• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs or service animals allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Biltmore Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Venetian Pool
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Coconut Grove - Coconut
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Miami Seaquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking available for hotel guests at a charge. Large vehicles such as buses, trucks, trailers, RVs, and other, which occupy more than a single parking space, are not permitted without prior management approval.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:155
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:650357

Coral Gables Miami Area Hotel's Location is Near University

Coral Gables and nearby Miami offer an exhilarating array of Florida highlights for the guests of the Holiday Inn® Hotel Coral Gables - University of Miami. The hotel's location, only five miles from downtown Miami and seven miles from Miami International Airport (MIA), makes it easy to enjoy the best of the area.

The campus of the University of Miami is a favorite of the hotel's guests. Catch a ride to nearby
View More

Coral Gables Miami Area Hotel's Location is Near University

Coral Gables and nearby Miami offer an exhilarating array of Florida highlights for the guests of the Holiday Inn® Hotel Coral Gables - University of Miami. The hotel's location, only five miles from downtown Miami and seven miles from Miami International Airport (MIA), makes it easy to enjoy the best of the area.

The campus of the University of Miami is a favorite of the hotel's guests. Catch a ride to nearby attractions on the Miami Metrorail at University Station just across the street. Discover a shopper's paradise at Dadeland Mall, the Shops at Sunset Place and CocoWalk in breathtaking Coconut Grove. The hotel's location, just 25 minutes from the Port of Miami, is ideal for cruise-goers.

Corporate guests can work efficiently with free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center. Getting to meetings is a breeze since we're close to downtown Coral Gables and the Dadeland - Daytran business area. Our Coral Gables hotel is also near medical centers, including Baptist Health South Florida headquarters, Doctors Hospital and South Miami Hospital.

Guests appreciate the beautiful, landscaped courtyard and patio and a well-equipped 24-hour Fitness Center. Guests also enjoy perks like free scheduled area shuttle. There's an on-site barber shop for your convenience. Book now and enjoy a sensational stay in the Miami - Coral Gables area as our special hotel's guest.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Coral Gables is a smoke free hotel offering free wireless internet and free local calls. While staying with us you can enjoy our outdoor pool, fitness center, Toucan's Restaurant and Sports bar and business center. We also offer shuttle services to several attractions and shopping venues nearby.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The staff and the hotel itself were very nice and comfortable and took care of all my needs. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Couple of Nights We checked in late on Saturday Afternoon and didn't get the King room that we reserved. They did get us a Mini Suite however that was just as comfortable. We had a little issue with the waste basket in the bathroom not being emptied, but the front desk quickly took care of this. One issue was the hallway end doors could not be used for entry so everyone parked close to the front doors. Not a problem for us, but it could be if it was raining... nearest open spots were dozens of cars away. Everything else was GREAT! April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not Satisfied with stay When we entered the room we noticed that the carpet was dirty as if it had not been vacuumed. There were crumbs on the floor. The pillow had hair on them The shower floor was filled with hair and the shower did not drain - it was quite disgusting Upon check in, the person at the front desk barely even looked at me and seemed angry. March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible night This was to be a pleasant outing with friends. I reserved two rooms, one for us and one for our friends. The price was very high, but agreed upon by all. I requested early check-in and our rooms were not ready when we got there. When we did check-in, the rooms were dirty and very worn, needed updating. Our rooms were on different floors, even though we requested rooms next to each other. The toilets were dirty and did not work properly. The showers were absolutely terrible, we could not rinse out the soap in our hair because of low pressure. The drains barely worked and backed up. The carpeting in the rooms was very worn with spots all over. The rooms had a foul odor. The exit door of the hotel which was right by our room did not work, so we had to walk around the hotel to come in the front door, usually in the rain. The neighborhood where the hotel was located was not the best. This was evident since the hotel gated the rear entrance to the parking lot at night. I did not feel safe. I was embarrassed for my friends. I will never stay at this hotel again. I am starting to lose confidence in Holiday Inn Express, and I am a Platinum elite member of the rewards club. Which, by the way, I was not recognized as when I checked in. Do not stay here, and the price is ridiculous. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotlel service Disappointed in the staff handling there daily functions. Did not have coffee one day of the stay. Were told the kitchen staff took the key home with them. The hotel did not have an extra key. Could not make change at the desk for their vending machines after 3:00pm. Were told we should have gotten change before we returned to the hotel. Had to go out for soda and water. Next year we will probably look for other accommodations in Florida City. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage Gute Lage des Hotels für Ausflüge, soweit alles gut, nur der Frühstücksraum war an unseren zwei Übernachtungen immer stark Überlaufen - Wartezeiten! March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff! The staff greeted us every time we came in the door. When asked, they offered directions and restaurant recommendations. The breakfast buffet was nice and the lady there went out of her way to welcome everyone. It was one of the only places where we have stayed that the dining tables were cleaned between guests. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by To the keys Adequate way station on the way to the keys or Everglades Close to Robert is here. February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Clean room and good service. Only downside is that the room had a musty smell. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating This hotel is a ok choice. It was a place to sleep and the beds were clean. The rooms need a little care and the beds need upgraded to get a higher rating. The beds were not what I have got accustomed to sleeping on at Holiday Inn Express hotels? It does not measure up to the other HI Expresses we have stayed at in the past few years. Still better than most hotels, however could have been better with some upgrades and a little work on the inside of the rooms, February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop off before the keys We were travelling down to the keys and needed a room for night we stopped at the holiday inn found it to be very good staff were helpful brad on front desk was real star. Overall a good stop off. With breakfast thrown in. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel....not as clean as it should be. Disappointed in this hotel. Thought it would have been cleaner and nicer. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great breakfast, nice amenities We stayed here rather than out on Key West. This was a much better value. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey Hotel is dated, staff is freindly but slow. Not worth the nightly cost. Shower pressure was horrible! February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Wish all the Holiday Inns that we have stayed at were like this one February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An average holiday inn Everything is okay just a typical holiday inn that you would expected February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Zero perks and odd staff The staff at check in were very awkward and did not offer any type of perk for Platinum members. TV had bad reception and room floor was not clean. Bathroom light switch had a short and toilet paper rolls were almost at the end. I will not return to this location if I am working in the area I will drive to Key Largo And stay. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping great and friendly breakfast The checkin was friendly and prompt. Guest room was clean and bed comftorable. breakfast server was friendly and food was good. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy to the Everglades and remarkably quiet Because the contract lodging at Flamingo has not and may never be rebuilt this hotel was the closest and best we could find. Having stayed at several HI-X before I was happy to find this one to provide the room, service, and amenities I'd come to appreciate. I especially enjoy being able to have some breakfast before hitting the road and having it included as part of the room fee makes it even more appealing. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean & comfortable Have stayed there several times. Positive experience-no complaints except price continues to increase. Next trip may price shop. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast I had a great stay at this location, as a homebase for my family visit to the Everglades. We thought that the room was clean and well-maintained. We loved the included breakfast. The staff had some helpful recommendations for us. We will return for future visits. One con: the room fan is loud. We would have preferred to just turn it off. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On the Keys' road Excellent hotel well situated for visiting the Evergaldes park or as a stop going to the Keys. Difficulty to find the hotel with the rented GPS that sent us on the right street but not at the right place. The hotel signal should be lighted at night and not later! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my South Florida favorites This last hotel on the right before the keys has hosted me many times. It is showing it's age a bit these days, but the staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and fresh, though getting a bit tired looking. Breakfast is hot and the coffee is as good as it gets for free hotel brew. I will be back. December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room the room stated it was a king with a pull out and could sleep 4, however, the pullout is like a twin bed. I had a 11 and 9 year old and no way could they both fit on the pullout. There were no sheets, blankets or pillows for the pullout. When I went to front desk to get them all I could get was 4 sheets. All the pillows were gone and evidentlly all the blankets. My other room with two queens had four pillows per bed! The room temp when we arrived was at 66*..I turned it up to 73* and it still continued to blow cold air...there was no auto about it...it just kept running. The air freshener was very overpowering.. not sure if we were trying to cover up the smell of smoke or what. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just "OK'.... HIE was clean, no issues there. Front desk staff was pleasant and friendly. Beds were hard.... sore backs in the morning!! Breakfast was shabby. Spend a lot of nights in HIE's and this was a weak spot. Cinnamon rolls were empty, so I asked the attendant if more were on the way. Being 30 minutes before closing, I figured this was an OK request. With a bit of an attitude he brought out one more pan of them. They were cold and uncooked/heated.... Bathrooms were small, door location entry into room was the problem.. so no fault of this HIE. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Family slept good, enjoyed the pool. The young man that chcked use in was very friendly and seemed to enjoy helping use. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was great Thank you we enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying here in the future ! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Stop Very pleseant stay. Would return if plans dictated travel in the area. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good holiday inn Comfortable holiday inn, no laundry though, and we needed it. Pool was nice and comfortable. Nice stay before co to using to the keys. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to Keys Stayed here because of location to Keys and Coral Castle. This hotel is very nice. Rooms were clean , but the AC unit was fair. Paid for a "suite" , but room looked like a normal double queen bed room. Staff at breakfast were Excellent. August 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading