Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Not the experience I have had in the past. Rooms were damp and wet from cleaning that wasn't finished, carpets were being cleaned. Door keys didn't work.... went through 5 sets in 3 days in addition to having to pull them at a 45 deg. to get them to work some of the time. Management even struggled! Breakfast was non-existant as it was 45 minutes to get it from the 1 person on staff in the restraunt and to finish the stay I photographed 3 wolf spiders in my room the last night I was there..... June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again They improved their wireless so won't hesitate to stay again. Downside is it takes forever to get your breakfast food and appeared not that busy . Server was great cause knew I was rushed so brought bill same time as food. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you My stay (family member unexpectedly admitted to hospital) at your hotel was most appreciated. Thank you so much for being able to accommodate me at the last minute. Your service and value was so greatly appreciated during this time. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Friendly Staff All staff from check-in to maintenance man whom I rode the elevator with, were extremely friendly and asked how my room and staff was going. Everyone also thanked me for staying with them. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Kept , Good Value No complaints , good value for money, Clean comfy rooms, friendly helpful staff. The only issue is carpet look clean but really wasn't but most hotels carpet is not as clean as they look. All other things were great, Room service food was great also. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but internet not good. Not sure if it was because we were in a room at the end of a building, but we were not able to get on the internet. We would get on for a few minutes, then its signal was so weak that the page would take forever to load or it would kick us off. I was not happy with that. I think the carpet was cleaned before we got there and there was an awful odor. It got a little better after a couple days. I was pleased though that they allowed dogs and only charged a one time few for the stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confusion Navagation to the different places with-in the motel were very confusing in finding your way around. Elevator was not marked well and on the bottom floor not al all. Finding your way to the restaurant from in the motel was most difficult as there is no markings at all. The bar/restursant is not conducive to families with small children and I noted it not much frequented. It seems to be more for the business client than for families. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and clean The hotel was very clean and comfortable! The hotel was quiet and the staff was very friendly! We have stayed here several times! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by splendid surprise We had enjoyed the other HI in Coralville last year, This was even better. Great room and front desk service. Surprisingly good food in modest restaurant. Definitely will stop at the next opportunity. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bed okay but carpet was wet. Was comfortable sleeping and using bathroom. But the carpet was wet like it had been cleaned (and not dried) and upholstered chair was stained too. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below standards for that we are used to Won't stay at that location again. Used to a great breakfast and very clean and new room. The staff was great and that's it. You must be ready for an upgrade. Terry June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Nice room. Good bar/lounge. Excellent service from front desk staff. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noise Worst nights sleep I have ever had at a Holiday Inn, stayed in room 226, do not know what was above us,but we got very little sleep because of the noise all night long. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coralville May2014 Friendly staff, good beds. Pillows too soft for me but, stack-able without issues. Could not get the AC to get the room cold enough but, I'm the exception in this situation. Would have been more than adequate for 99% of people. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Size, disgusting carpet I can't get over how awful the carpet in the room was. Our feet would stick to the carpet and our kids feet turned black within an hour. The bed was comfortable and really dark room was nice for sleeping. The A/C unit was not accurate as well. We had the temp set at 68 and it felt like 78. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly Employees could not have been more friendly and helpful during our stay May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by handicap room The handicap room that we stayed in was half way down the hall. It was a long walk for my husband. There was no short walk to the exits or parking. Not all handicapped people are in wheelchairs. The shower height was adjustable but their was not a seat in the tub. There were several grab bars in the tub that did help. The inside ramp had a hand rail that was good. The outside handicap parking did not have a cut away sidewalk, or any type of hand rail to help get over the step. The bed had dips in it from being slept in and not turned or replaced. We did not get any recognition for being a Platinum IHG Rewards member, not even a bottle of water., May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay again!!!! Where would you like to start, Internet was the worst I have ever experienced. Front desk gave me a number to call for support and they said it was my computer and I should call my IT department for assistance. What a joke!!! I can tell when the signal is weak and speed is slow. Bed pillows were worn and I'm confusd why they label them soft and firm. I ended up putting two pillows in a single cover. Normally the managers reception has good snacks but what they offered was french fries covered with cheese wiz and bacon bits. The fruit/cheese/vegie tray was not chilled so who knows how long this had been sitting at room temperature. The room entry locks barely function, it usually took 5-10 swipes to get the door to open. Security is also in question. The out side entry door close to my room was not locked the entire time of my visit. The HVAC looked like something from the 70's it was either freeze or fry and loud. Other than that I can't think of any other reasons why I would stay at this hotel again. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Bedding, experienced desk staff excellent room and bed for comfortable one-night stay. Check in staff very efficient. only problem, shower head was difficult to adjust, and gave a very weak spray. We stay at Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express often when we travel. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beau D Hotel was ok would rate it as average no complaints April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Excellent service! Stayed here on a busy weekend and I gotta say the staff did an amazing job. Check in was fast and friendly. All the staff members were great. Will definitely choose this hotel again when in the area. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by On the road We stayed a couple days because road conditions ahead of us on our trip east. The rooms were unbelievably drafty, the floor was freezing. The front desk people are nice but the complimentary coffee didn't last long in the morning. The pool was nice but the gym needs better equipment. It is connected to Another hotel and you can get free breakfast if you stay with them, not offered by HI. There is a resteraunt where you can use your complimentary two drinks during the reception hours. We ate there. Although pricey, the steak was fantastic. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An aging hotel As most of the hotels of this Holiday Inn era this one has gone down hill and is waiting for a refresh. It may not be worth saving, it may be they need to sell it and add a new hotel to the Iowa City area. Opportunities to improve are the normal old Holiday Inn stuff. Noisy HVAC, old fixtures, dirt deep in the carpets, smelly, etc. March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by management problems? Management of this hotel seems to be in some disarray. As just one example, I returned to the hotel at around 5.00 pm and found that my room had not been made up - although I had left around 9.30 am. It took them another 45 minutes to get housekeeping to perform this service, during which time I waited in the lobby. During normal meal hours (e.g. 9.30 in the morning) nobody was on duty in the restaurant - I had to go to the main desk and ask for someone to come to take my order for breakfast. March 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant This is an ok hotel, although it could use some serious updating. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. However, the restaurant staff is quite lacking in friendliness and professionalism. I sat at the bar to have dinner and a drink. while there were only three other people there, the bartender managed to walk past me five times without even acknowledging I was there. I left and ate at another restaurant. Back for breakfast in the morning and the waiter was rude, didn't know the menu and acted disgusted when I had to ask for a refill on my coffee. I would recommend the property, but definitely not the restaurant! March 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room too cold-still waiting for a receipt They have thermostats that you cannot adjust in the room and I froze-I did not get a receipt upon leaving-computers were down-was told they would e-mail still waiting 4 days later-called to get a receipt no one answered the phone. I will not stay at this property again-too many other options-will stay with Holiday Inn Express properties-you know what you are getting. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Another day, another Holiday Inn. This one is a little older and very confusing trying to find your way around, but the room was clean / bed was comfortable. The beer was cold as well, but bottles only February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Iowa City Holiday Inn I've been to your hotel many times in the past 3 years. Everything is good but it needs a major renovation, Exercise equipment, carpet, hallways lobby are run down and getting worse. Please replace them. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding reception accommodations For anyone looking to host a wedding reception the Holiday Inn was the place for us.The staff was outstanding taking care of all our needs.Never any mix ups.The food was outstanding.The room was put together as we wanted. They accommodated all of our guests approx. 60 rooms that night,you can imagine with that many rooms rented there was bound to be a few problems which they handled in a very professional manner. Thanks to the Holiday Inn Coralville,Ia December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by winter visit 2013 From check in to departure, I found the staff in all departments to be courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. The room had the perfect facilities for entertaining in a relaxed and comfortable setting. Restaurant servers and bartenders were willing to make every effort to make sure I was a very satisfied customer. The sales department was efficient, prompt and went the extra mile. For the price, age of facility and location your Inn provided everything I expected. A well done to all involved. December 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>