• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals ONLY. A Nonrefundable fee of 250.00 will be applied to Guest Account for unauthorized pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Selena Memorial & Selena Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Corpus Christi Hooks - Whataburger Baseball Field
Distance From Hotel:5.2MI
Attraction:
American Bank Center - Home of CC Rayz Hockey Team
Distance From Hotel:5.8MI
Attraction:
Yachting Center of Corpus Christi
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • complimentary parking on site

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:237
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:101
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:136
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:194
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5249

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Corpus Christi Airport Hotel

When you're looking for hotels in Corpus Christi, consider staying at ours, which features a beautiful atrium and a great location. Known for our state-of-the-art convention center and close proximity to Corpus Christi International Airport, this hotel is dedicated to serving the needs of business and leisure travelers.

This family-friendly Corpus Christi airport hotel has an ideal location for leisure travelers as we're near
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Corpus Christi Airport Hotel

When you're looking for hotels in Corpus Christi, consider staying at ours, which features a beautiful atrium and a great location. Known for our state-of-the-art convention center and close proximity to Corpus Christi International Airport, this hotel is dedicated to serving the needs of business and leisure travelers.

This family-friendly Corpus Christi airport hotel has an ideal location for leisure travelers as we're near great attractions, including Corpus Christi beaches, American Bank Center, Harbor Playhouse and USS Lexington. Just minutes from our front door, you can explore the Texas State Aquarium, shop in downtown and tour the Museum of Science and History.

We provide the amenities that corporate travelers need, including a 24-hour business center, with high-speed Internet access, copying, printing and a personal computer. Our versatile conference center offers a total of 11,000 sq ft of space, on-site audio/visual services, superior catering and a detail-oriented staff to make sure your event is a success.

While staying at our hotel's facility in Corpus Christi, you can enjoy perks such as an indoor pool, a complimentary airport shuttle and a fitness center. Tickle your taste buds with a delicious meal at the Atrium Cafe followed by a refreshing cocktail in the Dolphin Lounge. Our Corpus Christi airport hotel provides rooms at a great price from the name you trust.

View Less
Features
Known for an amazing conference center and location makes us ideal for your next business gathering or private event. We offer unbeatable packages and group discounts. Educational Events, Sports and Band Concerts, Corporate Training, Multi-Course Meeting Coordination ....... We have Meeting Space for them all!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Had a wonderful stay very quite and friendly. Was able sleep all night. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by By the beach The only thing we didn't like was the wait for valet and the small bathrooms other than that it was great. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good food, but minimal staff!! I was at the hotel for 4 nights and the facility and the staff were really nice, but two of the four mornings we were told the dining room was not serving breakfast because two of the staff had not shown up and there was insufficient staff. When we did have breakfast there it was nice and the food and service were really good. I noticed in the bar, there was only one staff person behind the bar and when he or she took food orders, they had to be hand-carried back to the cooks, leaving the bar unattended for long periods. This staff shortage makes it really hard on your pleasant, hard-working staff to keep patrons happy. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent venue The venue was good for us at the Texas A&M Pharmacy Education Conference. The value was good and the site was a nostalgic place for my wife and me. The bay view was great. Thanks February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation Problems We reserved a room for three nights using the internet. Our reservation had us leaving each day. When we arrived at the hotel, they still had problems changing our stay to three continuous nights. On the second day they cancelled my room key because the system still had me checking out every day. The problem was resolved, but after multiple attempts. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good things, some need improvement Stayed here as a part of a conference for three nights. The room was large and clean, with a nice view of the water. While there was a balcony, the door was locked and you couldn't use it. Very comfortable bed and pillows, very thin walls. I could hear everything in the halls, and my room was next to the elevators so I heard them running 24/7. Luckily I'm not a light sleeper. A room away from the elevator would probably afford much better sleeping conditions. The front desk seemed short staffed most of the time, I often had to look for someone or wait in line for assistance from the one person there. Front desk staff was friendly, housekeeping was rather abrupt and quite noisy so don't try to sleep in. Hotel is in a good location, easy walking distance to restaurants, bars and the water. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our HI Stay in Corpus Christi The staff were very pleasant and helpful and allowed is to check in a bit early to accommodate getting ready to attend our event by 2 PM. We enjoyed our stay. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, affordable price The hotel is in a great location--right on the water. There are not many great restaurants and bars nearby, but the water view makes it worth it. (Be sure to ask for a bay view.) The hotel itself was clean and welcoming, and the staff was friendly enough but not overly eager to serve. I recommend. If you're looking for a cool place to hang out with friends, walk over a couple of blocks to Cassidy's Irish Pub or make it over just one more additional block to have $2 beers at Mulligans. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money The hotel is nice and the staff seems to really care. The hotel is right on the bay and so has a beautiful view, but the room cost too much. Several items were in need of maintenance, the internet was unusable at night, and I had to pay extra for parking. Breakfast was not included in the price, either. I could get a hotel getting higher ratings for half the cost 10-15 minutes away. I should have done that instead of staying at the same place my coworkers were staying. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice, but Staff was extremely nice, hotel was good, but I do wish the patio doors opened in the rooms. The patio looked nice and the view was beautiful, but I believe it is a shame that you can't step foot on the patio. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Downtown location This is a great location and the view from the room was incredible. There are many excellent nearby restaurants to choose from. I enjoyed my stay here and plan to return here again soon. February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TCTELA King room- bed was fine. Air conditioner, bathroom below par. Renovations need to include updating all rooms to the extent of overhaul- this should be a premier Holiday Inn on the Gulf Coast. Staff was courteous and helpful. February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities Lacking I traveled with three coworkers, and we unfortunately faced quite a few obstacles during our stay, including: wrong room type given (1 bed for 2 coworkers), no internet access, clogged pipes backing up brown water into the tub, very poor services all three times we tried to visit the restaurant, our debit cards switched by the wait staff. Overall, this hotel is ill-prepared to handle the many conference attendees they seem to over-book. However, the bed was comfortable and the rooms were clean. February 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice View Nice View don't like paying for parking in a lot that requires a long walk to my room. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit start to finish I will definitely stay here again. I was there on business and felt very comfortable and relaxed. The hotel was clean and room was spotlessly clean. Food in restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Had a one-night stay while visiting our grandson on his birthday and we had a very enjoyable experience. Had a great view of the marina, every member of the staff that we came in contact with was friendly and courteous. January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AC didn't work Sorry but the air conditioning didn't work in our room!! And the entry floor was tore up with construction..... December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was more than amazing. They went out of their way for me and my family. The view from my room was amazing! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Upscale Holiday Inn Last minute reservation and was made by my travel dept. This is perhaps the best IHG hotel in town. Very impressed. November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Will be better once renovations are complete I think this hotel has a lot of potential but is sort of stuck right now since they are in the middle of a remodel. The first night we were in an "old" room. The beds were so awful, the next morning we called the front desk and asked to be moved. Our second room appeared to be one of the "new" rooms, but the bathroom (specifically the tub/shower) clearly hadn't been updated in years. Not sure if that's a plan for the future or not. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Renovation The hotel appears to be getting an update but the room I was in had numerous stains on the carpet, tiles falling from the bathroom ceiling, closet doors off the tracks. It might be hit or miss with getting a renovated room unless you ask for one. Hotel is in a good location and the staff was great. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We really enjoyed our stay here. Everyone is very nice including the housekeeper she was new there but she was very friendly and made sure before she left for the day that we had everything we needed. We enjoyed spending time in the pool and in the lounge inside and outside. The food was great also. We will be returning to this hotel very soon. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't ask for more!!!Excellent!!!! I will get right to the point! I give this hotel and it's staff a 10/10! I loved the rooms as well as the pool that changes colors which also happens to be partly indoor partly outdoor! Makes you feel like you are at a much more expensive hotel! All the staff was friendly and courteous! Management was very present and the outdoor smoking Area was calm and nice! Great bar and great food! The BEST thing about this hotel compared to the Holiday Inn that is a little further down on ocean drive, is that EVERY ROOM in this hotel has their balcony windows angled to face the water! So no matter which told you stay in you are sure to have a wonderfull view of the water and Boat marina docks. I hope this will allow me to attach a picture of the view I had! If it does, you will be mind blown at the sunrise! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is a nice property, ideally located with a staff and management who are very responsive to my needs. The staff here are friendly and the service was good. The wok out room and facilities were clean an functional. Dinner, corn chowder and crab cakes were succulent with that fresh gulf coast flavor. Thanks for your hospitality. BC November 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Accessible location but why would you charge for parking if I'm a Platinum ? Counter staff not friendly or helpful but cleaning staff were. I will never stay here again. Thanks November 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst room I have ever had! I stay in hotels about 50-70 nights a year for the last 20 years. I can say this was the worst room I have ever had. The carpet was completely worn and dirty and the furniture should have been thrown out a long time ago. This hotel is being renovated, so if you get a renovated room room you are OK, but the rooms that have not been renovated should not be sold, or if they are, they should not go for more than $50 a night. The location is great, so if you stay there, demand a renovated room or take your business elsewhere. November 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Overcharged I booked in advance at a price that was non refundable, when I arrived a different room was given, one much smaller that is cheaper but a customer decided to stay longer and my room was given to him, I didn't get my deluxe king room with panoramic view and pull out sofa, I tried to argue with my email in hand and they said sorry we don't have that room available, I called 800 number only to waste my time, at 10pm arrival time I had no choice but to stay, could not leave the next day because I payed a non refundable room rate, and they didn't even have the room I payed for. The staff at the front desk have no manners. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready? This is a nice Hotel and I think good value for the money. BUT I've been a priority club member for over 30 years and this was the very first time I was told there was no room ready for me. It was almost 4 pm when I checked in and the desk staff made no attempt to help me they just said they'd been busy with check ins and woud call me when my room was ready. They were checking others in while I had to wait. They didn't even call me till I called to complain an hour later. I tried to call the customer service number on my new IHG rewards card and got shuffled to several differnet numbers , never speaking to any person. I've been brand loyal to HI through Priority club for a very long time but I think I will start staying more at my other rewards club hotel . They seem to care more about guests! THe desk staff here didn't even greet me as a member. Very Very Disappointed November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Texas No complains. Thanks for your service. Everything was ok. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff Our stay was wonderful. Everyone on the staff from the front desk to our maid was exceptionally friendly & helpful. The restaurant seemed to be short staffed. Our wait for service & food was a little slow, but the staff was really trying their best. November 6, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Dolphin Lounge Hotel Lobby Waterfall Feature Hotel Front Desk Beautiful Downtown Corpus Christi Moments Away Book Your Texas State Aquarium Package With Us Texas State Aquarium Minutes From Holiday Inn Scenic Corpus Christi Beaches Texas State Aquarium Family Packages On Hotel Website Hotel Lobby Lower Atrium Seating Area Hotel Lobby Upper Atrium Aquarium Book Your USS Lexington Family Hotel Package
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading