• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed on this property unless purpose is a service animal. There is a kennel service on the Island approximately 5 minutes from the hotel. Please contact the hotel for more information.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wind and Wave Kite Surfing Rentals
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Dolphin Watch Tours
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
The USS Lexington aircraft carrier Museum
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Treasure Island Mini Golf
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free. Parking space is limited during peak season (March through Labor Day)by 1 car per room. Security company patrols parking lot from 10pm - 6am

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2015
  • Total number of rooms:149
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:139
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Corpus Christi Beach Hotel's Location is on North Padre Island

As North Padre Island's only full-service hotel located on the Gulf of Mexico, our accommodations are well-suited for leisure and business travelers. Get a taste of the island as you stroll past beautiful aquatic murals in the lobby or relax by the outdoor Sand Bar with a cold cocktail at our Holiday Inn® Corpus Christi - North Padre Island hotel.

When it comes to Corpus Christi hotels, our accommodations on the beach
View More

Corpus Christi Beach Hotel's Location is on North Padre Island

As North Padre Island's only full-service hotel located on the Gulf of Mexico, our accommodations are well-suited for leisure and business travelers. Get a taste of the island as you stroll past beautiful aquatic murals in the lobby or relax by the outdoor Sand Bar with a cold cocktail at our Holiday Inn® Corpus Christi - North Padre Island hotel.

When it comes to Corpus Christi hotels, our accommodations on the beach rank at the top with live entertainment during the summer and a location just steps away from natural beaches and white-top waves. Outdoor enthusiasts on North Padre Island can fish from Bob Hall pier, kayak around Packery Channel, surf at J. P. Luby Park or boat around Bird Island.

Planning your next event has never been easier than when you reserve our spacious 2,100-square-foot meeting room, complete with A/V equipment and banquet services.

It's hard to compete with our Corpus Christi hotel's location on the beaches of North Padre Island, along with two outdoor pools, and a hot tub, all with ocean views. Watch the sun set over the ocean waves at the outdoor gazebo or relax on the sundeck after you dine at our on-site restaurant. Rent a Beach Buggy from the gift shop and check out our coffee shop with hot and cold drinks and sweet treats.

View Less
Features
We're the only full-service North Padre Island hotel, and our Corpus Christi beach location offers beautiful ocean views, two large outdoor pools and the Gulf of Mexico right at our back door.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Celebration Weekend Thoroughly enjoyed a fabulous weekend at the beach celebrating birthdays. The check-in staff were very friendly and accommodating. My room was clean, bed was comfortable and the pillows were great! My room was very quiet, despite being right next to the ice machine and elevator. The A/C was always cool and comfortable. My towels were updated and freshened. The breakfast room was always busy and seemed to have a great selection, even though I did not eat there. The hotel was within walking distance of the beach and many local restaurants and shops, very convenient. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not great This hotel was ok. There were holes in our sheets, the people in the breakfast area would wipe the tables off with their hands, not a rag. It is a tourist town and you can tell they will be booked no matter what the accommodations. It is almost like they know they can do things half way and still be fully booked. The staff was very nice, the upkeep just wasn't what it usually is when we stay at this chain in other towns. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor night staffing The reason for the poor ratings on the Staff, sleep quality & able to relax is due to the nights staffs inability and unwillingness to follow through with their job duties. After a third visit down stairs, I had to threaten to call the police if he did not. Only because raised my voice and would not leave until he called the police is the reason they were called. In 18 years of traveling, I have never had to go down to the front desk to get my point across. Then the next morning I find out that there was nothing in the overnight ledger about unruly guest or that police had to be called. I was told by the morning staff that the manager would be informed and I would be contacted. However, that didn't take place either. Late in the day I just happen to run into the manager, while talking to her I found out no one had relayed any info to her. Once I filled her in about the over night experience she was more then apologetic. Throughout the day I waited to be contacted but was not and b/c I wasn't I made the decision to pack up my family end our vacation early rather then experience another night like the one before. I believe if it hadn't been so late in the day and there were other rooms available the manager would have moved us, however, once she found out, she didn't have that option available. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super breakfast/comfortable room Breakfast was wonderful! Good variety and very tasty. Room was comfortable and roomy July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Just a short walk to the beach, plenty of parking. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very Nice Front Desk Personnel The front desk personnel were kind, courteous and helpful. The room was quiet and comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Customer in South Texas The staff was super friendly. We were disappointed to find out we had to drive to the beach, but we should have researched this more ahead of time. Breakfast was provided, and it was fairly average. The room and hall was quiet at night. We had issues with our key cards not working correctly a few times. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Took care of business Andrea got me into a suite so i would have more room for my family diring our one night reward stay. Someone had missed the trash in the cabinet under the sink. Instead of waiting around for afterhours housekeeping , Andrea just gave me te adjoining room so we wohld not be impeded. We really appreciated that. The net day Victor gave me an extended check out so our nanny could use the room with the baby while the rest of our family were offshore . And he gave us a few extra minutes so my wife could take a quick shower after our adventure so she'd be fresh for the drive home. I cannot praise these two employees enough. I will stay there anytime I am in Port Aransas. Thanks y'all! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great experience!!! We love it here always!! Ryan and Kim are GREAT! They let us again watch the Spurs play and they beat OKC!! It was well worth the trip down to Port A and we look forward to returning! They always provide the best customer service and always have the best TEXAS Hospitality!! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very friendly staff We were greeted by friendly staff members that made our check-in a breeze. I also asked about some local restaurant ideas for dinner and they were very helpful. The room was very clean and we ate the breakfast in the morning at the hotel. The breakfast was good and quick as a matter fact we ate it every morning while staying there. I will definitely stay here again. The hotel is within walking distance to the beach. As usual Holiday Inn Express has came through again . Another very happy customer ! Thanks!! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Non stessful experience I was pleased to discover that this hotel allowed me to enjoy my stay an not worry about anything associated with my room or the place in general June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Stayed for a planning meeting with our agency. Meeting Room was adequate. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay again or even bring my family for a trip next time. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, clean, and near nice beach The place has a great location, easy to get to, and near a nice beach. Staff acted like they had great training. everyone was great. Especially Ryan. I took 5 jr high girls and they wanted to write a thank you note to all the staff, but forgot, they were happy to hear I got to write a review. This was a going away party vacation for friends and everyone had a great time. Was excellent for 2 night stay in area, most places required longer stay at higher prices. Again I say, great location. Walk to beach is quick and easy. :) June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review Great service great bed, allowed us late checkout pool was wonderful staff was wonderful June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly Last miniute reservation. Needed 2 nights but booked only one, due to the price for the following stay. I understand it's PEAK season, but the difference was out of this world. Grounds and room were very clean, the staff very nice. Had a good breakfast . The only things I would "complain" about would be that the TV was out of focus and wiggeling the cable did not help. The other would be that the thermostat showed 90 degrees but it was a bit on the cold side. We just shut it off for a few minutes. Only stayed one night so either one of these things did not bother us much. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at port aransas texas great stay, just don;t forget and leave anything.looking to my next stay at holiday inn express.stay at home about 50% and 50% out on the road. i usualy stay at holiday inn express all the time June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay close to the beach This is a great place to stay if you're on a budget. For the price you probably couldn't get a better room. Very comfortable, good high speed internet, and a great free breakfast. Also a very nice pool. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing firt time in Port Aransas This was my first time in Port Aransas ever. Best hotel I ever stayed in, loved the atmosphere. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice property This Is A Nice Facility, But I Believe It Is Over Priced. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great I live in port a and have to book my family Rooms throughout the summer. The staff is great and it's always very delightful to work with them May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Front desk staff was amazing! There was one gentleman who overextended his hospitality to help us find the spurs game on TV in the breakfast room!! He also was helped us find a great location to eat. In addition to this great stay I have to also say that the pool was very enjoyable! Keep up the superior service holiday inn port Aransas!!! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST MINI-VACATION STAY! We checked in Fri. night for a one night stay, 3 adults, 3 kids, under the "Fun in the Sun" package, first trip ever to Port A. Ryan was very professional and very nice, he even gave us two extra pails for the kids to make sand castles! We checked out Sat. with late check out and hung out at the beach for a few hours, but then it was Spurs game day, so we decided to go back to hotel to ask if we could watch the playoff game in the breakfast area. Kymberly was so friendly and accommodating, she agreed! She even let us rearrange the furniture so that we could use the couch to watch the game! The staff here definitely go ABOVE AND BEYOND to make us feel welcomed and at home. We are going to stay here every time we need a mini-beach day and look forward to their Texas hospitality! May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Super Location for a Familiy Beach Weekend Quite New Hotel in walking distance to beach For a HI Express in a very good Location. Very helpfull staff (Mr. Nixon) One of the best HI Express we stayed in Texas April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Staff I found the bed to be too soft for my taste. Most other hotels I stay in, including Holiday Inn Express's, have firmer beds. One hotel chain has adjustable mattress firmness. However, the staff was outstanding. Very friendly and helpful. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful comfortable hotel in the heart of everything We loved this hotel, when we first made reservation we only booked one night because hotel had no restaurant or bar, but because of the excellent location it does not need either. The hotel is a short walk from a big variety of great restaurants, live music, great fishing spots as well as the beach. The staff was great and Ryan at check in made excellent suggestions of places to eat and see live music! Very comfortable clean hotel with a great breakfast buffet. This location will be top if our list for future coast visits! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My trip Had a great stay.the staff was great,I love the pool,I had some problem last weekend but staff went out of there way to make it up,our stay was very nice thanks mrs.nixon see ya soon. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location good, front desk so -so We stayed at this location for the second time and this time the front desk service was not as nice, they didn't mention that we are IHG members, which I think they are supposed to? We did show up just to see if we could check in early, with no expectations, but the response was very rude. Female on duty, didn't get name. Later when we dealt with a male at the front desk, he was very nice and helpful. Location is great, pool/hottub are nice - it was raining so we couldn't use them, but we will likely stay here again when in Port A - if we can get a good rate. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing! This site was chosen on a whim. Using the IHG finder, 6-8 Holiday Inns were located in the Corpus Christi area. We decided to check this one out since we had never stayed in Port "A". THis turned out to be a fine choice. The staff were excellent. If anything, the internet was a little slow. But who needs internet when there is a great beach and so much fresh air to enjoy! April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty rooms, rude staff Check in staff was rude and one of the two rooms was filthy . The rooms were not worth the priority points I used. I booked the rooms for my wife and daughter to have a short get away. I will never stay or book this motel again. One room was a handicap room which was not required or wanted! Dirty towels and a filthy shower curtain in one room. Being a Platinum member I never experienced this before. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Failed to meet my expectation! I have been visiting the Port Aransas area for the last 3 to 4 years on a annual basis, this hotel was recommended to me by friend who I hold in high regard. When we first visited your establishment several years ago, we could not say enough great things about your hotel concerning the facilities, amenities, location, and the friendliness of the staff. However every time that we have been there has been an issue with Wi-Fi connectivity in our room. In today's day and age most all hotels and the majority of motels utilize Wi-Fi connection for their guests free of charge, on our last visit this past weekend again! We had trouble ever getting connected to the Wi-Fi connection, it seems that you have a problem, and that you are aware of it, however you choose to ignore it and do nothing about it, the reason I make the statement is because the front desk clerk hands you a piece of paper with a code on it, and a 1-800 number to call if you have any problems, seems like they are already anticipating that you are going to have a problem, and so that they do not have to deal with it they have given your number to call, and the person that you call response but never does anything about it. I know that I am getting long-winded concerning this Wi-Fi connectivity, however when we as consumers and customers make decisions and selections to patronize your hotel because of advertised amenities, we expect to get what we pay for, this hotel is not the cheapest hotel in the area, I am sure that most of your business is derived because of location. Chances are that me and my family will not be back to visit this hotel, mainly because of price vs. value, and the customer service that surrounds the amenities and the advertised amenities. You can check your records and find out that we only stayed one night in your hotel, however, me and my family were there for three days this past weekend, we chose to stay someplace else for the remainder of the time, even though we spent less money at the other hotel that we patronized, we did have a better experience for less money, that is what I call Value! By the way, at the other locations that we stayed at their in Port Aransas, the Wi-Fi connectivity required no codes, nor any 1- 800 numbers to call, and the hotel was very clean and had great customer service. April 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Front Desk Aquarium Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Beach and ocean themed Front Desk Hotel Exterior View from Hotel Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading