Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Points as Platinum Elite Member Stayed two nights April 22nd-24th Have to say the Staff were very good, rooms a bit tired but ok. As a Platinum Elite member i opted for the points, which i was told would be added overnight. This did not happen several emails to IHG rewards resulted in them asking me to contact the hotel direct. This was completed on May 5th, & was assured by customer service that the Manager would add the points to my account next day. well you can guess still nothing !!!!! If this is the way you treat your loyality members then !!!!! Look forward to some feed back. May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the worst This is, by some margin, the worst Holiday Inn I have stayed at. Having complained about this hotel following a previous visit, I returned to discover that nothing has changed. I won’t be staying again. The carpets in rooms and corridors are worn and, frankly, filthy. There is a series of odd smells throughout the hotel. The pool could best be described as “murky” – it’s never a good sign when you can barely see the bottom whilst wearing goggles and the spa looked as though some joker had poured detergent into it – I doubt there are supposed to be mounds of bubbles when it isn’t running. My room was also above the pool so I was woken by someone yelling encouragement first thing in the morning, possibly aquarobics or similar. The reception staff do not understand the concept of calling for additional help if there is a queue of guests forming – especially frustrating if your room keycard keeps on failing and you have to return repeatedly to get it sorted. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated but convenient Have been to this Hotel several times due to convenient location. Lobby and rooms are dated but acceptable. first time i had decided to use pool, the changing rooms were clean but had no locks on the lockers so went and asked for a lock and was told there were none available and that i should take my cloths to the pool and put them on the shelf. i also find the reception very slow when checking out i had to wait 15 minutes to have a copy of my bill, only one person on reception. April 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Room This is not a 4 star hotel. Cold room, request ignored by staff, breakfast not fit for a 1 star And they tried to charge me for ore-paid room. Choose the brand because i wanted something reliable, won't do that again! April 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Building services The building's services need to be stripped out and replaced, hardly got a wink of sleep with the intrusive sound of (I presume)swimming pool plant hammering away. In a hotel design, why the plant would not be in a separate sound proof building, with rubber mountings to everything escapes me. A very stressful night, in a hotel that in every other respect was adequate and well run. April 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Funny smell When opening the door to the room there is an unpleasant smell of drains which is not as apparant when inside. The trouser press doesn't work and neither did the iron. But to be fair to the staff, a replacement iron was soon found. The hotel is a bit tired and I probably wouldn't stop at Corby again. I have stopped at other Holiday inns/Express and found them to be ok. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT PROBLEMS? Could not find any! From the moment we checked in till we left following morning we had no problems at all. Staff, room, dining we have no complaints to mention. April 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Indifferent I have stayed at this hotel for 4 weeks, as my company have placed me here, being the nearest hotel to where I'm working. The food is somewhat limited and when I had a chicken salad last week (after having it on a previous stay) I was astounded to find two strips of chicken...............only two small strips!! I thought it was a cheek to call it a chicken salad. I felt so strongly about it I alerted a member of staff and showed her, who informed me she would let the kitchen know. 2 days later I had the chilli nachos, which arrived without guacomole. Iasked the waiter where the (advertised) guacomole was and he said the chef said he'd run out!! When I asked if he had an Advocadot to make me some up I was told no. After my stint in Corby I will not stay at a Holiday Inn again. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn Reasonable comfort and good location. RestaurAnt service a little slow and did forget part of my order. Staff all very polite and friendly though. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased with our booking We stayed for the Girls night In package, and were given adjoining rooms which was great for the 4 of us. The package was good value for money, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The decor of the hotel is a bit dated, but it was clean and well presented. The spa facilities were lovely and very relaxing. The only complaint was that the steak we ordered at dinner was very tough and gristly, but the rest of the food was excellent. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for the price My parents were staying here for a visit and my partner and I decided to stay too in order to have a meal and a few drinks to celebrate my birthday with no one having to drive. The room was clean and well appointed and the facilities are excellent. The food and service in the restaurant were great, although it wasn't clear when we booked the table that the full menu was not available. However, the staff took pity on us, we ordered from the main menu and thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Service at the bar was slower because, as the hotel was fairly quiet, the skeleton staff were keeping themselves busy elsewhere. It would have been nice if you could alert staff to your presence rather than having to wait for someone to spot you. All the staff were polite and helpful though, and I cannot otherwise fault the service we received. There is very little in the immediate vicinity of this hotel so a car or taxi is required if you want to go into the town. However, there is enough to keep you occupied at the hotel and it would make a great events venue or to rest on a long journey. February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Upon check in went well, got to room to find it had been used and not cleaned, went to complain reception lady not very helpful, I asked for the Manager to contact me to explain how this had happened, it has now been 4 days since and still no response. February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Franchise too far! I recently booked a three night stay at this hotel due to my usual hotel in Peterborough being fully booked. On arrival I was acknowledged as a Platinum Elite member and the receptionist was thorough in providing me with the information I needed for my stay. As it was late I ordered room service. The meal turned up within 30 minutes but was woefully bad in both presentation and quality. Later that evening, the person in the next room decided that the TV should be played at full volume with no regard for other occupants - no fault of the hotel. A call to the front desk resulted (eventually) in a call to the occupant and the TV was turned down to an acceptable level. On the second night I again ordered room service thinking that the previous evening's meal was a one-off - it wasn't!! An equally bad meal was provided. The free WiFi was both extremely slow and very temperamental and numerous reconnections were required. Suffice it to say there wasn't a great deal of work done. A very bad night's sleep followed as aforementioned neighbouring room had the TV on loud until 3.20am - another call to the front desk but this time to no avail. I eventually rang the room myself to request the TV volume be turned down. Success ... or so I thought! The noise restarted at 6am at which point I gave up all hope of a decent sleep and headed for a shower and an unintended early start. No hot water! A cursory apology at the front desk and a finger pointed lazily to a pile of plumbing seemed to be the only explanation. This was the last straw and I checked out one day early preferring to have a 350 mile round trip commute rather than spend another night at this hotel. I have since found out that this is a franchise operated on behalf of Holiday Inn. Please, IHG, for the sake of your brand, remove this franchise as soon as possible - it is tarnishing your product. Would I stay here again - definitely not! January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet room but needs refurbishment We stay at this hotel quite regularly and have stayed in various rooms. This stay was in one of the quietest rooms in the hotel so we had quite a good night's sleep. Like most of the rooms in this hotel, it was ready for refurbishment. Nothing drastic but some of the fittings, especially I'm the bathroom, were chipped or just generally beyond their useful life. As ever, the staff were excellent and the breakfast was well cooked with a good range of food available. December 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an upgrade I stayed here for business. The main impression that I left with echoes others left recently, that the hotel needs investment in a refurbishment. Examples are that the stair carpets were worn through to the hessian in many places, the grouting in my room had black patches and the furniture didn't match. My key card had to be reactivated after dinner, which was annoying. Positives were: The evening meal that I had was good, and the breakfast was fresh. My bed was comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. The room was clean. However, the wifi was very intermittent. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - but The hotel is ok but a little out of the way if you want to go anywhere in the evenings. Rooms clean and staff very helpful. Main complaint is the lack of internet, there is internet but the connection keeps dropping. Off all the hotels this has to be the worst for internet service. The staff will tell you that its going to be upgraded but ask them when and you get a blank exspression December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The hotel looked great when entering and very clean the initial staff were so friendly and helpful. However I left after my stay very disappointed the bed and pillow's were so hard it was uncomfortable my room was freezing and even after asking reception to check it out after the first night I was told it was all working fine and that was the end of that no offer of extra blanket. I found the bar food very expensive for what we got and the hot breakfast wasn't much either and staff weren't very helpful on informing us on the way it worked, even the bread for the toast was still partly frozen. Overall apart from the overall look and cleanliness which was top of the range I wouldn't think much of my stay and wouldn't return again. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 25 minutes to check in!! The hotel is well situated and a reasonable price. It did, however take 25 minutes to check in. The staff were slow and just left me alone for ages even though the duty manager saw me clearly getting agitated. The rooms are adequate and the food acceptable - that's about the best I can say! December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating This Holiday Inn did not seem up to the standards that I expect from a Holiday Inn. My overall impression was that the property is "worn." The carpets were frayed in many places, especially on the stairs and there were holes in carpet in my room. The furniture was very old and dated. Also, the internet service was terrible. In my room, it was up and down. I was teaching a 5 day class in the conference center and the internet service there was mostly down, it was quite inconvenient. The bright spot was the 2 dinners I had i the dining room - the food was quite good. December 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not Corby! 2 different door cards needed to gain room entry - then was already occupied - security! 3 rd attempt into empty room - good. Not possible to control heating - radiator was stuck on & air con did not work. Window opened onto very noisy & busy road so closed to sleep. Both items chosen on night's special dinner menu not available! Bathroom very tired & in need of maintenance. On a positive not - staff tried hard. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Was apprehensive to stay here after reading the rather mixed reviews but the location was between my meetings, on the main road and so ideal. Yes, the hotel is not at it's former glory and in need of a refurb, however, it's clean, spacious and the staff are really friendly and helpful, to be fair I can't criticise at all. Dinner was good, breakfast was better, for the money you can't go wrong ! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Stayed for 1 night as went to a birthday party in Weldon. Staff were very helpful and polite. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We paid an extra £10 for 2 people to have breakfast in the morning which was very good value for money and there was a good selection to choose from the buffet. November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best of the Holiday Inn portfolio Recently stayed here on business and whilst the rooms where ok and comfortable the rest of the hotel was very tired looking with little atmosphere and the staff and service very poor. We chose to dine in the restaurant but regretted it, limited choice, poor quality and probably one of the worst meals me and my colleague had. Doubtful I would stay there again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was just great The booking was for four nights as we were visiting family. On arrival the receptionist was welcoming and very efficient, the room was clean and comfortable, plenty of tea/coffee and more was supplied when requested. Breakfast was well worth what was paid and again the staff were very efficient. We ate in the restaurant on just one evening, the food was good, well served, presented and tasty, the wine was somewhat expensive for what it was. Overall a very good visit and we will probably stay there again. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover for the Rockingham race circuit track day Lovely old hotel, yes getting a little tired on the carpets but excellent food and staff were spot on with check in and check out. Wife was very impressed with food. Only there for one night as close to Rockingham Motor Speedway but certainly would say it represented excellent valve for money. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A big let down with security Room had breakfast tray piled up outside upon after checking in at 6pm! Told breakfast was an extra tenner although no mention on Website about having to pay. Hereford HI was free breakfast with a room £25.00 cheaper! No hot water in morning, Had to boil kettle to wash, crazy for a hotel in this modern age. Left washbag behind with £50 razor in it. Phoned on Monday morning, told would get a phone call Tuesday but nothing. Phoned again Wednesday to be told not found when only place could have been left! I was warned Corby a dodgy area by friends AFTER my visit. Maybe I should look on Ebay for a second hand razor from Corby area?............... October 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CORBY HOLIDAY INN STAYED ONE NIGHT,ROOM WAS CLEAN AND TIDY , BEDS VERY HARD, VERY SMALL DUVET NO EXTRA COVERS. LIGHT BY MIRROR NOT WORKING, BATHROOM NOT CLEAN UNDER TAPS, TOILET WOULD NOT FLUSH , TOWEL SO THIN YOU COULD SEE THROUGH THEM !! AND WHEN WE LEFT THE GIRL ON THE DESK DID NOT EVEN ASK US WAS EVERY THING ALL RIGHT, I WOUNDER WHY? 5/10/2013 October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok very basic renovations not yet complete Car park great , lots of space , Foyer also very spacious, booking in process very smooth . I had 1 st floor room, it was basic but clean the bathroom most definitely needed renovating. Dinner in the restaurant was ok , food was good, service a bit hit and miss.There were 2 large groups of men eating at the same time as me and they were extremely loud , so not the peaceful meal I had hoped for. On retiring to my room the air con didn't work but by the time I found out it was late and I didn't bother to call reception to get fixed. The room was extremely hot and the window only opened a crack so it didn't make much difference. i went for breakfast at 7.30 so only 1/2 hour after restaurant opened and the cooked food was already quite dried out , the do it yourself toaster didn't toast bread the first time through and the second time it came out black . When i went to checkout there was a queue for a driving awareness course, so I ended up waiting for about 10 mins to check out, it would have been better to have had 2 staff on so that hotel guests didn't have to queue up with the course delegates. It was an OK hotel but I will probably try somewhere else next time I travel to Corby. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great up grade - lovely helpful staff We had an upgrade for which we were very grateful. The room was very comfortable and the food was very good. The staff are always very helpful. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel Good service, comfortable rooms. Well equipted gym and nice (but small) pool. Good breakfast. Easy access to Rockingham race circuit. Design a bit dated. September 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>