• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets at the Holiday Inn Downtopwn Marina.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:370
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for registered hotel guests available at our parking garage
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:346
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:334
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Corpus Christi, experience an iconic coastal hotel overlooking the beautiful sparkling waters of the bayfront. Our luxurious hotel is directly across the street from the historic seawall and within an easy walk of local night life, restaurants, fishing and more. This includes the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Museum of Science and History, Whataburger Field and the American Bank Center. Take time and
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Corpus Christi, experience an iconic coastal hotel overlooking the beautiful sparkling waters of the bayfront. Our luxurious hotel is directly across the street from the historic seawall and within an easy walk of local night life, restaurants, fishing and more. This includes the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Museum of Science and History, Whataburger Field and the American Bank Center. Take time and go for a swim and sunbathe by our beautiful indoor and outdoor pool offering panoramic views of the Corpus Christi Marina. The Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel is located in downtown Corpus Christi near many corporate locations offering convenient access to our business guest. These locations include the American Bank Convention Center, Exxon Mobil, Christus Spohn Hospital and Koch Industries. This 100% non smoking facility features large meeting and banquet space offering delicious catering menus. Our hotel offers a truly unique and enjoyable experience for all of our guests whether you are visiting for business or leisure.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Downtown Marina is best known for its location - right across the street from the Corpus Christi Marina and Bay! Enjoy our indoor and outdoor pool, located on the third floor with great views of the Marina and Corpus Christi Bay. Enjoy a cool drink from our Cabana Pool Bar and enjoy the sun and ocean breeze as you relax on our large deck.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant hotel. We had never stayed at a Staybridge before. After reading the reviews, we decided to give it a try. It was clean, the staff was efficient and friendly. My spouse said it was the nicest mid range hotel we had ever stayed in. Note that you really do have to ask for cleaning on weekends as it is primarily an extended stay hotel. We will recommend this brand to others. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A mini-home away from home I chose this hotel in the Corpus Christi area over others because of the affordable addition of a mini-kitchen and separate living area. While traveling, I don't like to eat out much and having a full kitchen at my disposal was helpful. Thursday night, I sat on the couch watching football on tv (muted) while listening to jazz and reading and it was just like being home. The staff was very friendly and courteous and the location was great! If I'd wanted to eat out, there were several great restaurants within walking distance. Definitely staying here again! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home in Corpus Have stayed here several times and love the hotel. Very friendly staff , accessible to all key areas, clean and always greeted with a smile September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I was pleasantly surprised at our Stay Bridge room and hotel. My son recently enrolled at TAMUCC and this was our 2nd trip to this area but first experience with a Stay Bridge Hotel. Their customer oriented vision shows in all of theirs amenities on site. They are very accommodating to a variety of needs, from accepting pets to their home cooked meals at no additional costs. They have an onsite basketball court, BBQ grill, comfortable lounging area pool side w/fire pit, gym, complimentary laundry facility, computer area, in room wi-fi, the amenities are endless. I especially enjoyed our in room full amenity kitchen area & separate living room! I will stay at this hotel on all my future visits to Corpus Christie. The staff, we experience, were very friendly and offered their assist even in passing. I would absolutely recommend this Stay Bridge Hotel to anyone visiting the Corpus Christie area. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is one of the best hotels to stay in Corpus Christi. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is very professional and friendly. The hot breakfast buffet is excellent with a lot of variety. The social receptions with light meals, salad option, beer, and wine are icing on the cake. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Corpus Christi. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good people and good service! I have stayed here several times and consistently received excellent service. Good place to stay in Corpus Christi. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Nice and new. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay here again. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room interior very nice but a suite requires a separate room Room furnishings are nice. No separate room that's walled off from bedroom area. A/C is extremely loud. Refrigerator makes a clicking sound that's annoying as all get out. Strange odor in room that was distracting. Breakfast was excellent. The property is very nice but 20 minutes from the beach. Restaurants are within walking distance and the mall is not more than a mile or two away. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING WAS GREAT! Bedding was very comfortable, everything was clean, still in like new condition, loved that they have grills, clean pool, and love love loved that we could bring our dogs!!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Great place to stay, stayed the weekend but have stayed for 6 months in 2012 on business. Great, Great Great! Well may not 3 greats only 2 because the only thing i do have an issue with is the parking. If you have stayed here you know what i'm talking about. Don't take this as something horribly bad, it's just not convenient when you go out for dinner and come back and have to park along the curb of the street. In my opinion this is the only negative. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place! Great place to stay in Corpus Christi ! Excellent. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Everything about my stay was good. The only reason I did not give them 5 stars was because the scrambled eggs at the breakfast buffet were salty. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Great place! Will definitely return for courteous, friendly staff July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Couple of issues.... Just recently stayed for 6 nights at Staybridge, and encountered a few issues while there. First off, the second morning I woke up to find a roach in the shower. Needless to say, it was not a nice site to wake up to. Now I understand we are in South Texas, where roaches are common, but up in the middle of the hotel on the 2nd floor, we shouldn't have to worry about those pests. Housekeeping took two attempts to clean up the mess, but finally got it taken care of. Next, there was no hot water on one of the days, which made showering quite difficult. Now the staff was quick to help, however a hotel should never be out of hot water. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL AND GREAT STAY BUT ... This is one of the better hotels I have stayed in in a long time. I and in the area quite often for business and usually stay in Portland because it is closer but think that is about to change. I am willing to drive a little further for the great staff and service this hotel supplies. As for as the BUT ... goes the only issue that I could find with the hotel was the Laundry room. One there is not enough machines. My stayes in the area are always several weeks at a time and I found it very difficult to find an open machine to do my laundry. Two man do the washer machines smell bad. The smell then transfers to your cloth making it worst. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This place have excellent service and rooms; 100% recommended. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Its Like Home Being a hotel employee, I see hotels differently then I used to. I notice little things here and there, and I know what the employees go through on a daily basis. That being said, every time i stay at this hotel, I am always welcomed with bright smiles and great attitudes. The rooms are always great to come to. They have plenty of room, and the beds are always comfortable. If you are new to this area or are just looking for a place to relax for awhile, This is the place to do it. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I have been staying here since May 2012, and I feel confident about providing a high recommendation for this location. The night desk staff (Mike) is worthy of individual recognition, as he is always attentive, cordial, and sincerely devoted to the satisfaction of his guests. If you are a coffee lover, the woman you will meet during the evening socials will be sure to provide fresh coffee whenever she spots you in the lobby (she knows who she is) and that is priceless to me! If you like to stay at a location that provides comfortable rooms, good service, accomodating management, and a free in-lobby massage on Wednesdays, then you will not be disappointed here. Sincerly, Dawn Yacono, MBA, RHIA February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Our 2 bedroom suite was very quiet and comfortable. Accomodations are spacious, clean and beds are very comfortable. The large doors in the handicap accessible room are poorly designed. The room door and bathroom door overlap; one door cannot be opened until the other is closed. Breakfast is OK - fresh (not frozen) fruit would be a good addition. Staff is friendly and efficient. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome, awesome stay! My husband and I were in town for a concert at Concrete Street and spent a night in this hotel and had a wonderful time!! Our stay was very enjoyable. The hotel it self is gorgeous. The breakfast area and dining area were well layed out and well stocked with a wonderful array of breakfast items. The hotel has a western feel to it. Our room was very comfortable, and had we stayed long we could have taken advantage of the fully stocked (with the exception of food) kitchenette. We would have also had the chance to enjoy the outdoor bbq area, as well as the pool had the weather been warmer. Every staff person we came into contact with was friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel to ANYONE staying in the Corpus area. Other hotels closer to our concert had terrible reviews. We are glad we found this hotel and will stay there again when we are in the area! January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home I stayed at Staybridge for a year while working in corpus. Staying that long I felt like the employees started to become family since I saw them more than I did my own family. I really liked that the hotel served dinner Tuesday thru Thursday nights and that they ladies serving went beyond their duties to make us all feel like we were at home . I will miss everyone there. Thanks for wonderful year long stay. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic as expected Staybridge are my choice of lodging for extended stays. I have stayed at several hotels throughout the US and for the value, its in my opinion the best. Very home like. Im pretty picky, I will stay here again & would recommend this location. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My kids loved it! Very nice and homelike. Kids loved it so that was im0portant to me. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel in corpus I stay in hotels all around the united states.Staybridge Suites in Corpus is by far the best hotel i have stayed at in my whole 8yrs i have been traveling. The staff was very nice and thier guest services abilaties went far beyond the needs of me and my crew.I would highly recomend this hotel to anyone. If you want a home away from home this is it. October 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Holiday Inn Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Downtown Marina
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Downtown Marina Hotel Lobby Front Desk with Priority Club Rewards registration area View from Shoreline Blvd. Enjoy the view with a cool drink or dessert at our bayfront patio Hotel Lobby Views of Shoreline Dr and the Corpus Christi Marina Beautiful nights in downtown Corpus Christi
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading