• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals ONLY. A Nonrefundable fee of 250.00 will be applied to Guest Account for unauthorized pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Selena Memorial & Selena Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Corpus Christi Hooks - Whataburger Baseball Field
Distance From Hotel:5.2MI
Attraction:
American Bank Center - Home of CC Rayz Hockey Team
Distance From Hotel:5.8MI
Attraction:
Yachting Center of Corpus Christi
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • complimentary parking on site

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:237
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:136
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:194
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5249

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Corpus Christi Airport Hotel

When you're looking for hotels in Corpus Christi, consider staying at ours, which features a beautiful atrium and a great location. Known for our state-of-the-art convention center and close proximity to Corpus Christi International Airport, this hotel is dedicated to serving the needs of business and leisure travelers.

This family-friendly Corpus Christi airport hotel has an ideal location for leisure travelers as we're near
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Corpus Christi Airport Hotel

When you're looking for hotels in Corpus Christi, consider staying at ours, which features a beautiful atrium and a great location. Known for our state-of-the-art convention center and close proximity to Corpus Christi International Airport, this hotel is dedicated to serving the needs of business and leisure travelers.

This family-friendly Corpus Christi airport hotel has an ideal location for leisure travelers as we're near great attractions, including Corpus Christi beaches, American Bank Center, Harbor Playhouse and USS Lexington. Just minutes from our front door, you can explore the Texas State Aquarium, shop in downtown and tour the Museum of Science and History.

We provide the amenities that corporate travelers need, including a 24-hour business center, with high-speed Internet access, copying, printing and a personal computer. Our versatile conference center offers a total of 11,000 sq ft of space, on-site audio/visual services, superior catering and a detail-oriented staff to make sure your event is a success.

While staying at our hotel's facility in Corpus Christi, you can enjoy perks such as an indoor pool, a complimentary airport shuttle and a fitness center. Tickle your taste buds with a delicious meal at the Atrium Cafe followed by a refreshing cocktail in the Dolphin Lounge. Our Corpus Christi airport hotel provides rooms at a great price from the name you trust.

View Less
Features
Known for an amazing conference center and location makes us ideal for your next business gathering or private event. We offer unbeatable packages and group discounts. Educational Events, Sports and Band Concerts, Corporate Training, Multi-Course Meeting Coordination ....... We have Meeting Space for them all!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great! Would stay again! The room was very comfortable and relaxing. Would recommend other stay here. I will be looking for other Holiday Inn's to stay in while vacationing in other cities. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel This was a nice hotel to stay in while in town for work. Great amenities are available here: pool, exercise room, and a great breakfast. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good hotel Overall, the hotel is good. The property is still fairly newish. Good location near eating establishments. Parking can be tight as it shares a parking lot with another hotel. Water pressure was also a little low but was ok overall. TV selection was adequate. Have stayed here several times in the past and have no reason to change yet. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff My wife and I had a great experience with both our stays at Holiday Inn Express. We had been staying at another hotel and wasn't happy and this was a great move. We plan many more stays. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Corpus Christi Nice, convenient hotel for business in the Corpus Christi area July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND THE A/C WORKED GREAT. MY HUSBAND REALLY ENJOYED THE BREAKFAST EACH MORNING. WE WILL BE USING THIS HOTEL FROM NOW ON! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean The Hotel staff was excellent, very helpful and courteous. The Beds were very comfortable which made the nights comfortable. Loved the options for breakfast, many choices and hot. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BEDS GREAT HOTEL AND LOCATION ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN AND QUITE . THE PLACE WAS CLEAN IM THE FACILITY THE CHECK IN WAS TAKEN CARE OF AND THE BILL WAS CORRECT AND CHECKOUT WAS EASY . THE PARKING WAS NOT THE BEST THE LOT WAS ALWAYS FULL AND BEING NEXT TO ANOTHER HOTEL WASN'T SURE WE COULD PARK NEXT DOOR WITHOUT BEING TOWED AWAY BUT THAT WAS NOT THE CASE June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always I stay here often and it is always a good experience June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff was awesome. We really enjoyed our stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Cool Breeze! This Holiday Inn express offers all the perks most business travelers come to depend on! It is surrounded by shopping, restaurants, and anything a busy traveler expects. As for me, the beautiful Ocean (Gulf) breeze brought me back to my childhood growing up on Long Island. Its constant relief from the hot summer heat was a pleasant surprise, and totally welcoming!! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This is a great hotel. It is in a convenient location for local attractions and medical facilities. I have stayed once in the suite and once in the smaller guest suite.Both were clean and up to date. There is very little if any noise from the surrounding rooms.Also there are two restaurants located on the same road as the hotel, which is a great selling point for us.The only thing I would caution guests on is the pool area. The pool has all tile around it rather than concrete and is EXTREMELY slippery.Other than that it is a great place to stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Visiting for family reunion. All pretty good, clean room, good services. One night music from bar game room next door thumped into room late into night not too happy about - not hotel problem though. Parking gets a little rough around there - might have to park a distance if full. One morning breakfast eggs seemed cold but otherwise average hotel complimentary breakfast foods, better than nothing. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room The room was huge compared to other hotels in the area. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and relaxing room Loved the staff and the comfort of the room. We enjoyed our stay and loved the easy access to several restaurants. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean! I am a stickler when it comes to cleanliness. Needless to say...my stay was very clean. Everything in that room was clean. When I walked in the Front Desk I immediately smelled freshness. The room was well organized and the bed was comfortable. The staff treated me very well. Thanks Holiday Inn! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The forward facing staff in this hotel makes this a excellent choice! The Staff is excellent and made my extended families stay wonderful helping grandparents and children!!!!! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a place to stay what is there to say, staff, building , accommodations , all great. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy in and easy out Convenient to area restaurants and activities. Bunches of great items for breakfast. Front Desk assistance was super. Didn't get a chance to try the indoor pool or spa, but they looked inviting. Per night cost is a little pricey, but quality is not cheap. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Except ... The Wifi was on the fritz while I was there. The staff went out of their way to help me get service and assured me that they are in the process of upgrading their service, but it was still a little frustrating. I can't commend the staff enough for everything. Victor, in particular, helped me out with a couple of things and was as helpful and accommodating as he possibly could be. I usually stay at the Staybridge Suites which is adjacent to this Holiday Inn Express and I may stay there again instead of the Holiday Inn Express simply because I like the room set-up better. When working at the desk in the HI-Ex, the A/C fan blows directly on you which makes for an unpleasant work environment. If I wasn't using the desk for work, I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for wedding We were in town for a wedding. We got early check in with no problem. The room was spacious and clean. Comfortable queen bed. Great location. I would stay again. Thanks IHG. April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by none Your staff at front desk was rude it wasnot what i expected will not stay again April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MikeSATX Checked out but had to call back because I had too stay unexpectedly. Only had a few rooms left and they held one for me until 3 pm. I called back and was able to get a room at 2:45. Very good customer service. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average As a Platinum member I was disappointed with the check in experience at this location I was not recognized as a member let alone a platinum member! The property was clean the room was comfortable and clean. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cutomer service/Clean/location while in Corpus This Holiday Inn Express in Corpus is top notch when it comes to customer service/cleanliness and location while in the Corpus Christi area. The front desk personnel, the various workers around the hotel as well as all the way up to the general manager(s)/sales dept. etc, have always been nothing but accomodating. I have the ability to stay at a varitety of hotels while in the Corpus Christi area. I will continue to stay here due to the way that I'm treated from the time I walk in at check-in to the moment I check-out. My room has always been immaculate. By the way, you're not going to find a more comfortable bed around!!! While in Corpus, this is where you need to stay!!!! March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice This was a great place to stay. It was close enough to the water where you could get there within a few minutes but it wasn't the place where you were walking in sand trails down the hallway. Access off of the highway was good too. There are plenty of restaurants close by to get a bite to eat. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over Priced Being a member of IHG Rewards Club, Sales rep (Pat) was unable to check if we had credit to apply to our stay and said we had to call the rewards department directly. Rate was over priced and we were only given a $10 discount under another member discount program. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay As always the staff was very attentive and welcoming. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Place Easy access off the highway. The staff was great. One young female employee who worked each evening while we were there (wish I could remember her name) was very helpful and my husband and I enjoyed talking with her. The whole experience was wonderful during our visit. Even though we were right by the front and elevator, we didn't hear a whole lot of outside noise. Thanks for a great stay! March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Had a great stay for two nights. Very clean room and had a very comfortable rest March 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Dolphin Lounge Hotel Lobby Waterfall Feature Hotel Front Desk Beautiful Downtown Corpus Christi Moments Away Book Your Texas State Aquarium Package With Us Texas State Aquarium Minutes From Holiday Inn Scenic Corpus Christi Beaches Texas State Aquarium Family Packages On Hotel Website Hotel Lobby Lower Atrium Seating Area Hotel Lobby Upper Atrium Aquarium Book Your USS Lexington Family Hotel Package
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading