• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs or service animals allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Biltmore Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Venetian Pool
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Coconut Grove - Coconut
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Miami Seaquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking available for hotel guests at a charge. Large vehicles such as buses, trucks, trailers, RVs, and other, which occupy more than a single parking space, are not permitted without prior management approval.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:155
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:650357

Coral Gables Miami Area Hotel's Location is Near University

Coral Gables and nearby Miami offer an exhilarating array of Florida highlights for the guests of the Holiday Inn® Hotel Coral Gables - University of Miami. The hotel's location, only five miles from downtown Miami and seven miles from Miami International Airport (MIA), makes it easy to enjoy the best of the area.

The campus of the University of Miami is a favorite of the hotel's guests. Catch a ride to nearby
View More

Coral Gables Miami Area Hotel's Location is Near University

Coral Gables and nearby Miami offer an exhilarating array of Florida highlights for the guests of the Holiday Inn® Hotel Coral Gables - University of Miami. The hotel's location, only five miles from downtown Miami and seven miles from Miami International Airport (MIA), makes it easy to enjoy the best of the area.

The campus of the University of Miami is a favorite of the hotel's guests. Catch a ride to nearby attractions on the Miami Metrorail at University Station just across the street. Discover a shopper's paradise at Dadeland Mall, the Shops at Sunset Place and CocoWalk in breathtaking Coconut Grove. The hotel's location, just 25 minutes from the Port of Miami, is ideal for cruise-goers.

Corporate guests can work efficiently with free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center. Getting to meetings is a breeze since we're close to downtown Coral Gables and the Dadeland - Daytran business area. Our Coral Gables hotel is also near medical centers, including Baptist Health South Florida headquarters, Doctors Hospital and South Miami Hospital.

Guests appreciate the beautiful, landscaped courtyard and patio and a well-equipped 24-hour Fitness Center. Guests also enjoy perks like free scheduled area shuttle. There's an on-site barber shop for your convenience. Book now and enjoy a sensational stay in the Miami - Coral Gables area as our special hotel's guest.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Coral Gables is a smoke free hotel offering free wireless internet and free local calls. While staying with us you can enjoy our outdoor pool, fitness center, Toucan's Restaurant and Sports bar and business center. We also offer shuttle services to several attractions and shopping venues nearby.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and good choice of breakfast We booked at the last minute due to a family emergency and found the rate to be good at such short notice. The hotel was close to family and where we needed to go. The hotel sits across from the airport, but I never heard a plane land or take off while in the room. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Although the room was average size, the furniture layout was good so we did not feel cramped. There was a microwave and a mini refrigerator which allowed you to warm up or keep drinks or food cool. Staff was friendly and approachable. I would stay here again. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business Always clean with a courteous staff and very close to the Executive Airport and local eateries. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room! Great place to stay in Miami, it is out of the way of traffic and congestion. Very friendly staff. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience My overall experience at this hotel was outstanding. All needs were met and my expectations were exceeded from the moment that stepped up to the counter. I marked the price a little low because my family and I have stayed in suites that were less expensive, although they were not in the Miami area. Although located in somewhat of an industrial area, the hotel stands out on it's own once you see it. The location is accommodating adn the staff was wonderful. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Clean, comfortable, good rate. Good restaurants and other businesses in the area. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ironing boards The ironing boards are cheap! There is NO pad to iron your clothes on, just a thin cover, and the cover doesn't fit correctly, leaving wrinkles in the cover. Which than transfers the wrinkles to your clothes. Also, because of the thin cover, the top of the ironing board leaves a waffle pattern in your clothes! It makes one wonder, do iron my clothes? Or am I better off going with a wrinkled shirt instead?! Frustrating! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Desayuno , servicio muy amable El personal de limpieza y servicio muy amable, el desayuno vaiado y muy rico! un Jacuzi acogedor September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for plane watching...nice hotel too... This property is adjacent to the Miami Kendall Executive airport and is great for plane watching. If you're into aviation this is a great location to visit. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room at a great value. Hotel staff was very courteous, especially the overnight staff. Room was always very clean and inviting. Would not hesitate to make a reservation in the future. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay business meeting. Clean, simple, safe. Breakfast only OK August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience enjoyed our stay, staff was friendly, rooms were clean, hotel was quite and easily accessible. Looking forward to our next stay August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, good staff but didn't go above and beyond Overall, good experience: 1. Great value 2. Comfortable rooms 3. Average food (breakfast) food selection - would like to see a few more healthy options 4. Service was good, except with one particular problem. The front desk lady just said "Oh, come tomorrow morning." I wasn't expecting her to resolve the issue, but it seemed like she did not care. Other than that, staff was friendly. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury at an exceptional price This is a beautiful hotel and the staff are super friendly and accomodating. The rooms are refreshing and comfortable. I was only in town for one night but would have loved to stay longer. If I head this way again, I will definately stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place we stay when we travel to Miami The staff at this location is wonderful. Very attentive to the needs of the customers. The facility is well kept, clean, etc. My only complaint is that housekeeping doesn't make their daily rounds to the rooms until later. I was out of my room by 9:30am and at 3:15pm I returned to give my small kids a nap and they hadn't cleaned our room. I had to opt out of them cleaning as they needed to sleep. This has happened majority of the times we have stayed at this location. Otherwise, no complaints! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miami's best kept secret My wife and I stayed one night. We have driven past the hotel many times as we live nearby but we were very pleasantly surprised to find a great hotel, wonderful staff, good breakfast. From check-in with Ms. C. to check out again with Ms C. it could not have been better. Thank you Holiday Inn, we will recommend you whenever we have an opportunity. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent and most comfortable, great staff, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Staff was great, everything was clean. Breakfast was ok; cereal dispenser was cranky but worked, and some more fruit would have been nice. Room was pretty comfortable but really needs a ceiling fan. The window A/C worked but was not efficient. Also, since the windows do not open at all, the room started getting funky towards the end of my two week stay. Very nice place though, would stay there again. Tune-up the breakfast a bit and open the windows to make it perfect. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeds expectations You never know what you're getting sometimes when you book a hotel room. I was pleasantly surprised on how superior the room was, and hotel staff. Everything was on point. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable well kept place, comfortable beds, nice wide screen tv, heated pool. Would stay there again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great I booked my room easily. The check-in was smooth. The room was great. The breakfast was delicious, do try their cinnamon rolls. Check out was s breeze. Thanks July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Staff. This hotel without question, is AWESOME. It all starts with people, and they have the best. I travel 10-12 days a month, and when in the Miami area, I stay here. Always clean and comfortable. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miami-Kendall Great stay, very clean and well maintained facility. The staff we encountered were friendly courteous. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Awesome!! From start to finish. From Room to Breakfast, you name it. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel Stayed here twice recently for two different weddings. Great stay. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. My only complaint is that they didn't have any lounge chairs by the pool (minor complaint). I'll certainly stay here again whenever I'm in the Miami/Kendall area again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hands Down - the ONLY Hotel I will stay at when visiting Miami Wow. Words cannot express how impressed I was with this hotel. From arriving and being greeted as an IHG member, to receiving a welcome gift, to being able to upgrade my room to the top floor, to the delicious fresh baked cookies available in the lobby each night, to the delicious complimentary breakfast each morning, to the wonderful staff who were very attentive to my needs. It was very refreshing to be greeted by each employee in passing both in/out of the elevators, hallways and outside. The hot tub was just that - HOT and I really didn't want to get out. As my title states - this is the ONLY hotel I will stay at when I come back to visit family and friends in the Miami area!! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Wonderful stay at this hotel. Great place to stay while in the South Miami, Kendall Area. Easy to get to all areas in south Miami. Clean, comfortable and a great value. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This is a great hotel. Very clean and Kiesha was very helpful when we checked in, and she recognized that we were Platinum reward members. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and super service My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here, the room was very clean and nicely decorated. Our bathroom was extremely clean with plenty of fresh towels. Breakfast each morning was an extra bonus, it seemed that all the other guests enjoyed it too, as everyone was very friendly and talking to each other. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kendall-Miami Had a great stay, room, staff, breakfast all great. Will be back in September. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Stayed on our way from the keys to central florida. Decent location along the route and close enough to Miami to take a short visit there. April 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading