• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets at the Holiday Inn Downtopwn Marina.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:370
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for registered hotel guests available at our parking garage
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:342
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:334
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Corpus Christi, experience an iconic coastal hotel overlooking the beautiful sparkling waters of the bayfront. Our luxurious hotel is directly across the street from the historic seawall and within an easy walk of local night life, restaurants, fishing and more. This includes the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Museum of Science and History, Whataburger Field and the American Bank Center. Take time and
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Corpus Christi, experience an iconic coastal hotel overlooking the beautiful sparkling waters of the bayfront. Our luxurious hotel is directly across the street from the historic seawall and within an easy walk of local night life, restaurants, fishing and more. This includes the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Museum of Science and History, Whataburger Field and the American Bank Center. Take time and go for a swim and sunbathe by our beautiful indoor and outdoor pool offering panoramic views of the Corpus Christi Marina. The Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel is located in downtown Corpus Christi near many corporate locations offering convenient access to our business guest. These locations include the American Bank Convention Center, Exxon Mobil, Christus Spohn Hospital and Koch Industries. This 100% non smoking facility features large meeting and banquet space offering delicious catering menus. Our hotel offers a truly unique and enjoyable experience for all of our guests whether you are visiting for business or leisure.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Downtown Marina is best known for its location - right across the street from the Corpus Christi Marina and Bay! Enjoy our indoor and outdoor pool, located on the third floor with great views of the Marina and Corpus Christi Bay. Enjoy a cool drink from our Cabana Pool Bar and enjoy the sun and ocean breeze as you relax on our large deck.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Corpus Stay The Holiday Inn was clean and the staff was extremely helpful. This location is surrounded by shops and restaurants. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Awsome staff and great hotel Beds were great quiet and relaxing August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, nice, clean and comfortable room excellent hotel. The location is great. Staff is very friendly and helpful, always smiling and ready to help. Clean and comfortable room. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean. We liked that the location is between the island and city beaches. Everything was clean. The only problem we had was finding late night parking. We had to park at the hotel next door. They do have a security guard on duty. All in all it was a great experience. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great! Would stay again! The room was very comfortable and relaxing. Would recommend other stay here. I will be looking for other Holiday Inn's to stay in while vacationing in other cities. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel This was a nice hotel to stay in while in town for work. Great amenities are available here: pool, exercise room, and a great breakfast. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good hotel Overall, the hotel is good. The property is still fairly newish. Good location near eating establishments. Parking can be tight as it shares a parking lot with another hotel. Water pressure was also a little low but was ok overall. TV selection was adequate. Have stayed here several times in the past and have no reason to change yet. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff My wife and I had a great experience with both our stays at Holiday Inn Express. We had been staying at another hotel and wasn't happy and this was a great move. We plan many more stays. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Corpus Christi Nice, convenient hotel for business in the Corpus Christi area July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND THE A/C WORKED GREAT. MY HUSBAND REALLY ENJOYED THE BREAKFAST EACH MORNING. WE WILL BE USING THIS HOTEL FROM NOW ON! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean The Hotel staff was excellent, very helpful and courteous. The Beds were very comfortable which made the nights comfortable. Loved the options for breakfast, many choices and hot. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BEDS GREAT HOTEL AND LOCATION ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN AND QUITE . THE PLACE WAS CLEAN IM THE FACILITY THE CHECK IN WAS TAKEN CARE OF AND THE BILL WAS CORRECT AND CHECKOUT WAS EASY . THE PARKING WAS NOT THE BEST THE LOT WAS ALWAYS FULL AND BEING NEXT TO ANOTHER HOTEL WASN'T SURE WE COULD PARK NEXT DOOR WITHOUT BEING TOWED AWAY BUT THAT WAS NOT THE CASE June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always I stay here often and it is always a good experience June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff was awesome. We really enjoyed our stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Cool Breeze! This Holiday Inn express offers all the perks most business travelers come to depend on! It is surrounded by shopping, restaurants, and anything a busy traveler expects. As for me, the beautiful Ocean (Gulf) breeze brought me back to my childhood growing up on Long Island. Its constant relief from the hot summer heat was a pleasant surprise, and totally welcoming!! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This is a great hotel. It is in a convenient location for local attractions and medical facilities. I have stayed once in the suite and once in the smaller guest suite.Both were clean and up to date. There is very little if any noise from the surrounding rooms.Also there are two restaurants located on the same road as the hotel, which is a great selling point for us.The only thing I would caution guests on is the pool area. The pool has all tile around it rather than concrete and is EXTREMELY slippery.Other than that it is a great place to stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Visiting for family reunion. All pretty good, clean room, good services. One night music from bar game room next door thumped into room late into night not too happy about - not hotel problem though. Parking gets a little rough around there - might have to park a distance if full. One morning breakfast eggs seemed cold but otherwise average hotel complimentary breakfast foods, better than nothing. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room The room was huge compared to other hotels in the area. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and relaxing room Loved the staff and the comfort of the room. We enjoyed our stay and loved the easy access to several restaurants. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean! I am a stickler when it comes to cleanliness. Needless to say...my stay was very clean. Everything in that room was clean. When I walked in the Front Desk I immediately smelled freshness. The room was well organized and the bed was comfortable. The staff treated me very well. Thanks Holiday Inn! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The forward facing staff in this hotel makes this a excellent choice! The Staff is excellent and made my extended families stay wonderful helping grandparents and children!!!!! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a place to stay what is there to say, staff, building , accommodations , all great. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy in and easy out Convenient to area restaurants and activities. Bunches of great items for breakfast. Front Desk assistance was super. Didn't get a chance to try the indoor pool or spa, but they looked inviting. Per night cost is a little pricey, but quality is not cheap. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Except ... The Wifi was on the fritz while I was there. The staff went out of their way to help me get service and assured me that they are in the process of upgrading their service, but it was still a little frustrating. I can't commend the staff enough for everything. Victor, in particular, helped me out with a couple of things and was as helpful and accommodating as he possibly could be. I usually stay at the Staybridge Suites which is adjacent to this Holiday Inn Express and I may stay there again instead of the Holiday Inn Express simply because I like the room set-up better. When working at the desk in the HI-Ex, the A/C fan blows directly on you which makes for an unpleasant work environment. If I wasn't using the desk for work, I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for wedding We were in town for a wedding. We got early check in with no problem. The room was spacious and clean. Comfortable queen bed. Great location. I would stay again. Thanks IHG. April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by none Your staff at front desk was rude it wasnot what i expected will not stay again April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MikeSATX Checked out but had to call back because I had too stay unexpectedly. Only had a few rooms left and they held one for me until 3 pm. I called back and was able to get a room at 2:45. Very good customer service. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average As a Platinum member I was disappointed with the check in experience at this location I was not recognized as a member let alone a platinum member! The property was clean the room was comfortable and clean. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cutomer service/Clean/location while in Corpus This Holiday Inn Express in Corpus is top notch when it comes to customer service/cleanliness and location while in the Corpus Christi area. The front desk personnel, the various workers around the hotel as well as all the way up to the general manager(s)/sales dept. etc, have always been nothing but accomodating. I have the ability to stay at a varitety of hotels while in the Corpus Christi area. I will continue to stay here due to the way that I'm treated from the time I walk in at check-in to the moment I check-out. My room has always been immaculate. By the way, you're not going to find a more comfortable bed around!!! While in Corpus, this is where you need to stay!!!! March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice This was a great place to stay. It was close enough to the water where you could get there within a few minutes but it wasn't the place where you were walking in sand trails down the hallway. Access off of the highway was good too. There are plenty of restaurants close by to get a bite to eat. March 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Downtown Marina
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Downtown Marina Hotel Lobby Front Desk with Priority Club Rewards registration area View from Shoreline Blvd. Enjoy the view with a cool drink or dessert at our bayfront patio Hotel Lobby Views of Shoreline Dr and the Corpus Christi Marina Beautiful nights in downtown Corpus Christi
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading