Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Staff at the hotel were very helpful, at the front desk and in the leisure suite. We phoned ahead to ask for a travel cot to be set up in the room, which it was - upon checkin the staff member assured me this had been done and that the window had been opened to allow some air through (v hot weekend), offered a spare room key to keep the air con on when we were out of the room. Though the internal corridors and rooms were a little dated, the overall feel was good and we slept well. The price was very good value. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Grim I regularly stay at this hotel because it is convenient for work. This hotel is getting worse with each stay and I am now at the point that I will stay elsewhere. on arrival you are met by a totally dysfunctional space which is a combined bar and reception area. On this trip the lift wasn't working so I had to make my way up to the second floor up the thread bare carpeted stairwell. No hint of offers of help.No problem for me, but it was for others in my party who had recent surgery. When asked for help the member of staff asked which case does he want her to take, which one? really? ! He then deposited the cases at the top of the stairs and cleared off.!! The room was made up of a collection of battered furniture from the 1970s. Whilst the bed was comfortable, the whole room was pretty uninspiring. Having experienced the delights of the restaurant on earlier visits I ate out but had to endure the rubber egg breakfast and staff who whilst serving you were to busy babbling to their friends in a foreign language. I particularly enjoyed the fact that they used the space ( less than 1 m from my table) as a place to dump all the dirty dishes as they cleared table. Made for a really pleasant breakfast...not We use this hotel for our clients when training and despite complaints in the past they seem unwilling or unable to improve. To add insult to injury on checking my IHG account they have registered the stay but allocated no points to my stay!! This is, by a good country mile, the worse IHG hotel I have ever stayed in and deserves its nickname at work as the Holiday Grim July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel, Old and Needing Some TLC Right? Where do I start? I visited the Corby Holiday Inn for a recent business trip to the area. The general hotel, was fairly clean in some areas but the decoration was in my eyes a little shabby to say the least. The whole hotel looked haggard and run down and hadn't looked like it had been looked after or renovated by Holiday Inn for some years. The Food: I chose the bar menu as the restaurant from memory didn't open until 7 pm. The bar staff were extremely helpful but the food was not great. I chose the burger and wish I hadn't the serving was quite small and the burger its self was cremated. My Room:- Room was extremely old in decoration, The bed was far too bouncy for my personal preference so a good nights sleep was not an option. The bathroom was so dated I couldn't believe it. The use of the shower and i use the word "use" lightly was some what desired. It felt like it needed a deep clean. Personally I couldn't wait to get out of the bathroom. The general room cleanliness was poor but I think there is only so much a cleaner can do with such an old looking room. Overall:- I have stayed in a lot of holiday inn and holiday inn express for business and this is the worst. I wont be staying at the Corby hotel again unless its completely renovated and the price per night is looked at. I think you cant go wrong with the Holiday inn express in Kettering if you can travel that little longer by far the best IHG hotel in the area. Sorry Corby, not good enough... July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Slightly dated, shame about the fire alarm The rooms are a good size, I had a double bed this time instead of a single which made the stay better. The bathrooms are in need of a revamp. Walk in showers instead of the tired fake marble fixtures and dreary shower curtain would be better. Being in Corby for work and an implementation, we were all working long hours and after getting in at 1am and hoping not to get up until 6am to go back to work, We found ourselves all stood outside at 4am thanks to someone smoking inside and setting the fire alarms off. I was told it was someone who worked there. Early wake up calls aside, the hotel is good, but needs updating. Both in the rooms and the public areas, it would be nice not to feel like your sat in reception whilst at the bar. Don't get a room above the pool, your air con will need to be on overtime. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Excellent Hotel. Fast and free Wi-Fi. Good food and very reasonable drink prices. Would recommend. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Had to stay in the area for an athletics match and looked for something not too expensive and comfortable near to the track. Having stayed here before decided it was very handy place to stay. I was astonished at the improvements that have been made and how friendly and helpful the staff were. The dinner and breakfasts were aas good as any I have had in hotels, and the early morning swim was a great reviver. Great place to stopover. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value!! I couldn't find any faults with my stay in your hotel and was very happy with my stay. The service was 5*! This was our 1st night in Holiday Inn but we will definitely be staying again! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business holiday I very much enjoyed my short break at the Corby Kettering Holiday Inn, staff were courteous and very happy to help. Breakfast wonderful and a big bonus for me was access to the swimming pool. The hotel was just 20 minutes away from Kettering conference centre. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff great, hotel poor the staff are great and very helpful, but they are working with a hotel in a poor condition that needs renovation. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value had a two night stay at this hotel didn't have time to use the gym facilities so can't comment. It was handy for us to visit santa pod race track which was a 30 mins drive away and Peterborough which is worth a visit was 20mins away really good M June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Tired and In Need of Refurbishment Hotel in desperate need of a facelift, furniture and fittings dated and worn, carpets worn to threads on the stairs. Staff on check in were very friendly and efficient. Less so those at breakfast and the quality of food at breakfast was not brilliant. Generally over cooked and not particularly good quality products. The room was clean but dated and little things didn't work such as wall lights (yes I did try all the switches). Bathroom toiletries were dissapointing for a Holiday Inn. The soap in my bathroom had been used and bath gel dispensed from a wall fitting...... Issues with airconditioning in the room which cut out after a while making for a very hot night and clearly not working in hall ways which were roasting! Overall not your typical Holiday Inn, I would have expected better from past experience. Dissapointing. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corby business Good comfortable hotel with acceptable facilities for working ready for a meeting June 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Kettering Cattle Market We do not have the luxury of staying in hotels very often and we won't be staying at this one ever again. We could have coped with the tired decor and threadbare carpets but the restaurant experience was atrocious. The restaurant was stark and lacked atmosphere there wasn't a candle or flower to be seen anywhere never mind a tablecloth. The food was grossly overcooked, pastry exploded at the touch of a fork and my duck was most definitely dead and to make sure it had been cremated!!!. We were completely astounded by the number of guests for breakfast and so were the staff it was worse than a cattle market with everybody fighting for plates glasses and at 1 point bacon. I won't go on except to say I wont be back. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room Hotel dated but friendly staff made it very welcoming. Great choice on menu but some hot food was overheated and dry. Smoking area needs tucking away from main entrance. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortable bed. We experienced problems checking out when we were incorrectly debited for a prepaid room. This done from a scanned card taken at check in but not used during the stay. This was sorted out later and refunded but should never have happened. The hotel is getting very tired looking and a good redecorating, or refurbishment, of the bedroom we stayed in would not go amiss. It was a twin room and the springs in one bed had collapsed making it very uncomfortable. This was reported to reception. Room 125. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Points as Platinum Elite Member Stayed two nights April 22nd-24th Have to say the Staff were very good, rooms a bit tired but ok. As a Platinum Elite member i opted for the points, which i was told would be added overnight. This did not happen several emails to IHG rewards resulted in them asking me to contact the hotel direct. This was completed on May 5th, & was assured by customer service that the Manager would add the points to my account next day. well you can guess still nothing !!!!! If this is the way you treat your loyality members then !!!!! Look forward to some feed back. May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the worst This is, by some margin, the worst Holiday Inn I have stayed at. Having complained about this hotel following a previous visit, I returned to discover that nothing has changed. I won’t be staying again. The carpets in rooms and corridors are worn and, frankly, filthy. There is a series of odd smells throughout the hotel. The pool could best be described as “murky” – it’s never a good sign when you can barely see the bottom whilst wearing goggles and the spa looked as though some joker had poured detergent into it – I doubt there are supposed to be mounds of bubbles when it isn’t running. My room was also above the pool so I was woken by someone yelling encouragement first thing in the morning, possibly aquarobics or similar. The reception staff do not understand the concept of calling for additional help if there is a queue of guests forming – especially frustrating if your room keycard keeps on failing and you have to return repeatedly to get it sorted. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated but convenient Have been to this Hotel several times due to convenient location. Lobby and rooms are dated but acceptable. first time i had decided to use pool, the changing rooms were clean but had no locks on the lockers so went and asked for a lock and was told there were none available and that i should take my cloths to the pool and put them on the shelf. i also find the reception very slow when checking out i had to wait 15 minutes to have a copy of my bill, only one person on reception. April 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Room This is not a 4 star hotel. Cold room, request ignored by staff, breakfast not fit for a 1 star And they tried to charge me for ore-paid room. Choose the brand because i wanted something reliable, won't do that again! April 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Building services The building's services need to be stripped out and replaced, hardly got a wink of sleep with the intrusive sound of (I presume)swimming pool plant hammering away. In a hotel design, why the plant would not be in a separate sound proof building, with rubber mountings to everything escapes me. A very stressful night, in a hotel that in every other respect was adequate and well run. April 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Funny smell When opening the door to the room there is an unpleasant smell of drains which is not as apparant when inside. The trouser press doesn't work and neither did the iron. But to be fair to the staff, a replacement iron was soon found. The hotel is a bit tired and I probably wouldn't stop at Corby again. I have stopped at other Holiday inns/Express and found them to be ok. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT PROBLEMS? Could not find any! From the moment we checked in till we left following morning we had no problems at all. Staff, room, dining we have no complaints to mention. April 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Indifferent I have stayed at this hotel for 4 weeks, as my company have placed me here, being the nearest hotel to where I'm working. The food is somewhat limited and when I had a chicken salad last week (after having it on a previous stay) I was astounded to find two strips of chicken...............only two small strips!! I thought it was a cheek to call it a chicken salad. I felt so strongly about it I alerted a member of staff and showed her, who informed me she would let the kitchen know. 2 days later I had the chilli nachos, which arrived without guacomole. Iasked the waiter where the (advertised) guacomole was and he said the chef said he'd run out!! When I asked if he had an Advocadot to make me some up I was told no. After my stint in Corby I will not stay at a Holiday Inn again. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn Reasonable comfort and good location. RestaurAnt service a little slow and did forget part of my order. Staff all very polite and friendly though. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased with our booking We stayed for the Girls night In package, and were given adjoining rooms which was great for the 4 of us. The package was good value for money, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The decor of the hotel is a bit dated, but it was clean and well presented. The spa facilities were lovely and very relaxing. The only complaint was that the steak we ordered at dinner was very tough and gristly, but the rest of the food was excellent. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for the price My parents were staying here for a visit and my partner and I decided to stay too in order to have a meal and a few drinks to celebrate my birthday with no one having to drive. The room was clean and well appointed and the facilities are excellent. The food and service in the restaurant were great, although it wasn't clear when we booked the table that the full menu was not available. However, the staff took pity on us, we ordered from the main menu and thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Service at the bar was slower because, as the hotel was fairly quiet, the skeleton staff were keeping themselves busy elsewhere. It would have been nice if you could alert staff to your presence rather than having to wait for someone to spot you. All the staff were polite and helpful though, and I cannot otherwise fault the service we received. There is very little in the immediate vicinity of this hotel so a car or taxi is required if you want to go into the town. However, there is enough to keep you occupied at the hotel and it would make a great events venue or to rest on a long journey. February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Upon check in went well, got to room to find it had been used and not cleaned, went to complain reception lady not very helpful, I asked for the Manager to contact me to explain how this had happened, it has now been 4 days since and still no response. February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Franchise too far! I recently booked a three night stay at this hotel due to my usual hotel in Peterborough being fully booked. On arrival I was acknowledged as a Platinum Elite member and the receptionist was thorough in providing me with the information I needed for my stay. As it was late I ordered room service. The meal turned up within 30 minutes but was woefully bad in both presentation and quality. Later that evening, the person in the next room decided that the TV should be played at full volume with no regard for other occupants - no fault of the hotel. A call to the front desk resulted (eventually) in a call to the occupant and the TV was turned down to an acceptable level. On the second night I again ordered room service thinking that the previous evening's meal was a one-off - it wasn't!! An equally bad meal was provided. The free WiFi was both extremely slow and very temperamental and numerous reconnections were required. Suffice it to say there wasn't a great deal of work done. A very bad night's sleep followed as aforementioned neighbouring room had the TV on loud until 3.20am - another call to the front desk but this time to no avail. I eventually rang the room myself to request the TV volume be turned down. Success ... or so I thought! The noise restarted at 6am at which point I gave up all hope of a decent sleep and headed for a shower and an unintended early start. No hot water! A cursory apology at the front desk and a finger pointed lazily to a pile of plumbing seemed to be the only explanation. This was the last straw and I checked out one day early preferring to have a 350 mile round trip commute rather than spend another night at this hotel. I have since found out that this is a franchise operated on behalf of Holiday Inn. Please, IHG, for the sake of your brand, remove this franchise as soon as possible - it is tarnishing your product. Would I stay here again - definitely not! January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet room but needs refurbishment We stay at this hotel quite regularly and have stayed in various rooms. This stay was in one of the quietest rooms in the hotel so we had quite a good night's sleep. Like most of the rooms in this hotel, it was ready for refurbishment. Nothing drastic but some of the fittings, especially I'm the bathroom, were chipped or just generally beyond their useful life. As ever, the staff were excellent and the breakfast was well cooked with a good range of food available. December 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an upgrade I stayed here for business. The main impression that I left with echoes others left recently, that the hotel needs investment in a refurbishment. Examples are that the stair carpets were worn through to the hessian in many places, the grouting in my room had black patches and the furniture didn't match. My key card had to be reactivated after dinner, which was annoying. Positives were: The evening meal that I had was good, and the breakfast was fresh. My bed was comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. The room was clean. However, the wifi was very intermittent. December 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>