• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs or service animals allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Biltmore Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Venetian Pool
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Coconut Grove - Coconut
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Miami Seaquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking available for hotel guests at a charge. Large vehicles such as buses, trucks, trailers, RVs, and other, which occupy more than a single parking space, are not permitted without prior management approval.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:155
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:650357

Coral Gables Miami Area Hotel's Location is Near University

Coral Gables and nearby Miami offer an exhilarating array of Florida highlights for the guests of the Holiday Inn® Hotel Coral Gables - University of Miami. The hotel's location, only five miles from downtown Miami and seven miles from Miami International Airport (MIA), makes it easy to enjoy the best of the area.

The campus of the University of Miami is a favorite of the hotel's guests. Catch a ride to nearby
View More

Coral Gables Miami Area Hotel's Location is Near University

Coral Gables and nearby Miami offer an exhilarating array of Florida highlights for the guests of the Holiday Inn® Hotel Coral Gables - University of Miami. The hotel's location, only five miles from downtown Miami and seven miles from Miami International Airport (MIA), makes it easy to enjoy the best of the area.

The campus of the University of Miami is a favorite of the hotel's guests. Catch a ride to nearby attractions on the Miami Metrorail at University Station just across the street. Discover a shopper's paradise at Dadeland Mall, the Shops at Sunset Place and CocoWalk in breathtaking Coconut Grove. The hotel's location, just 25 minutes from the Port of Miami, is ideal for cruise-goers.

Corporate guests can work efficiently with free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center. Getting to meetings is a breeze since we're close to downtown Coral Gables and the Dadeland - Daytran business area. Our Coral Gables hotel is also near medical centers, including Baptist Health South Florida headquarters, Doctors Hospital and South Miami Hospital.

Guests appreciate the beautiful, landscaped courtyard and patio and a well-equipped 24-hour Fitness Center. Guests also enjoy perks like free scheduled area shuttle. There's an on-site barber shop for your convenience. Book now and enjoy a sensational stay in the Miami - Coral Gables area as our special hotel's guest.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Coral Gables is a smoke free hotel offering free wireless internet and free local calls. While staying with us you can enjoy our outdoor pool, fitness center, Toucan's Restaurant and Sports bar and business center. We also offer shuttle services to several attractions and shopping venues nearby.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Could have been better! The hotel staff was helpful. Even though noone warned me about the remodeling going on six hours of the day right next door. A warning would have been nice. The room overall was clean and comfortable other than the pillows being way too soft. The hotel staff should seriously consider dimming the outside lighting as it lights up the entire second floor at night. Even with the blinds shut the room was bright. Overall an OK experience but Hotel Indigo would be my second choice for a hotel. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL INDIGO DADELAND UNA BUENA OPCION POR UN EXCELENTE PRECIO, CON UBICACION PRIVILEGIADA September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable at little expense great value, nice experience, near almost everything September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Dinner experience Kitchen cook stood at bar and talked loudly to other staff and stared at the patrons. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing Very accommodating in service and comfort. Pet accommodations were appreciated. Will definitely recommend and friends enjoyed. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Calm and peaceful place to stay in Miami Our second experience in an Indigo Hotel was positive. We had stayed earlier in the summer at one in Athens GA and loved it. We were not disappointed in the Miami Dadeland Indigo. These hotels are green and very beautifully decorated. I noticed things in this hotel, like the blue glass lights in the hallways and the curved ceiling decoration in the hallways - it all adds up to a light and enjoyable vibe. Most hotels are dark and drab, but this hotel gives you a good peaceful feeling. I love the back-lit nature photo in the lobby - it truly made you feel like you were standing outside looking at it. We had a late dinner as well as a breakfast in the hotel. Very good food. Even my 12 year old liked the pizza and the pancakes. Keep up the great work Indigo! We will stay at others if they are all like this. September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience I visited hotel Indigo because I was dropping my daughter off at The University of Miami! I flew in form New Jersey! First of all, the bathrooms were never properly cleaned! The shower drain was clogged when I arrived! When you exited the elevator, the floor was sticky! Someone spilled juice and it was never cleaned! The floors should be checked daily! I had to complain to the front desk about the spill! Finally, the driver of the shuttle they provide held me hostage for 30 minutes! He was new and could not locate the next person he was scheduled to pick up! He drove around aimlessly looking at a map on his cell phone! It got dark! I was alone and scared! I contacted the front desk and they demanded he bring me back to the hotel ASAP! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite a Find! Made my business travel more pleasant. The room was refreshing, and the food was excellent August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tolle Lage und schöner Pool Die Lage des Hotels ist prima - Shopping Mall fast gegenüber, mehrere Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe des Hotels (zu Fuss erreichbar), gute Ausgangslage für Ausflüge nach Miami, South Miami, Everglades. Poolanlage/-einrichtungen sind sauber, gepflegt und gemütlich. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The hotel is much more serene and relaxing than the busy location would indicate. The staff are the most accommodating and service-oriented in all of Miami! August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Cleanliness, Excellent Customer Service All of the staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. My only concerns are the elevators and the lobby scent. Only one elevator was working, so at times there were longer wait times which can be irritating when in a hurry, and the stairs lead to the back of the building that was not taken care of to get around. My other concern was that the lobby and elevator smelled bad. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioners inside rooms/ Desk staff A/C fans seem to be set at high speed, making the room environment a bit uncomfortable due to the fan sound. Reception staff is good and very supportive. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worthy of an Indigo boutique hotel” This is the first Indigo hotel that I did not like at all. and I have been to a large number of them. The rooms are incredibly small - even smaller than a Holiday-Inn, and the service is definitely subpar. Good luck finding an electrical outlet to charge your phone, etc... there was only one on the desk, none by the bed. There is no view from the room, and the smell of burned bacon is nauseating (I was told that it is always this way because of the food cooked at the lobby restaurant.) Let's not talk about the extremely rude and unhelpful housekeeping lady of the 3rd floor: we asked her nicely to make the bed using a combination of my poor Spanish and hand signals (she doesn't understand English,) but she refused to do anything because the room was not on her list!!! Not likely to return there unless I absolutely have no other place to stay! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Experience Enjoyed a comfortable, quiet and friendly stay at a very nice hotel in an excellent location for all my needs. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food For a small restaurant the food was wonderful. Everything I asked or needed was done immediately. Transport was available etc August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for the area I'd stay again if working in the area. Not the greatest hotel, but the neighborhood in general was wore down a bit as well. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We chose Indigo because it is pet-friendly. However, you must pay $20/night for this friendliness and you get nothing special for this fee. What would it cost them to give a doggie treat upon check-in? Lack of fridge and microwave was not acceptable to us. Parking was barely sufficient; for example, the night we checked in there was only one space, and as you can imagine it was the farthest from door. Closet was too small. This may be a good place for businesspeople, but not for tourists or families. Pool was good size and well presented. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service was excellent. The front desk staff was super nice and professional. We mostly enjoyed the small restaurant where the one person in charge of breakfast made us feel welcome. The only thing we would wish for is a larger eating area. Since we were in a group of more than 20 people it was hard for the staff to accommodate all of us in the dining area during breakfast. Otherwise, it was a most enjoyable stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ac less than adequate great room for the price and proximity to my needs for this stay July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service, Terrible Housekeeping All of the staff at this Hotel that deals with the guests directly, were so pleasant. My co-worker and I spent a great deal of time working in the Lobby area and were impressed with the way the Bar Tender interacted with all of the guests. He was positive, upbeat, and attentive to all of the guests. The decor was so visually pleasant. My overall rating would have been much more positive had it not been for the extremely poor housekeeping. I was not able to keep food or drink in my room because of Ants in my room. When plugging in my computer behind the desk, I discovered cat food on the floor. My wash cloths were not replenished until the 3rd day. I had a coffee cup that sat on my bathroom sink for 3 days. One day the bed had been made, yet the pillows remained on the spare bed in the room on top of my luggage. One day the bed was never made at all. The bedskirts were white, and had lint, dirt and hair caked on at the bottom. This ruined the entire stay. I couldn't wait to get home to a clean room. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service bathrooms could use some work. tile in shower is gross. poor shower head as well. The recent remodel in lobby is good but the rooms didn't get the same. furniture pretty banged up. The beds and pillows are the best ! location is loud for sleeping in. The price is great !!!! Emily is the bomb !!!!! and maintance staff always comes quickly !!! July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Two thumbs up! Hotel is clean, feels and smells clean all the time. The look is modern and fresh July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor room experience Poor layout, bathroom door was a slider, That did not slide unless you put full weight and slammed fast and hard... Not exactly what you want at 3 in the morning. Gaps in hardwood floor, Not small more like 1/4 inch or larger. Double beds in room, Even motel6 has queens. Free breakfast??? Hardly Not worth what it cost me. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Care and kindness during a hospital visit in Miami The hotel staff was especially kind and caring during our stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay for wedding day The hotel was extremely modern in decoration which felt clean and orderly. The photographer was able to find amazing locations for pictures all though out the hotel. The staff accommodated every request we had. The pool area was beautiful and totally made you forget that the hotel was located right off of busy Kendall Drive. The free parking was a relief as well. I thought it was the perfect hotel to get ready for my wedding! I highly recommend to all in the Miami area and to those visiting the area. There are dining options on site and close by. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Handicap I'm not a handicap person, so I didn't really appreciate the "upgrade" to a handicap room. The vanity countertop was very small. There was a small hole in the wall around the bathroom fan. It just wasn't a very good feel for the room. As a regular platinum traveler, I have come to expect better. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel opposite Dadeland mall Amazing beds! You can sleep like a baby. Did not try the restaurant as was too noisy even during the day. Will stay again if I want to be closer to the shops. Only thing- bathrooms do not have a rail to hang towels. Not sure why. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad for the money Needed a clean, modern, and comfortable room for two nights and this was it. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Great Service I spent the 4th of July weekend with some girlfriends at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. This was my first time with Hotel Indigo and I have no regrets. I was greeted by Betty as a Club Member and was given everything I needed for an expedited check in. The breakfast was always great and the availability of a shuttle to take us around within a certain mile radius is incomparable. We had a great time and I am certain that I will be returning. Thank you Staff of Hotel Indigo for a great stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Design, service, comfort and quality exceptional when we arrived we loved the design (modern and warm) the rooms were spacious with a crisp clean feeling - the staff were exceptional - and having the bar/restaurant within the lobby made this hotel just perfect. the Pool just outside the lobby felt like an oasis from the shopping areas that surround the hotel - all the best stores - a shoppers dream. the outside patio had beautiful furniture with pillows and small red flower planters - wood wall - the painting on the side of the hotel that resembles a palm trees reflection in the shade was creative and soothing . July 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading