• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals ONLY. A Nonrefundable fee of 250.00 will be applied to Guest Account for unauthorized pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Selena Memorial & Selena Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Corpus Christi Hooks - Whataburger Baseball Field
Distance From Hotel:5.2MI
Attraction:
American Bank Center - Home of CC Rayz Hockey Team
Distance From Hotel:5.8MI
Attraction:
Yachting Center of Corpus Christi
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • complimentary parking on site

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:237
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:136
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:194
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5249

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Corpus Christi Airport Hotel

When you're looking for hotels in Corpus Christi, consider staying at ours, which features a beautiful atrium and a great location. Known for our state-of-the-art convention center and close proximity to Corpus Christi International Airport, this hotel is dedicated to serving the needs of business and leisure travelers.

This family-friendly Corpus Christi airport hotel has an ideal location for leisure travelers as we're near
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Corpus Christi Airport Hotel

When you're looking for hotels in Corpus Christi, consider staying at ours, which features a beautiful atrium and a great location. Known for our state-of-the-art convention center and close proximity to Corpus Christi International Airport, this hotel is dedicated to serving the needs of business and leisure travelers.

This family-friendly Corpus Christi airport hotel has an ideal location for leisure travelers as we're near great attractions, including Corpus Christi beaches, American Bank Center, Harbor Playhouse and USS Lexington. Just minutes from our front door, you can explore the Texas State Aquarium, shop in downtown and tour the Museum of Science and History.

We provide the amenities that corporate travelers need, including a 24-hour business center, with high-speed Internet access, copying, printing and a personal computer. Our versatile conference center offers a total of 11,000 sq ft of space, on-site audio/visual services, superior catering and a detail-oriented staff to make sure your event is a success.

While staying at our hotel's facility in Corpus Christi, you can enjoy perks such as an indoor pool, a complimentary airport shuttle and a fitness center. Tickle your taste buds with a delicious meal at the Atrium Cafe followed by a refreshing cocktail in the Dolphin Lounge. Our Corpus Christi airport hotel provides rooms at a great price from the name you trust.

View Less
Features
Known for an amazing conference center and location makes us ideal for your next business gathering or private event. We offer unbeatable packages and group discounts. Educational Events, Sports and Band Concerts, Corporate Training, Multi-Course Meeting Coordination ....... We have Meeting Space for them all!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location The location was great and the price was better compared to similar hotels in the area. Bed was not very comfortable. The views were great, but wish the doors to the balcony were left open. Had nice walks around the bay during the stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Great location, decent parking, close to yacht club. We were really looking forward to our stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Marina, however... We were "upgraded" to a mini-suite but the entire floor smelled damp, the AC was weak at best, and our non smoking room clearly had been recently smoked in. Carpet had stains as well. We were told there was a hotel-wide upgrade going on - but that didn't help our well-worn room. Room size was pleasant, but sliding glass door to balcony was screwed shut - when having a balcony was a big reason we picked this hotel over another. We were looking forward to a great experience, but this was not the case. Hopefully the renovations will bring this property back to spec! August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I Expected Disappointed with our stay at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina. We arrived at 6:15 p.m., 3 hours and 15 mins. after available check-in and were told that there were no rooms "ready" but that housekeeping was working on it. Not what we expected to hear after a 6 hour drive to CC. After walking around on the pier in the stifling heat, we decided to go back and try again and finally we were able to check in around 7:00 p.m. The halls smelled, the room was very small and the beds were not comfortable. We didn't receive a receipt under our door either which we usually always get so that we can check out from our room. We have stayed in many Holiday Inns over the years and we are just used to better service. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Carpet was nasty very stained which was unacceptable, drain in bathroom sink very slow. Great view. Shouldn't charge for parking car August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegant spacious and affordable Our experience was great! I loved that they immediately notified me of options I had upon checking in. It's a lovely walk to the shoreline beach, restaurants and bay. An experience you will not forget. The best part is the inside pool which is connected to the outside pool as well. You will not regret your stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some cleaning Great location and I usually find Holiday Inns to be just right. Unfortunately this property was very dirty - the carpets in the halls and my room were really needing cleaning. My room had one big dirty wet spot and several other spots. I hope this gets taken care of quickly. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience We were unable to check in on time (3 P.M.) due to staff not having room ready. We didn't get called until 5:38 p.m. that the room was ready for occupancy. We had requested two Queen beds, but instead we were given two Full beds. Although our reservation was for four adults, we were only given three sets of towels (bath, hand, face). As a IHG Rewards Club Member, I expected more than one bottle of water and three chocolate mints. Upon check out, we had to dispute a food charged to the room that we had not ordered. This took additional time to check out until the it was discovered that the charge was the same as our room number. Whoever took the food order charged our room. It was eventually removed from our bill. We will not recommend nor stay at this site again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome in every respect! Staff, Breakfast, View, Location, all awesome! Will be back! August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but not worth the rate The beds were comfortable. Everything was clean. We went to lounge outside and they locked us out! After 2 people of the staff seen us 4 outside! After calling them to unlock the door, one guy yelled at us and said "How did ya'll get out here?! How? How? The pool is closed!". I told him "Yes, we saw the sign that the pool was closed so we didn't get in but I didn't see a sign that the lounge chairs were closed and the door was open. We weren't in the pool.". He was very rude! We simply didn't know and he treated us like we were criminals. My 80 year old great grandmother felt insulted. He didn't have an ounce of customer service nor did he treat us with respect! I rated the staff 5 stars because they don't deserve a lower rating cause of that "bad apple". And the rate was outrageous! The amount that I paid for a room that didn't allow me to go on the balcony! They also charged me to park my own car! Worst Holiday Inn EVER! Ridiculous!! I will never go here AGAIN! August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience My stay at the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina was the by far my worst hotel experience. I usually stay at Marriott, but chose Holiday Inn because of the proximity to the water front. That stay at that Marina Holiday Inn will be my first and last. The outside and lobby of the hotel were great. But, the room was beyond belief. The first thing I noticed were the numerous stains on the carpet. I was able to overlook the peeling stained paint on the wall. But, it wasn’t until the next morning that I noticed the blood stains on the bed comforter and the bath towel. The mattress was also very uncomfortable and needed to be replaced. I’m glad I was only staying for one night. Even the service in the restaurant was bad. First there was no one there on Saturday morning to seat us. We waited at least 7 minutes before anyone came up front. Then once seated we had to tackle a waiter just to place our order. The restaurant was so short handed the front desk attendant had to come over and help out; she took our drink order. We were not the only ones dissatisfied with the service several families complained. During check-in I signed up to be a rewards member, but if that is the type of service Holiday Inn provides I’ll just destroy my membership card. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Nice but Room was Horrible We traveled here with a Basketball team so had to stay here which was ok have never had a problem with Holiday Inn I was researching before we arrived but could not really find any pictures of the room itself, they had several of the hotel common areas though, which looked really nice but Now I know why!! When we first arrived looked very nice from the outside, great location. Parking was good but very tight spaces but ok. Got into hotel still pretty nice, went to check in still good went well. Got off the elevator and the first thing we saw was a huge stain with water dripping (14th floor BTW) Thought gross but ok I know AC's can do that. We get to our room and thought Hmmm Very small for the price of the hotel. My first thought was this size reminds me of a suite on a cruise ship. The floor in our room was so stained it was disgusting, so be sure and bring flip flops. Could not go on Balcony and a sign that said holiday inn balconies are not accessible at this time. Ok the view was not good anyway and we knew we would not be in room much do to tournaments. My family had to hurry to get together with team so got our stuff in the room and went to restroom the bathroom at first glance was small but clean. Once again not the case the toilet was nasty and then we had used razors still in the shower. I'm slowly getting upset about it but didn't have time to worry about it I could look past a little grossness. Well we get back late that night and we are tired and have an early game, we get ready for bed and we start to hear this weird noise. The best I can explain the sound is someone hits a door stopper and it makes that loud beating sound we thought maybe it is the stairs door closing. Then heard it again a few minutes later. My husband and I looked at each other we were like what is that so we get up look around, looked outside nothing. got back in bed a few more minutes there it goes again. I'm really getting upset now because every time I'm about asleep there it goes again before I know it is 1230 I start timing it and it is every 7 minutes it goes off. I try to find location it is near the ac vent in the ceiling. It is driving me nuts, but I cant really do anything I have two kids sleeping and one has an early game and needs a good night sleep and he can sleep through a tornado so finally I fell asleep. Was awaken at 430 with the stupid noise I get up take a shower and got dressed (BTW got the shower cap that was with all the soaps to pick up nasty razors# went down stairs to get coffee and to talk to a manager. The gift shop was not open yet but three people were standing at the front counter. Very nice told them the situation and said the manager would be in at 6. And they got me coffee. They couldn't believe that was happening they were very nice but I'm sure the person that was last in my room had to have heard that sound so im sure they knew. I told them we had a game and wouldn't be back until after lunch to talk to William the manager they said Sorry and they would inform him of the problem. We get back and the front desk was busy so went back to room to see if there was still noise and if it had been cleaned. The room was cleaner other than carpet of course. But still Noise. We go back to the desk and wait. We talk to William and he acts dumbfounded also and says we will send maintenance up there and we will get you in another room. As soon as we can find one. I actually asked him if he has been to see his rooms in awhile and of course he has not I suggested he come to our room and look at it and listen and tell me if he would pay the price that is suggested for our room type. He of course declined I have to admit he was friendly but so was I. We had to get cleaned up and meet the team for a night out. Went to front desk for an update before we left and it was swapped there was people still not in their rooms and it was 630 I thought check in was at 3 HELLO poor people. Anyway through dinner my youngest gets ill so we leave and get her back to room and cleaned up still not contacted. Its late and my husbands says it is one more night we will have to deal with it, it is too late. It is not doing it as often anyway. #Sorry maintenance had came before dinner and said it could be the elevator I said what that is at the other end of the hall and he said well it could be the ac and the AC man will be here tomorrow) So now the noise is every 15 to 20 mins. I was exhausted and said whatever I will deal with it and I knew the hotel was fully booked so I knew nothing would get done that late.. Left the next morning and will never return. Was never contacted or apologized to are anything. I am not one to complain, I have never wrote a review before much less a bad one. Sorry it is so long but need to get it all out. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Run down Had always considered this hotel to be a desireable location and from the outside it appears to be very nice- this description holds true in the lobby area as well, however the room was seriously in need of updating, especially the digustingly stained carpet. The balcony door was unaccessable and this was disappointing cause we were unable to open it to enjoy the seabreeze as opposed to the Musty, humid driven scent of the tired old carpet. In additiin the parking area was consumed completely by people visiting the nearby bars and un-policed and In the am it was littered with beer bottles. As a final insult, we returned home on monday after two nights there to find our entire family had headlice. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV Excellent TV-- Location in room with conjunction to bed-not good why is it off to the side of the room? - needs to be in front of bed August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay My Mother, 2 Aunts, and cousin arrived in the area looking for a place to stay on the beach. While traveling down to the area, we reviewed several review about various hotels in the area. Most of which were not favorable to other hotels in that area. My cousin and I walked into the Lobby after being kindly greeted by Valet personnel. The place looked very clean and inviting. The hotel desk clerks answered our questions. Although the beach was just right across the street, the older women in our party wanted to stay right on the beach. We drove exactly 1 mile down the road to another Holiday Inn that was on the beach. However, the place wasn't very inviting, looked small, and the desk clerks were not very friendly. It was also much higher in price. We got back in our car and drove back to this place. We highly recommend this. Again, the service was outstanding and I made sure to tell the managers that next morning. The food and the atmosphere were wonderful! The pool was great! I just wish it didn't close so early. When you're in the area, stay here! August 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't care about customer service Issue #1- When we arrived I left one of my bags in the lobby or the parking garage. Front desk and security made weak attempts to locate it and never once asked for my name in case they did find it. I called security twice and they said they would call me back but never did. Issue #2- Pull out sofa had no sheets on it when we opened it to go to bed, it took them about 30 minutes to show up with sheets and no pillows we had to wait another 15 minutes for those. I would probably try the other Holiday inn down the street or the Omni August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating I stayed in this hotel with my husband and 15 month old daughter for 3 nights last month. We live in AR but my husands family lives in Corpus and we were attending a wedding on site and decided to stay here. The staff was very friendly and more than accommodating to our needs from the begining. Originally we were in a King room which was fine however I usually was upgraded to a Jr Suite based on my rewards memebership. Upon contacting the front desk we were promptly moved into one. Once in the room we requested a fridge for my daughters milk. Within minutes it was delivered. Although the rooms could use updating they were clean and the lobby was very modernized. Lastly, we attended a wedding reception in one of the banquet rooms. It was a beautiful space and everyone was pleased with the service. I would hightly recommend this lodging and will be staying there on future trips to Corpus Christi. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by employees great but overworked This is a great property but worn out and not maintained. The carpets are stained and not cleaned, the dust ruffle on the second unused bed in my room had vomit on it, and on the carpet beneath it. This had been there for a while. Sadly I did not notice this until the last day. I do not normally inspect these things and only discovered when looking for a shoe. The overall cleanliness of the room was not acceptable. I understand worn out carpet and but the room was not cleaned daily, especially the bathroom. I did mention all these things at check out and the two others guests checking out at the same time chimed in with their comments. One saying this was the nastiest Holiday Inn he had ever used. As I said this property has good bones and great employees. Everyone was friendly but there did not seem to be any follow through. My entrance light was burned out, the bellhop said he would notify maintenance but I never got a new light blub. There were issues with valet parking using employees from other areas to park vehicles. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was an awesome stay and staff was very helpful After drving 6+ hours we came in on a friday and luckliy our room was ready and we were able to unpack. The guy outside with the cars was spectaular. He was able to let us park there while we unloaded and offered his assistance on mostly everything. The pook was nice but often too packed to enjoy. The bar was a huge hit for us as we would often go out there for a drink.The rooms were a good size and housekeeping was very attentive as to what was needed in the room. We had a wedding to attend the rooms was cleaned before we came back fro mthe aquarium so we could shower and get ready. Over all best exp we had but the only flaw to it was parking. As much as we paid for the hotel parking should be FREE!!!!!!! Also also like my kids ate free :) July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Room / Poor staff Arrived at the property in afternoon checked in and had dinner. Had recently checked with the hotel to get a additional room and none was available. Went back to the room and discovered it backed up to the elevators and heard them ALL night. Went to the desk the next morning and told front desk about my stay and they accommodated me with a new room. When I questioned them on why I got stuck with that room they said they were booked up but had some cancellations. I was blown away with that response as a platinum member I stay at your hotel a lot and why did I drop to the bottom of the list. NOT HAPPY. Note I have been staying at this particular facility for over 20 years ( under other names) first bad experience but it will be my last. July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Issues The carpet in the rooms are old with stains. I found two baby bugs on the floor the day I was checking out. I would not have stayed here another night. This hotel needs updating and better maintaining. The price that I paid was a discount rate due to a conference I was working and that price was crazy high for the type of hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience I have had with a Holiday Inn Check with William the front dest manager, he know all the details. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but poor service While checking in I was not acknowledged as a platinum member and offer that I had purchased (deluxe stay with breakfast for 2) was not either. Had to go to front desk the next morning to get breakfast passes. No mention of where elevators were located or where restaurant was during check-in. I did not stay 2nd night and moved to a different hotel. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable all around Rooms were nice and the bed was awesome. Great location and beautiful view. Walking distance to many restaurants and a very short drive to many area attractions. Staff was friendly. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great I'm just picky, but for a hotel in this price range, there should be a fridge and microwave in the room. Also for that amount, I should get some free breakfast! There is a paid restaurant on site but didn't seem like a lot of people were using it. Despite that, the room was clean, no problems with anything in the room! It was comfortable and very nice view. Just picky about the other items I mentioned. The WiFi was tricky to use but you just have to go to a website or two for the log in screen to pop up. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The front desk service was awesome The moment we walked in we were greeted and welcomed. The friendly lady who checked us in was friendly and helpful. I THINK her name was Jenalle . She gave us a map and coupons that we could use on our visit in Corpus. The Hotel was very nice and clean with all friendly staff. The one thing was the door to our room was not working properly had to get another card. Got locked in once but was helped quickly. I will go again to this hotel everytime I visit Corpus. Loved it !!!!!!!!!!!! July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed needed a small refrigerator for water or sodas. needs a phone book. needs better cleaning where curtains are on the top. overall good stay . July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Time This was a great place to relax and enjoy each other's company. Located on the Bayfront we were able to enjoy strolls on the bay at night. July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Assistance and Room Manager was know help couldnt sleep all night because elevator kept making loud noises and me and my wife up all night. Made know accommidations. would i stay again NO. Had better help from Staff they were helpful but couldnt really help. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by difficulty checking in Several from our group had difficulty checking in. had one who was told his reservation had been cancelled and I was told that someone had checked in using my confirmation number the day before. both problems were resolved.Also had one of our meeting rooms without access to drinking water and glasses but staff resolved the problem. Room was nice and comfy July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some what services concerning July 4th hassels!! Under the extreme curmistances of the very busy July 4th major wkend situation at this HI and in Corpus the staff did a great job trying to help everyone; however, even us PC mbrs (my self a Palt) didnot receive top priority that we should. Just to many guets trying to check out, rooms cleaned, and others (like me) checking in. They need more help on these special weeks. July 17, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Dolphin Lounge Hotel Lobby Waterfall Feature Hotel Front Desk Beautiful Downtown Corpus Christi Moments Away Book Your Texas State Aquarium Package With Us Texas State Aquarium Minutes From Holiday Inn Scenic Corpus Christi Beaches Texas State Aquarium Family Packages On Hotel Website Hotel Lobby Lower Atrium Seating Area Hotel Lobby Upper Atrium Aquarium Book Your USS Lexington Family Hotel Package
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading