Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Polite Courteous Staff Staff were polite, Courteous and helpful throughout my stay. The WiFi wouldn't work but apart from that and the swimming pool being unavailable everything else was fine and i will stay again. October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a pleasant hotel Lets start with the positive. The staff here are amazing, very helpful with the issues I have (excluding the manager who has not bothered to make contact) The hotel is very run down. They are going to be starting a refurb soon, probably about 5 years later than they should have done! so understand when you stop here, its equivalent to a travel lodge decor wise. They are charging premium prices, which isn't great, but obviously people book, so they're not going to change that policy. Don't stop here if you suffer from anything preventing you from carrying your cases up the stairs. 1) appears the left hasn't worked for months 2) no obvious porters to help or indeed any offer made. I ordered food, when it finally arrive 45 minutes after order, it was obvious someone had forgotten about it and reheated it in a microwave, not so bad, had they bothered to remove the salad first! when I finally climbed into bed I was greeted with the underwear of the previous occupants!! nice to know this hotel has a through cleaning policy. I spend a lot of time in hotels. This hotel ranks as one of my bottom 5 October 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not one for leisure Swimming pool out of action for a few weeks. Not indicated on the website. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Faultless" The location hardly can be beaten and the atmosphere on entering is gentle and very service minded. From the start, every staff we met was polite, attentive and very professional. The room was perfect and we slept well. Charloitte was exceptionally polite and helpful. October 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very dated hotel, requires urgent refurbishment Lift has been out of order for over 2 months, carpet is covered in tape to hide bare patches, dated furniture and decoration. Leisure facilities poorly maintained. Promised refurbishment for the last 3 months at least - but no signs of it starting any time soon, Hotel staff doing an excellant job in a dated and poorly maintained hotel. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by attentive staff, spacious comfortable room Pleasant hotel, good situation with easy access. Helpful reception staff when I wanted to extend our stay, Spacious comfortable room. Excellent buffet breakfasts. Good centre for sightseeing, but beware of the roadworks on A14 October 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by corby after a warm greeting, i walked up the stairs to my room as the lift was out of order, i noticed an alarming amount of tape holding the stair carpet together, i thought to my self was oh no this bodes non to well. when i arrived in my room i was supprised to see a cleanish room apart from the long dark hairs in the bathroom (around and in the bath) and on the carpet next to the table, a comfy bed and a choice of pillows was welcome as was the working aircon, the wifi connection was good as was the speed of the internet. breakfast was ok apart from the smoke billowing out of the toaster which kept breaking down and burning everybodies toast, most of the staff seemed to be tired and a little bit dour, no smiling faces here on a Sunday morning i feel. the welcome to the restaurant was uneventful apart from the young lady asking if i had paid or not, this was about all of the interaction that i managed to get out of the staff, as i work for an award winning catering company i feel that this is an area which could do with a huge amount of work. October 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by corby very disappointing in every detail tired appearance food offered on menu not available bar area very poorly furnished tables far too low to eat off comfortably, if you could find a seat no double bed in my room September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal hotel for relaxtion Super staff and very attentive. Lounge areas very welcoming. Large bedroom and comfy bed and pillows. Clean bathrooms. A pleasure to stay at this Holiday Inn. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor management? Had a stay as guest of wedding. Very good value package however there were issues around lift not working (out of order for at least 5 weeks now as i understand) and the bar stocks - ran out of Gin and Bottled water? Generally staff very helpful but got the feeling they were understaffed as seems to be the way everywhere these days. Hotel getting a bit tired now, bathrooms clean but dated now. September 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In Need of Refurbishment The hotel is clean enough and the staff are mostly friendly and efficient. Alas, the room itself was in desperate need of a make over. Worn carpet, extractor fan not working, unfathomable TV. But worst of all were the beds. Neither (a twin room despite a double being booked) was comfortable and the springs had completely failed on the lower half of one. Breakfast was fine but the restaurant seemed rather short staffed. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday trip started well The check-in was manned by two very friendly and helpful staff members who got us checked in efficiently. We were directed to our room (2nd floor, unfortunately the lift wasn't working so were directed to the stairs, and offered a hand with luggage if necessary). The room was lovely; spacious, clean and had a sense of luxury. The bathroom was very much the same quality, however the bin hadn't been emptied and contained the remains of the previous guest's stay. We had booked a table for dinner, and were seated immediately after arriving in the restaurant. The staff in the dining room were very helpful and friendly. I would say that there wasn't enough of a vegetarian choice (only having a curry on the set menu wasn't great). I had the curry, but had to request extra cream/yogurt to cool it down as it was far too spicy hot (n.b. NOT all vegetarians like spicy food!) The server was very quick to arrange some extra condiments to help me with my dinner, however I could only eat about half as the spice level got too much so I couldn't enjoy it. The starters and desserts however, were lovely. The bed was comfortable and the pillow menu was appreciated. I initially thought that the firm would be suitable, but come the morning I think I should have maybe gone for the soft as I did wake numerous times throughout the night with a stiff neck. The room was fairly stuffy which made getting to sleep a little more difficult, but once asleep it didn't cause any issues. The fire alarm/smoke detector on the ceiling was very bright and the flashing was quite distracting. (we both prefer a pitch black room and this made it quite bright around the bed area). At breakfast the choice of food offered (both hot and cold) was brilliant- I have numerous heath issues and requested my hot food to be cooked fresh and in certain ways, and the server (and cook) were very accommodating. I was brought out each item as it became ready fresh from the kitchen- and each plate was even presented like a proper meal, rather than just plonked on a plate like a normal buffet plate is! Check out was very quick and painless, served by another cheerful and pleasant member of staff. Overall a great night to start our trip. September 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Corby Booked a suite at Holiday Inn Colby The room was just one large room with one armchair and a coffee table in the middle and around the edges was some very old furniture which was all scratched and in very poor condition. The lift was out of service when we went to the hotel so had to use the stairs which was not a problem but the carpet on the stairs is being held together by black gaffer tape. Went to breakfast in the morning and all the furniture in the restaurant looks like it should be an antique shop again in very poor condition the whole of this hotel needs to be refurbished. Would never stay at this hotel again unless it had a full refurb. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROS Dinner Meeting Hotel accommodated an overnight stay and business dinner for Club/Society colleagues across South of England and Scotland. An overall enjoyable and relaxing experience and worthwhile trip for everyone. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greenbelt in style Very convenient for Greenbelt at Boughton Hall Good helpful staff Excellent sports and swimming pool Full breakfast - good value September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good experience Stayed here for a night going to an evening wedding reception a few miles away.We had an executive room which was really nice.As we were using it as a base we could not avail ourselves of the dining room ,but the room service food was fine.Prices are very reasonable and service was good. Nothing to moan about really! September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Executive room looking a bit tired Pleasant hotel but spoiled slightly by our Executive room looking a bit tired and other parts of the hotel a bit below par (bizarrely stained carpets in ground floor corridor); lift out of order with no advance warning this would be the case. Very small double bed. Decent breakfast. Helpful staff. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly people and good service compensate for tired carpets! Visited as part of a Family weekend and Business at Rockingham Speedway. Reviews already posted commented on the somewhat dated furnishings and carpets and so we had anticipated this. We had a Twin Room and Double for which we were offered an upgrade to the Brampton Suite. Whilst the furniture was dated the Suite was very comfortable and, despite being on a busy road junction, the room itself was quiet. A great family hotel with some surprising architectural features (check out the lovely staircase) and lovely helpful people. All this venue needs is more visitors! August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby hotel This Holiday Inn is run down and shabby. The staff are friendly and efficient, but the hotel has simply seen better days. If my stay had been for more than one night, I would probably would have left. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, poor food All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok but diner was terrible and I would not consider dining there again. Our room (18) was very nice spacious and clean but the bed was too hard for our liking and we did not enjoy a good nights sleep, I realise that this is personal preference. Wi-Fi was free and decent strength and speed. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better... Staff nice, room not cleaned/ready, breakfeast good value for money. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dated hotel, excellent staff As in all Holiday Inn hotels, the staff provided excellent service, and the breakfast was high quality. Where this specific hotel fell short was in the state of the interior. Everything looked very dated, the bathroom was not particularly clean looking, and the elevator was not working. I think IHG ought to invest a bit in refreshing the hotel. Having excellent staff alone is not enough for an excellent hotel experience. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay hotel Okay staff greeted me on arrival. Room okay but carpet on stairs to rooms a bit worn reducing the high standards expected of a holiday inn. The gym was well equipped and well maintained.. Reasonable breakfast.. I may stay again. I would not sauy very special but okay. i would suggest that you ask for a room away from the road if going to sleep early and if a light slereper as noice from traffic can keep a light sleeper awake. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn is Holiday Inn - right? Lets be honest, on the whole if you book Holiday Inn you know what you are going to get. And for the most part I got exactly what I was expecting. So, save for the fact that this hotel is beginning to look a little tired and dated, the carpet is getting a little threadbare in places, the staff were great, the room was clean and the VfM aspect is about right. No one's fault but the lift was out of order at the time of my visit and; why oh why do ALL hotels in the UK; irrespective of brand, insist on serving eggs that have been boiled in oil, or worse, half cooked and finished under the salamander??? Why Why Why?? Rant over ;-) Only little things I know and as I said at the beginning I still had an enjoyable stay! July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Break Generally very nice place to stay. The ambience was excellent but ended up in two single beds instead of one double bed for me and my wife. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, helpful staff We stay regularly at this hotel and find it to be comfortable and mostly quiet except for when wedding receptions are held, such as on this occasion, when other guests can be a bit noisy when they return to their rooms, banging doors and shouting in the corridors. The room was adequately furnished and plenty big enough but the hotel generally is overdue for refurbishment. I wonder how much longer the stair carpet will remain useable before it totally disintegrates! On this occasion, the lift was out of order, which caused a bit of a problem as my wife has a knee injury and struggled to get up and down to the 2nd floor. The staff were very sympathetic but not offer any assistance. As usual, the breakfast was very good and the hot items were being refreshed regularly. I missed there being no plain croissants on this occasion! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Good food, friendly service. Enjoyed the stay and was able to relax after a busy day. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Staff at the hotel were very helpful, at the front desk and in the leisure suite. We phoned ahead to ask for a travel cot to be set up in the room, which it was - upon checkin the staff member assured me this had been done and that the window had been opened to allow some air through (v hot weekend), offered a spare room key to keep the air con on when we were out of the room. Though the internal corridors and rooms were a little dated, the overall feel was good and we slept well. The price was very good value. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Grim I regularly stay at this hotel because it is convenient for work. This hotel is getting worse with each stay and I am now at the point that I will stay elsewhere. on arrival you are met by a totally dysfunctional space which is a combined bar and reception area. On this trip the lift wasn't working so I had to make my way up to the second floor up the thread bare carpeted stairwell. No hint of offers of help.No problem for me, but it was for others in my party who had recent surgery. When asked for help the member of staff asked which case does he want her to take, which one? really? ! He then deposited the cases at the top of the stairs and cleared off.!! The room was made up of a collection of battered furniture from the 1970s. Whilst the bed was comfortable, the whole room was pretty uninspiring. Having experienced the delights of the restaurant on earlier visits I ate out but had to endure the rubber egg breakfast and staff who whilst serving you were to busy babbling to their friends in a foreign language. I particularly enjoyed the fact that they used the space ( less than 1 m from my table) as a place to dump all the dirty dishes as they cleared table. Made for a really pleasant breakfast...not We use this hotel for our clients when training and despite complaints in the past they seem unwilling or unable to improve. To add insult to injury on checking my IHG account they have registered the stay but allocated no points to my stay!! This is, by a good country mile, the worse IHG hotel I have ever stayed in and deserves its nickname at work as the Holiday Grim July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel, Old and Needing Some TLC Right? Where do I start? I visited the Corby Holiday Inn for a recent business trip to the area. The general hotel, was fairly clean in some areas but the decoration was in my eyes a little shabby to say the least. The whole hotel looked haggard and run down and hadn't looked like it had been looked after or renovated by Holiday Inn for some years. The Food: I chose the bar menu as the restaurant from memory didn't open until 7 pm. The bar staff were extremely helpful but the food was not great. I chose the burger and wish I hadn't the serving was quite small and the burger its self was cremated. My Room:- Room was extremely old in decoration, The bed was far too bouncy for my personal preference so a good nights sleep was not an option. The bathroom was so dated I couldn't believe it. The use of the shower and i use the word "use" lightly was some what desired. It felt like it needed a deep clean. Personally I couldn't wait to get out of the bathroom. The general room cleanliness was poor but I think there is only so much a cleaner can do with such an old looking room. Overall:- I have stayed in a lot of holiday inn and holiday inn express for business and this is the worst. I wont be staying at the Corby hotel again unless its completely renovated and the price per night is looked at. I think you cant go wrong with the Holiday inn express in Kettering if you can travel that little longer by far the best IHG hotel in the area. Sorry Corby, not good enough... July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>