Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Improvment We have stayed at this Holiday in the past and it was a great stay. This past September, 2013 our stay was not very good. The microwave did not work, the AC didn't work when we first arrived but was fixed quickly. Housekeeping never came to clean our room and we were out of the room from 8:30 am to 4:30pm. We had to go and ask for towels. The bartender was rude and the drinks were so bad we took them back and didn't return there the rest of our stay. With being so close to the beach the pools were full of people from the beach. Peopole in tents from the beach were using the pool and it made it very crowded. On the morning we were to check out housekeeping came at 9:00am and ask when we would be leaving. The front office staff were very pleasant and seemed truly concerned about our complaints. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn on the Beach!! Just spent one night but really enjoyed it. The Inn is close to the National Seashore and right on the beach on N. Padre. The staff was just lovely and professional, the room was wonderfully clean and the ambience was great. I didn't eat there so I cannot comment on the dining room. I would highly recommend this as a lovely get-away close to home. MJBailey October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love at first stay This was my first trip to North Padre. I've been to Port A twice, Corpus Christi, and South Padre Island beaches this summer, and North Padre island was my favorite beach. This is a lovely place. I had breakfast at the in-hotel restaurant twice and had dinner once. Everything was very good! I liked that there were two pools. It was nice not having to share the swimming pool with 100 children because the larger pool is 4-8ft. The beach access is perfect, and this hotel has the best toiletries any hotel has had that I've ever stayed at. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ralph I find the hotel a good value and easy place to relax. I recommend the beds get new matresses and the towels are very rough. I still like the property and staff. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will go every year! Fantastic location, staff was amazing! Front deak clerk new it was my birthday and had champagne in the room when we got in from the beach. Beds were super compfy!!! October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I would expect from a good hotel I rented the best ocean view with balcony room. The room did not smell fresh and clean. The mini fridge did not work. It had to be replaced twice to finally get one that worked. The bathroom only had scalding hot water. It was also leaking under the sink. I had to call maintenance 3 time to finally get it fixed. The carpet outside the room in the hallway stay soaked all the time. The cleaning crew did not replace the in-room coffee. For what could be a very nice beachfront hotel, it was a very disappointing experience. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sunflower seeds in corners of room but great beach location My husband and I stayed here with a friend visiting from Brazil. The staff was friendly and let us have late check out. The room itself was fine, however there were sunflower seeds on the floor in the corners. Also, housekeeping had not given us any shampoo, conditioner only. That being said, the hotel is in a great beach location and we had a great time splashing around. Didn't use the outdoor pool but it looked a lot smaller than on the photos I saw. We found the food in the area to be a bit lacking and ended up going to Aransas for breakfast. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing time We had a wonderful stay. So restful. The staff was great. thank you Holiday Inn for the gift bag we received as Priority Club members. Can't wait to come back! September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unique problems Problems: 1) The "key" to enter the room seldom worked. A new "key" was not much better. Usually took 6 or more tries to open the door. 2) Absolutely no cold water in bathroom in the AM; a shower was impossible as water was scalding hot. Interesting--the water in the toilet bowl was hot ! Uh? 3) The door to the porch (facing the Gulf) had a door handle about to fall off. We've been going to this hotel for about 20-years and it seems that every time we have some difficulty with the accomodations. What keeps us coming is the splendid location by the Gulf. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ocean view beware of what is referred to as an "ocean view", you could be staring at a parking lot September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, nice bathroom My stay was last minute on a busy weekend and was easily accommodated. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great and with a fantastic view! Just an all around fun place to stay right on the beach! September 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend at teh Beach My husband & I went to the beach for our anniversary. The young lady checking us in asked if we were there celebrating a special occasion and sent up a bottle of champagne for us which was totally unexpected and delightful. We've been to many beach hotels and know that in that salty, wet environment it is difficult to maintain appearance & cleanliness; however, most hotels do a better job than this one. The lobby, restaurant, halls & rooms need to be updated and thoroughly cleaned. The breakfast buffet was not as fresh and good as some of the free ones we've gotten at other hotels. We love that this facility is right on the beach and the staff was interested and friendly, but the facility is lacking. September 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location but not worth the price The night we checked in, we went up to our "standard" room. It was kind of run down and dingy. Because of that and the size, we decided it would be best to upgrade to a suite since we were going to be staying for 3 days with 2 adults and 2 kids. The suite was around $100 extra per night! The suite was not any nicer than the standard room and wasn't much bigger. I wanted to check out and find a nicer hotel, but my husband talked me into staying because we wouldn't be spending much time in our room. I usually love staying at Holiday Inns, but this one did not impress me. My opinion is that the hotel is WAY over priced... you are definitely paying for the location. My husband went to the bar one night and the drinks were really high priced! One of the days we were there, one of hotel pools was full of bugs. September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great spot for a weekend getaway We have stayed here on multiple occasions & will most likely stay here again. We love being so close to the beach and having the pools as well. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good people and great room Only minor thing was requested a beachfront view and if I looked hard at an angle I could see the beach. I thought it would be a room facing the beach when I made the reservation on line and paid the extra fee for beachfront view. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location, a little pricey I liked the hotel room it was very comfortable, really great location, great staff, just very pricey. Only so-so food in the restaurant, and expensive. No free breakfast like most Holiday Inns, and the bar doesn't open until noon, so no bloody mary or mimosa's for brunch. The only really bad part of the stay were the extremely rowdy fraternity crowd from Trinity University. The fraternity was extremely rude, and verbally abusive especially to the poor staff. It would be nice if they had a 23-25 and over rental rule for the price of the hotel. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience ever First and last time with this hotel. Air conditioner did not work.. They sent someone up to fix it but it wasn't fixed. Housekeeping did not do a good job of cleaning.. Floors not vacuumed. No trash bags. Dirty sink and tub.. We ate breakfast at their restaurant.. Kids were upset no bananas.. No wheat toast.. Out of everything g we asked for.. I'll stay in town next time and forgo the beach view September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient to everything My 3rd time to come to this location. Although its a little pricy I love the location. Rooms are clean and comfortable and will definitely come back. Also staff is very friendly and the restaurant ladies are the same & very nice. Would like to see an update! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! Had a great time. Clean and comfortable beds. Great view of the ocean and cabana. Very friendly and helpful. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Toliet I have stayed at all types of hotels but never at one where the toilet was 10 inches off the ground. It made it very awkward for my wife and I to use the toilet the two nights we stayed at your hotel. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Mother-Daughters Vacation Staying right on the beach at Corpus Christi N. Padre was our first "gulf" vacation and made great memories. Can't beat being RIGHT on the beach. The restaurant was AWESOME, every single staff member from Front Desk to Housekeeping and Food Service were 100% professional and friendly. We traveled as a mother-daughters trio for a 1,000 mile road trip and our Padre stay was the highlight. Having the Padre Island Surf School right there on the beach was a wonderful unique experience for us! One housekeeping staff member actually told me how much she liked her job. With what this crew must go through at Spring Break, they must've seen EVERYTHING, and were still cheery for families with kids in the summer, no matter HOW much sand we tracked in!! Only drawbacks: please install a change machine so families can do laundry with the coin operated machines! And INTERNET ACCESS was so bogged down with that many guests, please consider a hub on each floor! Teens with iPhones clog the network to an unusable degree. Couldn't get online till 3 am! One other note: if you purchase an "ocean view" room, that just means you can see the ocean out your window, not that it has a balcony like in the website photos. If you want a balcony (we did), you have to specifically request that. We were a little let down that we thought we were going to be able to walk out on the balcony, but had a sealed window instead. The rest of the experience made up for that though. Gift shop on site was GREAT, by the way!!! September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Facility Location of the hotel was great. My room did not have any cold water and limited air conditioning. I did not eat at the hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I seriously paid more for this room???? I purposely got a room facing the ocean that had a balcony, and paid quite a bit more than I otherwise would have to get it. I did this because, while I am normally not a smoker, I do enjoy sitting on a balcony with a drink and a cigarette & watching the waves to relax while on vacation. At this hotel, there is no smoking on the balcony & to do so is an extra $250 charge. I was already paying $60 more a night for this room & was NEVER informed of this policy prior to showing up. SO this is how my vacation started. Other problems??? YES!!! I found a couple of BUGS in my bed, the bathtub was dirty and had sand coating the bottom of it, and the balcony door wouldn't stay shut unless it was locked. Needless to say, I didn't even use the balcony that I had paid extra for. In addition, I ordered spinach dip from the hotel restaurant & paid $11 for it. When I opened it up, it was a very small (maybe half a cup if that) of dip. Seriously??? Other people I talked to that ate there said they had the same issues & that the staff & management could care less. The only good thing about this hotel was the outside bar. The staff there was actually good & so were the drinks. Oh yeah, & when I complained to management, they gave me a "coupon" for that hotel only which was valid during the off season and was probably their normal rates during that time period anyway. Like I would ever stay here again??? That was my first vacation in 3 years. Thanks for ruining it!!! September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I can't believe Holiday Inn allows their name on this hotel! My family just returned from a weekend getaway to the beach. This Holiday Inn has never been among the best, but we have enjoyed it due to its location on the beach. The location is now the only thing it has going for it. It is in desperate need of major renovations. The room in the past has at least been clean, but that is no longer the case. When we checked in, we had sunflower seed shells behind the toilet, behind the TV and on the floor near the window. We also had hair in the tub and bugs in the room. We advised the front desk clerk of this and her response was that she would notify housekeeping. When we checked out 2 days later, nothing had changed - everything that was there when we checked in was still there. I believe the only thing the maid did was to remake the beds. When we checked out, the clerk asked how our stay was and I replied that if you like a dirty room in a deteriorating hotel, it was fine. I told him about it and he did not seem at all surprised. He indicated that it had been bad this year. If you know your housekeeping staff is not doing their job, it seems that management would do something about it. We have been regular guests at this hotel in the past, and while the location is great, we will not return to this hotel due to the filth and overall condition of the facilities. August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty bedroom, filty bathroom, broken elevators, OK staff, OK beach. A friendly staff and location right on the beach are the only good things about this hotel. The carpet in the room was dirty and stained. Two of the elevators were broken, luckily the service elevator worked. The pool was dirty, murky and over chlorined. The bathroom shower and toilet were as dirty as anyone could imagine. AC unit was not working well either. This hotel is REALLY run down, we could not relax at all in it, as everything in it felt dirty, and it was in fact dirty. My wife had to clean the shower and toilet by herself, otherwise she wanted to leave, but logistics were complicated to do that, otherwise I would have done it. Very disappointing to stay in a bad Holiday Inn, as we like to use them and other experiences have been very good. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, beautiful ocean views! The staff was professional and courteous, especially Joe in the restaurant. He was by far the best waiter we have ever had wait on us! Give that man a raise or something! The views were beautiful and the ease of access to the beach was very nice! The room was clean and housekeeping was very good about restocking with fresh towels and sheets. The only thing we did not like was that a continental breakfast was not provided with the room reservation. You had the option of dining in the restaurant downstairs, which I might add is not cheap, or going elsewhere for your breakfast each morning. Overall, we would come back. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs remodeling There are not many hotels to choose from in that area. That is probably why they have not remodeled this hotel. The only benefit that we saw is that it's so close to the beach. The bar/ pool area is nice. Again, this hotel would be a perfect resort if remodeled. Only one elevator available but only one family can fit. You are better off using the service elevator. I will look at other options next time. August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad stay Bad stay fron start to finish. Hotel was not clean, elevators out and had to use service elevator. Staff at front desk needs customer service training, Especially the evening male manager. he was beyond rude. Felt I was extremely overcharged for the quality of the hotel. Will not stay at hotel again. this is the first time I have written a review of this nature. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and not clean Not worth the money they charged. Bathroom was dirty, a used towel left hanging on bathroom door, sink was dirty. Furniture beat up and in need of repair. Elevators are tiny. Ocean view was nice but was too expensive and diminished by dirty room/building. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our family stayed in 407 and 424-both excellent rooms. 424 j has a parking lot view, but also had the bunkbeds and for a 4 and 5 year old, it was perfect ! They loved the fact that they had their own TV, and they weren't tempted to try to go out on the balcony to see the water by themselves, as they were in 407., which has an ocean view. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, the food in the restaurant and the service was great, everything was clean...the pools were nice, we would certainly recommend staying here. There is a bar right by the walkway from the beach or the pool, but it really didn't bother us August 22, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>