• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets at the Holiday Inn Downtopwn Marina.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:370
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for registered hotel guests available at our parking garage
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  )
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:334
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:334
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Corpus Christi, experience an iconic coastal hotel overlooking the beautiful sparkling waters of the bayfront. Our luxurious hotel is directly across the street from the historic seawall and within an easy walk of local night life, restaurants, fishing and more. This includes the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Museum of Science and History, Whataburger Field and the American Bank Center. Take time and
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Corpus Christi, experience an iconic coastal hotel overlooking the beautiful sparkling waters of the bayfront. Our luxurious hotel is directly across the street from the historic seawall and within an easy walk of local night life, restaurants, fishing and more. This includes the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Museum of Science and History, Whataburger Field and the American Bank Center. Take time and go for a swim and sunbathe by our beautiful indoor and outdoor pool offering panoramic views of the Corpus Christi Marina. The Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel is located in downtown Corpus Christi near many corporate locations offering convenient access to our business guest. These locations include the American Bank Convention Center, Exxon Mobil, Christus Spohn Hospital and Koch Industries. This 100% non smoking facility features large meeting and banquet space offering delicious catering menus. Our hotel offers a truly unique and enjoyable experience for all of our guests whether you are visiting for business or leisure.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Downtown Marina is best known for its location - right across the street from the Corpus Christi Marina and Bay! Enjoy our indoor and outdoor pool, located on the third floor with great views of the Marina and Corpus Christi Bay. Enjoy a cool drink from our Cabana Pool Bar and enjoy the sun and ocean breeze as you relax on our large deck.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dangerous property As far as the the cleaning and front desk staff go you couldn't ask for better. The only problem that I had was that my truck kept getting broke into not just once or twice but THREE times. When I contacted the police department about it the first time they told me to contact the hotel management about getting the video footage, so I call the front and informed them so that they could let management now. I never herd form ANYONE. Then not even two weeks later it happens again this time the truck is parked in the closest spot to the lobby doors you can be in without being in the handicap spot, and the over night guy head the alarm truck alarm going off and called one of my co-workers room letting them know that it was happening (don't ask me why they didn't just call me). and I had to call three time before I was finally able to talk the the manager. The final time that it happened came two days after the second break in and was the most violent entry (a rock the size of a cantaloupe was used to smash a window out of my truck) at these point I relocated hotels and finished my stay in Corpus without anymore incident. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by frustrating experiance!! I booked this hotel online all the pictures of the hotel looked very nice and all the rooms looked spacious with sofas and I they took my government rate. I booked the room almost a month in advance advised we will have 2 adults and 2 kids but 1 queen will be ok if 2 are not avail we will bring an air mattress. We went to check in Fri about 1:00 and they stated the room wasn’t clean yet so we went to lunch and came back an hour+ later. I advised again 1 queen bed was ok we have an air mattress, We got up to the room after fighting past 5 cleaning carts blocking the halls with all our bags. The room was nice but smelled like cleaning supplies so bad we couldn’t breath and was horribly small no sofa there was not even enough floor space to put out full size air mattress not to mention this was not a queen size bed it was closer to a full. There was not any pictures on the site that showed I immediately called down to the front desk and asked for a bigger room even if we had to pay more. She stated she would have to check but didn’t think there were any other avail but she would check and get back with us. At that point the fire alarms starting blaring and she stated they would be testing the alarms for the next few hours. We decided to go to the beach to give them time to deal with the rooms and the deafening alarms. We took all our bags and asked the girl at the desk to please let us know once she was able to change our room and that we took all our bags so if they could find another room we would book another hotel. By 4:30 I hadn’t gotten a call and called the hotel no one seems to know what I was referring to and transferred to the manager. I went over all the issues she was apologetic and seem concerned about why this issue was not handled and she had not been advised. She stated she will check into it and call me back. She did call back shortly but stated there were no other room. I advised this late in the day it was going to be hard to find another hotel. She stated she went and moved some furniture in the room to make space to put the air mattress down. She stated she would give a reduced rate and would see if there was another room avail for the following day, We got back to the room and there was barely enough room to out the air mattress down and would be no way to walk around . We called the desk and asked for extra blankets and pillows for the kids and then left to go eat dinner. When we got back 2 hrs later still no blankets or pillows had to go down to the front desk to get them. I never got a call back the next day to see if there another option by them i didn’t care. When we checked out she did give a room credit as she stated. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by open option if looking close to beach area bed and room was clean, as a IHG club member since 2002, expected better service which I did not see. I would not go back unless other options are closed. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and a great stay Checked in around 7pm and was given a regular room and I asked if there was any upgrades, at that time they were having issues with the computer but she said that she will look. Within 1/2 hour the night desk clerk called and said she found one. Excellent service was provided (Tuesday 6/3 night clerk which I didn't get her name but she did an incredible job in filling my request). This is why I stay at IHG sites. The only complaint was the shower water flow, other then that A+++++++++ all the way. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Roll-Away ? No Return. Upon my arrival the young lady at the front desk was pleasant and even though I was about 20 minutes early, I was allowed to check in. Upon entering the room I found the bed to be much smaller than I expected. Room was clean but there was much wear and tear that had been patched up to an acceptable degree. I went back to the front desk and requested a roll-away bed for my son. The young lady at the front desk said she would check. As she turned away the cleaning staff stated that there was one available. As she turned to tell me, an unknown person sitting at a desk behind a partition stated that there were none available. As the the cleaning staff started to explain that there was, she was cut off and told there wasn't any available by the ??? person at the desk. The front desk lady explained that they would look for one. A couple of hours after check-in we received a call asking if all was well. We again asked about the roll-away and was told there were none available. Upon returning to the hotel from our sporting event that evening I saw that there was different staff personnel manning the front desk. I again asked for a roll-away and guess what ? There was one promptly brought to my room. I am not sure what happened here but it doesn't matter. I will not ever stay at this property ever again. this experience just made me felt un-welcomed at this property. I might extend that thought to all Candlewood properties. Oh, and that queen size bed felt more like a twin. Maybe an RV queen, but I slept terrible that night. I am currently staying long term at a Staybridge property and have nothing but outstanding praise for the staff and property. This Candlewood ought to send some of their people to that Staybridge (IHG property) for training. Also, I know it is Corpus Christi and a beach destination, But they could make an attempt at cleaning up the trash can over flowing with empty beer cans at the front entrance. That image doesn't make for good first impressions. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business Travlers Location Easy access to highways. Friendly staff. Avoid the room across from the elevator as you'll hear everything. The room is set up for business travelers and has all the amenities you would need. Spacious and clean. Close to many business locations and downtown. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I want to go back Great value! I would definitely stay again! Friendly staff and good location. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value I really enjoyed my stay here! I wish I could have stayed longer and hope to go back in near future! This worked well for me and I would definitely stay again. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay, Will be returning to this location Rooms were quiet and clean. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance - Great, Housekeeping - Up and Down 1- I arrived at noon and my reserved room was not ready...a housekeeping person near reception immediately called a co-worker and got a room well-prepared in 15 minutes 2 - My room did not have a current printed guide for TV channels so i had to physically make my own. I called the manager and she gave me an incorrect resource for the channels 3 - On day 3 a housekeeping manager (i assume) knocked and asked if i needed a cleaning, i said that i only needed to have the trash removed and a couple of towels. she said she would see to it. I called the front desk twice asking if housekeeping was still enroute yet no one ever showed up 4 - My AC/Heater was not working. The maintenance guy, who had only been employed there about two weeks, arrived and was very courteous. He asked if he could break down the unit...i said yes and when he did he showed me where the unit was in disrepair. He then asked if he could repair it on the spot. He left to retrieve parts, came back, and got it running. Because of his dedication and expertise there was no need to change rooms.. Bravo! February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome I have been at this location since nov 2013 I have prob 6 weeks left here. The staff have been very friendly and helpfull February 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If your just looking for a place to stay for a night or all that you can find. Room were nothing as I expected from an IHG establishment. Checked in, walked in the room and left. I think they needed the money more than I did, so I didn't even say anything about the night charge. February 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Again The curtains were hanging off the window, no chair to relax in in room and overall dingy appearance. We expect more of Candlewoods and will not stay at this property again! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable pillows and bed I requested that the manager make sure that I was given a room with the new bedding and upgrades that the hotel is in transition with and she made sure that it was and may stay there was as comfortable as the first day I stayed thanks again Stephanie January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay, awesome staff! I love Candlewood, I stay at them all over the place. This one inperticular was very welcoming. The staff were very friendly people anything I needed they were quick to give a helping hand. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CC Candlewood Great Staff...Nice location I have stayed here several times and always a great stay November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Older suites that had everything needed! We really enjoyed staying here. The staff was so helpful. You have everything necessary for a few days stay!!!! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We couldn't be happier. Our stay was due to a surgery. Upon our arrival the staff worked to find us a room that would accommodate our needs. This is a fully equipped kitchen, unlike others we have stayed at. The staff was very attentive to our needs and provided what we needed to make the patient comfortable. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vey nice place to stay! I would highly recommend this facility for a weekend or longer, clean, well maintained, super nice location! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! Comfy beds!! Its a clean hotel with everything you need. Gym, pool, laundy room! Clean roooms with full kitchen & good sized bathrooms! Everything you would need to be comfy enough for a long stay! Would recommend to friends & family! August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not My First Choice The front desk staff were not friendly. They were calling me before check out to ensure that I was getting out. I was in the area for an additional night so I aksed to stay over. I was told I had to check out and I could return after 2:00 PM and they would give me another room then. Fortunately when I checked out they were able to find another room. This place was decent to stay but the customer service and friendliness of the front desk will cause me to stay at another location next time I visit this area. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Great Service We spent 3 nights and it was great. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. We had the last 2 rooms on the end by the pool which was wonderful since we had small children. No real complaints aside from we seen several locals coming into the pool via the side access gate and using the pool as a public pool. And really not enough parking in the front area. But overall we really enjoyed our stay and plan on using Candlewood again in the near future July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice comfortable acommodations Stayed at Candlewood Suites July 2 thru July 7. Room was great, staff very friendly and helpful. Beds very comfortable. HEB and Walmart close by. The only thing I think management should review is their policy regarding reserving the grills. If you reserve the grill, you should also have access to the gazebo. We reserved grill for one evening while there thinking we would also have access to the gazebo. But another guest had reserved it for early morning and were there all day and had people at their party that were not even staying there. Close access to the beach and shoreline blvd, Whataburger Field. I would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend this location. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great staff staff was great. rooms were clean.any time we needed something staff was eager to help and always courteous.greeted everyday with a smile June 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Experience This Candelwood was the worst I have been to in 3 years. It was filthy, Cigarette Smoke rooms, disgusting. I sleeped with my window open to let 83 degree weather compensate for the smell in the room. The carpets were filthy, the patching on walls and floors were bad. Horrible experience and will not be returning to this property. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I enjoyed my stay here at Candlewood and would definetely stay there again before staying anywhere else. The area was nice and the staff was courteous. May 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Candlewoods property that I have ever stayed at The only thing good about this property was the front desk staff. When I got to my room the kitchen floor was terrible, It looked like someone had spilled a soft drink, like the whole can, and it was allowed to dry. It was late so I just didnt go in there without shoes on. The same night when I went to take a shower I found MANY long black hairs stuck to the shower wall. The next morning I asked the person at the desk to have housekeeping clean the room. At 5:00 pm when I got back it still had not been cleaned. A few minutes later, housekeeping showed up and asked what I needed and I showed them the problem. One of them actually asked "do you want us to mop the floor" unbelievable. They cleaned the room and later I found that neither of the 2 TV's worked. One would not even come on and the other had sound with no picture. This place is a disgrace April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room was very comfortable. The bed was great. Kitchen was very good. I stayed for 10 nights. My stay was very comfortable. The staff looked after me professionally. The room was clean and tidy. The funiture was good. The TV was clear. The kitchen was very clean. Overall the place was very clean. The staff was very friendly. January 4, 2013
<<prev2
Holiday Inn Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Downtown Marina
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Downtown Marina Front Desk with Priority Club Rewards registration area Enjoy the view with a cool drink or dessert at our bayfront patio Views of Shoreline Dr and the Corpus Christi Marina View from Shoreline Blvd. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Beautiful nights in downtown Corpus Christi
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading