Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Place Very nice, clean, and safe. All that one could ask for. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff All staff were helpful and friendly especially Rita in the front desk. After a hard days travel and you arrive there with Rita serving you, every fatigue just melts away and you feel you arrived at home! The shuttle vans were very efficient.I called and in less than 10 minutes I had the van to pick me up at the airport then going home was a breeze, too. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great new york experience.... We totally enjoyed our short stay at the Laguardia holiday inn...now we know what to expect and the convience/location of the HI.. we will definately return in the future... The bar/restaurant at the hotel is also something to write about... good food... great service. good value for your $$$$$$..... short easily accessible subway ride to manhattan if you need to see the bright lights... and yet close to watch activites such as baseball. tennis or just taking a walk through the Flushing meadow park... so very friendly especially the front desk... right to the shuttle drivers..... will definately return as soon as we can...... October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel fair food I have stayed there a lot and found the hotel staff to be excellent. The staff at the bar are excellent but they have a bartender that is more interested in talking to her friends than waiting on the patrons. All other nights excellent. I would recommend this hotel without question one of the best I have stayed in October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location! Location is just besides falls, fresh air and good environment. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great location, facility, and service. Rita was very helpful October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly front desk staff! The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Only negative for me personally is that I couldn't take my beer up to my room with me in a glass. I had to pour it into a foam cup!! Really??! Never had that before. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and service! I stay at this hotel on a regular basis. The rooms are comfortable and the seafood pasta at the restaurant is so good! October 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service The hotel is more expensive then others nearby. We thought we would receive better quality accommodations but we were disappointed. The hotel staff put my children and I in a room with an unsuitable location near the noisy bar. They didn't care that none of us could sleep with all that noise. I made the reservation 10 days in advance and called to confirm 5 hours before we arrived. There was no excuse for putting children in such a poor choice of rooms. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Layover at La Guradia I was passing through very quickly, but needed a place to stay that was consistently comfortable and cost effective. I especially appreciated the hotel shuttle. That adds a lot of extra value for me. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fly out base Chose this hotel due to location near Le Guardia and it was fine. $18 to park a car was a bit expensive. Decor of room was old and worn, especially the bathroom with tiles badly grouted and a bit missing off door. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Poor service Had a late arrival at the hotel, received a less than impressive welcome compared to other IHG hotels I have stayed at. The room was alright - a bit small - and the bathroom was nothing impressive. After walking from the nearest train station in the rain, my friends and I wanted some robes to get comfortable in. Three phone repeat calls to the front desk later, the engineer on staff showed up thinking we had a problem with the bathroom. When I tried to explain we just wanted robes, he returned 20 minutes later with a blanket. At that point we just gave up on hoping for any service that night. Additionally, the wifi in the area of the building we were in was not working well. I reported these issues to the front desk staff in the morning and got a brief apology with the excuse that the hotel is short-staffed late at night. For the event I was attending at the hall of science nearby, it was convenient and probably one of the more reputable hotels in the area, and for that I'd consider staying again. But if I had my own transportation available, I'd consider staying elsewhere. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by three to a bed and slow service We redeemed a reward night while visiting relatives. We arrived late and the room we were given had only one bed - not two as reserved. With two kids in tow, it made for a restless night. The staff could not change our room and offered us a rollaway cot, with the other three to sleep in the king bed. Kids got charged full fare for breakfast in the AM (despite 'kids eat free') and the service was really slow and disorganized. As a platinum priority club member, I was not feeling the love. I have to assume that they did what they could, but it was not enough to want to stay there next time. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good We stayed there for the US Open qualifying week. Its close enough to walk, but we drove to the tennis. The hotel is busy, and a bit older, but we were very happy. The room was nice, the people were very nice and friendly, very helpful. My only complaint is the coffee was not that fresh. I am used to K cups and Starbucks, and I could tell the coffee in the am, was not that fresh. I asked for coffee at dinner one night and they were not that willing to make a fresh pot. Hotel restaurant, The Pines, was very good. I enjoyed 2 dinner's there, large portions, and ate breakfast there and it was very good too. The service is a bit slow in the bar area, but friendly. I would return in a second. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to NYC and LaGuardia Location,location, location. Restaurant has good food at reasonable prices. Staff at restaurant very pleasant. They are all Mets fans. I like Rita at front desk for she is a Yankee like me! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in NY. Great location I had a wonderful time when I stayed at this hotel. The staff was super courteous and friendly. Rita went out of her way to make me feel welcome and helped me with any questions I may have. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to NY. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Almost there...but not quite Mixed reviews - First impression means a great deal and did not start off well, as it took 3 phone calls to get the shuttle and us to the right location in the airport. Not sure how many other hotels meet their arrival guests at the departures entrance of an airport only! Once we arrived at the hotel, we came in before check in time and hotel staff worked to get our room cleaned and ready while we waited in the front lobby. Once we got to the room, we could smell marijuana from the adjacent room. Not a good second impression, especially when we went back down stairs and front desk indicated it had already been reported and she would send up security now. My surprise, what did they do when it was first reported? The other item noted is there was never a manger on duty name on the wall. Even when we asked to speak to a manager the front desk person ask what it was in reference to and was never re-directed to a manager. The room itself was clean and fine. When we got back later that evening, the smoke smell was covered by Lysol spray smell. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FAMILY VACATION NYC PARTY OF 14. COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE FROM LGA & BACK. RESPECTABLE ROOM ACCOMODATIONS & SERVICE. FITNESS & SWIM AMENITIES. SHORT WALK TO IRT#7 TO TIMES SQUARE. EXCELLENT DINING WITH GUSTO PORTIONS & SERVICE. KIDS EAT FREE. ABLE TO RENT A 15 PASSENGER VAN IN HOTEL. SUPERIOR SERVICE WITH CARING PROFESSIONAL STAFF. DEFINITELY A KEEPER. SEND THIS ONE TO THE TRAVEL AGENTS. WISCONSIN/CALIFORNIA August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Spacious clean room and comfortable bed. Will definitely stay again at this location August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION IT WAS EASY TO GET TO. CLOSE TO NEW YORK METS. WE JUST HAPPENED TO HAVE ONE OF, IF NOT THE BEST ROOM TO STAY IN! ELEVATOR'S WORKED GREAT. THE FOLK'S THAT CHECKED US IN AND PROVIDED EXTRA TIME TO SHARE WITH US WHAT WE COULD DO AND PLACES WE COULD GO TO. THEY ALSO WERE ABLE FOR US TO TALK WITH THEM ABOUT ALOT OF THINGS. AGAIN, VERY GOOD TIME THEY HAD, FOR THEY WERE ABLE TO PROVIDE TIME WITH ME AS A CUSTOMER. OF COURSE AT TIMES, THEY DID HAVE TO HELP OTHER'S, AND I WAS ABLE TO STEP ASIDE AND LET THEM HELP THE OTHER'S COMING IN. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Very nice hotel. The rooms where comfortable and clean. The staff at front desk where extremely friendly and helpful. The pool is small and needs to do better with the signs that tell the difference between men and women's bathroom. Overall me and my buddies had a great time, we woke up well rested. July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your money The rugs in the hallways were dirty and did not appear to have been cleaned in years. Happy hour snacks in the bar were extremely low end and basic. Airport shuttle was operating about 20 minutes behind schedule. I will certainly never stay there again. July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient This is a stay of convenience. Location is close to the airport and provided your not bumped for an gaggle of airline crew (like I was), the shuttle is pretty efficient and quick. As a place to relax, this is not ideal. If you plan on going into the city - do not walk to/from the subway. It's dangerous. Someone tried to steal my computer bag as I exited the subway. Take cabs. Hotel seems big, open areas seem ok but it's not really a 'warm' place in terms of feel. Rooms are average. Front desk staff's friendliness almost makes up for the physical issues. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Shuttle & short walk to train station Very convenient location to LaGuardia. Short walk to train station provides accessibility to the city. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service The service was above excellent, rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. I'd like to thank Edward, Mark, Andrew, Michael, Rita, and the entire front desk staff for being courteous and hospitable. Without them my stay would not have been worth it. I definitely will be back next time I'm in New York. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property, but what was the smell I've stayed here several times, and it is a great property. You can't beat its location, price, amenities, and staff. Only thing worth mentioning is a very strong odor on the 8th floor during the most recent stay. Smelled like someone went a little heavy on the carpet fresh, and the smell was extremely overpowering during the whole weekend I was there. Didn't really adversely affect anything with my stay, but just an obervation. I'm actually staying here again in a few days, so hopefully the smell is gone by then. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Food, Great exercise room The staff at the Holiday Inn is very friendly and professional. When I checked in Rita greeted me and remembered my name for the rest of my 3 day stay. The meatball hero in the restaurant is Fantastic. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The exercise room has more equipment than most hotel gyms. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room/bed and service After staying at other hotels in the La Guardia airport area including Holiday Inn LGA, I finally decided to stay at HI-LGA for the last several years because of the comfort and hospitality of the hotel staff. The rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. I have everything I need for my work and personal needs such as the fitness center and restaurant. The location offers easy access to and from the freeways. It's always a nice experience when I stay at the Holiday Inn, LGA. January 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but noisy loud guests & inadequet walls/doors made the stay poor One noisy neighbor (this was on the preferred guest top floor) spoke so loudly on his cell phone I heard every word of his conversations before going down to complain (couldn't use the phone because it was broken#. I belieive he was moved. The following I should also have complained about at the same time but, I di dnot until the next morning. On the other side was a mother with a toddler. The toddler was allowed to run the room in delight until 11 PM #or later, I put my headphones on to block the noise). At 10 PM I had called the room asking that the noise be lowered. The toddler was running the halls the afternoon before also. At 3 AM the toddler was screaming. At 7:30 the next morning the toddler was agin running the halls screaming in delight. The television service was poor until I complained at 4 PM - it was finally fixed around 8 PM. Children should not be allowed on preferred guest floors. Walls & doors should be better sound proofed. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle very dependable Excellent front desk staff promised the shuttle would run every 20 minutes without a hitch and it did. Restaurant food needs to improve as well as wait staff response. Clean room with great shower. December 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>