• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets at the Holiday Inn Downtopwn Marina.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:370
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for registered hotel guests available at our parking garage
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:342
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:334
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Corpus Christi, experience an iconic coastal hotel overlooking the beautiful sparkling waters of the bayfront. Our luxurious hotel is directly across the street from the historic seawall and within an easy walk of local night life, restaurants, fishing and more. This includes the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Museum of Science and History, Whataburger Field and the American Bank Center. Take time and
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Corpus Christi, experience an iconic coastal hotel overlooking the beautiful sparkling waters of the bayfront. Our luxurious hotel is directly across the street from the historic seawall and within an easy walk of local night life, restaurants, fishing and more. This includes the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Museum of Science and History, Whataburger Field and the American Bank Center. Take time and go for a swim and sunbathe by our beautiful indoor and outdoor pool offering panoramic views of the Corpus Christi Marina. The Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel is located in downtown Corpus Christi near many corporate locations offering convenient access to our business guest. These locations include the American Bank Convention Center, Exxon Mobil, Christus Spohn Hospital and Koch Industries. This 100% non smoking facility features large meeting and banquet space offering delicious catering menus. Our hotel offers a truly unique and enjoyable experience for all of our guests whether you are visiting for business or leisure.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Downtown Marina is best known for its location - right across the street from the Corpus Christi Marina and Bay! Enjoy our indoor and outdoor pool, located on the third floor with great views of the Marina and Corpus Christi Bay. Enjoy a cool drink from our Cabana Pool Bar and enjoy the sun and ocean breeze as you relax on our large deck.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This was such a great hotel to stay at. The staff was great along with all the service. It's a great location never having to drive more then 25 minutes to get to any prime beach location by Padre. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Hotel The staff was friendly and accomodating. The rooms were nice and for my trip, location was superb. I thought the gym was quite nice, more than just a couple of treadmills even though the location of the gym may appeal to some, its better than any I have seen in a while. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quite Very clean, quite and friendly staff, Will come again. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by At last a great place in Corpus Christi For what ever reason Corpus Christi seems to be this hit or miss kind of destination where rooms and amenities are concerned, and my family has had its share of disaster hotel stays...until now. This property is exactly what we look for in a place to stay, close to attractions, clean, friendly staff, and a good value for the money spent. This hotel has them all in abundance. After so many bad hotels, we have found our "go to" place in Corpus! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by it's ok A little expensive. Good breakfast. Clean room. Horrible internet. Called support about internet speed and was told to suck it up, that's just the way it is. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room always enjoy staying at this particular hotel when in Corpus, staff is friendly, room is always ready when i arrive. Room is clean and smells clean and is cool upon arrival. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We stayed here overnight on our way from Austin to SPI. We've stayed here numerous times so as to break up the long trip for the little ones, and every time we've stayed here it's been excellent. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and great service Quite, comfortable, and enjoyable. The common areas were very warming and the service of staff was excellent. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So much needed vacation with the kids This was our first visit to Corpus Christi as a family and we were able to enjoy and relax at the hotel, this property is conveniently located about 5 min to downtown and 7 to 10 minutes to the North Beach and to the Texas State Aquarium; it is a really clean and quiet property, and the staff is very friendly and attentive. My kids really enjoy the pool. Thank you for making us to have a great time away from home. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by trip to Corpus Christi area. I made an unexpected trip to the area. I did not have time to book a room before I arrived. I saw the hotel from the highway and stopped. I found a room was open so I checked in. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful Stay We were in Corpus Christie for a two day youth basketball tournament. This hotel was in a good location near our Gym. It fit our expectations for a place to sleep and we did not have to pay premium rates for a bay side hotel. We are shopping for some home fitness equipment, so the hotel gym was a great opportunity to try out some professional equipment while there. Overall the room was clean, comfortable and restful. Breakfast was OK we usually eat a light breakfast anyway. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We had a wonderful stay. When we arrived we were greeted by Linda. She was very nice and friendly, check-in was quick. The room was ready for check-in. The room was clean and smelled fresh. The pool was clean. Breakfast was good and the lady that helped at breakfast was nice. In all our stay was very good and we would stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Loved it! Will definitely return with the family in the near future. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service like a RESORT My husband and I took our first weekend road trip and the service we encountered during our visit was over the top amazing!!! From the moment we checked in everyone was helpful, happy and curtious! I will definately stay in a Holiday Inn Express again!!! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonder Family Vacation My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and have decided to make Holiday inn express our choice hotel when traveling. Clean, relaxing, friendly staff all on point. We hope the other locations meets the standards that Corpus Christi (North) has set. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corpus Christi Stay We read many reviews before choosing this location and were still just hoping to come out o.k. We arrived early evening and were greated by two very friendly desk staff. They even suggested places of interest to visit since we did not have any solid plans. No, it's not on the beach, but it was a great value and location being 3-miles from downtown where there are good restuarant choices and great views of the bay. Beaches were within a short drive. The room was extremely clean and comfortable and very little noise could be heard around us even though we were surrounded by teen and pre-teens. The pool was perfect temp and the pool area clean. We will stay again if ever visiting Corpus Christi again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, easy layout, big rooms, and nice furniture at this hotel. I loved the bathroom and how friendly the staff was. I thought the bed was comfortable, along with the soft pillows. I would recommend this hotel to anyone while traveling. You will not regret it. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was disappointing Although there is a good selection of breakfast items to choose from, the eggs and meats were cold. They do not have a microwave in the breakfast room so cold eggs and meat were hard for us to accept. The coffee leaves a lot to be desired. It too was not very hot but more than that it was very weak. We, like most coffee drinkers, count on their coffee in the morning to get started. This coffee will not do it. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like it! Only thing is that carpet in the room was breaking apart. Pancakes were gummy and the eggs were power eggs. Not enough chairs and tables in the breakfast room July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay great place to stay. room was great and quiet. breakfast wa svery good would stay here again. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and cleanliness The service was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk attendees were very courteous and helpful. Overall, the hotel was new and in great shape. My stay was very comfortable and quiet. I sleep lightly when staying in a hotel, but I slept very well both nights. I will stay there again on my next trip. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and great Staff The staff was friendly and did all that could to make our stay pleasant. We had a to wait a few minutes to get checked in and we were given water just because. The server doing breakfast went out of her way to make sure that the area was full stocked and the area was clean. The Maintenance Man completed our request and did it with a smile. This visit is one we will remember. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We were there for a quick stay for a family member in the hospital. We lost our father the weekend we were there. The room was very clean, comfortable, spacious and the friendly staff were great. Note, compare to a room that was $50.00 cheaper across the street. OMG!...what a difference. I won't make that mistake again. Thank you Holiday Inn Express. FYI...on your survey, your "type traveler" does not include other. Arnold June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean This hotel was very clean and quiet! Exactly what we needed for the weekend. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great, pool was gross Our room was great. It was comfortable and clean. The staff were wonderful and attentive. The breakfast was excellent, as usual. We did end up checking out one day early though because the outside pool was completely green. I realize that it just needed to be shocked but our kids just didn't even want to go in it. We moved to another Holiday Inn Express in town and they enjoyed the indoor pool at that hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family visit great stay . family visit was wonderful. graduation was great. spent family time with grandchildren. weather was pleasant for visit. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay When I have a reason to be in Corpus Christi I always stay here. The staff are great. It is close to everything. Great breakfast and rooms. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good night sleep You can perhaps find cheaper hotels around but I have always found my rooms at Holiday Inns to be clean and beds comfortable and much quieter environment. I don't enjoy other hotels where you hear everything going on in the room next door even when you have the TV going. I always feel that they go the extra mile to make things a little more sanitary. The staff was very courteous. We arrived early and were able to check in early which made things a lot easier for us since it was a rainy day. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We have stayed here the last few times going to Corpus and have been pleased every time. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Option in CC This is one of the better Holiday Inn Express properties. The staff was receptive and friendly. The room was clean (and smelled fresh...a big deal for me), and the bed was comfortable. I will stay here on future trips to this area. April 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Downtown Marina
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Downtown Marina Hotel Lobby Front Desk with Priority Club Rewards registration area View from Shoreline Blvd. Enjoy the view with a cool drink or dessert at our bayfront patio Hotel Lobby Views of Shoreline Dr and the Corpus Christi Marina Beautiful nights in downtown Corpus Christi
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading