• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CORBY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.6KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Polish
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets accepted at 10GBP per pet per day in designated bedrooms and only one per room unless otherwise agreed. Pets are not permitted in public areas and dogs are to be kept on a lead at all times.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rutland Water
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Kirby Hall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Althorp House
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI
Attraction:
Rockingham Castle
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking suitable for all sizes of vehicle. 5 permit holder parking spaces. Ample carparking space for coaches

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose the well-linked Holiday Inn Corby-Kettering A43 and spoil yourself in our modern health club.

It's easy to find Holiday Inn Corby-Kettering with its pillared facade, minutes from Corby and next to Rockingham Forest. Unwind in the Triangle Health & Fitness club's swimming pool and with hot stone therapy in our treatment rooms. The sweeping, wrought-iron staircase in our Lobby is ideal for wedding photographs after lavish functions for up to 200
View More

Choose the well-linked Holiday Inn Corby-Kettering A43 and spoil yourself in our modern health club.

It's easy to find Holiday Inn Corby-Kettering with its pillared facade, minutes from Corby and next to Rockingham Forest. Unwind in the Triangle Health & Fitness club's swimming pool and with hot stone therapy in our treatment rooms. The sweeping, wrought-iron staircase in our Lobby is ideal for wedding photographs after lavish functions for up to 200 guests.

Holiday Inn Corby-Kettering's spacious Guest rooms and public areas link to complimentary wireless Internet. Arrive via the nearby A43 to avoid congestion in the town centre, 3 miles away, and leave your car in our complimentary car park. You can reach Earlstree and Weldon South industrial estates in under 10 minutes by car. Lakeside Kettering Conference Centre holds events 10 miles away.

Stately homes close to Holiday Inn Corby-Kettering include the Spencer family estate at Althorp House, 16 miles away, and Elizabethan Burghley House, 6 miles away. It's a short drive to speed days at Rockingham circuit and 16 miles to drag racing at Santa Pod Raceway.

If you're jetting in for business, we're around 60 miles from Birmingham International Airport. Head to our welcoming Seasons Restaurant when you check in and choose from red snapper or shoulder of lamb, served at  your woodland patio area outside.

View Less
Features
Guests can indulge themselves with our Girl's Night In Package. We'll treat you to champagne, chocolates and 2 spa treatments, and stock your Guest room with bathrobes and DVDs. The offer includes a night's stay at Holiday Inn Corby-Kettering, breakfast and an evening meal.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Literally live in this place, home away from home Great new refurb and the staff here are a dream! Fab service throughout, and so longs you are not in a twin/single room the beds are just perfect. The bar and restaurant menu give a great choice. November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed After staying in plenty of Holiday Inn's this has got to have been the worst stay ever ! The meal i had as room service was awful as the steak was as undercooked as the chips and onion rings. When i took a shower in the morning the hot water pressure was so low that it dribbled out so i had to do without. The front desk staff were unhelpful and due to checking out didn't seem intrested. Overall awful October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Very enjoyable 2 night pre-paid stay in excutive room excellant value, very clean and great towels in the bathroom. Breakfast was a great standard plenty of choice, well presented and hot. Location is good 10mins from City Centre, will no doubt use the hotel again on future visits to Peterborough October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kindness of strangers My husband collapsed on a train from London to Edinburgh on Monday last and we had to leave the train. He spent two nights in Peterborough Hospital. My daughter was fortunate to find me a cancellation at HI and I was able to stay there for two nights and tale taxis to and from the hospital. The staff at the hotel were kind and. considerate. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room and friendly staff I have stayed at this hotel several times now and the service is consistantly good with clean rooms and lounges. The staff are always helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. The food is good considering they are catering for lots of guests at one time. I will definitely use this hotel again October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by restaurany room good, nice large bed for comfort, rooms at the back of hotel a little noisy due to the air-conditioning unit and extractor fans. could be over come by addition of double glazing. food is really good although portion size is a little small for the price. Overall i have had a good experience, the staff are warm and friendly, I will stay again and recommend it to friends and family. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff with great service I stayed for 2 nights and recieved a warm welcome from helpful, friendly staff. Throughout my stay, restaurant service was excellent, both in the evening and at breakfast. The room was comfortable and quiet. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT A WELCOME !!! After a long journey we were warmly welcomed and checked in to our lovely bright clean and comfortable room. We would certainly stay here again and recommend it to others. We had a small problem in the restaurant which was dealt with efficiently and put right almost immediately. Thank you for a lovely stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a short stay The room was very hot but luckily you could adjust the air con and the window did open. The bed was too hard for my liking but would be good if you like a firm mattress. Otherwise room was ok. The staff were all very polite, but the service in restaurant was very slow, which considering they only had about 6 tables to cope with and it was a Monday night, hate to think how long we'd have waited had it been a weekend!! The food was nice, but nothing special. The lamb was a bit tough. The drinks were very expensive. I was shocked it had cost £13.50 for two drinks. Breakfast was lovely September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing attention to detail Holiday Inn Peterborough West – Executive Double Room No 218 - 2 nights - 06 to 08 Sept 13 incl. The king size bed was very comfortable with good quality bed linen and towels, however we considered that this room was only really large enough for a standard size bed. It was also found with black mould prevalent around the window casements. However our main reported concerns related to the en-suite, where the over bath shower was found to have a crushed delivery hose at several points severely limiting its water flow and additionally the bath plug was found to be detached from the chain making it extremely difficult to use. These issues were reported to front desk who informed us that no maintenance staff were available throughout the weekend period. On the next day after a second report, one of the duty managers attempted to remedy the en-suite issues with a pair of pliers by re-crushing the shower hose in opposite directions and reattaching the chain to the bath plug. In addition, the toilet cistern was slow to fill and there was no bulb in the bathroom magnifying mirror. Overall, this indicated to us is that there had been a lack of attention to detail on the room preparation and maintenance standards that we would normally expect from a Holiday Inn. Information on hotel facilities and timings were limited to details on the room key card i.e there was no in room information folder. The restaurant provided reasonable evening menu choice, with the food being well prepared and presented. However breakfast on the day of departure (Sunday) was reduced to dried offerings on our arrival at 10.00a.m, 30mins prior to the last breakfast seating. In our opinion, this hotel is now starting to be dated and the overall package delivered that weekend was not considered to be worthy of its executive status. We believe that Peterborough offers a selection of hotels with higher standards and at more competitive prices. September 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by meh hotel I was disappointed with my experience @ the Holiday Inn in West Peterborough. The rooms were like college dorm rooms. I came with a friend and did not want just one bed in the room, I was told that was all they had. The bathrooms especially the shower were a let down as well. Charging for breakfast is absurd especially @ 14.50 per person and charging for access to the internet. On a good note, there was plenty of free parking, the breakfast buffet was really good, and the internet connection was extremely good and i could add up 2 three devices to it--which I did September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by food experiance had to send food back in restaurant on first night Brie rock hard in the middle clearly frozen and not cooked properly!!! second one was slightly better put us off eating there for the other three nights of our stay September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and facilities very good food a little variable, one day quite poor,badly cooked and cold , next day excellent ! Service in the restaurant rather slow. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Free Wi-Fi Despite being a loyalty club member I was not elligible for free wi-fi. Other hotels in the area are cheaper and offer this as standard. I did hope to put this in their post-stay survey but it seemingly went on for ever, so I just quit out. It looks like this page is just as bad - despite them inviting me to write a review it appears I have to register a knickname and also my email address which they obviously already have! How annnoying. I'll do it just to get this comment on! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room but poor breakfast Comfortable bedroom with all amenities. Breakfast room moved to conference room, hot food had been removed before 9am and orders had to be taken for reheated food. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Why do we pay for WiFi? And what's the benefit of being a member? This review will be somewhat negative; we toured UK for 3 weeks and stayed in a different place virtually every night. At around 80 pounds including breakfast this was at the higher end of our prices paid. The reception girl was pleasant and helpful - she gave us a quiet room which was appreciated. The room was simply acceptable. A typical older motel room which was clean and tidy. The bathroom was clean and not showing wear. Curtains blocked out the light which is a base necessity in a motel room. The location just off a main road is excellent. Having gym facilities free of charge is good, although I never used them. We didn't eat dinner but did have breakfast. The range was what would be considered typical; colds, hot and juices. I found it nothing great. The staff gave the impression they'd rather be elsewhere with no smiles or welcoming. My real beef is that as a IHG member we paid full rate - no discounts, upgrades or anything. WiFi was also charged for at heavy rates. Although this is coming in a years time to non-elite members, as I run a business I must have internet access. In this day and age for a major chain to charge for internet is just not on. I would gladly exchange free gym use for internet. I use one and not the other. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience Second time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Peterborough. Fantastic experience with brilliant service. We went for my partner's 30th birthday and it was an excellent experiance. My only feedback would be that the kitchen staff gave a very negative comment to us whilst we were serving our breakfast which could easily offended someone. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay. On check-in we were greeted (or not, in our case!) by a receptionist who didn't smile and spoke so fast it was as if she couldn't wait to get shot of us! There was certainly no warm welcome (unlike Lincoln). We booked online dinner, bed and breakfast in an executive room. Room was basic but comfortable. Can't understand why there is only 1 dressing gown for 2 people though?? Pillows were synthetic so asked housekeeping for a feather pillow who duly brought me 3 so, thank you to them. We made good use of the leisure facilities, which were clean and well maintained. Our dinner and breakfast were very tasty and we couldn't fault the restaurant team for their service. Disappointingly as we booked dinner, bed and breakfast, we were unaware that we had a limit of £23 per head, which is not mentioned online nor explained by the receptionist) so we had to pay the extra on check-out! Another small niggle, shame there was no sky sports in the bar for sports fans. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay This review is a thank, you to all the staff on duty during our stay from a cheery welcome we had when we arrived to the great meal we had. A great place to stay August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!! I attended a wedding for the weekend with my husband and two children aged 9 and 4 and stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. I honestly cant recommend it high enough for weddings and where the staff are concerned. The staff exceeded their customer service. As the daughter of the bride, I was asked by my mum to decorate the wedding breakfast room. I spent most of the morning with two members of staff in particular - Mark (Operations Manager) and Callum (Wedding Co-Ordinator). I cant praise these guys enough honestly. The attention to detail they had to ensure my mums day went above and beyond her expectations was acceptional. Their commitment, enthusiasm and professionalim was second to none. They were there all day over seeing the running of the day, they were approachable and always there if anyone needed them. The wedding food was amazing, very high quality and overall very high standards of service. The weekend was fantastic. If i had to be negative about any of it- the bar prices for soft and alcoholic drinks was ridiculously expensive. We would of eaten and drank more in the hotel instead of going down the road to the local pub if the prices were more reasonable. Aside of the negative the high quality service of all the staff far outweighed it. Excellent service!!!! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Customer Service always adds value I stay here quite often and I am always very pleased with the service I receive from the staff. The Receptionists are very wlecoming, chatty and remember you if you stay regularly. The rooms are comfortable, well maintained and clean. I also usually enjoy dining in the restaurant, however, on this occasion, I was disappointed as it took 45 minutes for my meal to be served. I complained to the waiter and he spoke to the Head Waitress, who was very apologetic and arranged for a discount on my meal, without me asking, which I always think is good service. If you can accept that the service has been sub-standard in comparison to the norm, apologise, and offer a gesture of goodwill, then 9 times out of 10, the customer's faith is restored. I will continue to stay at the property because of the people who work there and I don't think there is any compliment higher than that. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My Experience Well have your ever heard it where people ask how you are and you get that feeling that there not that fussed nor bothered well i didnt get that from staff no matter how busy they had time to chat i found all membrs of staff i delt with with to be kind and thoughtfull i didnt have any problems at all the food and service were second to none and the staff serving were so thoughtful nothing was a problem and the service on the food was always on time no waiting and time was given between meals no rushing the room was spot on and everything in its place, so thankyou to the catering staff the managers that were on duty even when they were rushed off there feet the service was still good thankyou July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “Very pleasant experience” I stayed at this hotel for few weeks, had a very warm welcome and great friendly service from the all the staff. Excellent service from the restaurant staff and food was also really nice. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Guest I am a regular guest at this hotel having stayed 53 nights so far this year. I have found the hotel to be of good quality, clean and comfortable. The reception staff are brilliant and never fail to greet me with a smile on their face and a query as to how my weekend has been - they are all a credit both to the hotel and to the 'brand'. It is good to see that a long needed refurbishment is underway as the decor was starting to look a little 'tired'. I'm sure the disruption will be worth it when it is all finished. The upgrade of TVs in the guest rooms has made all the difference to the available workspace on the desk although the blue LED clock display #which I still haven't worked how to turn off# is very bright. A minor thing but it does illuminate the room in the middle of the night. One comment that I do have is that the menu hasn't changed in the last 12-months. As a regular guest I find this a little frustrating which is why I have only scored the food and beverage as 'Average'. However, I have been assured that this is due to be rectified at the end of this month. Overall, the hotel is comfortable, clean and the staff are all very friendly. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel rooms Hotel was clean rooms very good ,fine location and facilities excellent. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peterborough The hotel was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very very good! Pool was very nice on Saturday morning. Only drawback was the lack of Sky Sports to watch the rugby on Saturday morning. So we had to go find a Pub! July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 xmas sample night staff excellent food very good 2013 xmas party night will be great June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My upgrade I have stayed here on business previously. I chose elsewhere because I was not happy. I was unable to stay at my usual choice so went back as it was only one night and convenient for work. To my surprise I was given an upgrade to an executive room. This room was what I would expect as standard but very nice. As always on previous occasions the staff were professional whilst friendly. I would now stay again and see if the standard rooms are improved. Otherwise return to my first choice. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great facilities Only stayed for 1 night while visiting relatives nearby but used the leisure pool twice which was excellent apart from the 5 blokes hogging the jacuzzi. Very comfy room and good breakfast with helpful friendly staff. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SuperKing size bed and very quiet. Super satisfied with our stay. Bedroom was as requested.....very quiet. Staff friendly. Restaurant and food very good. Will definitely stay here when in the area again. May 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Corby Kettering A43 welcomes you
Holiday Inn Corby Kettering A43 welcomes you
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Corby Kettering A43 welcomes you Lounge Area Lounge Area Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Corby Kettering A43 welcomes you Entrance Reception Lobby Lounge Our comfortable lounge with free WI-FI for all guests
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading