• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs or service animals allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Biltmore Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Venetian Pool
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Coconut Grove - Coconut
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Miami Seaquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking available for hotel guests at a charge. Large vehicles such as buses, trucks, trailers, RVs, and other, which occupy more than a single parking space, are not permitted without prior management approval.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:155
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:650357

Coral Gables Miami Area Hotel's Location is Near University

Coral Gables and nearby Miami offer an exhilarating array of Florida highlights for the guests of the Holiday Inn® Hotel Coral Gables - University of Miami. The hotel's location, only five miles from downtown Miami and seven miles from Miami International Airport (MIA), makes it easy to enjoy the best of the area.

The campus of the University of Miami is a favorite of the hotel's guests. Catch a ride to nearby
View More

Coral Gables Miami Area Hotel's Location is Near University

Coral Gables and nearby Miami offer an exhilarating array of Florida highlights for the guests of the Holiday Inn® Hotel Coral Gables - University of Miami. The hotel's location, only five miles from downtown Miami and seven miles from Miami International Airport (MIA), makes it easy to enjoy the best of the area.

The campus of the University of Miami is a favorite of the hotel's guests. Catch a ride to nearby attractions on the Miami Metrorail at University Station just across the street. Discover a shopper's paradise at Dadeland Mall, the Shops at Sunset Place and CocoWalk in breathtaking Coconut Grove. The hotel's location, just 25 minutes from the Port of Miami, is ideal for cruise-goers.

Corporate guests can work efficiently with free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center. Getting to meetings is a breeze since we're close to downtown Coral Gables and the Dadeland - Daytran business area. Our Coral Gables hotel is also near medical centers, including Baptist Health South Florida headquarters, Doctors Hospital and South Miami Hospital.

Guests appreciate the beautiful, landscaped courtyard and patio and a well-equipped 24-hour Fitness Center. Guests also enjoy perks like free scheduled area shuttle. There's an on-site barber shop for your convenience. Book now and enjoy a sensational stay in the Miami - Coral Gables area as our special hotel's guest.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Coral Gables is a smoke free hotel offering free wireless internet and free local calls. While staying with us you can enjoy our outdoor pool, fitness center, Toucan's Restaurant and Sports bar and business center. We also offer shuttle services to several attractions and shopping venues nearby.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place with easy access to upper Keys This was an excellent place to stay for the portion of our trip that was in the upper Keys. We switched to the HIE in Marathon when we started exploring the lower Keys. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good We had a great stay. Hotel is one of last hotels on the way to Florida Keys and not far from restaurants. Competitively priced. Hotel allowed us to put all 3 of our kids in the room (one slept on his own mattress pad). Good breakfast with pancake machine. We ended up staying there again August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brad Brad was very helpful. Bradley is was ver knowledgeable in the area of restaurant and reward points August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice, inexpensive and relaxing stay This stay was better than expected for the price. Very clean and comfortable. Front desk Staff was friendly and helpful. Price was beyond right. Breakfast stops at 9:30. A little early for our tastes outside of the keys. Half hour drive off the bridge for half the price. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the first night Needs some remodeling, generous spacy room. Quiet. Easy accessable. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed The only positive I can say is the check-in process went quick, but the fact that I'm a Gold Priority wasn't' mentioned. They upgraded me to a "suite", which was nothing more than a slightly larger room with a love seat. The room smelled old and dirty, and the overall cleanliness was poor. Bed was very hard and uncomfortable, not like other HI Express beds I'm used to. The biggest issue I had, when I checked in, my son wasn't feeling well so I had to go to the Publix and get him some medication, While I was gone, i tried to call in to speak with him, the phone went straight to VM, i called back 2 other times with the same result...the young lady at the desk was agitated at my calls. I said my son was alone in the room and I needed to speak with him and can't get thru, she said she would send the other desk clerk to the room...I informed them not to go into the room and I would be right back. I returned to find my son, scared in the room because the clerk told him that I said to let him in the room. I was very upset at this and asked to speak to the GM...never spoke to the GM in the remaining days of my stay and still haven't heard from him/her. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away if you have allergies! Carpets in common areas have so much rug deodorizer on them you can smell it as you approuch the entrance. It makes you wonder what are they trying to cover up? Fragrance so strong it will initiate an allergic response if you are prone to do so. Suites are quite large and the breakfast and breakfast attendents were great. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect The hotel and staff exceeded my expectations. My wife and I are very pleased with our stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Very friendly staff, clean rooms, very comfortable beds(the best I have slept in at a hotel). Would have been nice to have omlets for breakfast though. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room noisy Pool area I think by proxy if you have kids you are on the pool side. If you have kids you are not on the top floor and try and keep all the drunks and kids on one floor where they can roam the halls and bug each other. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Friendly staff, great cleanliness and comfort. We have stayed here several times and will always come back on our way down to Marathon and Key West! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Our room was clean and quiet.. The breakfast was excellent - especially the cinnamon rolls. Staff friendly. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The hotel appears fairly new. Great quiet rooms, very comfortable beds. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay we was coming back from the keys and our vehicle broke down . we had to stay overnight while it was being repaired and this hotel was perfect. very relaxing and very relaxing July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Staff was pleasant. We have stayed at this hotel in the past. Unfortunately, our experience this vacation was not pleasant. The room was filthy! The bathroom was not cleaned prior to our arrival (there was hair on the floor, and there were 2 insects in the tub). The price should have been half of what it was for this experience. Will have to evaluate the options next time we want to visit the Keys. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless night The overall hotel was fine. Our problem was with special requests. We had requested an infant crib for our child in our reservation online. We called a week prior to our arrival to confirm, and were told that there was no problem. When we arrived, we were told that "the" crib couldn't be found. So we spent a sleepless night with our child. They compensated some off of the price, but we were still exhausted the next morning! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring and Helpful Staff The hotel was in a perfect spot for visiting Everglades National Park and going snorkeling at John Pennycamp Park. Any questions we needed answered about directions to attractions, good places to eat, etc. were cheerfully and helpfully answered. We were very satisfied with our stay. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great breakfast. My wife and I stayed for two days while exploring Key Largo area for an upcoming motorcycle riders group trip. It was a perfect location and the price was right; the staff even said we could park our bikes overnight in the protected entrance area. My room (king) was spacious and clean. I'll certainly recommend this facility to our rider's group. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not satisfactory for a Holiday Inn I was not satisfied for this being a Holiday Inn. It was old and not very clean on the outside. Was outdated looking even tho they tired to make it look like new inside and out. The breakfast bar was not stocked quickly. We had to wait about 15 minutes for the sausage gravy to be replenished. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hote - easy access to the city I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express - Florida City. I had to go to Miami for the night and come back to Key West the next morning. Bottom line - I needed a place to sleep. The front desk was courteous and the room was clean. I dropped off my bag and headed to Miami. I returned later that evening and had a nice, peaceful sleep. The only issue I had was the shower lever did not work properly. The lever to turn on the shower was really hard to maneuver, which made my shower, well, almost obsolete. Other than that, the room was adequate. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit We decided to stay at this hotel as we were returning from camping a week in the Keys. We could have stayed at a hotel in Key Largo or somewhere else, but the prices were almost double. The short drive was worth the extra $100 in my pocket. This hotel had plenty of room and accommodations even though there was a youth group staying there too. The breakfast was well worth the stay. They had bacon, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cinnamon rolls, pancakes, fruit, cereals, and many other items. The staff took pride in what they cooked. It did not taste like the powdery fake stuff you get at some "free breakfast" hotels. The rooms were very clean, and for my family of 4, very spacious with the high ceilings, comfortable beds, and cable and internet. The front desk staff were courteous and friendly. The pool was a bit small, but my kids enjoyed it and that's what counts. Some may say that it might have felt more luxurious than it was because I had been camping for a week prior to my visit. That may be a little true, but even if I were not camping, I know that I would enjoy staying at this hotel . We will definitely be back. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to the Keys and my fishing destination at the Ocean Reef Resort Very comfortable, clean, nice staff and convenient to my fly fishing destination at the Ocean Reef Orvis outfitters. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Ended up staying here another night and this time was able to get a suite. Was very disappointed in the breakfast, as they did not have any meat selections. The day before there was sausage patties, bacon and links but nothing on the next morning, very disappointed in this. We like to stay at Holiday Inn Express' and the last two stays at this hotel was not inviting at all. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms Overall the stay was nice. Had some issues with checking in but the lady was nice about it. However the next morning at breakfast this lady in the lobby was a little hostile when asked a question. There were no plates at breakfast so made it a little hard to eat what they were serving. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Broken This place is broken. Keys don't work. Everyday I had to change keys. That's the worst when you're the last room at the end of the hall and have carried up your 5 cases of gear after working 16 hour days. Then have to walk all the way back to reg to get them changed every-night. Horrible. Staff Missed cleaning my room 2x n the 5 days I stayed there. A/C went out in the eve and they had no one to look at it so they made me change rooms late night the night before I left. Bad experience. Food was bad plus rotten juices Overall the place is broken.. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort room was clean - beds were comfortable - bathroom clean and everything very clean and fresh. breakfast was delicious June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay on the way to the Keys. The KFC down the street was horribly dirty. The hotels was great. would stay there again. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Personal de limpieza El primer día no asearon la habitación porque el personal de limpieza sale a las 14:00 hrs., y no le da tiempo de terminar las habitaciones, en otro día de estancia, la cama no fue aseada debidamente y solo se regreso la ropa de cama a su lugar, mi malestar es por el aseo en habitaciones. Le hace falta un poco de mantenimiento al edificio. Personal de recepción y comedor excelente. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On the way to the Keys Very helpful and attentive staff. Used ony as a stop over en route to the Keys. Room clean and tidy as you'd expect May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Deodorizer in check-in area The fragrance of the deodorizer in the check-in area was so strong that I could hardly breathe. The desk clerk stated that this system was being put in all Holiday Inns. We almost cancelled and left, but the room was OK, so we stayed. The clerk did give us a discount to make up for the discomfort, which was good. I suggest that they do away with the deodorizer. April 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading