• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CONCORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but due to our downtown location we do not allow pets in the hotel. However, there are several great kennels in close proximity to the hotel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:187
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel has additional parking across Storrs Street (behind the hotel).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NH0326

Concord Hotel's Guests Make Most of Downtown Location

Situated in the heart of New Hampshire's capital city, this Holiday Inn® Concord hotel's location on Main Street is ideal for all travelers. Not only is the hotel just steps from the city's culturally rich downtown, but it is close to many businesses, as well.

You can find a number of companies and institutions in Concord, NH. The hotel's business guests appreciate their proximity to Concord Hospital, the UNH School of Law,
View More

Concord Hotel's Guests Make Most of Downtown Location

Situated in the heart of New Hampshire's capital city, this Holiday Inn® Concord hotel's location on Main Street is ideal for all travelers. Not only is the hotel just steps from the city's culturally rich downtown, but it is close to many businesses, as well.

You can find a number of companies and institutions in Concord, NH. The hotel's business guests appreciate their proximity to Concord Hospital, the UNH School of Law, St. Paul's School, New Hampshire Technical Institute and PSNH/Bow Power Plant. The hotel is close to I-93 and I-89, making longer commutes easier for the hotel's business travelers.

In Concord, NH, make it a point to look up and observe the historic architecture and landmarks throughout downtown. The cultural influence carries through to the restaurants, shops and pubs and creates a one-of-a-kind experience in downtown Concord, NH. The hotel's visitors also enjoy the beauty created by the fall foliage and the winter snow. In fact, patrons can travel just 18 miles to go to Pats Peak for excellent skiing, snowboarding and tubing.

The Holiday Inn® Concord Downtown hotel provides our guests with convenient amenities like free wireless Internet access. EJ's on Main offers guests fantastic cuisine, while the indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool offer refuge from the winter cold or a long day. Stay with us for a unique visit to Concord's city center.

View Less
Features
This hotel's location in downtown Concord, NH offers guests an extensive selection of activities. Situated on Main Street, our property is close to over 40 restaurants, bars, shops, museums and more.
Announcements
Join us at EJ's on Main (on site) Special Seasonal Prix Fixe Menu! $23.99 plus tax and gratuity per person. Make Dinner for Two a complete getaway with our EJ's Dinner Package! Click on Hotel
View More
Announcements
Join us at EJ's on Main (on site) Special Seasonal Prix Fixe Menu! $23.99 plus tax and gratuity per person. Make Dinner for Two a complete getaway with our EJ's Dinner Package! Click on Hotel Packages (above) or call hotel direct (603) 224-9534 for details. Bringing the Family? Check out our huge Indoor Heated Pool - it's the largest hotel pool in Concord, NH!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tilton Holiday Inn Excellent hotel….all the way around!! Clean, friendly, large rooms, good food, nice pool/hot tub area! I'm going back :) November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel for a good price. The hotel staff is extremely helpful and courteous. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay this is our first time staying with holiday inn. we greet was wonderful. our room was great. breakfast buffet is great. hope to come back next year. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient location, excellent service I recently stayed at the Tilton Holiday Inn for 5 nights with 2 friends. we found the service to be excellent and wish to commend Betty, the breakfast hostess, the young lady who kept our room clean and comfortable, and the front desk staff. We were welcomed warmly by the person on duty who also took the trouble to update my long outdated personal information. Would highly recommend this Holiday Inn & Suites. It is well located for shopping and exploring the lakes and lower mountain region, and offers a complimentary breakfast that provides variety each day. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice place to stay The place was clean as usual. Although, I only stayed 2 nights, I would recommend this hotel. The environment was quiet. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience all around from check-in until check-out. Very clean and comfortable hotel property. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and properly stocked. Would definitely return. Thanks to management and staff for a pleasant stay. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everytime we stay over in N.H. we make it a point to stay at this Hotel because of the cleanliness and the curtious staff on hand. Beds areI comfortable and the room is exceptionally clean. We have made several trips up to N.H. this past season and have stayed at your Hotel each time. WE WOULD like to give a special thanks to Ann, who works as the hostess in the breakfast area. She no only remembers my wife and I but is so helpful and thoughtful October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Beds and pillows not as great as other holiday inn express. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Retiree Easy check-in with personable customer service rep. Especially when reservation was for one night stay and upon check-in requested a 2nd night. Close to shopping outlets and restaurants. Gym area set up good October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel A good hotel to spend a night whilst exploring New England. We enjoyed the quiet location which made our stay quite a pleasure. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Relaxing Our spacious room and bath were more than adequate and staff made every effort to accommodate us. Very reasonably priced stay for vacationers. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite nice. I didn't expect much. Holiday Inn, just off the main drag of the strip malls & fast food....just what you'd find anywhere. We needed a place for 2 nights visiting relatives nearby. Oddly...it was quite nice! Got there late & the check-in guy was friendly & even a Yankee fan. Parking easy & right in front. The bed was huge & comfy, nearly new, I think. Hotel far enough away from the mall strip to be quiet after sunset. Bathroom was spotless & well supplied with towels etc. AC worked well (maybe a tad noisy). Sheets & pillows both top shelf. Breakfast was actually quite good...hot, sausage, clever machine that made very good pancakes, omelets, (machine made) , bland but hot coffee, newspapers free & very clean eating area. Of course not the Savoy or Georges V, but a good example of what a run of the mill chain can be if the folks who run it care a bit. A top of the class! A middling, common, ordinary, class, to be sure, but still a fine effort. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel in tilton This is the best hotel in the tilton area, staff is very friendly and helpful. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room We stayed at this hotel from 8/21 to 8/25/13. It is a nice clean place to stay. We had a room that smelled like lilac sent and it was so potant that we've requested to be moved to another room imediately, since both my husband and my daughter had asthma. I believe that some one smoked in a room, even though the hotel is none smoking and to ofset that, they must have sprayed something in it, even though we did ask for a room without potant sent. Once we 've moved to a new room, facing the brook on a third floor, we were fine for the rest of our stay. No smell, housekeeping was great, very quiet room, and we did leave the windows open all night long. Front desk staff was curtious and very helpful, breakfast was great, so we would definately return there again another time when we decide to stay in NH. Also just to mention, this place was so close to the hwy and so central to everything, about 30-45 min radious to all of the attractions. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel to stay Twice in 1 week stayed here and both times very pleased with room,breakfast and breakfast area.Beds very comfortable.Receptionist very helpful,polite,pleasant. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Clean , great staff , right pricing , wonderful and relaxing environment . August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Amenities were good-indoor pool and breakfast. Very clean and comfortable. Liked the location, right across from the outlets and close to the lakes. Good value August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Standard clean Holiday Inn Express Clean, New, standard HIE breakfast, near a bunch of family restaurants. Outlet shopping nearby. Gym too small, perfect pool and hot tub. Staff really good. I sent them an email asking them to book for me as soon as a room was available and the responses were immediate. The followed up with me everyday and finally it was reserved. One staff member even spoke to me in French. Truly excellent in this regard. Good work gentleman and see you next year. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for an overnight stay Very good. The only negative would be the pool and the spa. Why use so much chemical ? August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, nice hotel, bed too firm Front desk staff were most accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and nicely decorated, my only complaint is the bed was quite firm and I can usually sleep on anything but this one gave me a backache. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Canada one Rooms and common areas were clean and well marked. Staff were professional and courteous . Breakfast was more than I expected but very much appreciated! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great price and nice location This was our second time staying at this hotel.Staff was nice and friendly,food was good.Love the hot tub.Would definatly stay again. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by accessible room location on 1st floor was excellent. Very disappointed that the tub was not accessible except with bars. Needed a walk in and that is not evident with online check in. Only a king or queen bed was available in accessible room vice 2 beds! Needs more work to be truly accessible. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden gem in the NH Lakes Region We had the opportunity to spend a 3-day weekend at Holiday Inn, Tilton. As an IHG Loyalty member I knew exactly what to expect from a Holiday Inn, and they didn't disappoint! Very spacious room, great fittings and super quiet location. Absolute bonus to have free wifi and a hot breakfast each day. Add in very courteous staff and exceptional service, and what more could you want. Highly recommended if you plan on visiting the Lakes Region July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lakes region luxury Checking in after a long day of travel was a great experience. The host at check in was excited to explain the benifits of the IHG rewards program, checked us in and upgraded us with a great smile the whole time. Greeting us with that smile started our stay off great. The rooms are recently updated, the ac worked great, mini fridge was cold and the room was sparkling clean. We decided to check out the hot tub and it was a warm family friendly kind of hot. The pebble tech pool deck was a nice touch. There is a small picnic area in the manicured gardens out back along the river bank. A very nice hotel in a good location. The outlets are a long walk at best so you still need to drive. right off the highway so if you are launching a more northern itinerary this would be a great stop. When we are up visiting family, this is our new guest bedroom. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exelent service The service at this location is excellent and the location is perfect for my visits June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place I liked the fact that they offer both firm and soft pillow choices on the beds. Though the beds were wicked firm. Overall, a nice property, staff was really nice and accommodating. The breakfast was well, boring. Ended up going out instead, but then again it is free. So I guess I can't really complain. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshingly restful Compared to our last visit at another Holiday Express Inn where our experience was not positive. I was apprehensive going into Tilton, but I was comforted and releived that this Hotel was fantastic. Greeting with a warm friendly smile, got the membership gift right away, the internet service worked without a hitch. The pool was hot; clean and enjoyable. It was a great experience, the little lake overlooking the eating area is really beautiful and picturesque. A nice stay! June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We have stayed here many times visiting our son who goes to Tilton Prep School. Always friendly, clean and nice. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice We have stayed at Holiday Inn Express, Tilton numerous times and always with great satisfaction. The manager of the hotel couldn't be nicer and the rooms are always clean and well-maintained. May 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Evening Historic Shaker Village near the Holiday Inn Concord Pats Peak Ski Area near the Holiday Inn Concord Foliage near the Holiday Inn Concord View from Holiday Inn Concord~NH State House Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading