• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed on this property unless purpose is a service animal. There is a kennel service on the Island approximately 5 minutes from the hotel. Please contact the hotel for more information.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Treasure Island Mini Golf
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Padre Isles Country Club and Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Wind and Wave Kite Surfing Rentals
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Bob Hall Fishing Pier
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free. Parking space is limited during peak season (March through Labor Day)by 1 car per room. Security company patrols parking lot from 10pm - 6am

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2015
  • Total number of rooms:149
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:139
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Corpus Christi Beach Hotel's Location is on North Padre Island

As North Padre Island's only full-service hotel located on the Gulf of Mexico, our accommodations are well-suited for leisure and business travelers. Get a taste of the island as you stroll past beautiful aquatic murals in the lobby or relax by the outdoor Sand Bar with a cold cocktail at our Holiday Inn® Corpus Christi - North Padre Island hotel.

When it comes to Corpus Christi hotels, our accommodations on the beach
View More

Corpus Christi Beach Hotel's Location is on North Padre Island

As North Padre Island's only full-service hotel located on the Gulf of Mexico, our accommodations are well-suited for leisure and business travelers. Get a taste of the island as you stroll past beautiful aquatic murals in the lobby or relax by the outdoor Sand Bar with a cold cocktail at our Holiday Inn® Corpus Christi - North Padre Island hotel.

When it comes to Corpus Christi hotels, our accommodations on the beach rank at the top with live entertainment during the summer and a location just steps away from natural beaches and white-top waves. Outdoor enthusiasts on North Padre Island can fish from Bob Hall pier, kayak around Packery Channel, surf at J. P. Luby Park or boat around Bird Island.

Planning your next event has never been easier than when you reserve our spacious 2,100-square-foot meeting room, complete with A/V equipment and banquet services.

It's hard to compete with our Corpus Christi hotel's location on the beaches of North Padre Island, along with two outdoor pools, and a hot tub, all with ocean views. Watch the sun set over the ocean waves at the outdoor gazebo or relax on the sundeck after you dine at our on-site restaurant. Rent a Beach Buggy from the gift shop and check out our coffee shop with hot and cold drinks and sweet treats.

View Less
Features
We're the only full-service North Padre Island hotel, and our Corpus Christi beach location offers beautiful ocean views, two large outdoor pools and the Gulf of Mexico right at our back door.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very friendly staff We were greeted by friendly staff members that made our check-in a breeze. I also asked about some local restaurant ideas for dinner and they were very helpful. The room was very clean and we ate the breakfast in the morning at the hotel. The breakfast was good and quick as a matter fact we ate it every morning while staying there. I will definitely stay here again. The hotel is within walking distance to the beach. As usual Holiday Inn Express has came through again . Another very happy customer ! Thanks!! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Non stessful experience I was pleased to discover that this hotel allowed me to enjoy my stay an not worry about anything associated with my room or the place in general June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Stayed for a planning meeting with our agency. Meeting Room was adequate. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay again or even bring my family for a trip next time. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, clean, and near nice beach The place has a great location, easy to get to, and near a nice beach. Staff acted like they had great training. everyone was great. Especially Ryan. I took 5 jr high girls and they wanted to write a thank you note to all the staff, but forgot, they were happy to hear I got to write a review. This was a going away party vacation for friends and everyone had a great time. Was excellent for 2 night stay in area, most places required longer stay at higher prices. Again I say, great location. Walk to beach is quick and easy. :) June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review Great service great bed, allowed us late checkout pool was wonderful staff was wonderful June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly Last miniute reservation. Needed 2 nights but booked only one, due to the price for the following stay. I understand it's PEAK season, but the difference was out of this world. Grounds and room were very clean, the staff very nice. Had a good breakfast . The only things I would "complain" about would be that the TV was out of focus and wiggeling the cable did not help. The other would be that the thermostat showed 90 degrees but it was a bit on the cold side. We just shut it off for a few minutes. Only stayed one night so either one of these things did not bother us much. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at port aransas texas great stay, just don;t forget and leave anything.looking to my next stay at holiday inn express.stay at home about 50% and 50% out on the road. i usualy stay at holiday inn express all the time June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay close to the beach This is a great place to stay if you're on a budget. For the price you probably couldn't get a better room. Very comfortable, good high speed internet, and a great free breakfast. Also a very nice pool. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing firt time in Port Aransas This was my first time in Port Aransas ever. Best hotel I ever stayed in, loved the atmosphere. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice property This Is A Nice Facility, But I Believe It Is Over Priced. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great I live in port a and have to book my family Rooms throughout the summer. The staff is great and it's always very delightful to work with them May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Front desk staff was amazing! There was one gentleman who overextended his hospitality to help us find the spurs game on TV in the breakfast room!! He also was helped us find a great location to eat. In addition to this great stay I have to also say that the pool was very enjoyable! Keep up the superior service holiday inn port Aransas!!! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST MINI-VACATION STAY! We checked in Fri. night for a one night stay, 3 adults, 3 kids, under the "Fun in the Sun" package, first trip ever to Port A. Ryan was very professional and very nice, he even gave us two extra pails for the kids to make sand castles! We checked out Sat. with late check out and hung out at the beach for a few hours, but then it was Spurs game day, so we decided to go back to hotel to ask if we could watch the playoff game in the breakfast area. Kymberly was so friendly and accommodating, she agreed! She even let us rearrange the furniture so that we could use the couch to watch the game! The staff here definitely go ABOVE AND BEYOND to make us feel welcomed and at home. We are going to stay here every time we need a mini-beach day and look forward to their Texas hospitality! May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Location for a Familiy Beach Weekend Quite New Hotel in walking distance to beach For a HI Express in a very good Location. Very helpfull staff (Mr. Nixon) One of the best HI Express we stayed in Texas April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Staff I found the bed to be too soft for my taste. Most other hotels I stay in, including Holiday Inn Express's, have firmer beds. One hotel chain has adjustable mattress firmness. However, the staff was outstanding. Very friendly and helpful. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful comfortable hotel in the heart of everything We loved this hotel, when we first made reservation we only booked one night because hotel had no restaurant or bar, but because of the excellent location it does not need either. The hotel is a short walk from a big variety of great restaurants, live music, great fishing spots as well as the beach. The staff was great and Ryan at check in made excellent suggestions of places to eat and see live music! Very comfortable clean hotel with a great breakfast buffet. This location will be top if our list for future coast visits! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My trip Had a great stay.the staff was great,I love the pool,I had some problem last weekend but staff went out of there way to make it up,our stay was very nice thanks mrs.nixon see ya soon. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location good, front desk so -so We stayed at this location for the second time and this time the front desk service was not as nice, they didn't mention that we are IHG members, which I think they are supposed to? We did show up just to see if we could check in early, with no expectations, but the response was very rude. Female on duty, didn't get name. Later when we dealt with a male at the front desk, he was very nice and helpful. Location is great, pool/hottub are nice - it was raining so we couldn't use them, but we will likely stay here again when in Port A - if we can get a good rate. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing! This site was chosen on a whim. Using the IHG finder, 6-8 Holiday Inns were located in the Corpus Christi area. We decided to check this one out since we had never stayed in Port "A". THis turned out to be a fine choice. The staff were excellent. If anything, the internet was a little slow. But who needs internet when there is a great beach and so much fresh air to enjoy! April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty rooms, rude staff Check in staff was rude and one of the two rooms was filthy . The rooms were not worth the priority points I used. I booked the rooms for my wife and daughter to have a short get away. I will never stay or book this motel again. One room was a handicap room which was not required or wanted! Dirty towels and a filthy shower curtain in one room. Being a Platinum member I never experienced this before. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Failed to meet my expectation! I have been visiting the Port Aransas area for the last 3 to 4 years on a annual basis, this hotel was recommended to me by friend who I hold in high regard. When we first visited your establishment several years ago, we could not say enough great things about your hotel concerning the facilities, amenities, location, and the friendliness of the staff. However every time that we have been there has been an issue with Wi-Fi connectivity in our room. In today's day and age most all hotels and the majority of motels utilize Wi-Fi connection for their guests free of charge, on our last visit this past weekend again! We had trouble ever getting connected to the Wi-Fi connection, it seems that you have a problem, and that you are aware of it, however you choose to ignore it and do nothing about it, the reason I make the statement is because the front desk clerk hands you a piece of paper with a code on it, and a 1-800 number to call if you have any problems, seems like they are already anticipating that you are going to have a problem, and so that they do not have to deal with it they have given your number to call, and the person that you call response but never does anything about it. I know that I am getting long-winded concerning this Wi-Fi connectivity, however when we as consumers and customers make decisions and selections to patronize your hotel because of advertised amenities, we expect to get what we pay for, this hotel is not the cheapest hotel in the area, I am sure that most of your business is derived because of location. Chances are that me and my family will not be back to visit this hotel, mainly because of price vs. value, and the customer service that surrounds the amenities and the advertised amenities. You can check your records and find out that we only stayed one night in your hotel, however, me and my family were there for three days this past weekend, we chose to stay someplace else for the remainder of the time, even though we spent less money at the other hotel that we patronized, we did have a better experience for less money, that is what I call Value! By the way, at the other locations that we stayed at their in Port Aransas, the Wi-Fi connectivity required no codes, nor any 1- 800 numbers to call, and the hotel was very clean and had great customer service. April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We stayed before and the staff was amazing with our son. They let him feed the fish in the lobby but this time when exiting the hotel after checkout there need no for acknowledgement. Two female employees stood at the desk when we were leaving and didn't even smile or say two words to us as we exited the hotel! Not "I hope you had a great stay" or a "goodbye!". As for the night staff, he was great! Our tv didn't work and we called the front desk and someone came right up and fixed it! As for the shower, the shower head was so clogged up with lime that the shower was pointless to use. The room was a little small and right next to the ice machine which was surprisingly quiet. Breakfast was typical powdered eggs. Overall it was ok. March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two strikes 1. The road in front of the hotel was being re-surfaced (read, hot tar and no other access). It would have reduced the surprise if we had received an advance notice phone call. Even better would be some compensation for the cost of removing tar from the lower panels of our car. 2. One morning the maid visited much earlier than noon, and we had not yet left our room. She left fresh towels and departed - no emptying trash or other service. The next day we were away from about 10:30 am until 7:30 pm. We arrived to find that the room had not been cleaned in any fashion (no one had been there). The desk clerk kindly brought new bath towels. We complained about the latter incident and were given a credit for a partial night's cost. Frankly we would rather have the sort of good service we have enjoyed at this hotel during previous visits. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just nice and quite. went down to chill and catch fish. the holiday inn helped me do just that. clean and nice people too. helped me find the good food in town too. I will stay here again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very near the beach The staff was very nice and friendly. The room was great. I just wish the water pressure in the shower was better. Perhaps it was just an issue with the shower head. The hotel was a very nice 5 minute walk to the beach. Overall this is a great hotel. We will be back with the kids and grandchild! February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would come back! Good value, great staff front desk( Brian) very helpful and fun. Good suggestions as to where eat and how to get there. The hot tub and pool looked good but too cold to go outside. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, spacious and comfortable Had a great time near the beach. Very convenient and can walk or drive to the beach in less than 5 minutes. Extremely clean hotel and updated. Great pool area and jacuzzi. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good start but a great ending We had been traveling all day and arrived at night with our two children at night, so we were all exhausted. It was a disappointment that we had to change rooms because the blackout curtains were missing and then the second room was missing the window sheer and the sheets and pillow for the trundle. My husband ended up changing curtains and brings the sheets from the other room which was not something one expects to be dealing with but once that was over all was well. It was a bump in the road but when I informed the front staff the next morning they apologized and were even kind enough to call me that I had left my pillow! January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended our Stay by a further 2 days What a wonderful property. The staff were pleasant and knowledgeable about Local attractions and activities. The price was perfect. The Hot Breakfast was an added bonus. The hot tum and pool were spotless and oh so comfortable. A great stay which we extended by a further 2 days we were so impressed. The closeness to both the Beach and the town was handy.for all wandering about. Definetely a five star property well run and managed. December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Previous coffee was still present at coffee maker Bath recess light was inoperable Noisy & a/c not cooling well Snowy tv picture Shower head had lots of calcium November 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Front Desk Aquarium Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Beach and ocean themed Front Desk Hotel Exterior View from Hotel Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading