• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets at the Holiday Inn Downtopwn Marina.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:370
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for registered hotel guests available at our parking garage
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:346
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:334
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Corpus Christi, experience an iconic coastal hotel overlooking the beautiful sparkling waters of the bayfront. Our luxurious hotel is directly across the street from the historic seawall and within an easy walk of local night life, restaurants, fishing and more. This includes the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Museum of Science and History, Whataburger Field and the American Bank Center. Take time and
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Corpus Christi, experience an iconic coastal hotel overlooking the beautiful sparkling waters of the bayfront. Our luxurious hotel is directly across the street from the historic seawall and within an easy walk of local night life, restaurants, fishing and more. This includes the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Museum of Science and History, Whataburger Field and the American Bank Center. Take time and go for a swim and sunbathe by our beautiful indoor and outdoor pool offering panoramic views of the Corpus Christi Marina. The Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel is located in downtown Corpus Christi near many corporate locations offering convenient access to our business guest. These locations include the American Bank Convention Center, Exxon Mobil, Christus Spohn Hospital and Koch Industries. This 100% non smoking facility features large meeting and banquet space offering delicious catering menus. Our hotel offers a truly unique and enjoyable experience for all of our guests whether you are visiting for business or leisure.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Downtown Marina is best known for its location - right across the street from the Corpus Christi Marina and Bay! Enjoy our indoor and outdoor pool, located on the third floor with great views of the Marina and Corpus Christi Bay. Enjoy a cool drink from our Cabana Pool Bar and enjoy the sun and ocean breeze as you relax on our large deck.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A-OK The front desk was very nice and helpful. Manuel was polite and asked us several times if he could be of help in any way. He saw me a little later in the day and remembered my name. The a/c did not seem to be very cold and the maintenance man rearranged the furniture to help with the flow of the a/c. The hallway seemed to be a bit on the musty side and it also seemed to be dark, but overall I enjoyed the stay. I would stay here again! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were ALL cheerful, courteous and promptly helpful with whatever we needed. We especially appreciated the table service provide by Troy in the restaurant! September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel... friendly staff Located 10 minutes from downtown Corpus Christi, the Holiday Inn Airport and Convention Center is perhaps a good deal if on a budget. The hotel is situated at the corner of Route 358 and Leopard Street. If you are unfamiliar with this area, I would suggest not taking an evening stroll down the street; although, the hotel does provide security and there is plenty to do until midnight at the hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Everything you need is here. Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Clean rooms and the staff workers are cool. If your looking for a nice quiet place this will be the one. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff, clean room, industrial area The room I had was clean and the bed was comfortable. I used the sofa sleeper, which wasn't very comfortable but good enough. The area the hotel is in is an industrial area. When I was there, visiting industrial workers were there as well. Those folks require certain amenities that most people (including families on holiday) would never require. It is best to post a, "Do Not Disturb," sign on your door before you turn in so as not to receive undesired service inquiries at inconvenient times. An additional benefit of the location is that it is just off the highway and easy enough to get to more public/commercial areas. There are eating establishments nearby - national and state-based chains as well as local establishments. Do yourself a favor and visit the state-based or local establishments. I appreciated the staff's attentiveness to my needs. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre But still A Holiday Inn Not bad - a little dumpy but for the price and location guess it was acceptable. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk service When I arrived I found it very easy to check in, the person made sure to explain where everything is located. I recieved a phone call at my room to make sure everything was to my liking. The following morning when checking out I was greeted with same friendlyness. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable room, Great Staff The front desk was over the top courteous and made sure I had everything I needed and was made aware of all of the available services. They even gave me a complimentary drink card and a free breakfast card. Room was clean and comfortable. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Place This place was ok to stay - would not recommend it to the people I like. The cleaning staff didn't clean the room, they did very little to our bathroom and bedroom areas. The elevator was dirty the entire time we were there. Ice machines and vending machines didn't work either. Will not be going back to this Holiday Inn. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this Hotel Poor service, carpet stains, ice machines not working, slow elevators, musty odor.....loud noises outside rooms, Just not a good experience at all. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The Hotel was nice to stay in and the service was very good. Overall, the price per night seemed a bit high for the area it was in, however all in all a good experience August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service at CRP Airport location Excellent customer service from the GM to front desk staff, the restaurant/bar staff to house cleaning. Thanks for making my visits so welcoming. My only suggestion is the hallway carpets are due a good cleaning. Otherwise the whole property was spotless. I would like to acknowledge Manuel for his professionalism and customer service. He willingly goes out of his way to greet customers and insure they are well taken care of but really my hats off to the whole staff. What a great team! August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good shuttle service to airport Inexpensive and close to airport with 24hour shuttle .... These two items are the highlights. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Corpus Arpt hotel Hotel needs to be fixed up. The room I was in had a new bathroom countertop, but the wood around door was rotted out. Common areas were very dirty. Trash left in my room. Price was about 1/2 of other hotels in area, so I should have know this place wouldnt be very nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and convenient location We liked that this hotel is located about 10 minutes from a busy shopping area and also 10 minutes from the beach, it is right in the middle of everywhere we wanted to go. The price was reasonable and our kids enjoyed swimming here. We were disappointed that our room had a strong musty smell to it and upon arrival everything felt damp in the room. The smell only got worse during our stay. We had a room with a sleeper sofa for the kids and the mattress on that was extremely uncomfortable- it was so bad that even the kids decided they would rather sleep on the floor. Our air conditioner did an OK job but it would have been nice if the room could have gotten a few degrees cooler. Our room included a refrigerator and a microwave which was nice, the refrigerator worked so well that it froze everything in it! The staff were all friendly and helpful. The guest services phone was not always immediately answered but I never spoke to a staff member that wasn't cheerful and kind. I would consider staying at this hotel again, however the musty smell of the room is major concern for future stays. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Damp room, bugs on comforter Leaking under bathroom sink. Rooms smells damp. Saw insect on conforter when wake up in the morning. Sofa sleeper bed was very uncomfortable for my kid to sleep....should stop offering rooms with King bed for 4 persons (2 adult + 2 Kids) unless they can provide roll-in sleeper bed. Staff were helpful though. Overall not at a pleasent experiance which I normally expect from this brand of hotels. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay everything was good and up to par in the room. Excellent hotel staff July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by plesently surprised other than the area that the hotel was located in all was well... I liked the fact that they had security in the parking lot throughout the night and day... the staff was friendly, and helpful. Room service was a little off on their times of delivery but the food arrived and was hot. (they were say 30 mins and was closer to 45 mins). the front staff was helpful as my booking program did not attaché my IHG awards to the reservation they took the time to find it and attach the program rewards so that I would get credit for this visit. I travel frequently for my job and I stay at a lot of hotels. there are only 2 that I will stay in and this is one of them. Thank you. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was very efficient and courteous and great service.. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 So so This property seemed tired. The hallway was uncomfortably warm. The room was too cold, but no matter how I set the thermostat, the AC continued to blow cold air. And unlike newer hotels, it was difficult to find a plug near the bed or near the desk. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service We had a great stay. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Everyone had a great attitude and was passionate about make sure customers were happy and taken care of. Manual checked us in and went above and beyond to make sure all of my family was taken care of. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome 4Th Of July Week End Stay We stayed at this Hotel. The staff was very friendly and made our stay exceptional. From the Check in to housekeeping. We had a King bed with the sleeper sofa. I was impressed on how the linen was for the sleeper sofa. Room very spacious and clean. And they have a indoor pool. Thank You Corpus Christi From Houston, Texas July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place exceeded expectations Really good hotel. The exterior of this hotel did not appear quite as ritzy as the photo online, but the lobby and room had pleasant atmosphere. Nice modern room and bath. All of the staff members were extremely courteous and efficient. We discovered a squeaky restroom door upon check-in, and it was fixed within minutes. Didn't have a chance to get in the pool, but noticed that it was open late night and early morning. Many places close access around 9 or 10 pm. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My stay was awesome as always. When I travel business or pleasure Holiday Inn June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corpus Holiday Inn Great place and love staying there. Clean, friendly staff and priced affordable. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay We stayed at this hotel during the Coastal A's and Rods , the time we were there , we were treated with the upmost kindness, they could not do enough to please us, our room was renovated , the bed was comfortable , the hotel was very nice, the manager was so nice and offered to be of any service that we needed. We will stay here again next year for the car show--can't wait-- it is for a great stay--and would recommend it, without any reservation. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Proactive problem solvers Had a slight issue with my room, called and was instantly moved no questions asked. I always stay at Holiday Inns because of this kind of professionalism and comfort... great mattresses and pillows too by the way. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is beautiful and has a great indoor pool area. The only thing i did not like was that it was not on tge beach, but you really have to pay for that. Corpus gas good parking down by the beach so that was not that big of s deal. I would highly reccomend thus hotel for both business or recreational travel. May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getting better but still need some work. I was leery to stay there because of the past reviews I read. It was much better than that, but there are still things that need some work: - One of the elevators was down while I was there and I was on the 4th floor. A little bit of a wait on a few occasions. - Also, my last night I called the front desk for a wake-up call and the phone was not working. I then tried to set the alarm clock and it too was not working. May 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel/Amenities are good...good and bad staff... I called before check-in to ask for an upgraded room as I am a Platinum Elite member. I was told no problem, they had plenty of rooms available. Upon check-in we were placed in a standard room with no explanation. I spoke with Jordon that evening and he stated he didn't understand why the person who checked us in earlier didn't place us in an upgraded room. He offered us a free breakfast buffet which was great. I want to thank Jordon for his outstanding service and knowing what to do in order to take care of a customer. Unfortunately, because I used partial reward nights points when booking online and this stay was considered non-qualifying, it cost me 36,000 reward points, towards the Big Win promotion. I was told this stay would count towards the Big Win, but after the promotion was over and it was too late, told "sorry this stay didn't count"...this was the only reason I lost all those points! I was told the manager would contact me in regards to making the stay a qualifying stay, and I would gladly pay the difference, but no one ever contacted me back, which I was not happy about. Overall the stay was good, but the other factors made the overall stay leave a bad memory. You will be happy with the hotel itself and the available amenities. May 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Downtown Marina
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Downtown Marina Hotel Lobby Front Desk with Priority Club Rewards registration area View from Shoreline Blvd. Enjoy the view with a cool drink or dessert at our bayfront patio Hotel Lobby Views of Shoreline Dr and the Corpus Christi Marina Beautiful nights in downtown Corpus Christi
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading