Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Upon check in went well, got to room to find it had been used and not cleaned, went to complain reception lady not very helpful, I asked for the Manager to contact me to explain how this had happened, it has now been 4 days since and still no response. February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Franchise too far! I recently booked a three night stay at this hotel due to my usual hotel in Peterborough being fully booked. On arrival I was acknowledged as a Platinum Elite member and the receptionist was thorough in providing me with the information I needed for my stay. As it was late I ordered room service. The meal turned up within 30 minutes but was woefully bad in both presentation and quality. Later that evening, the person in the next room decided that the TV should be played at full volume with no regard for other occupants - no fault of the hotel. A call to the front desk resulted (eventually) in a call to the occupant and the TV was turned down to an acceptable level. On the second night I again ordered room service thinking that the previous evening's meal was a one-off - it wasn't!! An equally bad meal was provided. The free WiFi was both extremely slow and very temperamental and numerous reconnections were required. Suffice it to say there wasn't a great deal of work done. A very bad night's sleep followed as aforementioned neighbouring room had the TV on loud until 3.20am - another call to the front desk but this time to no avail. I eventually rang the room myself to request the TV volume be turned down. Success ... or so I thought! The noise restarted at 6am at which point I gave up all hope of a decent sleep and headed for a shower and an unintended early start. No hot water! A cursory apology at the front desk and a finger pointed lazily to a pile of plumbing seemed to be the only explanation. This was the last straw and I checked out one day early preferring to have a 350 mile round trip commute rather than spend another night at this hotel. I have since found out that this is a franchise operated on behalf of Holiday Inn. Please, IHG, for the sake of your brand, remove this franchise as soon as possible - it is tarnishing your product. Would I stay here again - definitely not! January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet room but needs refurbishment We stay at this hotel quite regularly and have stayed in various rooms. This stay was in one of the quietest rooms in the hotel so we had quite a good night's sleep. Like most of the rooms in this hotel, it was ready for refurbishment. Nothing drastic but some of the fittings, especially I'm the bathroom, were chipped or just generally beyond their useful life. As ever, the staff were excellent and the breakfast was well cooked with a good range of food available. December 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an upgrade I stayed here for business. The main impression that I left with echoes others left recently, that the hotel needs investment in a refurbishment. Examples are that the stair carpets were worn through to the hessian in many places, the grouting in my room had black patches and the furniture didn't match. My key card had to be reactivated after dinner, which was annoying. Positives were: The evening meal that I had was good, and the breakfast was fresh. My bed was comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. The room was clean. However, the wifi was very intermittent. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - but The hotel is ok but a little out of the way if you want to go anywhere in the evenings. Rooms clean and staff very helpful. Main complaint is the lack of internet, there is internet but the connection keeps dropping. Off all the hotels this has to be the worst for internet service. The staff will tell you that its going to be upgraded but ask them when and you get a blank exspression December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The hotel looked great when entering and very clean the initial staff were so friendly and helpful. However I left after my stay very disappointed the bed and pillow's were so hard it was uncomfortable my room was freezing and even after asking reception to check it out after the first night I was told it was all working fine and that was the end of that no offer of extra blanket. I found the bar food very expensive for what we got and the hot breakfast wasn't much either and staff weren't very helpful on informing us on the way it worked, even the bread for the toast was still partly frozen. Overall apart from the overall look and cleanliness which was top of the range I wouldn't think much of my stay and wouldn't return again. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 25 minutes to check in!! The hotel is well situated and a reasonable price. It did, however take 25 minutes to check in. The staff were slow and just left me alone for ages even though the duty manager saw me clearly getting agitated. The rooms are adequate and the food acceptable - that's about the best I can say! December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating This Holiday Inn did not seem up to the standards that I expect from a Holiday Inn. My overall impression was that the property is "worn." The carpets were frayed in many places, especially on the stairs and there were holes in carpet in my room. The furniture was very old and dated. Also, the internet service was terrible. In my room, it was up and down. I was teaching a 5 day class in the conference center and the internet service there was mostly down, it was quite inconvenient. The bright spot was the 2 dinners I had i the dining room - the food was quite good. December 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not Corby! 2 different door cards needed to gain room entry - then was already occupied - security! 3 rd attempt into empty room - good. Not possible to control heating - radiator was stuck on & air con did not work. Window opened onto very noisy & busy road so closed to sleep. Both items chosen on night's special dinner menu not available! Bathroom very tired & in need of maintenance. On a positive not - staff tried hard. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Was apprehensive to stay here after reading the rather mixed reviews but the location was between my meetings, on the main road and so ideal. Yes, the hotel is not at it's former glory and in need of a refurb, however, it's clean, spacious and the staff are really friendly and helpful, to be fair I can't criticise at all. Dinner was good, breakfast was better, for the money you can't go wrong ! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Stayed for 1 night as went to a birthday party in Weldon. Staff were very helpful and polite. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We paid an extra £10 for 2 people to have breakfast in the morning which was very good value for money and there was a good selection to choose from the buffet. November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best of the Holiday Inn portfolio Recently stayed here on business and whilst the rooms where ok and comfortable the rest of the hotel was very tired looking with little atmosphere and the staff and service very poor. We chose to dine in the restaurant but regretted it, limited choice, poor quality and probably one of the worst meals me and my colleague had. Doubtful I would stay there again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was just great The booking was for four nights as we were visiting family. On arrival the receptionist was welcoming and very efficient, the room was clean and comfortable, plenty of tea/coffee and more was supplied when requested. Breakfast was well worth what was paid and again the staff were very efficient. We ate in the restaurant on just one evening, the food was good, well served, presented and tasty, the wine was somewhat expensive for what it was. Overall a very good visit and we will probably stay there again. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover for the Rockingham race circuit track day Lovely old hotel, yes getting a little tired on the carpets but excellent food and staff were spot on with check in and check out. Wife was very impressed with food. Only there for one night as close to Rockingham Motor Speedway but certainly would say it represented excellent valve for money. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A big let down with security Room had breakfast tray piled up outside upon after checking in at 6pm! Told breakfast was an extra tenner although no mention on Website about having to pay. Hereford HI was free breakfast with a room £25.00 cheaper! No hot water in morning, Had to boil kettle to wash, crazy for a hotel in this modern age. Left washbag behind with £50 razor in it. Phoned on Monday morning, told would get a phone call Tuesday but nothing. Phoned again Wednesday to be told not found when only place could have been left! I was warned Corby a dodgy area by friends AFTER my visit. Maybe I should look on Ebay for a second hand razor from Corby area?............... October 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CORBY HOLIDAY INN STAYED ONE NIGHT,ROOM WAS CLEAN AND TIDY , BEDS VERY HARD, VERY SMALL DUVET NO EXTRA COVERS. LIGHT BY MIRROR NOT WORKING, BATHROOM NOT CLEAN UNDER TAPS, TOILET WOULD NOT FLUSH , TOWEL SO THIN YOU COULD SEE THROUGH THEM !! AND WHEN WE LEFT THE GIRL ON THE DESK DID NOT EVEN ASK US WAS EVERY THING ALL RIGHT, I WOUNDER WHY? 5/10/2013 October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok very basic renovations not yet complete Car park great , lots of space , Foyer also very spacious, booking in process very smooth . I had 1 st floor room, it was basic but clean the bathroom most definitely needed renovating. Dinner in the restaurant was ok , food was good, service a bit hit and miss.There were 2 large groups of men eating at the same time as me and they were extremely loud , so not the peaceful meal I had hoped for. On retiring to my room the air con didn't work but by the time I found out it was late and I didn't bother to call reception to get fixed. The room was extremely hot and the window only opened a crack so it didn't make much difference. i went for breakfast at 7.30 so only 1/2 hour after restaurant opened and the cooked food was already quite dried out , the do it yourself toaster didn't toast bread the first time through and the second time it came out black . When i went to checkout there was a queue for a driving awareness course, so I ended up waiting for about 10 mins to check out, it would have been better to have had 2 staff on so that hotel guests didn't have to queue up with the course delegates. It was an OK hotel but I will probably try somewhere else next time I travel to Corby. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great up grade - lovely helpful staff We had an upgrade for which we were very grateful. The room was very comfortable and the food was very good. The staff are always very helpful. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel Good service, comfortable rooms. Well equipted gym and nice (but small) pool. Good breakfast. Easy access to Rockingham race circuit. Design a bit dated. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for a stopover but service needs to be much better We stopped here for a weekend while racing at Rockingham, its a good location for this with plenty of parking. The reception and bar area were fine and the staff here were friendly and helpful. The room was adequate but the bed was a standard double and not very comfortable for us but it may suit others OK. We ate with 6 friends in the restaurant on Saturday night and this wasn't a great experience - there were not enough staff and all but one was miserable and it was very much 'service with a grunt'. Our meals were brought out at different times, 1 meal was the wrong dish completely, side salads didn't arrive till mains were cold and my pasta was barely warm and below average - If there had been some staff around we might have complained! We had to ask for the bill twice (when we did find someone) and then there was nobody in sight to actually pay so we went back to reception to pay! We then noticed all 3 restaurant staff walking back in together. It's a shame the evening experience spoiled what would have been a much better review. At no point did I feel like a valued guest and the food was expensive for the quality. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable stay We had alovely stay.Staff were all frieandly in al areas of the hotel.Nothing was to much trouble to them.Out of the three rooms we had two were great,nice and bright,plenty of light and a nice view.The third was dark as the window view was abrick wall.Had to have the lights on all the time and was still dark!!! Much in need of a middle light.We had a great choice of breakfast,either cereals n toast or full english.Great bar staff too.It was agreat place to celebrate a family function.Great weekend add by all.Thankyou. September 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Refurb long overdue Unlike other Holiday Inns that I regularly stay in there was no recognition of being a Platinum PC member at check-in. Indeed, I was told that they were unsure that any rooms were yet available even though the time was 1.15pm. The room that we were then allocated looked tired and there was a bad odour coming from the drains in the bathroom. Luckily, the weather was warm so we could leave the bedroom window open whilst we went out for lunch etc. I also asked reception for the code for wifi which was supplied with the warning that internet access was not good and very slow. So not a great first impression! The leisure facilities also looked tired and shabby in places. There was a notice in the room advising that the hotel would be undergoing a complete refurb and I would not consider staying here again until this has been completed. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Friendly accommodating reception staff Room basic, why don't you put 5ft beds in double rooms when you can. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner in restaurant The hotel was fine, staff very friendly, food in the restaurant good but I would not recommend or use the restaurant again. I made a reservation the night before - on arriving to eat the restaurant had no record White wine so warm it could have melted ice cubes. Excuse by one member of staff, they are being used at functions. Excuse by 2nd member of staff that they were used by clients in the rooms. Bottle returned & waited 15/20 mins until they had chilled another. Only had one bottle of our first choice so the second bottle was different! Said they could put it in a fridge while we ate which would mean having to ask for a refill, really not acceptable. Dessert - husband ordered Sticky Toffee Pudding & ice cream (was one of choices) arrived without ice cream had to wait for a portion to be brought on a side plate. We were in the restaurant for 1 hr 45 mins & in that time only had 2 courses. Would have had coffee but that would probably have taken another 30 mins to serve. The waiter & waitress were extremely polite & friendly. The visit to this hotel was on our 39th wedding anniversary & we decided to eat in the hotel for a special meal, it was the exact opposite, we would have had a better evening at a local cheaper pub. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Corby Kettering Don't bother until the refurb is find later in 2013/2014 stay at the new HI express down the road! August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit dated, slow breakfast The decor was outdated. There was a notice saying refurbishment was underway but could not see any evidence. The room was clean and of an average standard but the corridors had a strange smell. The weekend we stayed was extremely hot and the aircon was unrealiable. Food in the restaurant was OK. Breakfast tasted OK but staff clearly couldnt manage the number of guests and long queues formed whilst waiting for buffet items to be cooked. I waited 15 minutes for mushrooms and tomatoes but gave up waiting. To my knowledge these items didnt appear by the time we had finished our breakfast. July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst bed and poor srvice The bed was from the dark ages. The pillows were so thin I wrapped 2 towels around them. The room was too hot, no a/c to fix. The bed linen was so thin as to be transparent. I believe it was a poly/cotton mix. There was only 1 small tablet of soap, we asked twice for shampoo etc. none came. The food in the restaurant left much to be desired. The portions were small. The service was challenged, no staff then 15 mins later 3. I asked the reception why there were so many problems here, all I received were apologies. As you know I stayed at HI at Brands Hatch on June 8th. and as I told the receptionist, it was the complete opposite and most enjoyable. We are booked into Northampton HI Express, 26/28 July, I hope this will not be like Corby. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great one night stay We were made very welcome on arrival and were upgraded to a really lovely suite. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a double bathroom and a very comfortable bed leading to a good night's sleep. The hotel was well situated to the town and station with a good taxi service close by as we did not have our car. There was a good choice of food for breakfast which was most enjoyable, leisurely and relaxing. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Comfortable bed in a excellent sized room with good ensutie. Food and beverages good. Staff exceleent. May 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Eat. Don't Communicate. The Staff were very friendly but that did not make up for the very old Hotel which urgently needs an update. The room had a small TV which was on a floor stand and gave extremely bad reception. When i complained about the reception on the TV, I was told that "... we have new TV's but we don;t know when they are being installed..." that didn't fix MY problem.... The Internet (Free) was so slow that pages would drop out before they could load. Perhaps it was because our room was so far from reception. No fewer than 5 Fire Doors between the lift and our room. The food at Breakfast (pre-paid) was awful. We arrived about 8:30 each morning of our 3 morning stay to find food on the breakfast bar that looked like it had been there since 5:30am. On day one I tried a full breakfast.... Scrabbled Eggs were dry and "crusty" from being under the heat lamp so long. The sausages were not much better. The 2nd and 3rd days I settled for Tea (nice) and toast. Beds were VERY comfortable but that is all that i could recommend the hotel for. May 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>