• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Croatian
  4. Polish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brookfield Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:372
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:174
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:109
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0432

Countryside Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations

With a convenient location near I-55 and I-294, the Holiday Inn® Chicago SW - Countryside Conference Center hotel is an ideal choice for business and leisure travelers visiting Countryside. The hotel's suburban property helps you escape the hustle and bustle of the city while offering easy access to downtown Chicago.

Although in a suburban setting, this Countryside hotel is surrounded by entertaining attractions, including the
View More

Countryside Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations

With a convenient location near I-55 and I-294, the Holiday Inn® Chicago SW - Countryside Conference Center hotel is an ideal choice for business and leisure travelers visiting Countryside. The hotel's suburban property helps you escape the hustle and bustle of the city while offering easy access to downtown Chicago.

Although in a suburban setting, this Countryside hotel is surrounded by entertaining attractions, including the popular Brookfield Zoo and Toyota Park, which is home to the MLS Chicago Fire. Browse more than 160 upscale shops at the open-air Oakbrook Center. If you're looking for more excitement, downtown Chicago is about a 20-minute drive from the hotel.

Besides the more than 22,000 sq ft of conference space, corporate travelers appreciate the location of this Countryside hotel. We are just minutes from EMD, BNSF, FedEx Freight, General Motors and UPS. McCormick Place Convention Complex is about 14 miles away and sports teams appreciate the hotel's proximity to McCook Athletics. The hotel has free Wi-Fi access in public areas and a Business Center.

When choosing hotels in Countryside, IL, remember our top amenities including an Olympic size pool, two Jacuzzis, a Fitness Center and game area. A free shuttle is available by request to Midway airport from 6:30am to 10:30pm. Book your stay today!

View Less
Features
As this hotel's guest in Countryside, IL, you can enjoy a convenient location near I-55 and I-294, as well as great amenities like the family gathering space, which features an Olympic size pool.
Announcements
A Family Friendly Retreat! Book the Brookfield Zoo Package and Save. This package includes a King Standard Room, 2 admission tickets, and 3 attraction tickets per admission ticket. Black Out
View More
Announcements
A Family Friendly Retreat! Book the Brookfield Zoo Package and Save. This package includes a King Standard Room, 2 admission tickets, and 3 attraction tickets per admission ticket. Black Out Dates Apply - Sept. 6 thru 13, 2014 Not valid with any other discounts or offers.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My entire stay was pleasant and clean. The room was fabulous. I will definitely be looking to stay at more Staybridge Suites! May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Overnight! Great room, great staff, clean, and had everything the website stated it would. Renovations being done but never heard any noise from it! Second stay and will be back again! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem Of A Find A Gem of a find in regards to the Hotel and also the young woman at the front desk (she said her name was Jaimie). The hotel was in a very nice location. Being from Wisconsin, it was nice to see that the hotel was a little off the main road in an area surrounded by some woods, water, and grass (not just concrete and buildings). The King Suite was clean, spacious, comfortable, and well furnished. Jaimie recommended the Redstone American Grill for dinner which was within walking distance. The food was excellent and so was the atmosphere. There was a nice selection of items for breakfast in the morning and a large cozy dining area. If I ever get back to the area again, this is where I will be staying. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Bed was comfortable and pillows too! Well stocked bathroom and kitchen area. The room was quiet, clean and very comfortable. Food in the am was different than at many other hotels and it was delicious! Corned beef hash, scrambled eggs, fruit, oatmeal etc. It was all wonderful and the evening social time with meal was a delightful surprise March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large suites & delicious hot breakfasts! This hotel offers large 1 & 2 bedroom suites with full kitchen appliances & delicious hot breakfasts. It also offers a manager's hospitality night with complimentary dinners & drinks every Tuesday - Thursday. The hotel's location is also conveniently close to the Oak Brook Shopping Center & the Yorktown Mall. The hotel staff is extremely friendly & catered to all my needs, including offering me an early morning check-in, room upgrade & a late 2PM check-out. I will be sure to stay there again. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun with Friends We were in town again. This time for pleasure (instead of business). We were very impressed with the awesome service we received. The hotel gladly accommodated our special room request and even gave us an extension on the cancellation time (because of the possibility of bad weather). Thankfully we didn't need to cancel, but it was nice to not have to worry about it. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay - Business This is becoming my favorite place to stay when in town for business. Great breakfast! Spacious rooms with the comforts of home. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I'm looking forward to returning again soon. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite Just a beautiful experience as usual - I would say or warn that staff check the freshness in the fridge pantry - we got expired stuff December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We had a great time! My only issue was I assumed there would be an indoor pool and hot tub. We went to relax and a pool would have been nice. The staff was great too, esp. Jay? The gentleman who made the food in the evening. He really made us feel welcome. Jeff the General manager and Christine at the front desk also were a great help. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was terrific, enjoyed stay Perfect, other than mattresses being on the overly firm/hard side. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will be back! My friends and I recently stayed for three nights while Christmas shopping. The location is perfect...located between oak brook mall and Yorktown. Suite was lovely. The layout is excellent and so much better than a hotel room. Appeared to have been recently updated. Even though we got way too much snow :) our trip was great. Hey, it's Chicago and December...gotta expect that! However, roads and driveway taken care of quickly. Enjoyed the breakfast each morning. We all decided we would stay here next year for our 18th annual trip! Thank you to the outstanding staff. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location and stay Loved the location which gave me easy access to family in the suburbs of Chicago, plus very convenient to getting on the highway to head into the city itself. Turned out to also be very conveneient to both Oakbrook Mall and Yorktown Mall. Having the two separate bedrooms and bathrooms made staying with a friend very relaxing. I had some of the best nights sleep-bed was comfortable and the window coverings really blocked any light from outside. Breakfasts included a wide variety of options and coffee was available all day which was nice. Free laundry was an unexpected bonus with a lot of machines available. Staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Really made a visit to the area into a relaxing vacation. We have stayed at Staybridges before with children and love having the 2 bedroom option to accomadate a large group with kitchen facilities. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Wonderful nice clean hotel. I stayed there Nov 11-13, 2013 and attended the social evening on Tuesday & Wednesday evening. The man who looks after the area should teach customer service to others. I have never been treated so well. He was sincere, honest and provided a wonderful time. The hotel should be proud to have such employees. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and good food but room cleaning was below expectations. Very nice room and great breakfast items. However, I had a cat with me and vacuuming was not done daily. So, I had litter pellets on the carpet all four days that I stayed there. I would think for the price I was paying plus the pet fee, that housekeeping could have vacuumed the floor at least every other day. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and good service Stayed 3 nights. Front desk was very helpful on questions in the area. The only downside was no shuttle on the weekends but front desk did call us a cab. Close to shopping and restaurants in area. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My Girlfriend and I enjoyed Sweetest Day weekend in Chicago at Staybridge. It was a very comfortable room. King Suite: It was large like a mini apartment, quiet, and clean. We went and shopped at the new Pete’s Fresh market down the street for dinner and the Walgreens on the corner for movie snacks. It was not far from downtown where we could get Garrett’s popcorn and sight see. But mostly we stayed in the room! To us it was a relaxing time to talk, watch movies from the DVD library, cook-eat, and sleep in. I even got a chance to sit down and read a news PAPER. Full breakfast with Waffles and I appreciate the sugar free syrup. The game was on in the lobby/reception area and everyone was so nice and friendly at the front desk. I even left my charger in the room and housekeeping found it and sent it to me. Thanks Christine! We have been here several times and enjoy something new each time! Absolutely LOVE this place!! Kudos to your entire staff!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service Wife and I stayed one night Hotel staff gave us the best customer service we have ever had Very friendly staff October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by When Size Matters The best thing about the 'Bridge is the size of the suites. A complete kitchen, a generous sized bedroom/bathroom combination and a nice amount of living room space with both a work area and a leisure area. Plenty of room to roam! Our particular suite was a bit dated in terms of the decor and the fixtures. Not terrible, but definitely in need of a make-over. While the suite does have 2 flat panel TV's, they are not Hi-Definition and the resulting poor picture quality would become quickly annoying to anyone used to Hi-Def. That would be particularly true for a longer stay. It was nice to have a DVD player though. One really nice feature is that the suite has it's own central HVAC unit instead of window units or the like. This allowed us to properly adjust the room temperature to the way we liked it while also keeping a more consistent noise level than is the case at many other hotels. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly...among the best I have experienced in this type of property. Way to Go! Overall, a good experience, but the weekday price is a bit high given the dated condition of the rooms. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Spot...... The location is good, parking is free but very limited. I had to park on the street in front of the hotel. there is a gentleman that is in charge of the complimentary evening social. He takes his job very seriously and it is refreshing. He is very concerned about customer service and he works hard to give guests a good experience. I will be back. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for the money Room was clean and comfortable breakfast had large selection staff was very friendly Over all great hotel September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Great staff. Eleanor at the front desk is great. She always refers to me by name. She is great September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A feeling of home away from home. After having been on the road covering hundreds of miles and in three other hotels over a three day period, finding comfort in a 2-bedroom/2-bath suite at the Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Staybridge for the remaining four nights of my vacation with my brother was a welcomed treat. Everything from the comfortable beds (and great pillows) to the free laundry and adjourning workout facilities helped to complete our stay. Of course, enough cannot be said for the staff of this hotel. Everyone treated us with extra special care. Our needs were well tended to and always with a smile and pleasant conversation. Both my brother and I highly recommend this hotel and plan on coming back again when we have future visits to the Chicagoland area. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value, comfortable room and great service! We were in town for a wedding and the family decided to stay at this location. All of us enjoyed the convenience of coming downstairs and sharing a great breakfast to start the day. We were comfortable in the "great room"...so comfortable we stayed there for two hours as if we were in our own living room. The staff was friendly. The 2-bedroom suites were comfortable and just the right size. The location was clean and the only small "complaint" I heard was it was time to change the sofa mattress because it was alittle flat in one room. Overall, I recommend this location and would definitely stay there again! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day Vacation I live in California and was in Chicago for work the week before Labor Day. I arranged a long weekend to spend with my parents and they drove in from Cleveland. We were looking for a hotel with spacious rooms since the three of us were sharing a room. I have only stayed at an extended stay type of hotel one other time so I wasn't so sure how the service, atmosphere, and other guests would be like. This hotel, though the room decor was dated, was completely clean and had every amenity we needed. We didn't have any issues with noise and it was in a very safe area. Many of the other guests were families and all were very friendly. The staff at the front desk, in the breakfast area, and the cleaning crew were all very friendly and helpful. They were able to provide us with everything we asked for. This hotel is almost exactly 20 miles west of downtown Chicago with easy access to freeways- just be sure to carry cash and coins as Chicago has a lot of toll roads that can't be avoided most of the time. I travel for work almost every week so I stay at many different hotel brands and properties. For the price, this hotel is an EXCEPTIONAL value and I would absolutely stay here again. The complimentary breakfast is good and has many options. There's a full continental breakfast along with a waffle maker and a rotation of hot food every day. The only two things I can think of that weren't excellent are the comfort of the fold out bed in the sofa and the greasiness of the bacon and sausage at breakfast. I had planned on sleeping on the fold out couch but it was extremely uncomfortable with every spring poking through. The couch itself is comfortable to sit and lay on to watch TV (which you get two of), I would just think twice if your sleeping arrangements have someone sleeping on the fold out bed. I would say one person sleeping on the couch in the folded up position would be fine as I did so one night. It's just narrow and would not accommodate a taller person. The beds (we had two doubles) were VERY comfortable and the sheets were crisp and clean. The breakfast was really good as far as options and freshness but the bacon and sausage were sitting in a lake of grease- they needed to be dried off before you could eat them, yuck! Also, the scrambled eggs were sitting in some water one day. The breakfast area was very busy each time we were there (we were told the property was sold out for the Labor Day weekend) but the staff was very efficient. They kept bringing out more hot food as needed and kept the area clean and stocked right up to the end time each morning. To be honest, I really wasn't so sure about this property and took a chance because we were more concerned with the value for this trip. After our four nights there, I left highly impressed. Awesome job Oakbrook Terrace Staybridge Suites staff!! Keep up the great job and we'll see you again! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable, great staff, We love staying here, staff were very friendly, some of them call you by you name. Never had that experience in a long time, September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at Stay bridge suites Really it was an excellent time when I stayed in Stay bridge suites hotel in Oak brook Terrace. Good facilities provided like leanness of the rooms, bathrooms and kitchen areas. Good break-fast and social hours. In my future also I would prefer to stay in Stay bridge suites Chicago Oak brook Terrace only.. Keep doing. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home away from home The Oakbrook Staybridge is comfortable, clean and the staff is super friendly. The food is excellent. It's a real treat to not have to cook or think about dinner. The chef is so friendly. We will return. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff goes out of their way We had a small issue and the Staff all went out of their way to "make it right" . We're actually going back in 4 weeks. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and barking dog Overall, I give Staybridge high marks for the room, bed, friendly staff and social opportunities. Negative was the barking dog across the hall from me both nights I was there. Granted the fine print says "pet friendly". This customer always requests to not be placed anywhere near four legged guests, especially barking ones. BJ added 15,000 reward points to my iHG account to pacify me and told me this was a "free night " at any IHG hotel. I asked him if this would be applicable to the IHG hotel I had reservations at in Lincoln, NE this same week. He assured me it would be. ...it wasn't. In Lincon, IHG hotel staff explained to me the internal IHG process, required up front to use these points. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Great Hotel We stay at this Staybridge Suites several times a year and always have a good experience. The breakfast is great and the happy hour treats are always good. Check in goes smoothly. Two things need to be addressed - the fitness room needs better circulation (a Fan) as it is adjacent to the laundry area and gets very hot. Three of the last 4 times we stayed at this hotel the fire alarm has gone off, luckily only once in the middle of the night. The front desk explained that it was burnt popcorn that set the alarm off last week as we were checking in. Another guest came to the check-in area from her room to determine if she should leave the hotel due to fire and said that the alarm had gone off several times in the 3 weeks she had been there due to burnt popcorn - very annoying. Perhaps they should stop giving out the free bags of microwave popcorn. All in all, this is a great family hotel. August 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior of the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside
Exterior of the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside
Select to close.
Exterior of the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside Chicago Fire game at nearby Toyota Park The William Tell Resturant a Chicago Area landmark for dining Oakbrook Center Mall just minutes from Holiday Inn Chicago SW Hotel Exterior Midway Airport just minutes from Holiday Inn Countryside Welcoming Lobby at the Holiday Inn Chicago SW Countryside Lobby seating at the Holiday Inn Chicago, SW Countryside
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading