Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 602 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

602reviews

  • 5 Stars
    364
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    20

Ok Room. Noisy Toilet

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

Overall, the say was ok. The rooms of the hotel could use some updating. You can tell it is an old hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Traveler_5_4_3_2_1, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent visit with me. I sincerely appreciate hearing from our guests both about what we have done well as well as what we can improve upon in the future. I am very sorry that you found that the rooms could use some updating. I am very happy to report that we have already begun a complete renovation of all of our guestrooms to ensure that they are of top quality for all of our guests in the future. I am very sorry that it had not been completed before your arrival but I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again once it is complete so we can show you all of the wonderful improvements we are making. Thank you for sharing your review and I hope to see you again in the future! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall 4.5/5.

By

June 29, 2016

club

I highly recommend this Hotel. Great breakfast, great location and wonderful staff. A little over priced but still a nice place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear jwm125, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community! It is great to hear all of the nice things you were able to share about our breakfast, location and staff. Recommendations from our guests are very important for a hotel and I am very happy to hear that we were able to earn yours. I will make sure to relay your kind words to our entire staff so they know what an outstanding job they did in ensuring that your time with us was comfortable. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

Great Night

By

June 29, 2016

club

Was able to just check in and relax. It was very easy to check in, get my room key and find my room. Very easy to fall asleep in my bed, waking up when I wanted to, not getting woke up by any one. Morning food was good and fresh and hot. Again easy to grab and go and easy to check out.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 28, 2016

club

Staff was great and rooms were clean. Easy to access.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Rock2222, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community! It is great to hear all of the nice things you were able to share about your time here with us. Cleanliness and service are two things we work very hard to perfect and I am very happy that we were able to do such a good job in these areas for you. I will make sure to relay to my staff what an outstanding job they were able to do for you during your visit. Thank you for such a great review and I sincerely hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

A good stay

By

June 28, 2016

club

Hotel is nice, staff is very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear 12345rc, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of our hotel with the entire online community! I am very happy to hear the nice things you were able to share about your visit. The service we provide our guests is something that we pride ourselves on and it is great to hear that we were able to do such a good job for you. I will make sure that I congratulate our entire staff on a job very well done. Thank you for sharing such a great review and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and very clean comfortable rooms

By

June 27, 2016

club

The hotel staff were very helpful. It was quick to check in and out. The pool was down for the night (not the hotel fault) but they arranged for our Grandkids to be able to swim in the adjoining hotel pool. That was greatly appreciated!
The hot breakfast (which was included in our room price) was very good and the eating area very clean.
We highly recommend this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear therese53, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community! I am very happy to hear all of the nice things that you were able to share about your time here with us. I am very sorry for the pool closure and I sincerely appreciate your patience and understanding. It is great to know that you would highly recommend us. Recommendations from our guests are very important for a hotel and I am very happy that we have been able to earn yours. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review and I sincerely look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

Overnight in CB

By

June 24, 2016

Rita on Check in was superb - very personable, acknowledged as a Rewards Club Member; automatically upgraded out room and overall efficient - Hotel was connected to casino. Location is great -

Was a Hot day outside and the old style A/C had a tough time keeping up - could have been a little cooler for our sleep time

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear TVIA, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community! It is great to hear all of the nice things you were able to share about your time here with us. I am very happy to hear what a wonderful job Rita was able to do for you during your check-in process. I will make sure that she is properly commended for her efforts and I will share this experience with our entire staff so they can share in congratulating her on a job well done. I am very sorry for the issue with the A\C keeping up in your room. I will make sure that the unit is replaced immediately. Thank you for sharing such a great review and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

Did not want to leave!

By

June 22, 2016

club

My husband and I were visiting the casino for our first time and it was our one year anniversary. We can definitely say this is the best hotel that we have ever stayed. Everything was amazing from the front desk staff, to breakfast, the room and even the complimentary shampoo and conditioner! We will definitely be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Ambyrosia, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community and for choosing to spend such a special occasion with us. I love to hear when we have been able to make one of our guest's anniversary even more special. To hear that we were the best hotel you have ever stayed in means a great deal to us and I will make sure to relay to our staff what an outstanding job they did for you. Thank you for choosing to spend your anniversary with us and I sincerely look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

stay and park

By

June 20, 2016

club

Convenient location, comfortable, clean, slept well, good food selections in nearby restaurants, continental breakfast, shuttle service to/from airport, great staff.
Highly recommended!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear hifromsodak, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community! It is great to hear all of the very nice things that you were able to share about your time here with us. Recommendations from our guests are very important for a hotel and I am very happy to know that we were able to earn yours. I will make sure to let our staff know what a great job they did for you, especially our housekeeping department, breakfast hostess and shuttle drivers. These areas are very important for our guests and I will congratulate them on a job well done. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

June 20, 2016

club

Everything here was great from check in to check out! We will definitely stay here again!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear TRIPPLEJ, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community! I am very happy to hear that everything was great during your stay! Loyalty and return guests are very important for a hotel and it is nice to hear that we were able to win you over. I will make sure to read your review to our entire staff so they know what an outstanding job they did in providing you with a perfect experience. Thank you for sharing such a nice review with everyone and I sincerely look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

Lovely place!

By

June 16, 2016

platinumelite

Loved our stay, especially the pool and breakfast! Quiet, beautiful room and very accessible to activities in Omaha and Council Bluffs.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Dear blp63, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community! It is great to hear all of the wonderful things you were able to share about your time here with us! I am very happy that you enjoyed our pool, breakfast, as well as our central location between Omaha and Council Bluffs. I will make sure that I relay to my staff what a great job they did in making you feel at home. We always enjoy hearing when our guests loved their stay and I sincerely thank you for sharing that with us. Thank you for such a great review and I hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

Overnight business travel

By

June 14, 2016

club

This is a very nice hotel at the Ameristar Casino. We checked in the the room was warm and stuffy. We turned down the thermostat took a walk around the property and came back. Still warm. We turned down the thermostat a bit more but I woke up and the temperature never seemed to get cooler. Also the TV remote was very hard to get turn the TV or change channels. I was tired and we didn't tell the staff because I didn't want to change rooms so late or in our room at a late hour. I do think based the front desk staff they would have worked to fix our problems.The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Dear angel1957, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community! I am very sorry for the issues you faced with the TV and the A\C unit during your time with us. I know how these issues can make your time with us much less comfortable. I have had both of the issues resolved since your departure and I am very grateful for you bringing them to my attention. Thank you for sharing such wonderful things about our staff. It is very important that our guests have faith in us and I am very happy to hear that feel they would have done their best. I will make sure to relay your very kind words to them. Thank you for sharing such an outstanding review and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next business trip! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager
Read More
Read Less