• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets at the Holiday Inn Downtopwn Marina.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:370
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for registered hotel guests available at our parking garage
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:342
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:334
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Corpus Christi, experience an iconic coastal hotel overlooking the beautiful sparkling waters of the bayfront. Our luxurious hotel is directly across the street from the historic seawall and within an easy walk of local night life, restaurants, fishing and more. This includes the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Museum of Science and History, Whataburger Field and the American Bank Center. Take time and
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Corpus Christi, experience an iconic coastal hotel overlooking the beautiful sparkling waters of the bayfront. Our luxurious hotel is directly across the street from the historic seawall and within an easy walk of local night life, restaurants, fishing and more. This includes the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Museum of Science and History, Whataburger Field and the American Bank Center. Take time and go for a swim and sunbathe by our beautiful indoor and outdoor pool offering panoramic views of the Corpus Christi Marina. The Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel is located in downtown Corpus Christi near many corporate locations offering convenient access to our business guest. These locations include the American Bank Convention Center, Exxon Mobil, Christus Spohn Hospital and Koch Industries. This 100% non smoking facility features large meeting and banquet space offering delicious catering menus. Our hotel offers a truly unique and enjoyable experience for all of our guests whether you are visiting for business or leisure.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Downtown Marina is best known for its location - right across the street from the Corpus Christi Marina and Bay! Enjoy our indoor and outdoor pool, located on the third floor with great views of the Marina and Corpus Christi Bay. Enjoy a cool drink from our Cabana Pool Bar and enjoy the sun and ocean breeze as you relax on our large deck.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and convenient location We liked that this hotel is located about 10 minutes from a busy shopping area and also 10 minutes from the beach, it is right in the middle of everywhere we wanted to go. The price was reasonable and our kids enjoyed swimming here. We were disappointed that our room had a strong musty smell to it and upon arrival everything felt damp in the room. The smell only got worse during our stay. We had a room with a sleeper sofa for the kids and the mattress on that was extremely uncomfortable- it was so bad that even the kids decided they would rather sleep on the floor. Our air conditioner did an OK job but it would have been nice if the room could have gotten a few degrees cooler. Our room included a refrigerator and a microwave which was nice, the refrigerator worked so well that it froze everything in it! The staff were all friendly and helpful. The guest services phone was not always immediately answered but I never spoke to a staff member that wasn't cheerful and kind. I would consider staying at this hotel again, however the musty smell of the room is major concern for future stays. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Damp room, bugs on comforter Leaking under bathroom sink. Rooms smells damp. Saw insect on conforter when wake up in the morning. Sofa sleeper bed was very uncomfortable for my kid to sleep....should stop offering rooms with King bed for 4 persons (2 adult + 2 Kids) unless they can provide roll-in sleeper bed. Staff were helpful though. Overall not at a pleasent experiance which I normally expect from this brand of hotels. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay everything was good and up to par in the room. Excellent hotel staff July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by plesently surprised other than the area that the hotel was located in all was well... I liked the fact that they had security in the parking lot throughout the night and day... the staff was friendly, and helpful. Room service was a little off on their times of delivery but the food arrived and was hot. (they were say 30 mins and was closer to 45 mins). the front staff was helpful as my booking program did not attaché my IHG awards to the reservation they took the time to find it and attach the program rewards so that I would get credit for this visit. I travel frequently for my job and I stay at a lot of hotels. there are only 2 that I will stay in and this is one of them. Thank you. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was very efficient and courteous and great service.. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 So so This property seemed tired. The hallway was uncomfortably warm. The room was too cold, but no matter how I set the thermostat, the AC continued to blow cold air. And unlike newer hotels, it was difficult to find a plug near the bed or near the desk. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service We had a great stay. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Everyone had a great attitude and was passionate about make sure customers were happy and taken care of. Manual checked us in and went above and beyond to make sure all of my family was taken care of. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome 4Th Of July Week End Stay We stayed at this Hotel. The staff was very friendly and made our stay exceptional. From the Check in to housekeeping. We had a King bed with the sleeper sofa. I was impressed on how the linen was for the sleeper sofa. Room very spacious and clean. And they have a indoor pool. Thank You Corpus Christi From Houston, Texas July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place exceeded expectations Really good hotel. The exterior of this hotel did not appear quite as ritzy as the photo online, but the lobby and room had pleasant atmosphere. Nice modern room and bath. All of the staff members were extremely courteous and efficient. We discovered a squeaky restroom door upon check-in, and it was fixed within minutes. Didn't have a chance to get in the pool, but noticed that it was open late night and early morning. Many places close access around 9 or 10 pm. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My stay was awesome as always. When I travel business or pleasure Holiday Inn June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corpus Holiday Inn Great place and love staying there. Clean, friendly staff and priced affordable. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay We stayed at this hotel during the Coastal A's and Rods , the time we were there , we were treated with the upmost kindness, they could not do enough to please us, our room was renovated , the bed was comfortable , the hotel was very nice, the manager was so nice and offered to be of any service that we needed. We will stay here again next year for the car show--can't wait-- it is for a great stay--and would recommend it, without any reservation. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Proactive problem solvers Had a slight issue with my room, called and was instantly moved no questions asked. I always stay at Holiday Inns because of this kind of professionalism and comfort... great mattresses and pillows too by the way. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is beautiful and has a great indoor pool area. The only thing i did not like was that it was not on tge beach, but you really have to pay for that. Corpus gas good parking down by the beach so that was not that big of s deal. I would highly reccomend thus hotel for both business or recreational travel. May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getting better but still need some work. I was leery to stay there because of the past reviews I read. It was much better than that, but there are still things that need some work: - One of the elevators was down while I was there and I was on the 4th floor. A little bit of a wait on a few occasions. - Also, my last night I called the front desk for a wake-up call and the phone was not working. I then tried to set the alarm clock and it too was not working. May 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel/Amenities are good...good and bad staff... I called before check-in to ask for an upgraded room as I am a Platinum Elite member. I was told no problem, they had plenty of rooms available. Upon check-in we were placed in a standard room with no explanation. I spoke with Jordon that evening and he stated he didn't understand why the person who checked us in earlier didn't place us in an upgraded room. He offered us a free breakfast buffet which was great. I want to thank Jordon for his outstanding service and knowing what to do in order to take care of a customer. Unfortunately, because I used partial reward nights points when booking online and this stay was considered non-qualifying, it cost me 36,000 reward points, towards the Big Win promotion. I was told this stay would count towards the Big Win, but after the promotion was over and it was too late, told "sorry this stay didn't count"...this was the only reason I lost all those points! I was told the manager would contact me in regards to making the stay a qualifying stay, and I would gladly pay the difference, but no one ever contacted me back, which I was not happy about. Overall the stay was good, but the other factors made the overall stay leave a bad memory. You will be happy with the hotel itself and the available amenities. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay except the bed not so good Overall it's good stay. The hotel lobby is amazingly beyond a normal holiday inn. The staff are very friendly, the front desk guy named Chris was warm welcome, he also did the upgrade per my request as platinum member, the housekeeping staff and restaurant staff are all very nice. The only down side is that the hotel is bit aged and the especially the bed mattress(even for suite king size) quality is not good, need replacement ASAP. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed one more HI stay I usually stay at other IHG types of hotels, but I needed one more Holiday Inn stay to complete the BIg Win requirements, so I chose this HI over the others in the area due to price and location to where I would be working. I arrived at the hotel around 11:30 PM and the gentleman at the front desk had me walking to my room in a matter of minutes. this was greatly appreciated after a long days work and travel. When I got to the room I found I had been upgraded to a larger bed and they had put me in a quiet area of the hotel. This was not needed but was a nice touch. breakfast the next morning was a buffet in the restaurant, but the fresh eggs cooked by the chef and the friendly and efficient waiter (I don't remember his name) were nice. He even brought me a "togo" cup for my coffee without being asked. overall the stay was brief, but good and I would recommend this hotel to others that wanted to stay in the area. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler Great value the staff is very friendly and work hard to make your stay comfortable. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff amazing As a road warrior a friendly hello and a thank you for your business is greatly appreciated. Very accamodating staff all the way around.. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 FRIENDLY, CARING STAFF, AND GREAT SERVICE! The Front Desk Staff was VERY friendly, informative, and tended to all my needs. Carlos at the Front Desk booked these rooms for my associates and I and we were not expecting such a great atmosphere! Keep up the Great work and I'll see you next Month! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service I've stayed at this hotel 3 times over the past several months. It has a beautiful spacious lobby with a lovely waterfall, and a nice gym with pool and hot tub. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. What this hotel has over others, and what keeps me coming back, is the friendly staff and the excellent customer service. They want you to have a positive experience and will go out of their way to make it so. I will stay there any time I'm in town. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by so so this is a very old hotel and could use a upgrade. All in all it is a ok place to stay , a lot of little things need attention March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent its like coming hime Staff is excellent here willing to work with you to make sure you are as comfortable as your own home.And for those who are handicap beds at holiday inn can be lowered by staff so that it is easier transferring yourself from your wheelchair to beds and showers are now more accessible. Out of all the holiday inn in corpus I would not go any where else. There restraunt is know for there awesome food chef is very friendly and even came out to ask us about are meal. I give this hotel a big 10. Staff is welcoming and always have a smile. Thank you holiday inn March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Restaurant Food Selection - Evening Meal While your breakfast selection was great (especially like the choice to have a real chef prepare any style of eggs you want, the choices in the evening meal was rather slim. The time from ordering to receiving the meal was longer than expected as well. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay What a wonderful hotel and staff. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The lobby fountain is unbelievable. Will definitely return. February 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend I rented 2 adjoining rooms for my family, one did not have a working AC and the other had roaches. The staff brought us a huge fan that made a ton of noise and didn't help much. I was told to speak to the manager the next morning but he was not available when i checked out. I do not recommend this hotel. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay in corner rooms!!!! This was always a 5 star until this stay, I stay in this hotel at least 1 week a month for the last 2-3 years. A while back Manager Jeff promised us any gold or platinum member would not get corner rooms because of the small bathroom and noise. The week before Christmas I was in the middle of the 5th floor and it was one of the best rooms I've stayed in this state. This week im on the 4th floor and the room hasten't been renovated yet and small things like the lamp cord barley reaching the plug, The counter around the sink falling apart. the room is comfortable as always but not up to the standard Eddie and the owners are trying to set here. Just disappointed that I ended up in a corner again!!! But the Christmas party they threw was good and it was great to visit with all of the management again and thank them for the hospitality. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I stayed here for a business trip and was thoroughly impressed with this wonderful staff. The hotel appears to be nearing the completion of a renovation but it had no effect on the Great experience I had there. The lobby fountain is stunning. The hotel hosts a reception for guests and IHG members to be sure to sign up and attend the event.Every staff member greeted me every time I passed them. I will be back to this hotel any time I am in town. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business I had a grate stay at this location the staff was vary nice and helped me find good places to eat. December 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Downtown Marina
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Downtown Marina Hotel Lobby Front Desk with Priority Club Rewards registration area View from Shoreline Blvd. Enjoy the view with a cool drink or dessert at our bayfront patio Hotel Lobby Views of Shoreline Dr and the Corpus Christi Marina Beautiful nights in downtown Corpus Christi
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading