• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Croatian
  4. Polish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brookfield Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:372
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:174
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:109
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0432

Countryside Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations

With a convenient location near I-55 and I-294, the Holiday Inn® Chicago SW - Countryside Conference Center hotel is an ideal choice for business and leisure travelers visiting Countryside. The hotel's suburban property helps you escape the hustle and bustle of the city while offering easy access to downtown Chicago.

Although in a suburban setting, this Countryside hotel is surrounded by entertaining attractions, including the
View More

Countryside Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations

With a convenient location near I-55 and I-294, the Holiday Inn® Chicago SW - Countryside Conference Center hotel is an ideal choice for business and leisure travelers visiting Countryside. The hotel's suburban property helps you escape the hustle and bustle of the city while offering easy access to downtown Chicago.

Although in a suburban setting, this Countryside hotel is surrounded by entertaining attractions, including the popular Brookfield Zoo and Toyota Park, which is home to the MLS Chicago Fire. Browse more than 160 upscale shops at the open-air Oakbrook Center. If you're looking for more excitement, downtown Chicago is about a 20-minute drive from the hotel.

Besides the more than 22,000 sq ft of conference space, corporate travelers appreciate the location of this Countryside hotel. We are just minutes from EMD, BNSF, FedEx Freight, General Motors and UPS. McCormick Place Convention Complex is about 14 miles away and sports teams appreciate the hotel's proximity to McCook Athletics. The hotel has free Wi-Fi access in public areas and a Business Center.

When choosing hotels in Countryside, IL, remember our top amenities including an Olympic size pool, two Jacuzzis, a Fitness Center and game area. A free shuttle is available by request to Midway airport from 6:30am to 10:30pm. Book your stay today!

View Less
Features
As this hotel's guest in Countryside, IL, you can enjoy a convenient location near I-55 and I-294, as well as great amenities like the family gathering space, which features an Olympic size pool.
Announcements
A Family Friendly Retreat! Book the Brookfield Zoo Package and Save. This package includes a King Standard Room, 2 admission tickets, and 3 attraction tickets per admission ticket. Black Out
View More
Announcements
A Family Friendly Retreat! Book the Brookfield Zoo Package and Save. This package includes a King Standard Room, 2 admission tickets, and 3 attraction tickets per admission ticket. Black Out Dates Apply - Sept. 6 thru 13, 2014 Not valid with any other discounts or offers.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quite place This is a great location. Very quite a located near some great resturants. As a platinum priority club member I felt slighted however, because I don't stay here often. I asked for an upgrade and was told one was not available, but this week the hotel is nowhere near sold out . I feel this is a location that only caters to the regular customers for the upgrades. Platinum members are to be upgraded if availible. Nice place to stay even if they don't acknowlege your Priority Club status. Not once was i acknowleged as a Platinum member in my three stays at this location. The social event is also the worst one I have ever attended at a Staybridge. The food is lacking of any personal touch or quality. You just have to go to the Staybridge in Franklin Wisconsin to see how excellent the social can be! I probably will stay at the Holiday Inn Express in the future since I have always been upgraded at that near by hotel in the past. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend get-away Great location, excellent staff! Breakfast was fantastic, something for everyone. Will definitely return! also, because I'm a Priority Club member, I received a gift bag upon checking in! February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Wonderful property, with a great location and staff! February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay here and you will be happy. Great central location for all of Chicagoland. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a wonderful place! From start to finish this was a wonderful stay. A great check-in set the tone for the entire stay. Easy drive to the Chicago Loop. Just a short trip up Butterfield Rd to Roosevelt and before you know it you're in the Eisenhower traffic. Enjoyed breakfast with a view, made friends at dinner and had a comfortable spacious suite perfect for late night snacking. Friendly staff, great location, beautiful dining area, great room...I'll be back real soon. January 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service We had never stayed at a Staybridge before and were in Chicago visiting family. The room was a nice size, comfortable and most important very clean. The staff were very friendly. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great service. This was my first time staying at a Staybridge Suite Hotel and I had a great experience. I stayed for 4 months on a business trip. The room was comfortable, the price great and the staff wonderful. Great location. I certainly would and did recommend the hotel to co-workers and friends. I look forward to staying at other Staybridge Suite hotels in the future! January 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room... We were charged an extra 10 ten dollars and we cannot seem to get it removed from our credit card. We call the 800 number and they told us to call the hotel direct and they said that they had no control to remove that 10 dollars.. Everyone was nice but no one can solve the problem??? January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good value The staff was deferential and friendly. The room and common areas were well-furnished and clean. This is a good value and we will stay here again. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Cozy Excellent staff, excellent breakfast and clean/spacious room. Feels like home, recommended ! December 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The room was comfortable and the amenities were very good. But your staff is your greatest asset. We only spend one night this time but we had checked out the prior week after spending 5 weeks at this location. The staff from the front desk to the housekeeping staff made me feel at home and safe while my husband was in the hospital. They are a great bunch of people. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Chicago. The grounds around the hotel are really nice and it is off the main street so you miss a lot of the street noise that you normally expect in the city. December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay I always enoy staying here. Even though traffic makes the commute here every evening rough, the staff make it worth while. Mike, Maria, Christina and Eleanor always make me feel at home. They are the reasons why I stay here regardless of where in the Chicago metro I happen to be working. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & excellent service I was amazed at how polite the front desk staff was and greeted me upon arrival. At first I was assigned a lower level room to which I requested to be moved to the higher floor which could easily be accommodated. The room was comfortable, amenities plentiful, and the day breakfast was adequate & delicious. I will certainly recommend this particular Staybridge Suites property to whoever visits Chicago. And I will look forward to staying longer myself in this hotel. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I DO! Elanor is a Guest Relations Masterpiece. I love the property and proposed to my girlfriend last week @ the property. Elanor went above and beyond the call of duty to make the announcement special. L O V E T H E P R O P E R T Y December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! I had a wonderful stay. Everything was pretty wonderful. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very nice with full kitchens. Breakfast area was very inviting. Overall had a very enjoyable experience. December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Can't miss here...been staying here for 10 years....little secret December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My New Favorite Hotel Staybridge has become my new favorite hotel. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Very reasonably priced and an excellent value. Big rooms that are clean. They have some really nice differentiators - 24 hour pool, free movies to name a couple. Good breakfast included. I'll look for a Staybridge anytime I'm travelling. November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Animals While I enjoyed staying at your facility, I will never be back. I will not stay in any lodging facility that allows pets in the building, especially when they are not "service dogs". I think your policy of allowing family pets to stay at your facility is disgusting and I will stay elsewhere since most other lodging facilities do not share the same management philosophy. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Was very pleased with service. Bed was comfortable, room clean. Liked the microwave popcorn in the room as well as the coffee. Appreciated the sandwich fixings (BLT's) and chips/vegetables on the evening I checked in. Saved me from having to leave the hotel to find something to eat. Also appreciated the breakfast in the morning. It was very good. Location was convenient for me to get to my conference. Overall great experience and will stay again! October 17, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation Not Honored Made a reservation for a King Suite, made the reservation solely for the king bed, used a credit card to hold the room, and called earlier in the day to confirm the reservation/room was still there - the front desk confirmed it was. We arrived at the hotel later that day and were told all they had left was a room with two double beds. After 'discussing' it for a while with the front desk, the lady looked at her computer and said they just happened to have a queen room available. We took the room, slept poorly, and left early in the morning. I hate when hotels do that to people. October 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 7/10 Not a bad stay at all. They had a little get together in the lobby one night which was nice. Tried devon's lobster mac and cheese which is delicious. Would have liked if they kept the soda machine on through out the day instead of just during meal times (i know a small complaint!) They are also a pet friendly hotel which is awesome, but they should probably screen the pets they allow. I heard a dog bark for a solid 45 minutes in the room next to me while I was trying to take a mid afternoon nap. The front desk clerk was absolutely without a doubt one of the best I have encountered. Took pride with her job and made my stay very enjoyable. I wish I knew her name! October 4, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Visit The maid left the alarm on from the previous guest so we were awakened long before we wanted to get up. The TV in the bedroom did not work and when we arrived we could not check in as the room was not ready. It's a lovely, conveniently located property but I think I will find other accommodations next time. September 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff My experience at Staybridge suites, Oakbrook Terrace was wonderful. The staff was nice and cared about the guests. I did feel like being among old friends. Congratulations! September 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Even though my stay was only for night the overall experience was great. Thanks Staybridge. September 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Stay Great price, breakfast and Thursday night get together. Love the deck overlooking the estuary. We were in room 201 and the only problem was the very loud A/C unit. September 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE I had stayed at this hotel in 2010. It was great like home since I have not found a permanent place since moving here. I just happen to book a room under a great rate. The staff, breakfast, amenities are very good. I would recommend staying here even for a regular rate. September 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little country in Chicago Had an opportunity to stay at Staybridge recently, and found it to be exactly what my wife & I needed. Great atmosphere, wonderful service, awesome breakfast buffet and a refreshing night of sleep. The pleasantries have a secret, the patio that overlooks the willife preserve really adds something special. I'll be looking to stay here again on my return to Chicago area. Thanks to all involved......great job!!!! September 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior service and a great night's rest. Wonderful staff from the front desk to the housekeeping assistants. Comfortable bed and sitting area made this stay a winner. Looking forward to my next visit at OakBrook Terrace Staybridge Inn. July 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Like a home away from home The Staybrige Suites - Oakbrook Terrace is just west of Chicago and very close to the Oakbrook shopping mall. The kitchen is fully equipped and has a full size refrigerator with ice maker. We had the 1 bedroom unit which has plenty of room to spread out. The bed and bath room can be closed off from the living room/kitchen area making it nice for me to sleep while my wife watches TV. Getting to attractions in the area is easy though its best to have a car and GPS (unless you know the Chicago area) because Chicago is a sprawling place. This hotel is about midway between the O'Hare airport and downtown Chicago. Given the amount of space you get for the money its one of the best deals I have found. July 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior of the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside
Exterior of the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside
Select to close.
Exterior of the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside Chicago Fire game at nearby Toyota Park The William Tell Resturant a Chicago Area landmark for dining Oakbrook Center Mall just minutes from Holiday Inn Chicago SW Front Desk Hotel Exterior Midway Airport just minutes from Holiday Inn Countryside Lobby seating at the Holiday Inn Chicago, SW Countryside
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading