• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs or service animals allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Biltmore Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Venetian Pool
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Coconut Grove - Coconut
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Miami Seaquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking available for hotel guests at a charge. Large vehicles such as buses, trucks, trailers, RVs, and other, which occupy more than a single parking space, are not permitted without prior management approval.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:155
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:650357

Coral Gables Miami Area Hotel's Location is Near University

Coral Gables and nearby Miami offer an exhilarating array of Florida highlights for the guests of the Holiday Inn® Hotel Coral Gables - University of Miami. The hotel's location, only five miles from downtown Miami and seven miles from Miami International Airport (MIA), makes it easy to enjoy the best of the area.

The campus of the University of Miami is a favorite of the hotel's guests. Catch a ride to nearby
View More

Coral Gables Miami Area Hotel's Location is Near University

Coral Gables and nearby Miami offer an exhilarating array of Florida highlights for the guests of the Holiday Inn® Hotel Coral Gables - University of Miami. The hotel's location, only five miles from downtown Miami and seven miles from Miami International Airport (MIA), makes it easy to enjoy the best of the area.

The campus of the University of Miami is a favorite of the hotel's guests. Catch a ride to nearby attractions on the Miami Metrorail at University Station just across the street. Discover a shopper's paradise at Dadeland Mall, the Shops at Sunset Place and CocoWalk in breathtaking Coconut Grove. The hotel's location, just 25 minutes from the Port of Miami, is ideal for cruise-goers.

Corporate guests can work efficiently with free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center. Getting to meetings is a breeze since we're close to downtown Coral Gables and the Dadeland - Daytran business area. Our Coral Gables hotel is also near medical centers, including Baptist Health South Florida headquarters, Doctors Hospital and South Miami Hospital.

Guests appreciate the beautiful, landscaped courtyard and patio and a well-equipped 24-hour Fitness Center. Guests also enjoy perks like free scheduled area shuttle. There's an on-site barber shop for your convenience. Book now and enjoy a sensational stay in the Miami - Coral Gables area as our special hotel's guest.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Coral Gables is a smoke free hotel offering free wireless internet and free local calls. While staying with us you can enjoy our outdoor pool, fitness center, Toucan's Restaurant and Sports bar and business center. We also offer shuttle services to several attractions and shopping venues nearby.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Airport Hotel This Crowne Plaza is exceptional! It has just recently been renovated and it is stunning. The new fitness center has floor to ceiling windows overlooking the pool area and provides a fabulous view while you are using the equipment. I had the best wings ever in the lobby bar and it has great atmosphere. We were at a week long meeting, and the banquet staff was always keeping our refreshments ready and freshened and we never heard them in the back of the room. Our lunches were delicious. I had a small problem with my shower and the engineer was at my room in less than 10 minutes and fixed it right up. I never passed an employee without a smile and a greeting. I will stay here whenever I'm in Miami - I could walk to numerous restaurants as well. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Room I've Ever Had at a Great Price I did a lot of reviewing of trip advisor reviews and pricing before choosing Crown Plaza Miami International. I only needed a room for the pre-cruise night and normally I do the cheapest, "I only need a bed" place I can find but this time I decided to treat myself. I got a great deal and the room was WONDERFUL. An added bonus was the free shuttle from the airport to the hotel AND the ability to shuttle from the hotel to the cruise port for only $15 which I'm sure was less than a taxi. And, the shuttle dropped us right at the ship which was great for me since I was having back pain issues and it was hard to walk more than a short distance. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was great. I enjoyed a nice meal in the lounge. The room was just as pictured online. Definitely worth the time I took to "shop" online to make the choice. This was also the only hotel that the "most recent five" reviews on trip advisor had all 5 positive. The others I looked at had at least 1-2 negatives in their most recent 5 reviews. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent It was excellent. Checked in around noon and was recognized as Gold Elite. Mentioned to the lovely lady in the reception that we had a 7pm flight next day and she gave us a 4pm check-out. Had dinner in the evening and again nice attentive staff. Also like to mention the young guys in the parking office, correct and polite. Nothing negative? No fried eggs at the breakfast buffet, but what a minor problem. Total experience = excellent May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay before the cruise A very good hotel before the cruise. Close to the airport, easy access to the port of Miami. Very very friendly staff at check in, in the restaurant, at the bar in the evening and especially the bell man who helped me get taxis. The pool area is calm, relaxing and a nice place to be away from the hustle and bustle. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and dining for business's stay. Very comfortable bed, excellent staff and an excellent meal at the hotel. One of my favorite stays in Miami. May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful service We arrived with 2 kids and 5 luggage pieces and no one to help... My husband had to get the trolley by himself and load the luggage. Take it to our room and no one helped. The receptionist wasn't very helpful with guiding us around re transport. Then when we needed help with a situation that arose the person who said was the manager said she couldn't help. My husband worked in hotels before and he knew that they were able to help but the lady couldn't and wouldn't help us. Overall awful experience. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, clean hotel These guys are awesome. : ) I am away from home alot, they really do make it welcoming. thanks May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reception I have stayed at a number of Crown Plaza locations and have found the staff at most very good, however this was a completely different experience. The restaurant and housekeeping staff were good on average however the front desk staff were found to be lacking in both helpfulness and eagerness to make a guest stay enjoyable. The hotel was good, location convenient and food was enjoyable. Based on reception and front desk I would not recommend this location when there are a number of other hotels near by. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and service Location is good, ambience is good. No refrigerator, no oven are the only problems. Rest all is very good May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience! We spend 3 nights at this hotel in a pool side room and this totally lived up to our expectations. Today we checked out before leaving on a cruise. We spend 1 night in the executive suite on the 6th floor and this was an amazing experience. Thanks for recognizing Us a a platinum member and a special thanks for Franciena for her kindness and outstanding service! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Convinience This hotel is very conveniently located, has a great shuttle service and stuff is very friendly and helpful. Not too crazy about the restaurant-expensive and food is not great,but found a few nice restaurant not far from hotel. Rooms are comfortable, swimming pool and gym are nice and clean. Stayed in the same chain hotel in Nepal- really liked it. Would recommend it to my friends, April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is one of best stays I have had in a long time, the staff was so professional at check in, the rooms are very clean the restaurant food was prepared very well but priced is a little high I would recommend this hotel and will stay here again i April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff! Make sure you book one of the Breakfast inclusive rates. Best breakfast had in Florida during our trip! April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Overall quality of the hotel is really great. The location is excellent to quickly join Miami airport. The parking costs $ 13 when in a hotel not far it is free. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you It couldn't be any better Thanks everyone for all the effort and good work. My sister was very impress with the service especially the Shuttle bus who took care of her like no one. Thank you very much April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Premium Guest Experience Treatment and amenities provided you Top-tier customers doesn't equal that of your competitors. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Idioma Creo que es muy importancia la presencia de personas que hablen español en From desk, eso mejoraria considerablemente la calidad de la atencion. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was great except the registration. We were told by the travel agency who booked this with us that we would get an inclusive breadfast with our price as this was important to me and the reason we booked it with this hotel-outside of being recommended by the AAA. When we got there we were told it did not include the breakfast. We ate at their restaurant anyways but were not happy about the change that was made. We got the booking from our agency to compensate for a 3 nite stay at a resort for taking a cruise with NCL. We were also told we were not a member with you. Didn't quite understand all this information just before we registered. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport stopover Comfortable room, at reasonable cost, for stopover between flights at Miami airport. Used the regular (free) airport transfer bus both ways - a great help. Had decent meal at the bar, with good company, and friendly staff. Clean room, good bedding, and all usual amenities in the bathroom. Overall - recommend. April 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Service - Was there any? This hotel has nice clean guest rooms however the service at breakfast is non existent and for that reason I would be reluctant to stay again The staff are more intent on chatting with their fellow restaurant colleagues or the front desk staff - I do not think they know what a customer is! They do not acknowledge you, they do not care but most of all they must be so unhappy in their work why do they turn up because they are pulling down this nice hotel Also the breakfast buffet is very basic for the money charged - the chef needs to get out and see what is on offer in the outside world and change his/her offerings March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Enjoyed our stay although had a late check in next door who was loud and woke up my husband. Otherwise, the room was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Buena opción de alojamiento en Miami Bien ubicado, muy buenas instalaciones, recomendable para viajeros de negocios. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The hotel property and staff were excellent. I do however have one issue to raise regarding my stay. i selected this property over another hotel because I was told that transportation to the Port of Miami was available for $10 per person on the morning of the sailing. This was confirmed at check-in and recorded / booked with the concierge for 12 noon the following day. When I checked out the following day, I spoke with the concierge and was told that the transportation was arranged and en-route to the hotel. I waited in the lobby for about 30 minutes. While waiting, I observed a gentleman hanging around in the vicinity of the concierge's station who eventually approached me and informed me that he was waiting for more passengers. I said ok and waited for about ten more minutes. I then asked him how long he was intending to wait and he told me that he doesn’t know but he needed more than two passengers to make the trip. Otherwise he would need to charge $15 per person. I informed him that this was not the arrangement i understood and I would not be paying more than what i was quoted by the hotel. I approached the concierge who seemed to be aware of what was taking place and he recommended that I take a cab which would save a couple bucks. I agreed with taking the cab primarily on principle which is what I did. I would like to emphasize that the concierge was not the individual at fault and handled the situation as best as he possibly could, he was a total professional and immensely helpful throughout my stay. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Örtlichkeit Sehr guter Service und super Lage zum Flughafen, alles da was man braucht! Freundliches und angenehmes Personal March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and convenient location I was in Miami on a business trip, time was a critical factor for me. It was my first experience with this hotel but it will not be the last The location is excellent, the staff was great and the rooms very good. I feel i received great value for this experience and i would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomadations Excellent staff Great room Terrific stay Business center very well equipped Bar/ restaurant very well done with great service and good food February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by price, parking, breakfast expensive and not including breakfast. being a gold member the parking was not included in the room. when we had some problems with the elevator the front desk person was not very kind in explaining how to use it. February 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by value for money Breakfast was expensive for the cost vs quality and room rate February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room We were in an adjoining room. At about 10 p.m. The noise started as the couple in the adjoining room were fighting. She then left. He turned on the t.v loudly. I called the front desk and security asked him to turn it down which he did. Shortly she returned and they continued to talk loudly until about 3 p. m. I got up at 6 a.m. Giving me a grand total of three hours sleep. We booked this hotel for the comfort and attention to clients getting a good night's sleep. I will make sure in the future that I do not get a room adjoining another. Bad experience for us. February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, didnt have a room that I was guaranteed! I figured with the Crown Plaza name, and I have stayed at many thru the years of travel ice hockey, this would be a no brainer. BOY WAS I WRONG! I had a connecting flight thru MIA enroute to Montego Bay Jamaica and needed a hotel in Miami. for a night. I booked the hotel thru your own website and got a guaranteed rate on a King size standard room for my girlfriend and I. Upon arrival I was notified by the desk that "sorry, we have no more king size rooms available, but if you want a ADA room you can have it." Did I have choice? We just wanted a nice room, go out to dinner, and the next morning be on Our way. Also my girlfriend was not feeling well and when I asked the staff for directions to a close pharmacy ( CVS,Walgreens) I was told there was one within a 10 minute walk. Well after a 50 minute, 3 mile round trip walk thru Little Havana to Walgreens I accomplished what I needed to do. Personally I think front Staff should know the area in which they are sending their quests!!!!! February 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading