Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Bedding, experienced desk staff excellent room and bed for comfortable one-night stay. Check in staff very efficient. only problem, shower head was difficult to adjust, and gave a very weak spray. We stay at Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express often when we travel. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beau D Hotel was ok would rate it as average no complaints April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Excellent service! Stayed here on a busy weekend and I gotta say the staff did an amazing job. Check in was fast and friendly. All the staff members were great. Will definitely choose this hotel again when in the area. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by On the road We stayed a couple days because road conditions ahead of us on our trip east. The rooms were unbelievably drafty, the floor was freezing. The front desk people are nice but the complimentary coffee didn't last long in the morning. The pool was nice but the gym needs better equipment. It is connected to Another hotel and you can get free breakfast if you stay with them, not offered by HI. There is a resteraunt where you can use your complimentary two drinks during the reception hours. We ate there. Although pricey, the steak was fantastic. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An aging hotel As most of the hotels of this Holiday Inn era this one has gone down hill and is waiting for a refresh. It may not be worth saving, it may be they need to sell it and add a new hotel to the Iowa City area. Opportunities to improve are the normal old Holiday Inn stuff. Noisy HVAC, old fixtures, dirt deep in the carpets, smelly, etc. March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by management problems? Management of this hotel seems to be in some disarray. As just one example, I returned to the hotel at around 5.00 pm and found that my room had not been made up - although I had left around 9.30 am. It took them another 45 minutes to get housekeeping to perform this service, during which time I waited in the lobby. During normal meal hours (e.g. 9.30 in the morning) nobody was on duty in the restaurant - I had to go to the main desk and ask for someone to come to take my order for breakfast. March 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant This is an ok hotel, although it could use some serious updating. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. However, the restaurant staff is quite lacking in friendliness and professionalism. I sat at the bar to have dinner and a drink. while there were only three other people there, the bartender managed to walk past me five times without even acknowledging I was there. I left and ate at another restaurant. Back for breakfast in the morning and the waiter was rude, didn't know the menu and acted disgusted when I had to ask for a refill on my coffee. I would recommend the property, but definitely not the restaurant! March 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room too cold-still waiting for a receipt They have thermostats that you cannot adjust in the room and I froze-I did not get a receipt upon leaving-computers were down-was told they would e-mail still waiting 4 days later-called to get a receipt no one answered the phone. I will not stay at this property again-too many other options-will stay with Holiday Inn Express properties-you know what you are getting. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Another day, another Holiday Inn. This one is a little older and very confusing trying to find your way around, but the room was clean / bed was comfortable. The beer was cold as well, but bottles only February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Iowa City Holiday Inn I've been to your hotel many times in the past 3 years. Everything is good but it needs a major renovation, Exercise equipment, carpet, hallways lobby are run down and getting worse. Please replace them. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding reception accommodations For anyone looking to host a wedding reception the Holiday Inn was the place for us.The staff was outstanding taking care of all our needs.Never any mix ups.The food was outstanding.The room was put together as we wanted. They accommodated all of our guests approx. 60 rooms that night,you can imagine with that many rooms rented there was bound to be a few problems which they handled in a very professional manner. Thanks to the Holiday Inn Coralville,Ia December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by winter visit 2013 From check in to departure, I found the staff in all departments to be courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. The room had the perfect facilities for entertaining in a relaxed and comfortable setting. Restaurant servers and bartenders were willing to make every effort to make sure I was a very satisfied customer. The sales department was efficient, prompt and went the extra mile. For the price, age of facility and location your Inn provided everything I expected. A well done to all involved. December 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Facelift The hotel is real good but needs a face lift, tummy tuck and decent exercise equipment. The food was very good, bartender Brian was great and the waitress was vey good. Please update the inside its needed. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Comfortable room, attentive staff Our room was excellent in comfort and warmth. The bedding and pillows make for a restful nights sleep. The staff made us feel welcome and they were very helpful. The room, grounds and lobby were clean, and quiet. Thanks so much for a great stay! November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great staff We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The room was very nice with a comfy bed, large tv and couch. The staff were excellent--always helpful and attentive. The food in the restaurant and bar was also tasty and reasonable. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and overall experience Hotel is in need of face lift. Carpet dirty, hallways stale and old feeling. Trouble with keys to room working, trouble with wifi, trouble with keys working working on outside entrances. Tried to get something to eat at 2:30 pm in restaurant. Closed till 4. Staff at front desk not well trained. Windows did not open. Fresh air Would have helped alleviate staleness in room. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Hotel, but needs updating Good location, great bar, and food, but needs updating and is not quiet! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Having fox noise on in the lobby is the only "strike". September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by toilet in my room dirty! I am a loyal holiday inn business traveler. this holiday inn was the worst I ever encountered! I had to clean my toilet before using and the room smelled musty! I went down to the lounge for happy hour and even more disappointed. the appitisers were all gone after the 1st hour and were never refilled for the guests. The lounge area was dirty, floor sticky , bar sticky. the restaurant was clean August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No food restaurant closed We arrived late night but restaurant at the holiday inn site was not available. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a perfect end to a long day We were on the way back from Colorado & we were having trouble finding a place to stay. We had used Holiday Inn the whole trip so I called the 800 number & they found 2 rooms for us. We were so happy to be out of the car after 13 hours and were pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was and the staff. Would highly recommend this hotel chain & it will be my first choice in future travels. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too much to pay for minimal anemities If there was a breakfast included for free at all times of the week then there would be no complaint. However; we arrive to find that breakfast is in a restaurant that is shared by another hotel chain and the selections are limited and pricey, 10 dollars for a basic American breakfast!? which consisted of "tater tots", 3 eggs, sausage, toast, and a juice. The server asked if we had a room discount card which we find out that the hotel only gives on Monday to Friday but not on the weekends. The person working the desk was curt and unpleasant when asked about the discount. The server in the restaurant was awesome but since they don't work for Holiday Inn this is not a positive for the hotel. I could have stayed down the road for better service and a cheaper price. This is not how a Priority Club member should be treated and we come to expect better thinks from Holiday Inn. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Great stay. Hotel staff did a great job of making sure that my stay was comfortable. Will stay again August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience We stay at this Holiday Inn often for my husband's medical appointments, and we are never disappointed. As usual, the staff is great, the rooms clean and comfortable (the small refrigerator/microwave is a real plus), the cost is reasonable, and the shuttle is very convenient in order to get to the "impossible-to-park" medical centers. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again I have the "opportunity" to spend 100 plus nights in motel rooms throughout the year. I have stayed in rooms that were excellent and then there was this room. I will never stay here again. I was not welcomed as a Platinum member, the people working the front desk didn't seem to care if I was taken care of or not. There were no bath towels in the room and when I tried to call the front desk, the phone did not work. I reported this to the front desk in the morning and was told they had been busy and probably did not have time or forgot to supply the room with towels. Holiday Inn properties have always been a excellent to work with and I was extremely disappointed in this property.......never again! August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service :( The front desk staff was rude and inattentive. Questions went unanswered and normal hotel requests were rebuffed with hostility. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough place for a night, unfriendly staff This is a mediocre hotel with an unfriendly and unhelpful staff. While the cost is certainly fair for what you get, and the rooms were comfortable enough, I was incredibly disapointed with the attitude of the desk staff. They were uninterested in customer service and frankly, just plain rude. It's a fine place to stay for a night, but nothing more. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Value, Services Value/Services ratio is not acceptable, you would expect better for the price WIFi was terrible, I had much better signal from next door, one night I had to use my phone hotspot to work July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Did not feel welcome when checking in nor when we checked out did the staff on duty ask about our stay. Different feel than other Holiday Inn Express we hav e stayed in. Carpet must of been shampooed as floor was damp. Smallest bathroom I have ever seen. Would like to have free breakfast in the morning. July 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by need to upgrade this facility The bathroom was extremely small and the Air conditioning does not reach the bathroom; thus is was extremely hot. It istTime to invest some money at this facility. July 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>