Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly , helpfull Staff, Clean & Comfortable rooms. Friendly , helpfull Staff, Clean & Comfortable rooms and Good Food in Lounge and Restaurant. I got caught in the snow storm, had to check in early and checkout late: the staff handled it without ant problems. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Check-in Service & Pool Had same person take reservation as greeted us at check-in made the Inn feel "home-like" from start. Grandchildren loved the pool area March 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not nearly as nice as it was 2 years ago Stayed for three nights. PROS: Room (223) was clean. Room was spacious. Pool area was nice. Pool was heated so it wasn't ice cold. Hot tub was wonderfully warm. Shuttle to MDW is a nice convenience. Microwave and fridge in room is nice. CONS: Shower did not work right--barely any hot water pressure. Cold poured out of the shower head; hot only trickled. Called the desk. The guy made an adjustment and we had hot water for a little while. Next morning, same issue w/only a trickle of hot water. Didn't try to watch TV until the last night. The volume on the TV would go up all by itself. We would mute it and it would ramp up to max volume in under a minute. It was late and we were in jammies so we didn't bother to call, just turned it off. Got downstairs for an EXPENSIVE breakfast buffet at 9:45. Told breakfast ended at 10am. They began breaking down the food line at 9:50. For $12.95 I expected to be able to get food until 10am. Food quality was mediocre. Pancakes were so tough you couldn't eat them. Bacon and eggs were cold. They were in such a hurry to get us out that they took the salt and pepper off the table before we were even finished eating. Won't make the mistake of eating there again. We will probably stay there again but will make sure that EVERYTHING in the room works before unpacking anything. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by December 31-January 1 Enjoyed my two day stay at this location. I would highly recommend and stay again at this location. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 41st anniversary stay no problems at all, rooom was great, holidom was great, pool water was nice and warm and all aminities were performing well. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean & Great Staff This is the first time I have stayed at this Holiday Inn, but have stayed in many (over 100 nights a year). I read some reviews on this hotel and had my doubts. Once I got there any of the poor reviews were wrong in my opinion. The staff was very friendly always said HI, the facility was clean, the food in the bar was great. In some reviews they mentioned about the poor internet, well they updated the system and every room has internet. Actually the best I have had in any Holiday Inn. I would and will stay there the next time I am in town. February 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A mixed experience We have not stayed here for over 5 years and looked forward to the remodeled changes we had heard about. What we got was a mixed bag of good and dissappointing. The exterior, lobby, and public spaces are very nice. Modern, clean, and well kept up. The desk staff was polite and helpful, but several times I found the service staff blocking the hall or elevator doors with their carts. Once we got checked in however things seemed to change. The room was well decorated but small. The coffee brewer only brews 1/2 cup at a time, and only has 2 packets of coffee, for the small styrofoam cups. No coffee in the lobby. The bathtub is small and has a rounded bottom that makes showering difficult to do without banging into the grab bars and wall. The heater seemed to have only 2 settings. Hot and noisy, or off. They have also eliminated the continental breakfast and are pushing the $12.95 breakfast buffet. It appears to me that the owners are concentrating all their efforts into the public spaces rather than guest comfort. In other words all flash and little substance. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Stayed over Christmas week. The stay, the service, the room, were excellent. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel for price We stayed at the Holiday in Willowbrook the night before, but it was so outdated and in need of renovation. This location for our unexpected 2nd night stay due to bad weather in Indy was SO much better! The rooms were more spacious and the bed was WAY more comfortable than the location in Willowbrook. The William Tell restauraunt located next to hotel has a nice breakfast brunch that was complimentary with our stay. My only suggestion is to get complimentary wi-fi to rooms ASAP. While available in lobby, the wired access in rooms is outdated. You can't use the wifi for your iphones or ipod touches which causes the ipod touch to be unuseable for internet access and data usage on your cell phone. Other than that, it was great! Thank you! January 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No WI-FI in the rooms..!!! There is no Wi-Fi available in the rooms. Business hotel absolutely should have Wi-Fi at least in the rooms. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Very comfortable, friendly, clean--a great price for a comfortable room! We were looking for a reasonable place to stay the night while in the suburbs. Very new and clean, HUGE pool and jacuzzi, nice room with coffee maker, etc. Highly recommend for anyone looking to stay in the southwestern suburbs--cute shops and restaurants nearby in downtown LaGrange, for a great bed-and-breakfast feel! December 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comments.. was disapointed with breakfast arrangements or LACK theroff. December 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing hotel stay This was the absolute worst stay at a Holiday Inn Express and I've stayed at several. The hotel was old with little to no updates. The pullout couch bed had blood all over it... My daughter saw it and was mortified (11yr old). The water was ice cold - No hot water for even a shower. The beds were very uncomfortable and old. This was a NON SMOKING hotel and I was given a room that was right next to someone smoking that shouldn't have been allowed to. Horrible experience and I will never recommend this place to anyone. November 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfort Nice comfortable hotel within a short drive of work. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, clean accomadations. We travel yearly for a family tradition and experienced a wonderful stay. The staff was excellent, the pool area very clean, and the room was clean fresh and very comfortable. I called my sisters to tell them what a great room we had and the pool area was very clean and staff very attentive. Much Thanks, Gean Family November 21, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk inhospitable I have stayed here many times and usually have had a great experience. However, the front desk staff was inhospitable and rude. When I checked in, the key did not work. The front desk sent up maintenance to deal with it. They were extremely nice, but had to go back down to the front desk 3 times to get the right key code. No apology from the front desk. Then, the key quit working the next day. I know the front desk person did not put in the total days I was staying. I had to go to the front desk again. The same staff person re-coded the key. I went to get on the elevator, and she yelled at me to come back to the front desk. She had coded it incorrectly again. There was no apology for the previous incident or for this incident. She was very short and rude in dealing with the situation. I understand how people can make mistakes. What makes me upset is when there is no apology! I love to come stay there mainly because of the morning restaurant staff. They make me feel welcome. I may have to rethink this. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pools and Sauna Love going her for the pools and sauna. They have great free breakfast during the weekdays unfortunately they charge on the weekends. We still stay on the weekends because of the amenities. Family and friends love going to this hotel. November 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Watch for Ants!! Overall the whole place was nice. Nothing overly recommendable. The bed wasn't very comfortable, but the pillows were excellent. The room was very dry, bring a humdifier! Checked in around 4, attended a wedding at the adjoining William Tell and by the time we got back in the room at 1 am, there were ants all over the bathroom and vanity areas!! Told the front desk and got an unsincere sounding apology! Check your room out before commiting! November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and place to stay My only issue was the in room fridge didn't work. besides that the hotel was great October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, comfortable property I enjoyed a nice relaxing stay at this beautiful hotel. The service was great, food was wonderful and the pool and fitness center were amazing. The room was spacious with comforatble beds. And last but not least, the staff was exceptional. They made me feel welcome. It was easy to get around town. This is an impressive property. I hope to be able to enjoy the entertainment in their lounge next time. October 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 A great time!!! We were in town for a graduation, we stayed Wednesday night here so we could go to Brookfield Zoo on Thursday- great location for this!!! We changed hotels on Thursday to be closer to graduation had planned to stay at our 2nd hotel Friday but liked the location and pool so much we transfered back to Holiday Inn for both Friday and Saturday night!! The pool area has the WOW EFFECT love the glass ceilings! The rooms were very clean and quiet. If visiting Chicago beware that there are two Joliet roads about 8 miles apart save yourself the confusion up front. I was most impressed with the area it was our biggest concern never being in Chicago before. I would however skip the breakfast. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff We really enjoyed the pool/hot tube area. The staff at the hotel were awesome. We went to the soccer game at Toyota Park and our driver Simon took excellent care of us. It was a little chaotic getting out of the park after the game - some of the road were closed and we had to call the hotel to relay a message to Simon and they all did a fantastic job of picking us up and getting us back to the hotel safely!! The only bad thing I would say is that the hallway smelled a little bit funny. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, clean rooms and great service We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful with reservations and proved to be just as friendly and courteous throughout our stay. The rooms were large, clean and had comfortable beds. The recreation area is lovely and offers a variety of pools, sauna, steam room, hot tubs, game area and exercise room all in a beautiful setting. The food was very tasty, however I feel the price of the breakfast buffet is a little too expensive. Overall, we were pleased with everything and will surely stay here on our next trip. October 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and Staff The brick wall layout somehow gives a run-down look. I know much cant be done on this. Please get the Wi-Fi running for the hotel. Its a pain to work always hooked with the Ethernet cable. My experience @ William Tell and the pertinent staff were excellent. Please have the shuttle run at higher frequency. I was asked to wait 45 minutes in the train (metra) station for the shuttle in a rainy night. I took a cab for $12. I was hoping manager Nicole will give me a $12 credit in my bill but her colleague (forgot the name that starts with an A) gave me a food coupon to be used in WT. October 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting Main room was dark even with the available lights on. Of the three lamps in the room, one did not work even when plugged into other outlets. The front desk was informed of the problem and even though no one was in the room that evening, the light was also not fixed the next day when the cleaning crew came around. At that time the light was obviously unplugged and should have alerted the staff to a problem, but was not. It might not matter as much if the room was lighter in the first place, but it really was quite dim. October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I have visited this hotel in the past and really enjoyed my stay. This time was no different. This time I also brought my kids and they have given this hotel an enthusiastic two thumbs up! The Holidome is excellent and with all the activity with two wedding receptions going on we, in our room never heard a sound. When I am in the Chicago area, for the money, location and amenities, this is where I want to stay. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifull Complex.....Pool area etc. Thank you for a wonderfull stay....Food is great,Pool area with all the "extras" was great and clean.Even though hotel was full we were very well accomadated... October 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOISE It was the worst experience in a hotel in my 50 years. You had 2 wedding parties, a couple of class reunions. They were so loud, I had to call the front desk 2 different times, had security come up the 2nd time. There were some guests in town for the Chicago Marathon, the next morning. Which Im sure with all the noise didnt get much sleep. I finally got to sleep about 3am, and had to be up at 5:30am. Thanks for nothing. Some thing should of been done about the noise at about 11pm. Im sure you wont have any returning buisness from marathon runners any more. And then you didnt offer any discount at all. You should of offered a free stay at one of your other locations, on a different date. October 12, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Internet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Told the hotel staff at front desk 2 times in our short stay that there was no working internet but nothing was done. There is no wireless internet in the rooms, had to plug an ethernet cord to computer. However the modem in our room was completely dead. The tub drain was running extremely slow so that if you took a quick shower you were left standing in ankle high water. The filters/vents on the ventilation system by the window were extremely dirty and dusty!!!! There was only one tiny bar of soap to use for the sink and for the shower. The walls were very thin and you could hear every sound in the hallway. Made it very hard to sleep. The staff were not friendly and we witnessed the "bouncer" woman in the lounge be extremely rude to people. We will never EVER stay at this hotel ever again. October 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room - but noisy Our room was clean and had very nice furnishings....but door and walls provide very little sound-proofing. Weddings & banquets are a big part of this hotels business. There was a very noisy wedding party visiting loudly (and drunkenly ) in the hall until about 3 AM. Multiple complaints from us and another guest on the floor had no results. October 12, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>