• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Croatian
  4. Polish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brookfield Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:372
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:174
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:109
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0432

Countryside Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations

With a convenient location near I-55 and I-294, the Holiday Inn® Chicago SW - Countryside Conference Center hotel is an ideal choice for business and leisure travelers visiting Countryside. The hotel's suburban property helps you escape the hustle and bustle of the city while offering easy access to downtown Chicago.

Although in a suburban setting, this Countryside hotel is surrounded by entertaining attractions, including the
View More

Countryside Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations

With a convenient location near I-55 and I-294, the Holiday Inn® Chicago SW - Countryside Conference Center hotel is an ideal choice for business and leisure travelers visiting Countryside. The hotel's suburban property helps you escape the hustle and bustle of the city while offering easy access to downtown Chicago.

Although in a suburban setting, this Countryside hotel is surrounded by entertaining attractions, including the popular Brookfield Zoo and Toyota Park, which is home to the MLS Chicago Fire. Browse more than 160 upscale shops at the open-air Oakbrook Center. If you're looking for more excitement, downtown Chicago is about a 20-minute drive from the hotel.

Besides the more than 22,000 sq ft of conference space, corporate travelers appreciate the location of this Countryside hotel. We are just minutes from EMD, BNSF, FedEx Freight, General Motors and UPS. McCormick Place Convention Complex is about 14 miles away and sports teams appreciate the hotel's proximity to McCook Athletics. The hotel has free Wi-Fi access in public areas and a Business Center.

When choosing hotels in Countryside, IL, remember our top amenities including an Olympic size pool, two Jacuzzis, a Fitness Center and game area. A free shuttle is available by request to Midway airport from 6:30am to 10:30pm. Book your stay today!

View Less
Features
As this hotel's guest in Countryside, IL, you can enjoy a convenient location near I-55 and I-294, as well as great amenities like the family gathering space, which features an Olympic size pool.
Announcements
A Family Friendly Retreat! Book the Brookfield Zoo Package and Save. This package includes a King Standard Room, 2 admission tickets, and 3 attraction tickets per admission ticket. Black Out
View More
Announcements
A Family Friendly Retreat! Book the Brookfield Zoo Package and Save. This package includes a King Standard Room, 2 admission tickets, and 3 attraction tickets per admission ticket. Black Out Dates Apply - Sept. 6 thru 13, 2014 Not valid with any other discounts or offers.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Stay We stayed here 3 nights;a family of 4 the youngest being dropped off at college. Clean, well kept, easy access to shopping. Usual good Holiday Inn Express quality. September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service at the Chicago West O'hare location We forgot some clothing items when we checked out. We have called 7 times over the past six days now and still no resolution to retrieve them. We will not stay at this hotel again. Staff is inept. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible staff I stay in hotels for about 120 days a year throughout the country, this was the rudest staff I have ever ran across! Nice hotel, wonderful driver...... But the evening front desk staff is rude and disrespectful as well as one of the breakfast workers. From making the reservation to leaving the hotel I would not recommend this hotel to anyone without a staff overhaul. This was a waste of 40,000 points! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Overall it was a great stay. Staff was excellent! Breakfast was good, but had internet connection problems. The room I stayed in must have been by a street light, as it showed through the window. If you are a light sleeper, you will want to get a room that is an odd number, so you are not on the traffic side of the hotel September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service front desk Kelly was nice and resolved the problem with check in, her assistant wasn't pleasant but rather rude. She did not acknowledge Platinum status and didn't care about accommodating my stay September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel and the experience was very nice. The problem areas, if they may be called that, were the beds...totally uncomfortable. Back aches. Food was not so wonderful. Eggs had a very bad taste. Should also offer something other than "Promise" for a "butter" choice. It tasted awful. Should offer "real" oatmeal, not instant. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and Good service Our Family of 4 had a good time and comfortable stay during our vacation. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved my stay at this hotel! I stayed for four nights with my family to visit the city my husband grew up in. I was thinking the worst of staying in a hotel miles away from my home in Alabama. But as soon as I entered the hotel staff made me feel very welcomed. The rooms were so clean and made me feel right at home! I was so comfortable! The breakfast was great with a wide variety of choices. (The pancake maker was my favorite.) The hotel provided complementary coffee, hot chocolate, water, and teas in the great room throughout the day and night. Whenever we went to the pool, we always had it to ourselves. The only negative I had throughout the entire hotel stay was the chlorine levels of the pool and hot tub were too high, even though they were very clear and clean. I had a wonderful experience at this hotel and I will definitely be back again next year! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay, especially for business I have stayed at this particular hotel more times than I can count as I come to Chicago every other week so I either stay here or in the loop. The hotel is very easy to get in and out of and has ample parking. While there really are not many restaurants, etc in the immediate area, it's a quick 10 mins to Oakbrook (and Oakbrook mall) where there is quite literally everything. For business, it's convenient to the west burbs, ... Oakbrook, Clarendon Hills, Naperville, etc. Also Ohare. But best of all, it's on the EAST side of 294 on 290. So, if you are going into the loop, you are past the massive bottleneck of traffic where 294, 88 and 290 come together. The beds are new, comfortable and the WIFI is good. And Tony is always there to check me in quickly and with a smile! Thanks, Tony. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service on short notice I needed a hotel quickly when I missed a flight. I was able to find a moderately priced room at the Holiday Inn Express - not the closest to the airport, but the hotel offered shuttle service. They booked my room and knew my reward number by the time I checked in. The room and bath were clean, internet worked, outlets were available to charge phone and laptop, and I got my bill under the door, a flexible checkout, and shuttle back to the airport. Breakfast was good - better than most - and the staff were flexible and friendly. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable sleep This was a convenient location as I was attending a conference at Oak Park. The staff are friendly, the internet was stable and fast, the bed was very comfortable (many of my travelling companions made the same observation), and the breakfast was tasty. If you are going to require the shuttle to pick you up at the airport, definitely book ahead (it's worth it, it is not a cheap taxi cost). There are several good places to eat near by, and you are close to a main road to hop into Chicago. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed stay We were on our way to WI for vacation and stay one night in this hotel on our way there. We were pleasantly surprised to find the hotel right off the expressway and in front of a shopping area. This was convenient for us considering the fact that we have 3 young kids and would allow us to make quick trips to replenish items we brought with us. The hotel itself was clean and the courtesy of the staff was well received. Our room was clean and quiet. My kids loved the pool and the ambience the great room provided. There were a number of hot items on the breakfast menu which we enjoyed. Overall, we enjoyed out stay and will be back. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hillside is great because of their staff I've been staying at the Hillside property periodically over the last few years while on business in Chicago. The property is conveniently located within a 45-50 minute drive of downtown Chicago. To me each member of the staff is memorable for their kindness, professionalism, and the character each person brings to their role. The staff have held packages for me on many occasions. I can think of one gentleman in particular who was very helpful with my packages, and a front desk diva Q who has been very helpful as well. Overall, everyone has been this way. This location has improved vastly from what I remember when I first began coming here in late 2011. I travel to Chicago often, every 2-3 months. Initially I really did not wish to stay in Hillside, however rates are competitive though each season. Now that I've been coming here a few years I prefer to stay at the HI-EXP Hillside over other properties in the area for the reasons I have mentioned. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Overall all went well. A very slow elevator, waited minutes for elevator, every time. Ok food for free. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great location- next to a Super Target and local restaurants. Safe neighborhood and free parking. Breakfast is awesome- big variety and cool pancake machine. Friendly staff, comfortable beds. Nice updated rooms. Only bad point is the pool is freezing and the spa is too hot. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I was pleased with my stay. The room was clean, the bathroom as adequately stocked. My only complaint is that when I requested additional towels, no one bothered to bring them to my room. The towels remained at the front desk until I went down to personally inquire about them. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place The location and service for this hotel was very good. For such a busy area, the hotel property was relaxing and clean. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping Beauty This hotel was not only a pleasant experience, but a great value in the City of Chicago. Good high speed internet connection, very accommodating staff, an excellent TV selection for news and sports and a modern and comfortable Breakfast area. Located minutes away from the 290, 294, and 88 junctions with easy on ramp less than 1 minute from the free parking lot. I was working in the mid-city North side and it took less than 20 minutes at 7:00 AM to reach 290 and Cicero. All around a real gem in Chicago. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Another enjoyable stay on my cross country car rally. The young lady who greeted me (unfortunately didn't get her name) was super nice and helpful. Would highly recommend this property. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place but pool and hot tub were out of service We booked this hotel especially because it had a good hot tub and pool for our daughter to spend time in. No where on the web site did they mentioned it would be down for a few months of repair. Had we known this we would have selected a different hotel nearer to our place of meetings. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent experience Overall the staff were nice, room was good, slept well. Had a problem was no pool or spa available due to being renovated without warning when I was booking. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and service! Tony at the front desk was awesome, he made it super simple to check in our 11 room party. The entire staff was attentive and helpful. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we love Holiday Inn Express! Great experience with all...Staff friendly and helpful. Great shuttle service. Indoor pool and spa. Room large, clean, modern and comfortable. Wi Fi and cable tv. Breakfast great as usual. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce place to stay when coming to Chicago This hotel is nice and comfortable. The hotel staff was helpful. We came in in the morning and there was no room for us. The hotel staff helped us store our luggages until we checked in. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good place to stay The hotel lot was clean with free parking and located in a strip mall that included Target, Charming Charlies, Panda Express, and about 12 other business. Its right off the highway with multiple options for getting to attractions downtown and the museum area. They had a great hot breakfast; eggs, ham bacon, a pancake machine. hot cinnamon rolls, fruit, yogurt and all breakfast beverage choices. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff were professional. Internet worked great in our room. There was and indoor pool and hot tub. Nice stay great location just outside upscale Elmhusrt, IL July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room issue Unfortunately we didn't have the best experience as our hotel room had a horrible odor.... We couldn't be moved to another room because hotel was at capacity....... July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service very comfortable and located in a nice neighborhood. Great shuttle service to the blue line and to the airport. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Hotel staff was helpful. A gentleman (don't remember his name) placed me on the top floor near an exit due to my extended stay. Which I was grateful for since I needed sleep without someone stomping on top of my head. The room was quiet and clean but somewhat on the small side. I think I booked a King room. The hotel was close to shopping and the expressway. Both a huge priority for this trip. The breakfast was the best free continental hotel breakfast I'd ever had. It was my first experience with a pancake making machine and I enjoyed the sausage/bacon options. The cinnamon rolls were warm and gooey and they had my favorite Greek yogurt. My only complaint was the gym. It was super tiny. I like to run and it seemed like the two treadmills were always being used. Although, while in Chicago, I should be running on the lakefront anyway. It took me 15mins to get to O'Hare via 294. I'll stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value and Location This hotel works as it was designed. Midpriced and coonveniently located to I-290. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Housekeeping on the other hand could use a little training in treating guests with a little more kindness. Short and rude. Otherwise this location met my expectations. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUALITY ALL THE WAY When I say this hotel is as close to great as great can be.....I Mean it! We stayed here because we have a loved one as a patient at Loyola Univ. Hosp. and this hotel was close to the hospital. The staff is caring and the rooms are clean, spacious and quiet which is exactly what we needed. The complimentary breakfast each morning was hot and it was DELICIOUS! Many choices to choose from and all quite delicious. The coffee was so good I always took an extra cup with me to the hospital. We had family that was staying at another hotel nearby and once they saw our room and the amenities of our hotel, they immediately CHANGED hotels! It's that good but Holiday Inn, I hope you are listening.....Your Hotel Is Only As Good As The Staff You Employ There so PLEASE make sure this hotel staff receives the kudos and rewards that come with a job well done! July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Exterior of the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside
Exterior of the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside
Select to close.
Exterior of the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside Chicago Fire game at nearby Toyota Park The William Tell Resturant a Chicago Area landmark for dining Oakbrook Center Mall just minutes from Holiday Inn Chicago SW Hotel Exterior Midway Airport just minutes from Holiday Inn Countryside Welcoming Lobby at the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside Lobby seating at the Holiday Inn Chicago, SW Countryside
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading