• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs or service animals allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Biltmore Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Venetian Pool
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Coconut Grove - Coconut
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Miami Seaquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking available for hotel guests at a charge. Large vehicles such as buses, trucks, trailers, RVs, and other, which occupy more than a single parking space, are not permitted without prior management approval.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:155
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:650357

Coral Gables Miami Area Hotel's Location is Near University

Coral Gables and nearby Miami offer an exhilarating array of Florida highlights for the guests of the Holiday Inn® Hotel Coral Gables - University of Miami. The hotel's location, only five miles from downtown Miami and seven miles from Miami International Airport (MIA), makes it easy to enjoy the best of the area.

The campus of the University of Miami is a favorite of the hotel's guests. Catch a ride to nearby
View More

Coral Gables Miami Area Hotel's Location is Near University

Coral Gables and nearby Miami offer an exhilarating array of Florida highlights for the guests of the Holiday Inn® Hotel Coral Gables - University of Miami. The hotel's location, only five miles from downtown Miami and seven miles from Miami International Airport (MIA), makes it easy to enjoy the best of the area.

The campus of the University of Miami is a favorite of the hotel's guests. Catch a ride to nearby attractions on the Miami Metrorail at University Station just across the street. Discover a shopper's paradise at Dadeland Mall, the Shops at Sunset Place and CocoWalk in breathtaking Coconut Grove. The hotel's location, just 25 minutes from the Port of Miami, is ideal for cruise-goers.

Corporate guests can work efficiently with free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center. Getting to meetings is a breeze since we're close to downtown Coral Gables and the Dadeland - Daytran business area. Our Coral Gables hotel is also near medical centers, including Baptist Health South Florida headquarters, Doctors Hospital and South Miami Hospital.

Guests appreciate the beautiful, landscaped courtyard and patio and a well-equipped 24-hour Fitness Center. Guests also enjoy perks like free scheduled area shuttle. There's an on-site barber shop for your convenience. Book now and enjoy a sensational stay in the Miami - Coral Gables area as our special hotel's guest.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Coral Gables is a smoke free hotel offering free wireless internet and free local calls. While staying with us you can enjoy our outdoor pool, fitness center, Toucan's Restaurant and Sports bar and business center. We also offer shuttle services to several attractions and shopping venues nearby.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Excellent service, the Hotel is located a few block from the Baptist Hospital. The restaurant service was excellent May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre rooms & hotel. Not worth the money. For a few $$ more better to stay at the IC / CP in Miami. May 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Folio? I specifically asked that the folio not be placed under the door of my guest because I was paying for the room as a gift. Unfortunately, that didn't happen. Not the worst thing in the world, but a disappointment. Also, this hotel doesn't have a fridge in the room. Less expensive properties in the IHG brands come with better amenities. The only reason to select this hotel specifically is for location only. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and refreshing weekday Away The pool area was amazing restaurant and breakfast area small and open loved the breakfast menu Staff was incredible the design of the hotel is refreshing and modern...Loved the Aveda bathroom toiletries April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding party at Hotel Indigo Dadeland We just returned from a long wedding weekend at this location. Our party rented 40 or so rooms. The sales department was excellent.They gave us a very fair rate, provided as many rooms as we needed and responded to all of my inquiries. The rooms were beautifully decorated, very clean. The housekeeping and front desk staff were very courteous and the friendly. The location was wonderful. A beautiful mall, restaurants, coffee shops and drug stores in very close proximity. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stellar Staff I have, for the last two years due to my position, lived in hotels and visited home on the weekends. I have experienced varying levels of service from poor and almost dismissive to what I would consider excellent. The staff at this location has exceeded my expectations and I can honestly say is some of the best service I have experienced from any of my recent stays and some of the best I've ever received. I was made to feel welcomed from the moment I walked in and the staff was always congenial and professional. I would like to specifically call out Kali on her personality and customer interaction. Coming from a strong hospitality/restaurant industry background, I critique ever Customer Service interaction I have and Kali is one that if I were still in that industry, immediately try and recruit. So, hold on to her! I'm certain I'm not the first person to have that thought and definitely will not be the last. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The best is the staff, always willing to help and with a smile. We would like more light in the room. Also, we find that, being short, we need to "climb" to get into the bed, although it is not really a problem, just wondering why so high (???) March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly people, very nice atmosphere periodically we need to travel to miami from key west for medical reasons---recently stayed at indigo for the second time---after our first stay we decided we would rather stay there than at hotels that may be closer to our medical procedures---just a nice "home away from home" March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent value I thought overall this hotel was an excellent value. It's not a huge place like some of the bigger names so it was less hassle to come and go. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean and comfortable. Limited menu and bar were just fine and very reasonably priced. Would definitely stay there again. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved it! Love the decor and customer service. Really pleasant stay. I wish there was a refrigerator in the room. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff very clean comfortable From the front desk to the very nice room staff and a special thank you to Edison at the cafe. He was always kind, respectful, positive, and efficient. Front desk staff very positive and helpful ! Great stay February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, nice accommodations, safe, convenient location I reserved my room online. There were no surprises. My room was ready at check in time and was nicely appointed. Comfy beds, nice decor, the newly remodeled design is calming and very practical. The clerks were extremely polite and friendly. It was a very pleasant stay. I had stayed here before and came back because it is extremely safe, comfortable, and supremely convenient. If you don't have a car you will be happy that there's a metro rail station nearby. Also, a great shopping mall with many major dept and specialty stores, food court and several restaurants are also just a block or so away next to the Metrorail. There is also a Starbucks right across from the parking lot. It would be hard to find a more convenient place to stay in Miami. Free Wifi, nice TV, and also blow dryer, iron and ironing board, plenty of towels. Free breakfast, small bar, and dining area in the lobby. Many good reasons to stay here. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Agradecimiento Reciban un respetuoso saludo de mi parte y de mi familia, agradeciendo todas las atenciones que nos fueron dadas durante nuestra estadía en sus instalaciones.Quiero destacar la amable atención de su personal, en especial el Mr. Edison . Excelentes chef !! Excelentes habitaciones y servicio!! Excelente ubicación!! Una experiencia maravillosa desde el 10 de enero al 21 de enero, muchas gracias!! January 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Big Problem The hotel was beautiful and modern. The room wa large and very clean. However, the pool was closed due to construction so instead of staying two nights we transferred to another hotel the second night so we would have use of a pool. No pool the first night and the inconvenience of moving, what a problem and headache. The staff and management apologized and tried to make amends which was appreciated. Don't stay here unless you call and verify that everything advertised is available for your use such as pool, whirlpool, restaurant, bar, etc. I think it is wrong not to make this information available for on-line check-in. At the least the hotel should have called once they received the on-line check-in and notified us so we could have chosen in advance whether to stay or book elsewhere. The hotel is beautiful though. January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by silk purse is still a sow's ear New brand, new look, but still a tired hotel building they were working with. I was not impressed. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and practical shuttle service! Our stay was quite nice, very comfortable and we value such an important and practical shuttle service offered. It is not usual to have this service every hour. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff-Hotel Needs Some Work The staff was outstanding but the hotel is a bit dirty but is showing wear. AC unit in room as noisy and the on wall control did not work. TV remote did not work. Laminate flooring was peeling up and carpet in hallway frayed. Things did not feel clean. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by trendy but not clean I've stayed at indigo several times.... recommended to sister., to my dismay it was not up to standards. Our room was not clean ...Windows had not been cleaned for some time , and the A/C did not cool well. We went down for breakfast and the tables were all dirty...and the upholstered chairs were ragged. I really use to love this hotel, however I think I will have to find a new one after this disappointing stay. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比还行 距离城铁步行15分钟,有整点巴士送半径3英里的地方。 酒店前台很热情。 不包含早餐,早餐贵且不好。对面有家面包店提供早餐。 晚餐更贵,品质一般。 December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great staff Fantastic location and staff is wonderful. Dining area/ bar seems, somewhat, not engaging and or an IHG product. All else, great, especially when pool opens. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff From the minute I walked in the staff treated me as if I had been a long lost friend. I would recommend the Hotel Indigo to anyone. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Covenient location Hotel was good, front desk staff excellent and helpful. Couldn't ask for nicer helpful people especially with directions from Ft. Lauderdale airport. Only thing was the pool was under renovations. But right across from the Dade mall and not far from Miami and South Beach, beaches. Beds were GREAT. . it is a boutique hotel. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by November visit Pros-Very helpful front desk employees, timely response when requesting housekeeping supplies. First hotel that I have stayed in where the ironing board did not squeak when opened Cons-price goughing because of NASCAR race, tight parking because of remodeling, no complimentary breakfast November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very attentive, beds are comfortable Staff at check-in 8pm were very receptive and accommodating on 11/14. Nice touch of the raffle for a free beverage I recieved. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smart Ride 10 Room was very clean and well decorated. All the riders I talked to were very happy with their rooms. Staff was exceptionally NICE and friendly......HOPE your hotel participates next year for Smart Ride 11. Particularly impressed that staff called the room to see if we were satisfied!! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and room cleanliness This wast he second time I stay in this Hotel prior my participation in the smart ride always happy with the great service the girls at the front desk very professional and helpful room clean and comfortable November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay at hotel INDIGO Starting with the positive: The bed is comfortable and I like the small hotel feel Upon checkin my booking request was not honored. Asked for 2 double beds and only option left was a king Housekeeping upon leaving in the morning asked if I wanted service. I answered yes and proceeded to show housekeeping a maintaince issue. Upon return, the piece was just placed back into position and not fixed and proceeded to fall apart again. My soiled towels were taken and not replaced leaving only 2 towels for 2 guests. Stayed here in Dec 12 and have seen a decline in the property and service. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and staff Excellent staff, hotel and location. Made an error in my previous comment giving one star by accident instead of four ! I recomend this hotel to all my friends travelling to Miami. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to return to Hotel Indigo. Excellent stay. The staff are always great and eager to be of assistance. Super location, close to Dadeland Mall. Delicious Cuban coffee and Jamba Juice next door. Very comfortable clean bed and great shower. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly the check in was smooth, the bartender was great and in the morning the wait staff was awesome and my breakfast sandwich outstanding! October 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading