• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Croatian
  4. Polish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brookfield Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:372
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:174
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:109
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0432

Countryside Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations

With a convenient location near I-55 and I-294, the Holiday Inn® Chicago SW - Countryside Conference Center hotel is an ideal choice for business and leisure travelers visiting Countryside. The hotel's suburban property helps you escape the hustle and bustle of the city while offering easy access to downtown Chicago.

Although in a suburban setting, this Countryside hotel is surrounded by entertaining attractions, including the
View More

Countryside Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations

With a convenient location near I-55 and I-294, the Holiday Inn® Chicago SW - Countryside Conference Center hotel is an ideal choice for business and leisure travelers visiting Countryside. The hotel's suburban property helps you escape the hustle and bustle of the city while offering easy access to downtown Chicago.

Although in a suburban setting, this Countryside hotel is surrounded by entertaining attractions, including the popular Brookfield Zoo and Toyota Park, which is home to the MLS Chicago Fire. Browse more than 160 upscale shops at the open-air Oakbrook Center. If you're looking for more excitement, downtown Chicago is about a 20-minute drive from the hotel.

Besides the more than 22,000 sq ft of conference space, corporate travelers appreciate the location of this Countryside hotel. We are just minutes from EMD, BNSF, FedEx Freight, General Motors and UPS. McCormick Place Convention Complex is about 14 miles away and sports teams appreciate the hotel's proximity to McCook Athletics. The hotel has free Wi-Fi access in public areas and a Business Center.

When choosing hotels in Countryside, IL, remember our top amenities including an Olympic size pool, two Jacuzzis, a Fitness Center and game area. A free shuttle is available by request to Midway airport from 6:30am to 10:30pm. Book your stay today!

View Less
Features
As this hotel's guest in Countryside, IL, you can enjoy a convenient location near I-55 and I-294, as well as great amenities like the family gathering space, which features an Olympic size pool.
Announcements
A Family Friendly Retreat! Book the Brookfield Zoo Package and Save. This package includes a King Standard Room, 2 admission tickets, and 3 attraction tickets per admission ticket. Black Out
View More
Announcements
A Family Friendly Retreat! Book the Brookfield Zoo Package and Save. This package includes a King Standard Room, 2 admission tickets, and 3 attraction tickets per admission ticket. Black Out Dates Apply - Sept. 6 thru 13, 2014 Not valid with any other discounts or offers.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Airport Hotel Choice Holiday Inn Express is always reliable, but the front desk staff at this particular hotel was exceptional. Her name was Heaven and she went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and safe. Would highly recommnd this hotel if you need to be near Midway airport. It was well located (5mins with the shuttle), clean and reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff, Excellent Hotel The staff in this hotel are very friendly and outgoing. From the staff at the front desk to the woman who ran the breakfast to the housekeeping staff. The hotel was clean and located very conveniently to Midway airport and local shopping and restaurants. The shuttle service too us to Midway so we could catch a train into the city. This was a plus! By accident I left my Tablet in the room upon checkout. The staff found the tablet for me an arranged to have to shipped to my home the next day. This is a very nice place to stay if you need to be in this part of Chicago! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Good air conditioner bad soap and shampoo I love Holiday Inn Express hotels. They are consistent, safe, have comfortable beds and good air conditioners that you can control. They have a free breakfast so what is not to love. Well for some reason Holiday Inn still does not get it right on soap and shampoos. I do not want my soap and shampoo to smell like a cinnamon stick or a fresh baked cookie. Not sure where they did the market research but everyone lied to them. Let's have some soap and shampoo that actually is nice and pleasant. Aveda makes a nice product if you need a suggestion. Skimp on the ice machine, the cushions on the couch in the lobby, but for the love of all that is holy do not skimp on the soap and shampoo. In a world that is always changing, that's just my thoughts on this subject. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room no refrig or microwave The room was clean and comfortable but did not have a refrigerator or microwave. The people at the front desk were great and helpful. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great stay We stayed at this hotel on a park and fly plan where the car was on the property for 15 days. We stayed overnight,left the car and stayed overnight when we returned. That plan worked perfectly for us-we thoroughly enjoyed our stays and the car was ready to go when we were heading home. Friendly staff, spacious clean rooms and good food-all anyone could ask for. We will do that again at this hotel. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great people check in lady was the best ,along with the check out lady October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extreemly helpful and cheerful staff We arrived late at night and had difficulties with our directions. Heaven promptly got us to the hotel when we called and made sure we arrived safely. Jill was very cheerful and efficient at check in. Heaven helped us negotiate the city for the remainder of our stay making suggestions for the best way to see what we wanted and gave clear directions to us. Her attention to detail and concern for us made our stay enjoyable. We also enjoyed our upgrade for being PC members. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Clean, great location to MDW, nice staff. A bit pricey, but in Chicago, not too bad. Spend the bit extra and stay here. All in All a good hotel. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant atomsphere great service and pleasant atmosphere, with quiet surroundings September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Fly at the best Holiday Inn Express! I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Chicago Midway last week, and once again, the services were outstanding. The front desk clerk was cheerful, and smiling, and she made sure my check-in was quick and inviting. The room is fresh and modern, with all the amenities I hope for; hair dryer, great shampoo and soap brands, and the most comfortable mattress and pillows a girl could ask for! Thank you Holiday Inn Express! See you next month! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good accomadation... use the whirlpool suite. The room was very large. My only 2 complaints was the whirlpool is a little small luckily my partners is petite. the rug was a little worn at transition between tile and rug. But overall room was excellent. I have been to a lot of hotels recently and holiday inn has impressed me and now I look for them. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all the way around I was pleasantly surprised at just how nice everything was here. The facility was modern and among the cleanest I've yet experienced, and I've spent over 1300 nights in hotels during the past 6 years. The staff was cheerful, friendly and attractive - the manager even moved his car so that I could park closer to my room - I mean my god, who does that anymore. Breakfast was fantastic - only problem here was that the hard-boiled eggs were way over-boiled. And saving the best for last... the bed, sheets and comforter - this chain has it nailed - Strong Work guys, and thank you so much for making my stay incredible! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and friendly service This hotel not only have comfortable bed and clean room, but also have great service. We love the free breakfast; free internet and free shuttle to Midway Airport and Train. It is very convenient. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Chicago Room and bed was comfortable and clean. The only negative was the poor breakfast. There was a decent selection but the items were poor. Eggs and sausage were dry and looked "fake". Some of the items were stale and seems they are put out day after day, not fresh. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, attentive staff Every employee of this hotel was extremely nice and proficient at their job. Breakfast was pretty good. The shuttle to the airport/orange line was a great amenity. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HEAVEN! And, I am not referring to the hotel or our stay there. What I am referring to is the front desk receptionist named Heaven. She is amazing! So professional, knowledgeable, and friendly! I don't think I've ever met someone as friendly as Heaven! And her never ending smile is amazing. Keep up the good work Heaven! Holiday Inn Express has a true gem in you. You deserve a raise! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service Exceptional. The front desk staff was extremely helpful with instructions/directions on how to get into the city. They offered very helpful tips. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel or for Any reason Top notch staff from check-in to check out. Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms and site amenities. We had a very early morning flight and this was the first timeI have ever experienced the availability of breakfast so early at 4:00 am. It wasn't the full hot breakfast but had fresh fruit, cinnamon rolls and a variety of cold selections…very convenient and truly impressed. Great experience all around. September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by MAID WOKE US AT 8 AM!!!!!! I WILL NEVER, EVER STAY AT YOUR HOTEL AGAIN. AT 8 AM YOUR MAID WOKE US BY KNOCKING ON THE DOOR. THIS AFTER WE GOT IN FROM THE CONCERT AT 1:30 AM! WE WAITED FOR THE SHUTTLE FOR ALMOST AN HOUR! MANY CALLS TO YOUR STAFF. WE FINALLY PAID FOR A CAB. I AM A PLATINUM MEMBER AND HAVE 3 PM CHECK OUT- AT 8 AM YOUR MAID WAS KNOCKING ON OUR DOOR!! I HAD A 7 HOUR DRIVE BACK HOME WITH VERY LITTLE SLEEP. SO VERY RUDE - IF YOUR CLEANING STAFF IS NOT SURE A ROOM IS EMPTY... HOW ABOUT CHECKING WITH THE DESK BEFORE WAKING THE GUESTS??? NORMAL CHECK OUT IS 11! NOT 8! WORST. SERVICE. EVER. THERE ARE OTHER HOTELS I CAN USE WHEN I TRAVEL. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The hotel was clean, the room was clean and comfortable. We always rely on Holiday Inn Express for a reliable, comfortable place when traveling. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly Very clean and quiet hotel room. Not happy about the $15 dollars to use parking lot. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Small Hotel for Business Trip Good small hotel for a work trip to the Chicago area. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful welcome and checkin Heaven at the desk should be in training. She was very pleasant! August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Great Check In - Terrible Fire Alarm The young woman at the front desk was gracious and friendly. The room was neat and clean and the remodeled bathroom was lovely. The hotel appeared neat. We were unable to take advantage of the hotel amenities due to the 4:00 am fire evacuation, which was not handled very well. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ease of check-in and comfort Hotel was easy to locate and convenient parking. Rooms were clean and comfortable. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This hotel has a great staff from the front desk to the shuttle driver. Everyone was excellent. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I had a good stay at this hotel. It is convenient to Midway Airport and I took the free shuttle several times in order to access the trains to downtown. The room was clean and comfortable but the best thing about this hotel was the staff and particularly the front desk employee, Heaven. She was so courteous and helpful! She made me feel welcome immediately upon my arrival. She went above and beyond in helping me understand the public transit system in order to make sure this, my first trip to Chicago, was enjoyable. She gave me excellent tips on what to see and do during my visit. She is a great ambassador for this hotel and for Chicago! Thank you Heaven! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport Good hotel for an overnight stay for travel purposes from Midway airport. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conviently located hotel This hotel is conveniently located right near Chicago-Midway Airport. Although you pay a premium for being so close to the airport, the hotel was comfortable, clean, and worth it... There was not a lot of airport noise, like many airport hotels. The hotel seemed new and there were lots of plugs for my phone, laptop, etc. There is also a very convenient shuttle to the airport that shows up every 20 minutes. The woman that checked me in was very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this hotel and I will stay there again when traveling out of MDW. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Very nice hotel with several restaurants within walking distance. Park & Fly with quick shuttle service. This was an excellent amenity for us! Very pleasant staff and very close to Midway Airport. I would stay here again if I was flying out of Midway. August 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Exterior of the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside
Exterior of the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside
Select to close.
Exterior of the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside Chicago Fire game at nearby Toyota Park The William Tell Resturant a Chicago Area landmark for dining Oakbrook Center Mall just minutes from Holiday Inn Chicago SW Hotel Exterior Midway Airport just minutes from Holiday Inn Countryside Welcoming Lobby at the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside Lobby seating at the Holiday Inn Chicago, SW Countryside
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading