• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CORALVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in designated rooms and 20.00 per stay pet fee applies.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Auto Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Coralville Hotel's Near Kinnick Stadium, Carver Arena

Conveniently situated off I-80, the Holiday Inn® Coralville hotel is where Hawkeyes come to relax and rest their heads. For those visiting the Iowa City - Coralville area, the hotel's location near the University of Iowa is ideal for both business and pleasure.

From exciting museums to first-class shopping, endless attractions await you in Coralville, IA. This hotel's central location is only minutes from both Kinnick Stadium
View More

Coralville Hotel's Near Kinnick Stadium, Carver Arena

Conveniently situated off I-80, the Holiday Inn® Coralville hotel is where Hawkeyes come to relax and rest their heads. For those visiting the Iowa City - Coralville area, the hotel's location near the University of Iowa is ideal for both business and pleasure.

From exciting museums to first-class shopping, endless attractions await you in Coralville, IA. This hotel's central location is only minutes from both Kinnick Stadium and Carver-Hawkeye Arena, making it easy to watch the Hawkeyes play. As well, the nearby Coral Ridge Mall has more to offer than shopping, such as an antique carousel, an NHL regulation-sized ice arena and the Iowa Children's Museum.

Surrounded by companies like Procter & Gamble, Act and ALPLA, the hotel's location in Coralville, Iowa is the perfect choice for your next business trip. We're also not far from the VA Medical Center and Mercy Hospital. Besides free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, the hotel features 6,500 square feet of flexible meeting space.

As the hotel's guest in Coralville, Iowa, you're in for an unforgettable stay. With a Friday night seafood buffet and Sunday champagne brunch, the River City Beefstro Bar & Grille has plenty of options for the family. Take a refreshing swim in the indoor pool or relax in the whirlpool tub. Make your reservations today, and experience all the incredible amenities and services this hotel has to offer you.

View Less
Features
With a central location near everything in the Iowa City - Coralville, IA area, this hotel's the perfect choice for your next business trip or family vacation, including free wireless Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortble bed and great service Enjoyed our relaxing stay of one night. We were pleasantly surprised by the staffs friendliness and helpfulness. The breakfast and afternoon snacks were delicious and the area was kept spotless. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rain in room 515 We were given a room that had a musty smell, poor working a/c and when it rained the first night, we got water in the room. We had to move in the middle of the night and were given $25 off our stay, YEAH? I had to ask for more off and got $50...don't sleep in room 515...because you won't be able to. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go Hawks Excellent accommodations made even better by a friendly and helpful staff. The social hour is great and at a good time, after arrival. Certainly would return because of the location to a mall and great restaurants. The location is also very easy to get to the main campus and park. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay From the outside throughout the inside the facility is clean and inviting. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was exactly what we had expected and was clean. We had two rooms and they did a great job making sure we were close to each other. Great breakfast assortment, something for everyone. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel The hotel was clean, freshly remodeled and the counter personal were friendly. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Driven, Exceptional Service The staff is exceptionally courteous and helpful not matter what the need. Rooms are clean and have great air flow. I love staying at the Coralville Holiday Inn Express because every aspect of their service is quality driven. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coralville Very good hotel worth staying in. Accomidations are comfortable and the staff is very friendly. Happy hour was very nice after a long day. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun night great stay fun night the only that is a pain is this survery July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Great Value Nice People, clean room. Close to University. Good Breakfast Overall nice stay July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay Great hotel to stay at. Every time we stay, we are very pleased. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Additional space and front desk help were great. Definitely will be back. Great experience. Super food. Staff accomodating. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing but good things to say Booked a reward night here and found myself in a jacuzzi suite! How cool is that? Unfortunately I didn't feel like a hot soak, but they do value their reward's club members here. The property is nice, the staff was great, and the room was spotless. Breakfast was good as well (usual HIEx hot breakfast). It's located close to food and the freeway so it was a great stopover on a long drive. I was a little worried since this was a college town but ended up having nothing to complain about. Great place to stay! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable stay my family stayed just 1 night on our way to Nebraska very nice hotel very clean pool nice also no complaints June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed We had a poor experience with this hotel, had to put up with a vacuum truck cleaning carpets next door while trying to get some sleep after a long day of travel. Went to the front desk and they said that we are not the first to complain and the carpet cleaning company does this all the time. We told them that they need to look into the city noise ordinance. Not happy. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great room felt clammy as if the AC unit was pumping more humidity into the room. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice motel Staff was very helpful after a room issue made it necessary to change rooms. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A most pleasant experience Whenever we travel we use Holiday Inn Express. This is among the best, if not the very best of, properties we've used. We stay here several times a year, and have always been treated well. From the Front Desk to the breakfast hosts, to Housekeeping, the Staff is friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and a joy to be around. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay quiet,very clean room, great location, lots of shopping and food places nearby. great walking trail right out the front door of the hotel!! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! We slept great on fabulous sheets and never knew anyone else was in the building. All was really nice with our room. Breakfast was a nice variety of every type of selection we could think of. Loved it! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very quiet, great location stayed for work, very comfortable, many food choices nearby, great walking trail right out the door June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet stay, very comfortable! Stayed for several days, very quiet room that was very comfortable! Room cleanliness was excellent and the staff outstanding! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice facility, not the least expensive, but nice overall for the money. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the complete room and bath Everything was extremely nice and it was nice to have a refrigerator in the room for snacks May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for our family We had two adjoining rooms and it was the perfect situation. The kids loved it and the adults did, too! The kids especially love the breakfast! It is a great location near the mall, children's museum, indoor ice skating and the Amana Colonies. Thanks for a great weekend! May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay It was a nice place to stay, rooms were clean, help was very nice but the price for the night stay of an graduation was very over $$$$$ . May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Same Day Reservation on Memorial Day Weekend Perfect room. Kudos to the cleaning staff. Great pillows and mattress. Love the light power receptacles. I checked in late. Early breakfast. Thank you. On this was Memorial Day weekend! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything that you need Very nice hotel with impeccable service. Wireless internet with decent speed and security, microwave, small refridgerator, desk room, coffee, 24 hour coffee dispensers, and clean rooms. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay while driving across country Easy access to I 80 and close to restaurants. Breakfast was average. We were told there would be some gluten free muffins but by the time we got to breakfast none were available. No facial tissue in room or bathroom. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We travel a lot for swim meets, and this hotel is one of the best we have stayed at as far as cleanliness and what the breakfast has to offer. It also has the breakfast starting earlier, which is very helpful when you have a swimmer that needs to leave early in the morning to get to their meet. Staff were very friendly and the location of the hotel was good. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reduce/recycle The pillow choices were outstanding. The room darkening draperies worked well. I love the large soap bars--perfect for donating to the homeless. Kudos for providing recycling containers fairly near the elevator. The wake up calls were off by a few minutes. May 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn of Coralville
Welcome to the Holiday Inn of Coralville
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn of Coralville Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn of Coralville Our 24 hour staff is happy to assist you.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading