Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 608 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

608reviews

  • 5 Stars
    369
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    20

One night stay

By

July 25, 2016

Hotel is good for one night. Furniture is getting old. Pillow cases were off-white. Hotel was being painted on the outside - which will help with external appearance. Bathroom fixtures also showing age.

Read More
Read Less

Visit to Council Bluffs

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

Great Location - excellent price - very nice breakfast - front staff not as friendly as last visit

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

July 23, 2016

club

Room was very accommodating and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Amenities and Close to all the Action!!

By

July 19, 2016

We had such a great time here. The hotel was clean and inviting, and it is so close to the casino. We enjoyed all the dining options, especially being able to eat breakfast out on the patio overlooking the river! We will definitely be back- and would recommend it to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Chels54, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community! I am very happy to hear all of the wonderful things you were able to share about your time here with us. Our location right on the banks of the Missouri River is one of our more unique features and I am very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your breakfast out there in the morning! Loyalty and recommendations from our guests are very important for a hotel and I am very happy to hear that we were able to earn that from you. I will make sure to relay to our entire staff what an outstanding job they did in making you feel at home. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review and I sincerely look forward to your return visit! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

The place to stay

By

July 17, 2016

club

Easy off, easy back on. Quiet, comfortable, just the place you want to be. Comfortable beds, great food.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Berearere, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community! It is great to hear all of the nice things you were able to share about your time here with us. I am very happy to hear that this is just the place you want to be. Loyalty and return guests are very important for a hotel and it is great to hear that we were able to win you over! I will make sure to relay your kind words to our entire staff so they know what a wonderful job they were able to do for you! Thank you for your review and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff!

By

July 13, 2016

Love this hotel! The staff is very friendly and helpful...especially Carrie at the front desk. We use this hotel often.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear tkoester, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community! It is great to hear the wonderful things you were able to share about our staff. The service we provide to our guests is something we pride ourselves on a great deal and I will make sure to relay to everyone what an outstanding job they have always done for you. I will also make sure that Karre is properly commended for her efforts in making you feel at home. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review and for always choosing to spend your time here with us. I sincerely look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

Ok Room. Noisy Toilet

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

Overall, the say was ok. The rooms of the hotel could use some updating. You can tell it is an old hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Traveler_5_4_3_2_1, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent visit with me. I sincerely appreciate hearing from our guests both about what we have done well as well as what we can improve upon in the future. I am very sorry that you found that the rooms could use some updating. I am very happy to report that we have already begun a complete renovation of all of our guestrooms to ensure that they are of top quality for all of our guests in the future. I am very sorry that it had not been completed before your arrival but I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again once it is complete so we can show you all of the wonderful improvements we are making. Thank you for sharing your review and I hope to see you again in the future! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall 4.5/5.

By

June 29, 2016

club

I highly recommend this Hotel. Great breakfast, great location and wonderful staff. A little over priced but still a nice place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear jwm125, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community! It is great to hear all of the nice things you were able to share about our breakfast, location and staff. Recommendations from our guests are very important for a hotel and I am very happy to hear that we were able to earn yours. I will make sure to relay your kind words to our entire staff so they know what an outstanding job they did in ensuring that your time with us was comfortable. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

Great Night

By

June 29, 2016

club

Was able to just check in and relax. It was very easy to check in, get my room key and find my room. Very easy to fall asleep in my bed, waking up when I wanted to, not getting woke up by any one. Morning food was good and fresh and hot. Again easy to grab and go and easy to check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Joe0341, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community! It is great to hear how we were able to provide you with such a relaxing and stress-free stay! We know this is very important for our guests and I will make sure to share your review with our entire staff so they know what an outstanding job they did for you in this regard. We always look to provide our guests an easy hassle-free stay and I very much appreciate hearing when we have done such a great job. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review and I sincerely look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 28, 2016

club

Staff was great and rooms were clean. Easy to access.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Rock2222, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community! It is great to hear all of the nice things you were able to share about your time here with us. Cleanliness and service are two things we work very hard to perfect and I am very happy that we were able to do such a good job in these areas for you. I will make sure to relay to my staff what an outstanding job they were able to do for you during your visit. Thank you for such a great review and I sincerely hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

A good stay

By

June 28, 2016

club

Hotel is nice, staff is very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear 12345rc, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of our hotel with the entire online community! I am very happy to hear the nice things you were able to share about your visit. The service we provide our guests is something that we pride ourselves on and it is great to hear that we were able to do such a good job for you. I will make sure that I congratulate our entire staff on a job very well done. Thank you for sharing such a great review and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and very clean comfortable rooms

By

June 27, 2016

club

The hotel staff were very helpful. It was quick to check in and out. The pool was down for the night (not the hotel fault) but they arranged for our Grandkids to be able to swim in the adjoining hotel pool. That was greatly appreciated!
The hot breakfast (which was included in our room price) was very good and the eating area very clean.
We highly recommend this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear therese53, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community! I am very happy to hear all of the nice things that you were able to share about your time here with us. I am very sorry for the pool closure and I sincerely appreciate your patience and understanding. It is great to know that you would highly recommend us. Recommendations from our guests are very important for a hotel and I am very happy that we have been able to earn yours. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review and I sincerely look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
Read More
Read Less