• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Croatian
  4. Polish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brookfield Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:372
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:174
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:109
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0432

Countryside Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations

With a convenient location near I-55 and I-294, the Holiday Inn® Chicago SW - Countryside Conference Center hotel is an ideal choice for business and leisure travelers visiting Countryside. The hotel's suburban property helps you escape the hustle and bustle of the city while offering easy access to downtown Chicago.

Although in a suburban setting, this Countryside hotel is surrounded by entertaining attractions, including the
View More

Countryside Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations

With a convenient location near I-55 and I-294, the Holiday Inn® Chicago SW - Countryside Conference Center hotel is an ideal choice for business and leisure travelers visiting Countryside. The hotel's suburban property helps you escape the hustle and bustle of the city while offering easy access to downtown Chicago.

Although in a suburban setting, this Countryside hotel is surrounded by entertaining attractions, including the popular Brookfield Zoo and Toyota Park, which is home to the MLS Chicago Fire. Browse more than 160 upscale shops at the open-air Oakbrook Center. If you're looking for more excitement, downtown Chicago is about a 20-minute drive from the hotel.

Besides the more than 22,000 sq ft of conference space, corporate travelers appreciate the location of this Countryside hotel. We are just minutes from EMD, BNSF, FedEx Freight, General Motors and UPS. McCormick Place Convention Complex is about 14 miles away and sports teams appreciate the hotel's proximity to McCook Athletics. The hotel has free Wi-Fi access in public areas and a Business Center.

When choosing hotels in Countryside, IL, remember our top amenities including an Olympic size pool, two Jacuzzis, a Fitness Center and game area. A free shuttle is available by request to Midway airport from 6:30am to 10:30pm. Book your stay today!

View Less
Features
As this hotel's guest in Countryside, IL, you can enjoy a convenient location near I-55 and I-294, as well as great amenities like the family gathering space, which features an Olympic size pool.
Announcements
A Family Friendly Retreat! Book the Brookfield Zoo Package and Save. This package includes a King Standard Room, 2 admission tickets, and 3 attraction tickets per admission ticket. Black Out
View More
Announcements
A Family Friendly Retreat! Book the Brookfield Zoo Package and Save. This package includes a King Standard Room, 2 admission tickets, and 3 attraction tickets per admission ticket. Black Out Dates Apply - Sept. 6 thru 13, 2014 Not valid with any other discounts or offers.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay- leisure My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night to spend a day at the Shedd Aquarium. We were very pleased with the service, quality and cleanliness of our stay. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful in giving us some transportation tips. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again the next time we are in Chicago. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My experience Room was ok, not up to usual HIE standards in my opinion. Pillows and bed not as good as most. No rewards offered for gold members. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place To Stay This was a great place to stay, did not stay long but it was a great and pleasant visit. I went for a church conference and anyway, the staff was great, pleasant and helpful; loved the location being it was by a strip mall which was very convenient. Just loved my stay and if I come back to that area I would stay there. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service Great room, front desk and breakfast except no cinnamon rolls. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room Enjoyed my stay in the King Suite, but did not like to smell the unusal smoke odor going to the room in the elevator. I thought this hotel was smoke free. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, but Rude Staff I would have enjoyed staying in this hotel but for the staff members, especially the men at the Reception. They are horrible, very rude, and angry at customers. Not sure they appreciate their jobs. One of them--tall and huge (not sure if he is white or Hispanic) is the worst--was scolding some customers and threatened to quit his job. I wonder what he is doing there in the first place if he does not like/want the job. I do not think he deserves the job anyway because his behavior is adversely affecting the hotel. I would not want to stay at the hotel again because I do not want to encounter him. No room service; you have to go down to get whatever you want. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Way more than I had expected I had not stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before and was a little wary, but it totally exceeded my expectations. The furnishings both in the common areas and guest room were up to date and in good condition and actually very nice to look at. Only disappointment was the powdered eggs at breakfast, but the staff were all great. I would stay here again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised I haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn recently, but I was pleasantly suprised by the accommodations at the Chicago West-O'hare Airport Area Holiday Inn Express. The front desk staff, particularly Gigi was extremely friendly and helpful, recommending a wonderful dinner location that we enjoyed immensely. Everything about my stay was enjoyable and I will definitely stay her when I come back to the area. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is great. No problems The front desk staff/shuttle drivers are great, fun to be around. I'm here for months and they are like my extended family. Makes me feel welcome. Don't change a thing. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Guest Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff could be a little friendlier and I would recommend that you double check on your wake up call as they miss calling on some mornings. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable quarters I like that the staff was courteous. It is nice to have some one say good morning evening or whatever. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Wonderful service I stayed one night while stranded due to Chicago airports being closed. Very clean and comfortable stay with pretty good food available within safe walking distance. (Also a Super-Target available to buy clean socks and toothbrush.) Outstanding service. They made an unusual effort to help me catch their shuttle from O'Hare. The cost was high, due to high demand. It's probably a great value under normal circumstances. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean , comfortable, good location Hotel donated a night's stay to Special Olympics which I purchased in an auction. Thought that was a great donation for the company to make! The room was very clean and comfortable. Liked the way the heat and air adjusted easily. Only complaint was broken ice machine, but that was minor. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Everything was good--lobby, room, pool area. Breakfast was great, with lots of choices and helpful staff. My only concern was that front desk staff seemed overtaxed at check in and check out--only one person working the phones and guests...resulted in interruptions and delay. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience I've got a good experience during the stay in this hotel for 2 nights. Front desk staffs are really friendly, they kept my package properly and reminded me to collect it. In the room, it was clean and big enough. The shuttle bus from the hotel to the airport is fast, just 15 minutes. I'll choose this hotel in the future. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience I had a pleasant. Stay at this hotel, the room was very clean, the hotel was clean and the vending area was accessible. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. I requested a wake up call and received a phone call at the exact time I requested. Also, check out was quick and professional. The overall experience was fantastic, I, will definitely stay here again. Thank You April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, except breakfast Frozen french toast? I have never experienced that before. Also, was hoping for the signature HI Express cinnamon rolls, which were not offered and they were out of yogurt. This was at 7:30 am! Poor planning March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and value Good location near businesses and airport. Well kept property. Need better-positioned grab bars in shower. Staff did not welcome me as Platinum upon check-in. Certain breakfast items were not replenished promptly. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Difficult to get to from the south, could see where I wanted to go but getting there……. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and complementary services I stayed at this hotel recently and very much enjoyed my stay. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and inviting. One thing that I took advantage of that I found unique was the shuttle service which saved a lot of money and trouble calling a cab for short distances, especially out in the suburbs. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Clean Very friendly and helpful staff! Clean rooms and easy access to Dominican University! March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Q is great Q was great to me and my family checked us in quickly gave me and my family treats and had a sound proof room away from traffic and people . the atmosphere at this hotel compared to others was awesome thanks for having us ! March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Destination Due to incoming weather, Express was close to the hospital. Much easier to travel 1.5 miles than 50 + miles. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 nice place and staff cares i walked in as a walk in was greeted by a lovely lady by the name of Q very pleasant and easy to talk to, although she was working alone and had a lot of guest I observed her handle each with ease. You can always tell when someone values and cares about they job and Ms. Q does. As often as i visit holiday inns no one has ever took the time to tell me about the rewards program , but Q signed me up for it and as a courtesy gave me some additional points for all the stays that i should have been earning points too, thank you for your hospitality.. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest service I was very impressed by Q the guest service she provided was excellent, Eric provided a nice breakfast the area was clean and well maintained, I really enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express, my stay was my home away from home. Thank you Q and Eric February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cold outside - nice & warm inside When you travel with your loved ones - especially in winter in the chicago area - the last think you want to worry about is the hotel when you arrive. The chicago west hotel on south mannheim is one of the best i stay at. When traveling for the company - the holiday inn brand - ihg is also a welcome site - but when i have my family with me - its a wonderful feeling you have when everything goes smooth. My hats off to your hotel - staff and shuttle drivers. Bravo you you all. Dale February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room My only complaint is that I reserved a shuttle ride to the airport for 3PM and when I checked out at that time, there was no one to take me in the shuttle. Clearly they were short on manning and the manager has to run me over to O'Hare. We finally left at 3:40, over 40 minutes late. Luckily, I didn't miss my flight. Very much appreciated the late check out. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean. Comfortable. Friendly staff, clean. Comfortable. Breakfast good and fulfilling. January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay The towels were rationed, old, thin and really poor quality. The elevators were slow and a great inconvenience in the morning during breakfast and check out time. For these reasons would not recommend. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Holiday Inn Express The location was close to where I was working and close to the airport also. The staff was courteous and the location was close to shopping and plenty of food choices nearby. December 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Exterior of the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside
Exterior of the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside
Select to close.
Exterior of the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside Chicago Fire game at nearby Toyota Park The William Tell Resturant a Chicago Area landmark for dining Oakbrook Center Mall just minutes from Holiday Inn Chicago SW Hotel Exterior Midway Airport just minutes from Holiday Inn Countryside Welcoming Lobby at the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside Lobby seating at the Holiday Inn Chicago, SW Countryside
Select to close.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading