord View from Holiday Inn Concord~NH State House Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading