• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets at the Holiday Inn Downtopwn Marina.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:370
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for registered hotel guests available at our parking garage
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:342
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:334
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Corpus Christi, experience an iconic coastal hotel overlooking the beautiful sparkling waters of the bayfront. Our luxurious hotel is directly across the street from the historic seawall and within an easy walk of local night life, restaurants, fishing and more. This includes the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Museum of Science and History, Whataburger Field and the American Bank Center. Take time and
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Corpus Christi, experience an iconic coastal hotel overlooking the beautiful sparkling waters of the bayfront. Our luxurious hotel is directly across the street from the historic seawall and within an easy walk of local night life, restaurants, fishing and more. This includes the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Museum of Science and History, Whataburger Field and the American Bank Center. Take time and go for a swim and sunbathe by our beautiful indoor and outdoor pool offering panoramic views of the Corpus Christi Marina. The Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel is located in downtown Corpus Christi near many corporate locations offering convenient access to our business guest. These locations include the American Bank Convention Center, Exxon Mobil, Christus Spohn Hospital and Koch Industries. This 100% non smoking facility features large meeting and banquet space offering delicious catering menus. Our hotel offers a truly unique and enjoyable experience for all of our guests whether you are visiting for business or leisure.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Downtown Marina is best known for its location - right across the street from the Corpus Christi Marina and Bay! Enjoy our indoor and outdoor pool, located on the third floor with great views of the Marina and Corpus Christi Bay. Enjoy a cool drink from our Cabana Pool Bar and enjoy the sun and ocean breeze as you relax on our large deck.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Pool & Clean Overall I liked this property, clean, the pool is nice and the rooms are attractive; the beds are a bit too hard and the younger staff could use a bit more professionalism training. I would return. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good times It was a great stay overall. Friendly, courteous hotel staff, very comfy bed (I brought my favorite pillow, though). I would definitely return. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Everything was wonderful except the water pressure in the shower and the cable channels weren't clear at all. I would recommend this hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Satff. CLean and comfortable We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. Great access to the beach. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beach day with the girls Good location and clean, no hotel shuttle, about a mile walk to the beach. Breakfast is not so good though. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALL the staff were FRIENDLY From the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out the staff at the front desk, the cleaning staff, the great room/breakfast staff, everyone was super friendly and asked how my stay was going and it I needed anything. I felt like a guest and that made the stay all the more enjoyable. The pool is a salt water pool and was really nice. I have never stayed in a traditional hotel while visiting the beach and the hotel was within walking distance, not too close but not too far where walking would seem like a chore. It might be with a bunch of chairs and carrying bags but overall 1 block from the beach access road isn't bad. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Could be cleaner and staff could be more helpful Rooms were not as clean and not as roomy as other Holiday Inns I have stayed at before. Staff could also be more helpful, when asking the front desk for help they would send me to find another employee to ask instead of finding the other employee themselves. Breakfast buffet was also not refilled once out and items were taken away at closing time (9:30am) when people were still standing in line waiting. Not the worst hotel I have stayed at and for the most part was an okay hotel, but with a couple of improvements it could be up to the Holiday Inn standards that I'm accustomed to. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and breakfast This is a great location for fishing and going to the beach. It has places to wash off outside and a new BBQ and Picnic area where you can cook food. Excellent place to stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed We arrived very late and the staff was there to get us checked in quickly so we could get to bed. The only issue we had with the breakfast was that the breakfast room as so crowded, there was nowhere to sit and the breakfast bar was packed 3 deep waiting on food to heat/cook. If you just wanted a plate, you had to push your way through the crowd to get to the clean plates. Maybe a relocation of plates/plasticware would help this. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed the stay checked in and relaxed after a long drive there, took a cold shower and felt great before we went out to dinner. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Port A stay The room was very comfortable. However, the price was a bit high. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Wonderful Stay but was pricey. I stayed there last year for a lot cheaper. (in a bigger suite) August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Dissatisfaction with this stay mostly related to breakfast service. Slow service line, empty food trays, cold food items August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Take Advantage of the Outdoor Picnic Area This hotel has a pergola-covered picnic area that was a highlight of our stay. There are 2 or 3 picnic tables and 2 or 3 sitting areas along with three bbq grills. It is located behind the hotel and offers you the chance to cook out or picnic to keep your travel costs down. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Birthday Staff was nice and courteous. However the hotel room was in poor condition given the price paid. The location was convenient and the breakfast was adequate. Bed was comfortable. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff! Everyone was friendly and helpful. Had a great stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and comfortable stay Two days three nights of an enjoyable stay. Clean rooms and very nice staff. No complaints. Good job. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! We had a wonderful time here. The whole staff was great! They had plenty of suggestions for dinner, avoiding crowds etc. We traveled with a large group with 3 rooms and were able to put us near each other. They were even nice enough to allow us to gather in the breakfast area one evening, turning on the lights and even offering access to the t.v., allowing us to spend some quality time together. The breakfast was amazing! The pool was enjoyed by the whole family...was nice to have some shade on part of the pool.We would easily consider staying here again in the future! July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Clean, and Walking Distance from the Beach The staff was the absolute friendliest, and made check in super easy. The hotel was clean,and had a good variety of breakfast options. I was actually excited that they served eggs not just cereal and bagels! My hotel room was very clean and well-kept, and was happy with how very comfortable I slept through the night. The hotel is just walking distance from the beach, so this makes it convenient. Overall very fun stay! Thanks Holiday Inn Express Port Aransas! July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as other choices in town Not as clean and freindly as expected. Hotel looks new on the outside but smells old in the rooms July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Port Aransas!!! We stayed here for a week recently. Very pretty place and very clean. I had an issue w my room not being clean and the staff took care of it immediately. I would get a 3rd room floor bec I had Bigfoot in the room on top of ours. The pool is nice and the beds are comfy. Breakfast was acceptable but very busy. I would stay here again! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location The staff and hotel was excellent, nice breakfast selection , friendly staff. Keep up the great job! Thank you July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and very close to beach If you're looking for a nice hotel close to the beach, this is it. We had the a queen suite and it was so nice and clean, not to mention the pool and hot tub. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun in the Sun Nice Staff, very accommodating. Would recommend and stay here again! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the beach and friendly staff All of the staff were friendly, courteous and customer oriented. We had car issues and the staff helped out in numerous ways. The hotel was within easy walking distance to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Celebration Weekend Thoroughly enjoyed a fabulous weekend at the beach celebrating birthdays. The check-in staff were very friendly and accommodating. My room was clean, bed was comfortable and the pillows were great! My room was very quiet, despite being right next to the ice machine and elevator. The A/C was always cool and comfortable. My towels were updated and freshened. The breakfast room was always busy and seemed to have a great selection, even though I did not eat there. The hotel was within walking distance of the beach and many local restaurants and shops, very convenient. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not great This hotel was ok. There were holes in our sheets, the people in the breakfast area would wipe the tables off with their hands, not a rag. It is a tourist town and you can tell they will be booked no matter what the accommodations. It is almost like they know they can do things half way and still be fully booked. The staff was very nice, the upkeep just wasn't what it usually is when we stay at this chain in other towns. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor night staffing The reason for the poor ratings on the Staff, sleep quality & able to relax is due to the nights staffs inability and unwillingness to follow through with their job duties. After a third visit down stairs, I had to threaten to call the police if he did not. Only because raised my voice and would not leave until he called the police is the reason they were called. In 18 years of traveling, I have never had to go down to the front desk to get my point across. Then the next morning I find out that there was nothing in the overnight ledger about unruly guest or that police had to be called. I was told by the morning staff that the manager would be informed and I would be contacted. However, that didn't take place either. Late in the day I just happen to run into the manager, while talking to her I found out no one had relayed any info to her. Once I filled her in about the over night experience she was more then apologetic. Throughout the day I waited to be contacted but was not and b/c I wasn't I made the decision to pack up my family end our vacation early rather then experience another night like the one before. I believe if it hadn't been so late in the day and there were other rooms available the manager would have moved us, however, once she found out, she didn't have that option available. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super breakfast/comfortable room Breakfast was wonderful! Good variety and very tasty. Room was comfortable and roomy July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Just a short walk to the beach, plenty of parking. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Downtown Marina
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Downtown Marina Hotel Lobby Front Desk with Priority Club Rewards registration area View from Shoreline Blvd. Enjoy the view with a cool drink or dessert at our bayfront patio Hotel Lobby Views of Shoreline Dr and the Corpus Christi Marina Beautiful nights in downtown Corpus Christi
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading