Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Hotel was good but disappointed in the beach. The seaweed had not been cleaned off of the sand like the other beaches that I have been too. Will not go back due to that reason, did not have anything to do with the hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! My wife, our one year old daughter, and I had a GREAT stay here. The location is absolutely superb. Very easy access to a great beach. The hotel is nice. Our daughter LOVED the fish murals painted in the lobby. Everyone we encountered was very nice and made our stay just great. We will be returning again this summer! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff assisted me to find a kennel for our dog and gave recommendations on restaurants and activities for the family. The room was nice as was the beach; it was an all-around good experience. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and excellent service Kay at the front desk was so nice, she deserves a raise. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay on the beach at North Padre Island My wife and I took two of our grandchildren to the beach for three days and stayed at the Holiday Inn at North Padre Island. We had stayed there a few times before when it was called Holiday Inn Sun Spree Resort and always enjoyed it. This was our best stay by far. The staff was fantastic. At first I suspected it was due to the fact that we are Priority Club Platinum members. But then I noticed that the staff treated everyone special. I particularly want to recognize Kay and Emily at the front desk. They both went out their way to make sure we had a comfortable stay. The staff in the restaurant, particularly Alexa and Daniele, were great as well. We will return again soon........we have 9 more grandchildren to treat to a beach experience at the Holiday Inn. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to take the kids!! Right on the beach. you don't have to get sand in your car. walk right out of the lobby (and they provide beach towels) and you are on the beach. we were on the 6th floor so there was no stomping noise from above us. the rooms was clean. (the grout needed a good cleaning in the bathroom) the beds had mattress protectors on them which was nice to see. we ate breakfast both days at the restaurant and it was good. the pool was clean. the beach was good for a texas beach. the sand was nice and not too much seaweed. the water is a little murky but warm and you can walk pretty far out before it gets too deep. great for little kids. except you have to watch out for jellyfish. overall, we would definitely stay here again. July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 3 day stay WONDERFUL Arrived tired and stressed.. Left refreshed and relaxed... Not one thing to complain about.. Staff was pleasant, room was cool and clean.. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn once a year for over 20 years, I have seen improvements over the years.. Example my room was clean when I returned from the beach daily, this is a real plus. Note I do wish they would allow pets.... I have a 7 pound dog that I would like to bring. Cost is a little high but I attribute it being right on the beach. June 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad bad bad... won't stay again I don't even know where to start. First, the "gym" was completely useless. None of the treadmills or elliptical worked. We asked the front desk about this and they said no one knew why it wasn't working but it wasn't going to be fixed for a few days.... good thing we would be gone by then. My girlfriend and I are both workout fanatics so we usually seek out a hotel that at least has some semblance of workout equipment and needless to say they failed in this area. Second, the restaurant there makes IHOP look like a Zagat restaurant. It took us forever to get service. Once we finally got service there was literally one other table of people and it took us over an hour to eat a salad and sandwich. The salad they some how forgot to include several contents to the salad, i.e. avocado, and the sandwich I ordered mashed potatoes to come with it and instead it came out with green beans and the server "accidentally forgot" to tell me they were out of mashed potatoes and just picked something else for me. How on earth can a restaurant run out of potatoes? The pool was disgusting with floating debris everywhere. The chair rental place had literally ONE chair left by 1pm and suggested that my gf and I just share a share. We ended up going to the hotel next door and using their pool since it was MUCH cleaner and had a clean pool. The only saving grace was this hotels location right on the beach. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for what we wanted I liked this hotel. Their friendliness made up for what the location lacked, especially compared to our stay in San Antonio. If you plan on being at the beach for most of the stay, then this is a great place. But if you want to do stuff in town and tour, maybe not the best. Although it was a 15 to 20 min drive from everything the hotel was worth it. The room was clean. Smaller than the last room. It did have a humid feel, but what do you expect on the beach. The elevators could have been bigger and faster, but no big deal. They offer free parking is awesome and it seemed that every night there was something cool going on at the pool. Loved the atmosphere, we just wish it wasn't so far away from things like the aquarium, uss lexington, and the harbor area. If heading back, I would still reconsider this location for its accesibility to the beach. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Atmosphere* Beauty* Comfortable* We had a wonderful 2 nites. Room was comfortable. It was nice preparing meals in the room with the microwave* Ice machine wasent to far away for the cooler. We had a view of the Gulf* which words can not express on paper. The children looking out of the balcony seeing the Gulf for the First time in Texas. Only recret was the trip should of been longer* Breakfast was in the dining area* Children ate free* Server was extremly friendly* The omlets were fantastic* The special pancakes for the children sure put a smile on there face* Thank You Staff for a wonderful visit* June 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel Average hotel - nothing special Room clean but old and tired decor Beds were very good Elevators are way too small Elevator doors were very dirty and unpleasant (don't know why) Window in room overlooking the open spaces was clouded Staff was pleasant and accommodating We will not stay there again June 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfort rented a beachfront room 2 weeks ago. Beachfront room Window no bigger than a large mirror. Speaking of mirror- hung crooked in the room. air conditioner wires taped together with electrical tape and carpet used to hide exposed wires. Hotel used power strips because there wasn't enough outlets in the room. Safe in room didn't work and had to call staff to room to fix it. Stripping to the patio door falling off and every time you open the patio door you tripped over falling stripping. Maintenance people were great. Still haven't received my promised 2 day stay voucher from a cancelled reservation over 2 months ago. WILL ODIDE BY THE RULES OF THE REVIEW AND WILL NOT TELL YOU WHAT I PAID A NIGHT BUT REGARDLESS, IT WAS WAY OVERPRICED. NEXT TIME I WILL WALK ACROSS THE STREET TO THE BEACH. WONT USE THIS HOLIDAY EVER. June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff, but in desperate need for a refit Very welcoming and helpful staff, right by the beach, however the hotel is way past its best in terms of internal design and condition. The lobby area is the first indication that this place needs a refit, and the rooms are not much better. Not what I expected from a Holiday Inn. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time! We loved this hotel and plan to return!. The staff was super friendly, the pool/hot tub fun. Right on the beach, too! The band Friday night an extra plus. Thank you!! June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Times... My family and I rented 2 rooms for 1 night each and had a wonderful time using all of the amenities. The pool area, the pool bar, and the beach access are great. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful. Only drawback is the rooms and the pricing. The rooms are awfully dated and worn out. The hotel needs an immediate remodeling. I gave the hotel a fair rating for the comfort due to the staff being so friendly. Parking is also a BIG problem. Went to dinner and came back at a reasonable time (9:30 PM) and the parking was completely full. We were forced to park on the street. June 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Woke up in the night both nights with alarms This was probably one of the most disorganized hotels that I have ever stayed at. There was no personal attention given to us as guests. The hotel was a mess and an alarm went off both nights in the middle of the night. I also had to call down to report children running and screaming up and down the hall late at night. The restaurant, we were told, was experiencing a change in staff which accounted for poor service and long delays for food service. The parking lot, even though I had to register my car, was full of people leaving their cars in the lot to go to the beach. I actually saw them from my room window. We were required to put a tag in the window and the lot was full of cars each day that were taking up the convenient spots who did not have tags. The guest computer (only one in the hotel) was not working so I could not use it to confirm my flights and print my boarding passes. June 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty rooms with bugs The pictures on the internet made this hotel look nice, and we were expecting a clean relaxing room for our vacation. The minute we walked into the hotel we were dissapointed. There was only one entry into the hotel which was congested and the lobby was dirty. We checked in and proceeded to the elevator which was extremely small and could not locate stairs from lobby area. Our rooms were dirty with both comforters and sheets stained and bathroom wasn't cleaned. There was a burnt out bulb in entry making it difficult to see into room. The thing that bothered us most was the multiple insects crawling all over the ceiling. Because we had three children we requested a roll-a-way bed (which they were out of) and they gave us an air up mattress which deflated within minutes. I am a priority club platinum member and have never had an issue with any other stays, but will never stay at this hotel again. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Complete Disapointment We wanted to have a quick weekend getaway with our family and some friends and we found this Hotel by searching in the Web. The price was a bit high to start with, but we decided to go for it since its right on the beach. As soon as we got there the first problem. They where not wanting to honor our reservation rate. They were charging 30 dollars over the reserved nightly rate. Finally after about 30 minutes of arguing and having to deal with the Manager's attitude (I believe Spencer") we got the rate we reserved for. So we head to our rooms and we are greeted by a few roaches. The beds are very old and noisy and the restrooms were dirty. Our key cards stopped working at least 3 times per day. We purchased several drinks in the outside bar and they tasted pretty much like water. And don't even think about sipping your drinks in the patio. The place is INFESTED, I mean INFESTED with roaches. Everywhere!!! We could not sit and just relax out there having to deal with roaches on the floor and roaches falling from the ceiling. Also for both Friday and Saturday night we had no space to park our car in. There was a music band in the patio and obviously a lot of people came in for the party but the guest spaces were not honored. We had to park in the street about 3 blocks away. Overall the experience in the hotel was worst than staying in a cheap motel. I would not recommend it to anyone. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by loud and dirty There were several busloads of kids staying the same weekend. I had asked to have connecting rooms with my son and his family. I was told when I checked in that now they couldn't do that. The teenagers were up at all hours screaming thru the hallways. I called the front desk and then for the rest of the night, I got to listen to SHHHH! all night. No one offered to move us, or an apology for the noise or a discount for another stay.........nothing. I will not be staying here again. I will not recommend this hotel and I will probably tell anyone who asks, that I would steer clear of this hotel. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay!!! We have been coming to this hotel for 5 or 6 years now, and we just love it! The staff is excellent they are so nice and always ask if everything is going ok! We get an upgrade on our room every time we come. The hot tub is always hot and the pool is always clean, I feel for the guy that has to clean that pool its a hard job with all the sand that can come up over the wall on those extremely windy days, but it has always been clean by the time we get down there! This year we had a friend and his two kids make it down with us and they throughly enjoyed the hotel as well... Keep doing what you are doing and we will keep coming back! Oh and the restaurant isn't bad either good ol' home cooking if you ask me! The blueberry pancakes are to die for! This is not South Padre much calmer and relaxing! But the bar at the pool has live bands on the weekends which is nice... And the bartender's there are always so nice and great to just sit and talk with... And take the whole family very family oriented! June 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Stay We have visited this location many times before and have always enjoyed our stay; however this time we felt that since we were using our reward points, we were not a priority. I called ahead of time to request a room away from where the bands play throughout the night, since we know this can keep you up, and also to request an additional room. When i called to confirm our reservation, and to make sure our room was not on the area overlooking the bar and pool, they told me it hadn't been done, but changed the location right away. Well for them not having an extra room that i could have reserved, we were given a room on the other side; meaning there WAS availability. I was also told that if a room did become available, I'd have to pay regular price for it, even though we have more than enough reward points, and this was probably our 4th time staying there. I also called to let them know the coffee maker wasn't working, and no one showed up. I had also left my blood pressure meds behind and called the next day. I was told the manager would get back to me, well she did, two days later. She asked for a credit card to ship them back to me...I told her to just through them away...wow!! We will probably go back as this was one bad experience, and hope not to have anymore, but we really feel that on paper, reward point users are of utmost priority; however in person, we are not. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We'll come back When we arrived we were able to check in quickly and the front desk service was great! When we got into our room it looked great and clean. We inquired about the cost of some rentals and asked for silverware and again the front desk was polite. The band was playing one night, but we couldn't hear it from our room so that was good. Nothing was overly crowded including the pool, which was nice too. Our only complaint was that the beds in our room were a little lumpy and not very comfortable, but this did not detract from our experience. June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be Better Prepared for High Seasons It was the Memorial day long weekend and the hotel was full. It was evident that the hotel was properly staffed and the available staff was not prepared for such a crowd, Better planning for such occasions will make things much better. Also, the WiFi was almost not working. June 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a pleasurable stay SPENT OUR 40TH ANNIVERSERY ON SATURDAY MAY 18TH. ASK WHEN RESERVING ROOM, ARE YOU A 5 STAR HOTEL, WAS TOLD US WE ARE A 10 STAR. WE DID NOT HAVE THAT EXPERIENCE ! NOSIEY DRUNK NEIGHBORS CAME IN FROM OUTSIDE BAR, NON WORKING COFFEE POT ( HAD ANOTHER ONE SENT UP). WE ATE AT RESTURANT, THAT WAS THE BIGGEST MISTAKE, WAITER'S FIRST DAY, SAT 15 MINUTES BEFORE WAITED ON (WE WERE ONLY 4TH TABLE IN THERE), WE ATE STEAK & SHRIMP WHICH WAS HORRIBLE. IN PROCESS OF BOOKING OUR ROOM, WE TOLD THEM IT WAS OUR 40TH ANNIVERSARY, THEY TOLD US CONGRATULATIONS, WE'LL HAVE A BOTTLE OF CHAMPANE SENT TO YOUR ROOM, WHAT TIME WOULD YOUR LIKE IT ? WE REPLYED AT 11:30 THAT NIGHT. WE NEVER SAW THAT BOTTLE. OVERALL STAY WAS NOT GOOD, SORRY WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. THE FOYS, ALICE TEXAS May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings and Beautiful View First let me say that the property is beautiful and well maintained. The rooms are nice, clean and comfy beds. The reason I stated mixed feelings is due to the staff. I hate rating on staff simply because of the high turn over rate in the hospitality industry. So here goes... First, other than when we checked in the staff never greeted us again. Every time we would come back to the hotel after a day out, my husband and I noticed each time while waiting on the elevator that ALL the staff in the lobby looked like they were miserable. No friendly smiles or warm welcomes. We had a room that had an adjoining room and everything was fine until Saturday night. The ladies in that room returned very late that night and very intoxicated AND brought along Intoxicated male friends. They blasted the radio which was obviously placed by the adjoining door. They sang loudly with each song. I called and complained which someone came up and we watched this employee look lost so my husband slightly opened our door and pointed to the room. The employee told my husband to shut our door because they didnt want them to know who complained. I respected and appreciated that. REMEMBER WE COULD HEAR EVERYTHING THAT WAS BEING SAID. The employee simply knocked on the door and politely asked them to turn the radio down, THAT WAS IT! Never mind the fact everything we told them that was going on in that room. It was crammed full of drunk loud men that were not guests there, I heard them loudly state this before they got the knock at their door. So after the employee left (I'm using employee due to the hotel desk employee stated they would send up security. They were dressed in the same clothes as the front desk so I don't think they were security at all and it was a lone woman. Who does that?) the noise started again but this time it was louder. The man with the deepest voice loudly said c'mon let's walk down to the beach and continue this party. He then pounded hard on the adjoining room door and yelled turn it down! This sent my husband and I bolting out of bed from sheer reaction. I called the desk AGAIN and told them exactly what happened and that we didnt appreciate the "security officer" letting them know who complained. Had they not been drunk we would have knocked on the door ourselves and politely asked them to keep the noise down. I was blown away by what the front desk said to me when I called the second time with a heightened complaint. She sighed and said in an annoyed tone "okay we will send someone up one more time" REALLY? We were not the issue here but were made to feel that way. Once agin we watched from the peep hole to see if she was really going to address the issue. She stepped off the elevator', paused for a brief second, got a call on her radio then spun on her heels and jumped back on the elevator. This all took place before the elevator doors had a chance to close. Thankfully the loud mouths left, maybe for the beach they spoke about earlier! Okay so we finally get to calm down and go to sleep at 1am, heading home the next day so our wake up time was 6am for an 11 hr drive home. We were woke up 4am by loud thunder and beautiful lighting. We realized in our sleepiness the power was out in the hotel and seemed so all around us on the island. Okay we certainly can't blame Mother Nature on anyone right? So we let the gentle thunder drift us back off to sleep. We wake up to still no electricity, which as I said is no ones fault. However how the guests are helped and treated is! We stepped out in to the hallway to one glow stick in front of each hotel room door. No staff in sight! We were on the top floor, which thankfully was only 6 floors. My sweet husband made three trips carrying our belongings to the truck and not one staff member asked if they could help. They had observed him go in and out the lobby doors 6 times now. When we both went down together to leave I realized why we didnt see staff on our floor or in the stairwells assisting guests down the stairs with their things. They were all in the lobby hanging out like they were the guests! I apologize that this is so lengthy however as I mentioned in the beginning "mixed feelings" so I feel it's important to you and the hotel to completely explain. I loved the hotel, we had a wonderful relaxing time and we would certainly stay here again to give them another chance. Doesn't everyone deserve a second chance? May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Service My wife and I had made reservations and upon our arrival the clerk greeted us very professionally and courteous. After checking in, we discovered that the room we had reserved wasn't a beach side that we expected. We called the front desk from our room and explained that this was not quite what we thought we had reserved. After checking and finding out that all beachside rooms were full,they immediately reserved a beach side room for the rest of our stay. One could not expect any better service and the funny thing was that every time my wife and I passed through the lobby, each and every attendant greeted us and continually asked how every thing was. Such a friendly and professional staff. I will reccommend this to every person that asks me where to stay at Padre Island. Thanks a million and we will definitely return. This type of service is hard to find and WE FOUND IT at Padre. May 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment I stay a hotels 3-4 days a week and this one I would say is the worst. I was never acknowledged as a Priority Club Member. The staff made me feel as though I was an inconvience since I was a business customer only in for one night. The room that I was assigned was dirty. The sofa cushions were worn out. And the television would not work properly. The maintenance guy did eventually show up to get the TV working. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone had a blast My family had a great time staying at this hotel. The weekend music was awesome. The atmosphere was fun, but family friendly. Our boys had a great time at the beach, and when our oldest one had enough, he was able to walk up to the room and watch television. The staff was helpful, and the rooms were very nice and very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel, and we are looking forward to going back. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing-- great location. Had a room that faced the gulf. Left the door to the balcony open all night- could hear the surf and the occasional gull. AWESOME! Only drawback was the restaurant. The food wasn't bad but it was like eating in a refrigerator. Also found out on the last day there was no cold water in the shower. Told the staff during checkout and they were very helpful. I will stay here again without hesitation. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff The staff from the front desk to housekeeping to the cabana bar always greeted you with a smile. The room was clean and comfortable. This is our third trip and is just as enjoyable as the first. Really a great deal after Spring Break and before Summer vacationers. May 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>