• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals ONLY. A Nonrefundable fee of 250.00 will be applied to Guest Account for unauthorized pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Selena Memorial & Selena Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Corpus Christi Hooks - Whataburger Baseball Field
Distance From Hotel:5.2MI
Attraction:
American Bank Center - Home of CC Rayz Hockey Team
Distance From Hotel:5.8MI
Attraction:
Yachting Center of Corpus Christi
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • complimentary parking on site

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:237
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:136
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:194
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5249

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Corpus Christi Airport Hotel

When you're looking for hotels in Corpus Christi, consider staying at ours, which features a beautiful atrium and a great location. Known for our state-of-the-art convention center and close proximity to Corpus Christi International Airport, this hotel is dedicated to serving the needs of business and leisure travelers.

This family-friendly Corpus Christi airport hotel has an ideal location for leisure travelers as we're near
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Corpus Christi Airport Hotel

When you're looking for hotels in Corpus Christi, consider staying at ours, which features a beautiful atrium and a great location. Known for our state-of-the-art convention center and close proximity to Corpus Christi International Airport, this hotel is dedicated to serving the needs of business and leisure travelers.

This family-friendly Corpus Christi airport hotel has an ideal location for leisure travelers as we're near great attractions, including Corpus Christi beaches, American Bank Center, Harbor Playhouse and USS Lexington. Just minutes from our front door, you can explore the Texas State Aquarium, shop in downtown and tour the Museum of Science and History.

We provide the amenities that corporate travelers need, including a 24-hour business center, with high-speed Internet access, copying, printing and a personal computer. Our versatile conference center offers a total of 11,000 sq ft of space, on-site audio/visual services, superior catering and a detail-oriented staff to make sure your event is a success.

While staying at our hotel's facility in Corpus Christi, you can enjoy perks such as an indoor pool, a complimentary airport shuttle and a fitness center. Tickle your taste buds with a delicious meal at the Atrium Cafe followed by a refreshing cocktail in the Dolphin Lounge. Our Corpus Christi airport hotel provides rooms at a great price from the name you trust.

View Less
Features
Known for an amazing conference center and location makes us ideal for your next business gathering or private event. We offer unbeatable packages and group discounts. Educational Events, Sports and Band Concerts, Corporate Training, Multi-Course Meeting Coordination ....... We have Meeting Space for them all!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's the small things that count! Overall we had a great time but being on the road as much as I am it's been along time since I had to as for a mini fridge for my room which wasn't included and to be told it would be a cost of $10 a nite just didn't sit well with me. Breakfast took longer than expected and was given the wrong ticket. Might not have caught that one but for one person $60 just didn't seem right so we looked again and had to get the staff to bring the right one. View was great though! September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location needs updating A good location next to the marina. The rooms and floors are in need of updating (esp. our bathroom). We made the mistake of getting a room with a connecting door and the noise that comes with it when you get a group in the next room coming in at 12:30 a.m. yelling and laughing w/ no regard to other guests. One interesting note is awesome elevators (turbo fast). September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not A Great Hotel I was not impressed with this hotel. There was a roach in m y room. The sliding glass door was locked so I was not ale to enjoy the breeze and smell of ocean water, which is one of the reasons I picked the hotel in the marina. Also, I had an employee knock on my door at 8:30 the morning I was checking out asking when I would be out of my room. This is not what I look for when I want to go on a leisure vacation. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it!!! Loved this Holiday Inn by the water. It was a relatively slow week and we decided to drive down from Alice. I have always wanted to stay by a fancy hotel by the water and we were very please with everything at the Holiday Inn in downtowmn. The pool and views is truly breathtaking. Thank you guys for taking care of us. Loved it. August 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware, the balcony doors do not open I stayed at this hotel in the past and was pleased. But now instead of remodeling they have decided to simply lock the balcony door so they do not open anymore. They have a sign when you check in on a little note card informing you of that. That is a joke because by that time you have no other option but to stay there. It definitely is not worth the money to stay waterfront if you cannot open the balcony. The current doors leak in a lot of humidity all day. The pool area is nice, but that is it. I recommend staying at one of the other hotels in the area. This place is way overpriced for the quality of the room and hotel. It was supposed to be a pleasant surprise for my wife and that took some of the fizzle out of it. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corpus Christi Holiday Inn Stay I stay at this hotel quite frequently for business. They have gone out of their way to setup a preferred rate for the company that I work for. I bring in several people at a time to stay here while we are working in the area. Renovatoins are ongoing and understandable. The wifi is horrific though. I usually stay on the upper floors of the hotel but the wifi signal is not that strong. Recommend repeaters throughout the higher levels of the hotel to improve service. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vacuum It's a great location & Staff was nice but house keeping just doesn't get done. I don't think they know how to pick up paper or vacuum anything. I never heard a vacuum cleaner while the cleaning people were on the floors and the hallways definitely needed to vacuumed. We asked them to service the room he came in wiped down the bathroom sink and changed the towels and left. Dirt on the floors and I seen the same piece of paper laying on the floor in the hallway for 2 days. Nice place but they need some better house keeping that knows how to use a vacuum cleaner. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and outstanding view The hotel was great. Really liked the pool and the view from the balcony. The bed was very relaxing and the pillows were the best. The access to the boardwalk and beach were good. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Holiday Inn Corpus I went to Corpus to move my daughter into her college apartment so needed a hotel close to campus. The Holiday Inn was amazing and we had a great view that was an added plus. The staff was all very helpful and kind. The room was great from the comfy beds to the balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. When I visit again this will be the hotel I pick. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Did not get what we paid for For the price we paid for this room, It was in very poor condition. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my review Good location, has a good potential but need renovation August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay Just wished they would have had a small refrigerator in room. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW EXPERIENCE! Treated like royalty at this hotel. especially if you tell them the occassion for your trip. Very satisfied. Holiday Inn Downtown has the best location of all holiday inn properties in texas. loved the staff and facilities. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Definitely worth the stay. Great views, nice pool, overall a wonderful stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great view great location, easy access, great view. Pool was crowded during late afternoon and evening so difficult to use. Housekeeping great, gave us immediately extra pillows and towels. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Expirience Nice and friendly staff. Good food. Consistent quality and cleanness throughout the chains. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value The shining stars of this property are the front desk employees and the view of the bay. Everything else is seriously in need of the renovations that are currently underway. The downstairs restaurant leaves a lingering greasy burnt odor in the area that is prevalent at the reception desk and the elevators. It is overwhelming at times and did not inspire us to dine there. Throughout our 3 night stay the same trash (bottle caps, wrappers, and candy) remained on the floor in the common areas (elevator vestibule on the 5th floor, hallways, ice machine room). There was also construction debris on the carpets. Our room did not cool well and it was so humid that water was dripping from the A/C grate. There were tiny ants in the bathroom several times, even though we didn't have any food in our room. The caulk around the toilet was old, dirty, and improperly installed. The grout was filthy. The sink was not attached to the counter - there was a gap between the bottom of the counter and the top of the sink, and you could see the plywood through the gap. The ceiling tiles were old and stained. There was chipping paint on all of the door frames, and there was also some mysterious dirt/grime on the bathroom door frame. The cornice board above the drapes was detached from the wall on one side and hanging down. There was also a musty smell in the hallways, and it was worse on some floors than others (the 3rd floor was the worst). August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by get away Love the location, was able to enjoy my time, thank you August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool and view of the ocean Pool was nice. Rooms a little small but it did have a view. Not the best view but beautiful. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This property is in walking distance to several restaurants and bars in addition to being across from the seawall. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Time We stayed at this hotel and we had a great time. The staff was pretty much friendly. The bathroom was not bad, but they didn't restock the tissue paper and the toilet paper. My wife had to go out in her jammies and get one form the cleaning staff (not cool), but not too much of a big deal. The ice machine needs updating. The scoop sits in the ice, which is gross, because everyone touches it and places it back in the ice...GROSSSSSS... The pool area needs to be cleaned more often. it looks a wee bit dingy. Overall, my experience was good. We were real close to the pier and not to far from the beach. The room, except for the bathroom, was real clean and fresh. I may be nitpicky, but the bathroom needs a little bit of more freshening and they need to restock better. My daughter cut herself on the ping-pong table, and the staff brought up a band-aid and some peroxide. They were somewhat unorganized about that. Front Desk said one thing, and when they got there, they were a little clueless on what to do. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Bed beware of the national booking service, they don't always jive with hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was very clean and comfy. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not exactly an ocean view. Location is good. Not what I call an ocean view from my room (as described by reservationist)when I could view more of the high rise building next door than the actual ocean. Indoor August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for business travelers I am a platinum HI rewards member. I stay in hotels approximately 150 nights per year. The majority of my nights are spent at HI Express. I had a business associate coming from VA Beach coming for the week so I thought I would put us up at an upscale hotel for the week. The property was well kept and the staff very accommodating. I arrived Sunday evening at 5:00 p.m. The valet parked my vehicle and gave me a tag with a number to call for the valet to have my vehicle ready when I needed it. Knowing that I needed to leave the hotel each morning by about 6:00 a.m. I asked the valet What their available hours are. He answered "24/7, we are always here just call the number on the tag and your vehicle will be waiting on the drive when you get here." The first morning, Monday, I woke up at my usual time, 4:00 a.m. and dressed for my morning work out. I went to the work out facility to find that it wasn't available until 6:00 a.m. the time I needed to be on the road to work in Kingsville. I am accustomed to the work out facility being available 24/7 like it is at the Beeville HI Express where I usually stay. Not so! I inquired at the front desk and the gentleman told me that the work out room didn't open until 6:00 a.m. I am of the opinion that there is no good reason not to make that facility available 24/7 to your guests. Next I went back to my room, showered and got dressed for work. I called the number that was handwritten on my valet tag... no answer. I called three times, still no answer. At 5:50 I approached the gentleman at the front counter and told him what the valet told me the night before. He frowned and advised me that they don't have valet services until after 7:00 a.m. He took my valet tag and had the night security guard bring my vehicle up. This was the case for the next 3 mornings. The gentleman working the front counter was the most helpful and courteous staff member I encountered during my entire stay at the hotel. None were less than courteous but he was the best. The Star Bucks, the breakfast buffet, the work out facility and other amenities that drew me to the hotel and caused me to pay a lot more for the two rooms for 5 nights were useless to me for the most part because they were not available when I needed them. 2 mornings we took off a couple of minutes late so we could get coffee before we hit the road. Friday we stayed a little later so we could enjoy the breakfast buffet. The hotel is close to a vacationers paradise with all of the restaraunts, bars, recreation and everything else that CC has to offer close by but was a very poor value for me as a business traveler. I could have stayed in Beeville at the HI Express and received more value and saved more than $400 between the difference in 2 rooms price and valet parking. I would have also had a work out facility available to me when I needed it. In closing, your staff was very courteous #although the valets don't know what their available hours are#, the night attendant at the front desk was a wonderful example of what the face of HI should look like to your guests, plenty of things to do in the evening within a few blocks and the property was well maintained. As a business traveler with different needs than a vacationer it was a very poor value for me. My family and I vacationed in CC a few years back and stayed in this hotel and we were well pleased. I made a mistake by not investigating available services prior to booking this hotel. Shame on me! I will make sure in the future that I do not make the same mistake again. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just an Average Stay The location of this hotel is great. It was booked for me through the company I am working for, and paid by them as well. When I arrived to check in, the front desk person wasn't aware of the credit card the company had left on file. Luckily I had paperwork and it was fixed. The room was great, nice bed, nice tv, nice desk, ok view. The bathroom was clean but did not match the room, it seemed a bit outdated with the small tub. While I showered I noticed something was slipped under the door, apparently I needed a parking permit to place on my car and since I had left the front desk already they slipped it under my door. Needless to say I had to go down to the garage and put the permit on the car... The place is ok for an ok stay. The internet is terrible, it comes and goes and you cannot have more than one device on the network... At one point the internet was done for several hours, even the tv didn't work... August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit Overall, I give this Holiday Inn 5/5... The room service was great as well as the customer service staff. The entrance and valet parking was reasonable. No waiting...!!! August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 great hotel and service if the right room watch for un furbished rooms and floors with const;ruction on them. service was great, people were great but parking and drinks were too expensive. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience The staff was very professional and caring. When they found out I was in town for a funeral they sent up fruit trays to the two rooms we had reserved. In all my years of traveling I have never seen nor have I heard of that being done. That made me feel that the conversation I had with the person who checked me in was listening and not just trying to be polite. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay; complimentary parking and breakfast would be a plus My wife and I stay at IHG hotels whenever we can. The complimentary breakfast and parking offered at some are a plus over those where there is an additional fee. Best thing is that IHG hotels are consistently clean and comfortable ... some better than others but all good. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel nightmare turned Awesome! This hotel helped us out when we were in a pinch due to another hotel nightmare. The staff was amazing and the kids loved the pool. Everything about it was great and we look forward to coming back again next year! August 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Dolphin Lounge Hotel Lobby Waterfall Feature Hotel Front Desk Beautiful Downtown Corpus Christi Moments Away Book Your Texas State Aquarium Package With Us Texas State Aquarium Minutes From Holiday Inn Scenic Corpus Christi Beaches Texas State Aquarium Family Packages On Hotel Website Hotel Lobby Lower Atrium Seating Area Hotel Lobby Upper Atrium Aquarium Book Your USS Lexington Family Hotel Package
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading